View Full Version : Comparing Ram

11-28-2005, 09:24 PM
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16820145121 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820145121)

VS
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16820145068 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820145068)

Even though the first is for the DELL 700m, the 2nd should still work also?
200 Pin PC2700 DDR

Hmm?Any other good brands , with some nice prices ?

richjob
11-28-2005, 09:42 PM
Originally posted by dinesh@Nov 28 2005, 09:24 PM
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16820145121 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820145121)

VS
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16820145068 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820145068)

Even though the first is for the DELL 700m, the 2nd should still work also?
200 Pin PC2700 DDR

Hmm?Any other good brands , with some nice prices ?

Crucial memory has never failed on me. Both are excellent choices.

11-29-2005, 01:29 AM
ent u jus order d laptop????? y u didnt include dat ram in the package one time???

11-29-2005, 06:16 AM
I was not paying dell 250usd for 2 512mb sticks of ram.

11-29-2005, 08:29 AM
Make sure both are compatible with your new laptop, don't wanna go ordering and getting shafted.

11-29-2005, 01:54 PM
way dat is too much for ram

de curial good save yuh money and get curial

dat cosair too blasted expensive

btw ah tink dell does use kingston zipzoomfly have dem cheaper

11-29-2005, 05:35 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 29 2005, 08:29 AM
Make sure both are compatible with your new laptop, don't wanna go ordering and getting shafted.

That's true.
I'll have to do some good research, check out folks with this model locally.

They wanted to charge me 185usd to upgarde to 1 , 512mb stick.

Ridiculous. The best was when I was thinking to upgrade the RDRam in my desktop.
No fawking way I paying you $500 USD for 2 X 512 Sticks of RDram.

12-01-2005, 09:45 PM
I just checked it out on crucials website,did a custom search on newegg and came up with the same

Once all the specs are the same, gosh it's crucial..it should work great?
What about The OCZ series, Mushkin and Kingston?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....Submit=Property (http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList.asp?Manufactory=&PropertyCodeValue=529%3A7864&PropertyCodeValue=523%3A7858&PropertyCodeValue=524%3A7860&PropertyCodeValue=525%3A7866&PropertyCodeValue=526%3A7869&PropertyCodeValue=527%3A7870&description=&MinPrice=&MaxPrice=&SubCategory=381&Submit=Property)
Have a look at the above link.