View Full Version : Pc Freezing

11-23-2005, 10:25 PM
when i boot my pc it freezes up as soon as i touch a key on the keyboard, i can use the mouse just fine, but that's about it, one touch of the keyboard and it stops recognizing motions of the mouse etc afterwards.

any ideas?

11-23-2005, 10:34 PM
try another kboard?

11-23-2005, 10:43 PM
lol @ noob answer to noob post.

Seriously i not bashing anyone, but i see some humour in this thread. I really think para is trying to help, but again not sure if is sarcasm....

Larry boy, we know u not a noob, but when u post something like this say what u did to try to fix the problem and what results u get an ting nah.

Doh juss hit we a PC freeze when i press a key nah....

i have some more inputs to this thread i'll post when i find it.

11-23-2005, 10:47 PM
nah jedd, seriously, when i press a key it freezing nd i cannot even reboot using he keyboards, it stops accepting any commands or whatever from the keyboard and mouse and can only be rebooted using the 'reset' button

11-23-2005, 10:54 PM
arite maube u a bit nooby......
u try another keyboard?

11-25-2005, 12:05 PM

when yuh hit de key again u hearing any beeps or sounds from the pc?
if yes is yuh pc being locked up form some unknown reason

this does only happen in windows or in the bios boot too?

a next lil check is make use kb connector on good

if connector is good and bios giving de same lock up time to get a new kb

11-25-2005, 12:43 PM
aye larry!

PC freezing supposed to be better than PC overheating!

*mojo draws reference to XBOX 360 thread.

11-28-2005, 09:03 AM
the last software i had added to that pc b4 the problem was ... Winamp 5.0, since then i have removed this and now use the core mediap layer instead, and it seems the problem has ended.

11-28-2005, 12:27 PM
AIDS!!!
try a prev ver of winamp and see

11-28-2005, 05:40 PM
ahhh yes!!!

the problem is not winamp! it's your sound driver. I know u said that u tried updateing drivers ad such, but winap also does have the option to disable hardware acceleration.(There is also a warning that broken drivers causes the PC to freeze when u use this option)

Chances are u will keep getting the problem with other apps until u fix the driver.

11-28-2005, 05:46 PM
thanks alot for the heads, will attend to the issue asap