View Full Version : 2x 1gb Mushkin Redline Xp4000
11-25-2005, 12:52 AM
http://www.mushkin.com/doc/products/ memory_detail.asp?ID=273
Remove the space between product/ and memory and you good to go. Forum script being gay nah
The XP4000 REDLINE eliminates the memory as a potential bottleneck when overclocking. Mushkin 2GB-XP4000 Redline parts are 2x1GB dual channel kits designed for operation at 250MHz with relatively tight timings of 3-3-2-8(Cas 3, trcd 3, trp 2, and tras 8). Operating at a nominal voltage of 2.6-2.9v, unlike previous Redline modules which require high voltage for rated specification, these modules operate under standard voltages.
Will para and mojo and the crew be hitting 2gbs soon? Dont leave me all alone here ;)
Im now reading some problems ppl are having with their ballistix, ppl think there may be a bad batch out. Must figure this out soon :S
11-25-2005, 07:48 AM
Enjoy yourself :D, timings still to high for my taste
11-25-2005, 12:08 PM
ent timings to high
mojo explain de effects of t2 timing and how much loss is made with t2 compared to t1
is that request, or are u saying that I mentioned it in my overclocking post? Either way, i believe that I have explained the benefits of 1T over 2T in previous overclocking threads, but sine this new 2x1GB XP4000 was released i have seen no new reviews.
A nice test will be to benchmark 4x512MB XP4000 @ 2T up against 2x1GB XP4000 @ 1T.
This might be a close fight, but i still think the 4x512MB will win since it will be as follows:
4x512MB 250MHz @ 2-2-2-6 (2T) vs
2x1024MB 250MHz @ 3-3-2-8 (1T)
the 512MB sticks are IMO more impressive.
this is a best performance test, and does necessary demonstrate the benefits of 1T over 2T. To demonstrate the benefits of 1T over 2T,
simply change the Bank cycle time (Trc) to 2T instead of 1T in a dual kit and bench before and after.
Para your system could do a better bench than mine so u could do it.
11-25-2005, 01:21 PM
/me sighs and goes back to being alone with his 2gb kit
11-25-2005, 02:55 PM
Actually mojo oskar wu was able to create a bios that can do 1T with 4 512sticks on a DFI Lan Party NF4 board, mind you ALOT of heads turned when he got it to work.
I havn't tested it myself but I am confident in Oskar.
11-25-2005, 03:45 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 25 2005, 01:55 PM
Actually mojo oskar wu was able to create a bios that can do 1T with 4 512sticks on a DFI Lan Party NF4 board, mind you ALOT of heads turned when he got it to work.
I havn't tested it myself but I am confident in Oskar.
wtf serious well time to download new bios
11-25-2005, 03:48 PM
more info?
good question. allyuh running standard bioses right? i want to do the sli mod but i hav no reason to lol
11-25-2005, 04:42 PM
lol @ std bios
11-25-2005, 06:31 PM
I thought he did it with an ATI chipset board...
11-25-2005, 11:11 PM
lawd what bioses allyuh running? doh leave me in the dark nah. I now got my mobo. never bothered to ask b4
11-25-2005, 11:17 PM
Originally posted by Pweffy@Nov 25 2005, 06:31 PM
I thought he did it with an ATI chipset board...
Hmm pweff puttin some doubt in my mind, i'll have to source the article again.
wow @ 1T with 4 dimms. Does the performance really suggest that it is possible? or is this just a number? I have confidence in oskar as well, but my reasoning tells me that 1T with four DIMMS can't just be done with a BIOS hack unless the board was capable of pushing 0.5T with 2 DIMMS....
Maybe oskar will do this next?
11-26-2005, 12:30 AM
I can't find the article :(
when in doubt go with pweff ;)
I think i'll go with 2X1gb before i go 4x512 my ram kinda expensive anyways no sense supposing just hadda wait it out and see.