View Full Version : Is Lara Really The Best Batsman In The World?

11-25-2005, 03:38 PM
Alot of debate on this topic on the radio and in work, I think the man is talented and was picked on (theif out) a few times. The man has good/bad days his good days are great his bad days are like any normal person.

11-25-2005, 05:03 PM
He is probably the best, and he worked hella hard to get there.

Imagine your daddie leaving you crying in the net, making you play.

Stress

11-25-2005, 08:07 PM
but it worked out....real money...u see his cars???

lawd i really goin and get serious with meh cricket oui

star all rounder yuyh kno LOL

11-25-2005, 08:59 PM
lara lara lara

ok i does be really disappointed with de man now adays

he man play real good dring he days but he does not pull his weight any more

i sure if he playing for de WI and every run he make he getting 100usd

he will more than make 200 run easy

now he is known as a average batsman, days where he hits those centries eh coming soon

11-26-2005, 01:12 AM
lara is one of the best cricketers ever ... EVER

arguably THE BEST, but thats up for debate .. lol

the man is a talent, an absolute joy to watch on the pitch .. not boring like tendulkar ... does amazing things , ... man is a real boss

alyuh aint see he 202 last night ? ... made another record today too , crossing allan borders 11000+ runs ... now has the most runs scored by a batsman EVER ... madness.. among the many other records he have

he Godlike .. lol

11-27-2005, 04:38 PM
i believe that he has been the the most enjoyable cricketer to look at during our generation despite the pressure he is always under.
time and time again the sponsors, the cricket board, the media, other players and even his fans here at home, have never hesitated to criticise the man and accuse him of 'not being enough', or 'too old", or even 'not a team player'. the man just wants to be the best he could be at his game, and too many times we have not given him that chance.
he may not be the 'best' batsman in the world currently, but it is incredulous to dispute the fact that he holds the most impressive batting record ever.

but onto the future of cricket, Devon Smith going to lose his spot within a year to Imran Kahn (Comets) and look out for Greg Yacoob (Comets) a boss all-rounder