View Full Version : Bmobile Launches
11-28-2005, 10:17 AM
www.bmobile.co.tt
check it out and let's see what you all think
Crixx_Creww
11-28-2005, 11:41 AM
just me or is that site realll not working??
11-28-2005, 12:26 PM
site not working
11-28-2005, 05:40 PM
not working for foreigners
11-28-2005, 06:42 PM
same sh!t...new coat
as i predicted, tstt covering up the bad service they made is suffer with as "tstt mobile" with a new name....
the cellular service is the same...but the WAP functionality is enabled...yes ppl...the WAP functionality which should have been there at the launch has NOW ARRIVED!!! (more like they realise digicel coming so they do what they did in jamaica, bdos etc...)
C&W have lost their hold in the caribbean...i forsee thrm losing it here too
they now do this because they are a bunch of scared pansies!!! yes i said it!!! scared pansies!!
they finally got their capacity up so that we wont get the "network busy" sh!t all the time...
BUT
lemme tell you tstt...im not a dumb consumer who forgets your monopolistic tyranny in the past...finally rates coming close to what we should be paying, and what we should get out of our phones is coming to pass...Mr. Espinale u have a big job to do and my mind is almost set..
lets see tst i mean bmobile...proove me wrong
but until then, DIGICEL BABY!!!
if you really think your network and your plans are "un B table"...then proove it...open up your market for the christmas holidays instead of trying to get ppl to sign a 2 year contract...instead of hiding behind your temporary curtain in your last desperate attempt to exploit the consumer in your monopoly hungry operation...stop al the bullshit talk and lets see some action....otherwise, the lepoard really never changed his spots!!
11-29-2005, 09:14 AM
you have disgraced all trinidadian cricketers by suporting the entity who wanted to prevent Lara from batting for our region...
btw, on several occasions i have made posts about this mobile war over the last year, people would have noticed trhat i on some occasions asked for any graphic artists who are available and want ot make submissons, well this is where the submissions went. my company is a major content provider for Bmobile (we have done work with Digicel in the past and we hope to work with Laqtel) we have severla new WAP serices coming on stream very soon, and just so you all know, this proposal to have wider use of WAP in trinidad was presented by myself and 3 others over a year ago. so since then we have been working on getting things ready.
now most of you people here are graphic artists, if you have some original work of your own that you think we will like contact me, we will BUY them from you. Just so you know, we require all samples to be of the size 208 by 208 pixels and under 25kb would also be great. and if you are sending samples, make sure and have the word 'sample' on your work to prevent a mix up which may result in your work being used without compensation.
11-29-2005, 05:33 PM
Site looks good.
I find they're spending tons on advertising.
Confirm: Showcase in Gulf city was BROKEN today by people wanting phones?
I heard Trincity mall branch was a total mess.
11-29-2005, 06:09 PM
town was pressure.
11-29-2005, 08:27 PM
laruto...its really funny for you to say that ive disgraced all trinidadians with supporting digicel...keep in mind that it wasnt digicel who didnt want lara to play...it was lara who didnt want to play...he could have signed the contract and worked with them but he didnt...its a good move for him yes, but i think that you steping a lil over the line telling me that i have disgraced my people...
you know what i think??
i think that TSTT has disgraced the good nature of the people of this country for too long with their nonsense...
and because it is going to stop, maybe over time i would change my view when they proove themselves to be reliable and providing good service
but until then my view remains unchanged...im not getting caught up in another gimmick.
11-29-2005, 09:25 PM
Erm, xec, digicel was giving lara a shitty contract dere hoss, they were askin him to do arseness, so in a way it was like they was tryin to make a fool outta de man, buh cellphones is not about National Pride, is about better service, and tstt has burned me with their poor customer service, i not sayin i jumping on the digicel and laqtel bandwagons either. Honestly, i gonna wait it out and see who comes better over time, not be a jackass and buy a fone for 1 cent and get hooked into a stupid contract.
11-29-2005, 09:33 PM
real gangsters buying phones oui, RIOT!!!
11-29-2005, 09:45 PM
Yup.
Every tom dick harry kumar and chewying going to have a phone.
They better not clog up the network.
11-29-2005, 09:50 PM
TSTT can suck my big white..... DIGICELL tmr
11-30-2005, 11:06 AM
you hadda remember xec, on a web forum it is very easy to take things out of context, there is no body language here to be read. i said nothing about 'disgracing all trinidadians' i made specific reference to 'trinidadian cricketers' and it was supposed to be meant as a joke, but like i said, it is difficult to portray such things n a forum, maybe you should just take such things with a pinch of salt.
but with respect to Lara, a few years ago, when C&W was still sponoring the team, the player's association had an issue with the amount of money players were receiving, CW was asked to start offering the players personal contracts to ensure that they are always well compensated and dnever felt cheated.
when digicel took up sponsorship they said that Lara and the others needed to cut their CW contracts immediately otherwise they would not be eligible to play. they reqeusted this because his CW contract involved doing Promo work for them, and the Digicel contract required the same thing. lara said that he could notj ust walk out on the contract, he had already been paid by CW and if he left he would have been breaching the contract. Digicel said that they wanted the best team to play, but then met with the WICB and said they felt it inappropriate for players with contracts for the directcompetition be representing them on the field.