View Full Version : Oceans 12 - *SPOILER* !!!
12-23-2004, 01:09 PM
this movie is one of the greatest movies i have ever seen it was worth the $15 in cc8 here is a slight summary:
It's been three years since Danny Ocean (Clooney) and his crew - fronted by detail man Rusty Ryan (Pitt), up-and-coming pickpocket Linus Caldwell (Damon), explosives expert Basher Tarr (Cheadle) and safecracker Frank Catton (Mac) - pulled off one of the most audacious and lucrative heists in history, robbing ruthless entrepreneur Terry Benedict (Garcia) of every dime stored in his impenetrable Las Vegas vault. After splitting the $160 million take, each of the infamous Ocean's crew have tried to go straight, lay low and live a legit life... but that's proven to be a challenge, much to the chagrin of Danny's wife Tess (Roberts). When someone breaks Rule Number One and rats them out to Benedict, going straight is no longer an option. He wants his $160 million back - with interest - or else. And, as the gang quickly discovers, Benedict isn't the only powerful person in the world looking for Ocean's Eleven...
12-23-2004, 01:55 PM
MC post spoilers oui, OMG
Finally it has reached TnT, hadda go see this next week for sure, Oceans 11 was real MAD.
12-23-2004, 11:38 PM
burrr
hadda see this and jus about every other bad ass movie that came out for the last 2 years :S
12-24-2004, 01:19 AM
thaz why para dloads the dvds ;)
12-24-2004, 01:23 AM
para doh burn no dvds for rum nah ...
then again
rum need to get a dvd player to watch them eh ? ^_^
12-24-2004, 01:46 PM
i downloading the movie now so by tuesday i`ll have it
12-24-2004, 02:50 PM
thaz not the kinda quality we deal with snake, dvd quality only. Rum use your pc ;)
12-24-2004, 04:00 PM
yes para it is good quality .mpeg and it lookin good from the prview.......
12-25-2004, 01:08 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Dec 24 2004, 02:50 PM
thaz not the kinda quality we deal with snake, dvd quality only. Rum use your pc ;)
no dvd drive in comp ^_^
12-25-2004, 07:01 PM
rum, you don't have a dvd burner self?
12-26-2004, 02:55 AM
non dvd drives what so ever
neva bought one
used to use MG own if i need to do anything with a dvd ...
but ... mg pc gone ... so no dvd immc ...
ah should really buy one by now eh ? :S
12-31-2004, 12:12 PM
yeah they getting cheap
buy one...i currently downloading thesse movies....but my dsl REALLLL slow
12-31-2004, 02:03 PM
is about 60 something for them now yes.
I downloaded Oceans 12, but apparently the versions out now suck.
Dumb mc in cinema with a camrea, very bad quality.....Reminded me those old chinese movies.
01-01-2005, 02:11 AM
yeah hidden, don't make that mistake. Wait for the dvd to release OR look out for some called screeners. It specifically says screener on the torrent/file title.
For those who don't know, Screeners are DVD quality releases given to critics and such. They are sometimes leaked and always reach the net. Screeners however are rare as many critics try and not frig up their rep by aiding the piracy circles.
01-01-2005, 11:10 AM
I know theres a DVD club in chaganuas gets the sceeners pretty quick....
I'll buy my partner and see when they get it.
01-01-2005, 11:52 AM
man you hadda have a real eye for these CAMs many videoclubs getting 'proper cams' and passing it off as dvds. Ultra gay stuff.
01-01-2005, 02:15 PM
Yea I got caught a few times renting from a crappy club nearby.
01-04-2005, 03:27 PM
Really good movie with several plot twists that made sense, as well as lots of comedy. A highly underrated movie.
01-07-2005, 11:21 AM
saw it this week, very comical with great plot and of course the 'fake' ending as in oceans 11. It gets a
7.9/10
01-07-2005, 01:46 PM
nah para that rating was to low i `ll give it an
[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]9.3/10
01-07-2005, 11:32 PM
lol snake colour not wokin i hear dat movie was rel dred i went and see the incredibles -----------> you wud tink das a kid kinda movie but it was really kool haahahaahha allyuh shud watch it
01-08-2005, 12:10 AM
ppl (mark) said that incredibles was kewl, my gf wouldn't go with me to see it though
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Jan 8 2005, 12:10 AM
ppl (mark) said that incredibles was kewl, my gf wouldn't go with me to see it though
went with my gf to see incredibles.......it was mad!!!
and they also showed one of those pixar short films before the movie too
01-08-2005, 01:42 AM
Mojo Jo Jo has a Mojo ho ho?
01-09-2005, 09:05 PM
*dinesh laughs
Para gf have him on , erm Needles they call it?
next i wanna see "meet the ****ers"
:D :D :D
jocko
01-18-2005, 12:03 AM
I find that movie was a pack of shit when compared to OCEANs 11!
01-18-2005, 12:52 AM
Originally posted by jocko@Jan 18 2005, 12:03 AM
I find that movie was a pack of shit when compared to OCEANs 11!
Not comparing to the original, dont you think it was kewl?
I think the juckster being harsh on the ratings.
jocko
01-19-2005, 07:43 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Jan 18 2005, 12:52 AM
Not comparing to the original, dont you think it was kewl?
I think the juckster being harsh on the ratings.
I guess I was a lil too harsh dey, since in an absolute sense the movie was aight.