View Full Version : Counter Strike: Source Champions : eX1
12-20-2004, 12:38 AM
!!!! Its been a while since ive visited the forums. I have been so busy training Source to do battle with GBoyz. I was able to talk vlad into re-joining us ;) ploy ploy GOSU gamer
I cant go into details now, im exhausted from org/fixing pc/kicking brass ;) that I can't think straight with out 'trying to get a headshot' CS fills my brain!!!
I would like to just give some props and ill do up some follow up posts later.
Ill like to thank Tac, Xe, Osiris and Crew for making and attempt today(19th) though Osiris wasn't there he really helped bring this team together. Thx for the support!!! Really sorry you all got to play GBoyz but thats just how things go, it was choosen in an unbiased way.
To Rum/Ghost/Snake_E/Diablo/Mark*Paradoxxx am I thank you for all your support in getting this tourney off the drawing block and into action. Thx for the support in the field and dealing with problems while I was busy. The fort was well secured :) and with minimal distraction to those in game.
Special Thx to Meam, who aided me in all my trials through out the day, from Andrews in the morning for the bad burgers, the M&M power packs ;) the support during the PC issues and restoring the PCs after the days events. Pinkie thx for the clean up, its always appreciated.
Ultra GOSU XT GT PE SLI Ploys to my team, though my name was placed under the leadership section im not the leader, Every member of eX1 can hold their own and are equal in skill. We fought a tough challenge, one that we have been training for, for months. From our initial battles with SID, to GGirls to GUnit and now finally GBoyz with their FULL CLIP. eX1, I couldn't ask for better team mates, we are like fingers of the same hand (loki is the thumb, pinkie is the pinkie ;) ) though we don't have elaborate communication, we seem to know what each other is doing at all times, we cover each others backs.
PLOY PLOY!!
Radicx, TM though i always add some GUN talk in the game, you all played well, I hope you know that its all to hype up the game and to add a lil zest, you are great players. TM GG hoss GG (fresh prince). Menace, you have exceeded my expectations, Im impressed and glad that you will continue to represent Trinidad and Tobago in CS 1.6, but sadly we would be leaving CS Source for a while to defeat some other 'Top Notch' clans. I hope you don't bring up FPS, you got to play on AWESOME machines, 9800pros, 1gb ram 2800s and your top player player played on less. The match was tuff and I think you can admit that this rounds you lost fair and square, no excuses.
Another Chapter in the Book of GAMERS
JadeFalcon --- Defeated
GBoys --- Defeated
Next????
RESULTS
5 Teams came out, though 6 signed up. We had numbers 1 -5 randomly picked by team leaders, 1 played 2, 3 played 4 and 5 went up automatically. The following were the matches.
eX1 - Paradoxxx, Vlad, Loki, G_Pinkie, Pweffy
eX2 - Rumbelly, Chunks, Ghost, Akira, POT
LDLOS - Tac, Xe, Devil, SarSnake2, Neo
BOI - Mark, Who?(destroyer), SilverHawk, Snake, Guyver
GBoyz - Menace, Hothops, Sid, TM, Radicx
Prelims
(LieDown + LOS) Vs GBoyz
eX1 Vs eX2
BOI Automatically moved up
SCORES
eX1 Vs eX2
de_dust
eX1 T - 14 CT - 11
eX2 T - 04 CT - 01
eX1 25 Vs eX2 5
de_dust2
eX1 T - 09 CT - 11
eX2 T - 04 CT - 06
eX1 20 Vs eX2 10
eX1
_________
GBoyz Vs LDLOS
de_dust
GBoy T - 13 CT - 13
LDLOS T - 02 CT - 02
GBoyz 26 Vs LDLOS 04
de_dust2
GBoyz T - 11 CT - 11
LDLOS T - 04 CT - 04
GBoyz 22 Vs LDLOS 08
GBoyz
Finals
From here we got 3 teams to move up, BOI who got lucky, GBoyz and eX1, each team had to play the other 2 resulting in 3 matches. In the even to of a tie scores would be added.
GBoyz Vs BOI
GBoyz Vs eX1
eX1 Vs BOI (to be played, as team leader of BOI left)
SCORES
GBoyz Vs BOI
de_dust
GBoy T - 11 CT - 06
BOI T - 09 CT - 04
GBoyz 17 Vs BOI 13
de_dust2
GBoyz T - 09 CT - 11
BOI T - 04 CT - 06
GBoyz 20 Vs BOI 10
GBoyz
_________
GBoyz Vs eX1
de_dust
GBoy T - 05 CT - 04
eX1 T - 11 CT - 10
eX1 21 Vs GBoyz 09
de_dust2
GBoyz T - 14 CT - 12
eX1 T - 03 CT - 01
GBoyz 26 Vs eX1 04
de_aztec
GBoyz T - 07 CT - 01
eX1 T - 14 CT - 08
eX1 22 Vs GBoyz 08
eX1
2 to GBoyz vs LDLOS
1 to LDLOS Vs GBoyz ( no details on these as i was in game )
Heh, our de_dust2 needs work ;) Ill get cracking on that for the next tourney come Feb. Gboyz left after they lost and forfeit the rest of rounds on Aztec score 8-1.
1 Game to be played (eX1 Vs BOI) but the BOI leader is ducking it. Usually we would take the money due to the situation. Can't just leave a tourney, but its a match that both sides want to play so it will be played.
12-20-2004, 12:48 AM
WELL !
today was a long day ... counter strike tournaments can take alot out of u
for the whole day, we only ran 4 games ... and the tourney finish after 8 !!! ( started arong noon )
presha ..
but all in all, was real damn good
the competition was fierce
gameboyz proved to be worthy opponents for eX1 ... to quote Vlad after winning the last game " thats the best game we ever played "
there was actually a round where GB pwned eX1 14-1 as terrorists !
amazing stuff
but they bounced back in fine style , to beat GB 8-1 ( 14-1 on dafault ) as Terrorists on Aztec ( which a strong CT map to boot ! ) and take the crown !
PLOY PLOY ! :P
i must admit it was very exciting ..
the day actually started off with a draw .
Five teams were present on the day : eX1, eX2, GB , BOI, and LD/LOS
the LD/LOS team were two team that didnt have full members and decided to join forces.
Everyone decided to go with a knock out first round, winners going into a round robin group .
A draw was done, and team picked numbers 1-5 , with the teams pairing off 1 vs 2, and 3 vs 4
team 5 would automatically advanced to the round robin . ( because they din have a team to play )
(The actual map scores will be posted up later as i dont have them on me now)
1 - eX1
2 - eX2
3 - GB
4 - LOS/LD
5 - BOI
eX1 vs eX2 = Winner eX1
GB vs LOS/LD = Winner GB
round robin stage : GB, eX1, BOI
1st game : GB vs BOI = Winner GB
2nd game : GB vs eX1 = Winner eX1
3rd game : eX1 vs BOI ( not played as yet, BOI team not present a game time)*
some amazing plays were made on the day
GB-Menace proved to be one of the best players we had seen. In one round he actually managed to take out the entire eX1 team with a sniper rifle as a terrorist in Aztec ... was the single best play i had ever seen locally
Pinkie came thru BIG
some were worried that he hadnt trained hard enough
but was definitely one of the best players on the day
Vlad, Loki, Para, and Meam were thier usual gosu level
Vlad has really made a name for himself that mc Clarion ... on burst gay fire mode :S
well people .. the Counter Strike tourney was a huge success imo
loved being there, ( wished i had a proper team to run with, but say wha :S )
kudos to Team eX1, they have continued the streak :D :D
To eX2 , it was unfortunate .. idealy we would have faced ANYONE except ex1 first..
we worked really hard and faced alot of adversity
ghost come thru very well besides trainin alot less than most of us, chunks was his usualy chunky self
akira and POT were good additions to the team but the lack of trainin together hurt us dearly
gg guys
Clan eXcalubur pwns again
*because the last game was not played as yet, the results aren't OFFICIAL
12-20-2004, 01:19 AM
The goal of the tourney was already met, prize money and trophy were just there to lure in GBoyz in.
BOI vs eX1 is secondary
12-20-2004, 01:35 AM
lol @ ulterior motives
that means i can keep the money ? :P :P
people done already askin me today when is the nex CSS tourney
i was like wtmc, this one aint even done yet
12-20-2004, 03:53 AM
While playing gb there where actually many rounds we could have one :S....
but every time it look like we winning some mc lwould come and kill about everybody
left alive ....
After that happen several times i say fire for this... once i kill a man i was happy :D
12-20-2004, 07:58 AM
woi
Was there ever any doubt as to who was going to win?
Sounds like a day of fun oui
I hear man had "bowel" issues?
Who that was?rumbo u boy? I tell you about dem doubles you does eat....
12-20-2004, 10:51 AM
as tac said there were many rounds we could have won.,....but the thing is we didnt
some stupid plays were made by us also.....where certain team members cough* devil cough wasnt listening to the rest of the team and forced an attack by us....basically we had good starts beating Gboys 3 in a row to start off
then we got too comfortable
and we ended up being reckless
but with training we cud prove to be formidable opponents.
thanks TaC and Neo for turning up
thanks to Sar_snake and well devil for helping us fill the slots for the missing fellas.
12-20-2004, 01:32 PM
Hummm.....what to say?what to say?
PLOY!PLOY! TO ALL OF EXCALIBUR.We all have come far.I was never one for the whole clan thing but i now realize how good it is when u've accomplished sumthin as a team.I know i didnt get to play GB but i sure wud've liked too.But things happened for a reason and eX1 won gasping for breath.
They did DAMN GOOD and fought a great battle.
Menace is a bit more than his name means...he's the best CS player i've seen in tnt.I cudnt believe the kills this man get!He was their key and the main reason for their high scores at times.
TM ah damn good player for his age and very versitile handling any situation thrown at him.Radicz....WAS STALE DRUNK but he pulled his kills...Hothops did his share but i thought he cud've done better.AND THATS IT FOR THE TEAM!
GG GB ;)
As for eX2 well we never really had a full team when it came to us...was always me,Rum and Ghost carrying the battle flag forward.Tell u the truth eX1 already took the best men found so it was even harder for us to settle.All in all we played and we played hard.Ghost did very well and there were no issues there concernin his lack of practice.Rum did his fair share and i as well.Akira cud've honestly done better but still he did his stuff.POT seemed to fold a bit under the UNHoly Aura given off by Vlad but he made his mark none the less.I too had my fears back in the first Excalibur clash but experience helps u to over come.
Alright i'm blabbering :P :blink:
We movin on...we thinkin UNREAL
I'm gonna PWNED :D :D
eX1...CONGRATULATIONS!
KEEP IT UP FELLAS!
12-20-2004, 06:05 PM
Devil played for Los boys?
12-20-2004, 07:43 PM
Hmm but what i found weir was i was dere walkin aorund spectating...
Tac makin some noise " BOY DEM WIND BULLETS DEADLY"
I walk over to tac pc and i see "*los*tac_up has been kills by (sum gb fella) taking 0 hits and 126 damage.... Yes 0 hits...
WTF goin on dere....
12-20-2004, 10:17 PM
lord dred,sorry to my fellow teammates that i cudn't be there, i got home like 5 that mornin and wasn't in a mood to play any games,i slept my ass off, i doh think i wuda make a difference in the team eh but i kinda pissed i eh get to be there when u guys was playin :(
12-21-2004, 01:08 AM
Laton, that basicallu means he was killed by a "stray bullet"
ie bullet that hit a wooden wall/door , or went thru a wooden box , sumtin like that
12-21-2004, 11:23 AM
LOL@ noob
it nuh matter
we lost
plain and simple
i pull some mad kills tho
12-21-2004, 08:11 PM
Scores posted on first post. Seem GBoyz suffering with a lil withdrawal, they claim that we didn't own them and we talking like if we 'hot' and we boasting. I direct the following to GBoyz, I didn't expect such good players and such nice individuals to be such sore losers and to reply to hops here are a few nice PARAgraphs.
Simply put GBoyz, we are elated that we have beaten you, even if its @ source, you knew we were playing source from DAY1. We played CZ just to get a feel for CS, so when source came out we will be ready. We have been playing for 3mths playing along with your lil games... play sid first, then play hops and sid with n00bs, play Gunit, play hops in Gunit finally play GBoyz full clip. We won!!!, this tourney had our only instance of a loss in de_dust2 (last time we drew this map after defeating Gunit) remember? we then won cbble! winning twice for night, tuff stuff eh tuff stuff.
Your claims, we only play this game for 1 night, is utter BS. You played Source many times with us, if your machines cant run it upgrade or come to the GLs. GLs have to low FPS, I dunno what wrong with allyuh jed the FPS is @ 80 - 100 and in action drops to 40 for a cafe machine that real good, so much so that I play on the cafe machines without any complaints (i played on it vs GUnit). The machines you played on in the tourney were TOP NOTCH, ppls personal 'beasts' with a few Upgraded Cafe machines. Ill list the machines if need be if your dare to say the machines you all played on were 'shitty'.
Oh you all played right thru, if you had read the friggin flier you would see 10 AM allyuh reach there after 12, SID was the only man there on time. After you all reach you all bicker even more about FPS, i told you play wiht the weak machines Vs the easy side, for the finals you would be playing on the better machines to make up for that and finals are what counts. During all this i had to take an active role in organizing the tourney while playing and fixing vlad machine after snake damaged the onboard sound, barely even eating. I went into that match tired out, leg cramping and weak. Guess i wasn't weak enough or you might have won.
GBoyz 'Source bugged!!!', hoss get real, CS 1.6 has so many cheeses (lil bugs that can be abused), pistol/sniper combo is a classic example. Oh you hadda actually work for a snipe now, so what DO IT. You were notified that we playing SOURCE long long long long days, since the game came out. Do i need to remind you hops that you got a cut ass in CZ 1.3 and that game was utter t00ts compared to CS Source. n00bs or no n00bs you got lix in our very first weeks of the game.
You lost, dont be sour. You are the #1 CS 1.6 clan in TnT no one taking that from you, just admit that we are the #1 CS Source clan. We are having a next tourney maybe feb/march you say you want a rematch next week but I say we have other challenges to take up, have something to prove be there come next tourney.
We have slain the GOSUs all over Trinidad and Tobago, we have the best of the best training with us. Cept beek0p ;) UT here we come.
12-21-2004, 09:06 PM
big ups to ex1 representing to the fullest.... taking down the CS champinions in style to para vlad pweff lokes pinkie PLOY PLOY !!!
to Quote VLaD when they defeated GB "AKBAR>>>>"
12-21-2004, 11:20 PM
i knew gameboyz would complain
like i said they had a bad attitude all day,
even down to when they were leaving, they just left, no talks, no kix or nutten
real sour man vibes
even jade falcon was more graceful than that
damn it, give them 9800 pros and 9700s and they find thas not good enuff
maybe they should supply us with some x800pros if they have such a huge problem with the gameplay .. jeez
is not like everyone have to go thru the same stress man
but like para said, this is not the first time eX has beaten GB
was the first time they beat GB with the full clip
but time and time again ex has proven their pedigree
not only in Source, in ALL GAMES WE HAVE EVER TAKEN UP A CHALLENGE IN !
ploy ploy iymc b!tches
next up ... FOAK and UNREAL2k4 !
*sharpens sword*
they may want a 1.6 challenge, but i dont see anyway possible that we can go BACK to that after playing Source
especially with the full plate we have now
and lol @ they want a remathc nex week
i think they need more than a couple weeks trainin to beat eX
12-22-2004, 12:52 AM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Dec 21 2004, 11:20 PM
i knew gameboyz would complain
like i said they had a bad attitude all day,
even down to when they were leaving, they just left, no talks, no kix or nutten
real sour man vibes
even jade falcon was more graceful than that
damn it, give them 9800 pros and 9700s and they find thas not good enuff
maybe they should supply us with some x800pros if they have such a huge problem with the gameplay .. jeez
is not like everyone have to go thru the same stress man
but like para said, this is not the first time eX has beaten GB
was the first time they beat GB with the full clip
but time and time again ex has proven their pedigree
not only in Source, in ALL GAMES WE HAVE EVER TAKEN UP A CHALLENGE IN !
ploy ploy iymc b!tches
next up ... FOAK and UNREAL2k4 !
*sharpens sword*
they may want a 1.6 challenge, but i dont see anyway possible that we can go BACK to that after playing Source
especially with the full plate we have now
and lol @ they want a remathc nex week
i think they need more than a couple weeks trainin to beat eX
After that, i don't think we bothering with Vader and Crew, they weak its a waste of time feeding on the week, we need ppl that 'unbeatable' ppl that respected in their game.
CS Source in CAL ;)
12-22-2004, 01:06 AM
i forget bout vader yes
i think we jus needed to shut him up and that seemed to be accomplished ... fairly easily too
but u know ( off topic i know )
at first, when we ( clan eX ) was pwnin in RS , the original idea was to get people to pick up the game and then we pwn they mc
but i actually prefer the way we doin it now, where its more like - " ok, so u think u good ? we gonna play that game u think u good in ,for 2 weeks, then pwnzors yuh mc in it "
shows our versatility ^_^
12-22-2004, 02:26 AM
in GBoyz defense we playing Source not 1.6
12-22-2004, 04:01 AM
Originally posted by snake_eater@Dec 21 2004, 09:06 PM
big ups to ex1 representing to the fullest.... taking down the CS champinions in style to para vlad pweff lokes pinkie PLOY PLOY !!!
to Quote VLaD when they defeated GB "AKBAR>>>>"
i now reach an rum dun playing to defeat mih FOAKing clan..... :(...
me must not let ex prevail..... :angry:
12-22-2004, 08:00 AM
Originally posted by TaC_Up@Dec 22 2004, 04:01 AM
i now reach an rum dun playing to defeat mih FOAKing clan..... :(...
me must not let ex prevail..... :angry:
it is inevitable
12-22-2004, 08:52 AM
Foak eh comin round...
for UT2004
Xecutiona shall shine
buss ting alyuyh never see b4 all kinda ting
of course i need ppl to play wit me but
FOAK is NUTTING!!!!!!
01-07-2005, 11:48 PM
Just wanted to say congrats to eX1 on their victory.
I was suppose to come that day to hang on for Joker (who get stuck at home till late, but i get stuck to :s ).
I bringin a team next tourny to try and give yall a challenge ;).
Anyway, good job and congrats.
01-08-2005, 01:22 AM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Dec 22 2004, 08:52 AM
Foak eh comin round...
for UT2004
Xecutiona shall shine
buss ting alyuyh never see b4 all kinda ting
of course i need ppl to play wit me but
FOAK is NUTTING!!!!!!
Really ? To bad it look like this gonna get put off or else you'd eat those words after :D
01-08-2005, 01:39 AM
FOAKING beakup i hear the man is soem kinda animal
01-08-2005, 01:48 AM
ent
bes we draft mindless for he mc !
01-09-2005, 12:33 AM
i wuh play too can i play too>>> :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: pleaseeeeeee HAHAHAAHAAHAHAHAAHA
01-10-2005, 05:03 PM
so .... this Ut thing happening or not?
01-10-2005, 06:05 PM
thas a good question yes
time is a major factor
01-10-2005, 06:29 PM
Rum scavenge some java fellas,
Chunks, Phoenix, Loki etc
Vlad and I are sitting it out, keeping our minds in source.
01-10-2005, 07:07 PM
that what i was tellin loki
chunks pweff loki and pinkie all play UT already
the last man in the team is the prob .... Ghost told me he play UT and may have liked to be on the team :)
worth a shot ?
Menace
01-17-2005, 03:53 PM
Congrats from GB to the winnners and to a good tourney, hope to see more CS action on the local scene, about time we try to catch up to the rest of the world and play the most played fps game world wide.(and ban the sof2 noob shit) Heard talk off easter tourney, If true I hope it is adverstised abit more and earlier.
PS: when attempting to quote my team plz make sure u hear it from me the ldr before u go flaming GB. ty pce.
01-18-2005, 09:27 PM
i cyah play UT tuh save meh life jeds i never liked the game for sum reason always was improving in SOF :(
gimme a while in counter strike doh an juss now i go win a tourney fuh allyuh men B) B) B) B) dat game rel kool dred
01-18-2005, 10:08 PM
Originally posted by Menace@Jan 17 2005, 03:53 PM
PS: when attempting to quote my team plz make sure u hear it from me the ldr before u go flaming GB. ty pce.
?
im tryin to understand this comment
is it that if your team says sumtin u then have to repeat it to become an official comment ?
Well if allyuh looking for a some UT people for the GAMERS side, I'm game for the training. Won't need much of it though :P