View Full Version : What Phone Should I Buy?

11-27-2005, 11:05 AM
yeah fellas well im looking for suggestions on a new phone

features im looking for

mp3 player
memory card
video capture and playback
camera(duh)
bluetooth
ability to use java apps(not really necessary but nice)
nice sleek design
security features(i lock everything lol)

any suggestions??

phones i like

n90 (highly improbable)
the lg u2810/101
the moto rockr
lg p7200(the sexiest phone in the world..just real expensive my lawd)

i really liked my v635 until unfortunately i was robbed.....jackasses

cobra
11-27-2005, 11:46 AM
i like the nokia 6620 and the 7610, the sony erricson 750i is a nice one to but a bit pricy

11-27-2005, 12:05 PM
hmmm i find the 6620 lookin kinda weird lol nice features tho rael bluetooth capability

just seeing everything but mp3 player too...and the symbian system kinda gay...things hard to install. the mp3 player is a must for me

i really like the k750i tho...it looks real sexy

the price unfortunately does not

11-27-2005, 12:09 PM
check the motorola v360

11-27-2005, 12:20 PM
Im real liking the samsung d500....it has no memory card but it has 80 mb of memory on it...it jus lookin sexy...and i gettin it for 300 USd...im getting the k750i for 360 USd

11-27-2005, 12:42 PM
There was a new motorolla that came out recently, had all those features, a bit pricey though. Friend paid about 3000TT for it , or a bit more.
Damnit I can't remmeber the model.

11-27-2005, 01:50 PM
well i got my v635(has all the faetures) for 1400

i got robbed wiht it so i say lemme look for the better stuff

11-27-2005, 02:12 PM
dinesh u mean a razr? razr=sh!t razr=engineered for the business market

11-27-2005, 02:23 PM
Nope not the razr.I'm not a n00b :P

cobra
11-27-2005, 02:30 PM
dinesh it may be the mpx220 you talking about (not very sexy) :(

11-27-2005, 02:58 PM
i want a sexy phone...its gay unless its sexy

11-27-2005, 03:42 PM
Just remember, a girl doesn't always want the man who is the sexiest, but the man with the biggest......

bank account.

Yea it may very well be that cobra, I'll check.

What about http://content.answers.com/main/content/img/CDE/_1STCELL.JPG

11-27-2005, 04:26 PM
Motorola a840, cross platform phone, will support both GSM and CDMA so it can be used for all mobile service providers locally (Bmobile, Digicel, Laqtel)

btw, if you have a lil extra cash, you might want to stick close to TSTT branches 2moro

i made a lil edit, i replaced TSTt with Digicel

11-27-2005, 05:22 PM
so laruto...ent bmobile is tstt cdma?

thats what ive been hearing...i also heard that its just another type of gsm or something

ok well i raed up on it and bmobile is basically the same gsm service with the WAP activated and maybe EDGE technology for multimedia and stuff...so prepare for the WAP ringtones downloads and stuff like that

11-27-2005, 09:32 PM
the d500 real sexy ( pops have one ... damn it mad .. girls love it )

but the D600 which recently came out has memory card and a upgraded camera , and a badass screen, mp3 player etc etc .. the works

mad dough though

what kinda budget u workind with man ?

the w800 real sexy too, the new razr REAL mad ... the V3i ... ah mean honestly i find the razr is a sexy phone , but is jus looks .. no real features .. but the new razr that coming out nex month, has a new stainless steel kinda sexy look AND it can take a mem stick .. and an upgraded camera .. better than that old cam the original razr had ... real sexy stuff ..

http://img.gsmarena.com/i/pics/motorola/motorola_v3i_00.jpg

but u hadda say what kinda budget u workind with
i see u say 300 there, thas max ? for that u can get a samsung e720 or e730 , both are damn sexy phones , jus no mem card, but have about 90 megs anyway

11-27-2005, 09:49 PM
how come nobody biggin up de LG?

LG might not be as established in the mobile phone market as the rest of brands, but the vx 9800 is definitely worth looking at. I believe is dual cdma though....

11-27-2005, 10:13 PM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Nov 27 2005, 12:20 PM
Im real liking the samsung d500....it has no memory card but it has 80 mb of memory on it...it jus lookin sexy...and i gettin it for 300 USd...im getting the k750i for 360 USd

Whoa @ 300 usd .
That's a really kickass price. You theifing it or what?
I just checked out that phone, 96mb of memory shared for mp3 etc.

I maybe changing phones sometime soon, going postpaid.
Link up a homie dwag.

11-28-2005, 09:10 AM
i fixed the typo with TSTT in my lats post.

you seem to like Motorola Flip phones, then i highly recommend this one http://www.infosyncworld.com/news/n/4758.html

http://img457.imageshack.us/img457/5385/motorolaa840023pe.jpg

11-28-2005, 09:19 AM
W800, Nuff Said

11-28-2005, 10:32 AM
larry real pimpin the cdma thing oui ^_^

11-28-2005, 07:37 PM
badest phone in de world NOKIA 6230i
although mines is just de normal 6230 i mod mines to be meh mp3 player,

it nice indeed

now i could go gym with meh phone and pose it as ah mp3 player

11-30-2005, 08:12 PM
Check out the SonyEricsson s710a, it lookin pretty nice, i think i gonna buy it, cuz it uses the same memory stick as the PSP, and i have two 1 GB sticks, so i can use one in my fone, lol

11-30-2005, 08:19 PM
cost?

11-30-2005, 08:33 PM
no clue :s :( i hopin to find that out soon, then again, i gettin a p900, but de screen cracked, i hope it can fix :(