View Full Version : Amd Opteron64 146 Socket 939 2.0ghz 1mb L2 Cache
12-03-2005, 02:09 PM
Selling my OEM opteron due to some unexpected personal expenses. Does 2.5ghz superpi, occt, prime 95 stable. Does super pi and occt@ 2.6ghz but I havent had time to do long prime95 runs. Two weeks old.
Asking $1300TT negotiable.
Will be in TnT from 17th December to Jan 16th so that is the best time to arrange meeting place etc.
12-03-2005, 02:57 PM
yeah yuh mc, i'll get to you on that one
12-03-2005, 04:24 PM
mcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmmcmcmcmcmc
was ur msn!!!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
man o man o man o man :banana: :banana:
give us steppings etc, or the number on the chip or sumting nah... Need more info. I need to check if the chip is capable of handling the timings i will want to push.
12-04-2005, 02:26 AM
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Opteron%20146.JPG
Any more info needed?
12-04-2005, 03:19 AM
Its a CABBAGE!!!
12-04-2005, 10:05 AM
LOL @ cabbage, i think thas CABGE para, lol, crazy, i want more info, who hand was that in the pic ? it looked smooth and feminine :s
12-04-2005, 12:06 PM
sicko siko men * breaks out whipe * down itachi leave people bottom alone
12-04-2005, 01:39 PM
wda hoss dat is my hand
Ask for serious info nah mc :P
cabbage is the tru name for it :P
cabbage gives me gas. I'll be farting real hard if i buy this. But I guess ppl already beat me to it. Crazy tell me man done say he want it an ting when i ask about it.
12-04-2005, 10:21 PM
Well i hadda contact itachi as he posted first. After that i will let you all know the status of it. Allyuh have me feeling like i shuda buy more oui
12-05-2005, 02:09 PM
well crazy, most likely on the 17th i'll be next door to your house :P so i'll see if i can bring up de money by den :P (i think i can though :D)
i read some places though that the CABGE is the weakest of the opteron 146s, is that true ? :(
ah well, better than runnin a P4 eh, if i'm able to, i'll still take it crazy (plus ur family (sorta) is always good to help out family !!!)
12-05-2005, 03:07 PM
Its the weakest stepping for overclocking, if you not into OCing its as good as any other 146 out there.
12-05-2005, 04:00 PM
kk son
the 17th then
my cabbage does 2.5 rock stable, thats wat im running it at right now. Feel free to find max oc if you want.
12-06-2005, 11:15 AM
:( sigh oh well lol lucky mc itachi
12-06-2005, 11:20 AM
nah nah, i'll stick with the stable 2.5, hell i may not even overclock, i doh mess around too much, if anyone wants to come help me do that stuff we go organise and you all feel free to mess around with my pc hardware, but i doh play around, cuz i'm a n00b :)
and kaizen, doh lose hope yet boy, yuh never know if i wouldn't make up de money or somethin :P
12-06-2005, 12:09 PM
i already lookin to see if i can get one shipped in 4 days flat to trini ...hmm that optie sweet to bad :) nah man take it! u stated u had a p4 before
>.>
12-06-2005, 03:03 PM
I might have some ram for sale soon ;)
kingston pc3200 hyperx sticks, 2225@ 2.7v
Once u loadup the system when i in d country i go help u oc, dat is no scene :D
12-06-2005, 04:43 PM
lol, well i'll have to buy a new Mobo, to house that new processor boy crazy, which i think i will do after christmas, btw how much u think you would sell that RAM for if u sellin it ? i would most likely buy it to go with the new processor i buyin from you :P and the new mobo i will have to buy, (i doh think i gonna sell my old parts, i think i'll leave this pc for my little warcraft whore of a brother to practise on)
12-06-2005, 04:48 PM
i havent decided on a price yet. i want to get the ram, test the sticks etc and see how much cheaper I can afford to sell them at.
I wish I had a mobo for u dey but i dont..ah well
im in the country till jan 16th so anytime b4 is good time to have ur mobo if u want my help. but para an dem cud fix u up better than i could im sure
12-06-2005, 04:58 PM
yeah, buh i doh really wanna pressha para and dem too, cuz dey does be busy no mc, plus is always good to spend family time :P hahahaha j/k
12-07-2005, 10:26 AM
O_o ram and all
make me cry more :( lol
12-07-2005, 10:57 AM
lol@ kaizen
I eh even know wat i going an do wit dat ram oui
anyways
Wat else u planning for the system itachi? i want to mc know, just because.
12-15-2005, 07:22 PM
Still up for sale!
12-15-2005, 08:28 PM
lol, yeah, i now realise i cah buy any christmas presents, and i doh wanna look like a gr33dy mc :(
12-22-2005, 05:32 PM
Sorry i didnt post this earlier. Got caught up in making my return to the motherland.
CPU is still available!
12-22-2005, 11:12 PM
heh, i only have 600 to spare on it mc :( if i can make up de money and it eh gone, i'll take it !