View Full Version : Arena Buss On Saturday

11-20-2005, 11:11 AM
From my spaming calls to our GAMERS representatives, I was told that the tourney part of arena BUSTED. Apparently there was poor management in setting up of the PCs for the PC events which was gatts responsibility.

At 200pm games were just about to start and with 17teams for sof2 and 7 teams for dota!! Then disaster striked and the main breaker/fuse burnt out, no console no pc... sweat buss.

Members of the gaming community asked for their money back but baego responded

"I eh take your money, this is not my event"

I feel really bad for Toppers, associating themselves with GATT had to be the worst thing they did. GAMERS had a similar 'fuse' problem when we sweated @ UWI, we resolved this problem and got games sweating, lets hope in the last day that gatt fixes their problem.

11-20-2005, 12:20 PM
weak G@TT hb

11-20-2005, 12:53 PM
Have to get burnt once to learn.

11-20-2005, 12:54 PM
:( awwww that suxxs i feel bad for dem

11-20-2005, 02:27 PM
Again with an 800am start time, things have not started. COD sweat buss now?

11-20-2005, 02:51 PM
I was gonna head up today buh after what i saw on saturday i was like, nah if they can't be organised to start anything on saturday they would not be ready to do anything on sunday. Arena crashed and burned.....is ah pity eh, if they had some degree of organisation they could have made it fairly decent. I watched ppl in gatt shirts not doin one ass, beago jus walking around doing absolutly nuthing, cept ole talkin with ppl. Arena ppl didnt know what was really goin on and they couldnt organise anything. We just passed the day not seein anything being done, only delays and ppl sayin well game startin at a certain time but when time comes around nothing happens. Nobody really organisin the teams, nobody gettin computers rdy. After that i was like, dis is ah waste of time. And sad thing is that almost everybody came to play games, but was unable to compete in anything cept d console games, thus paying money to not compete in anything pc related.

They just connected the pc's with power and network, had wires trailing all over the place, it was such a rush unprofessional job. Many mice were unusable for any serious gaming, it had maybe what 80 pc's in there maybe more, and not like it was decent pc's. Pc's had different versions of warcraft, 1.16, 1.18, 1.20. Sof2 had all kinda mods applied to them. I dunno who in they right mind woulda expect anything to get done.

11-20-2005, 06:57 PM
so whut happen in d cod?

11-20-2005, 07:03 PM
yuh eh read de whole event went buss

that is either to laugh at G@TT or we should cry in de horror of what gaming is about in trinidad, thank god when we plan everytings goes into play

11-20-2005, 07:11 PM
update to the arena
HAWK DEM BEAT D SIP MEN!!
my word!!
more details later

11-20-2005, 07:18 PM
anything poorly organised will have a result such as this, it's disappointing that this had to happen to an event that was so widely advertised nad so many sponsors.
while i was not impressed with the way games were selected from the get go for this event i must say that i was hoping it would be a huge success. i was hoping that if this went good other independent groups would start holding similar events and thus raising the levels nation-wide. who knows, maybe someone would try to get a team ready for Quake-con next year, but that's being extremely hopeful.

11-20-2005, 07:21 PM
The Arena Tournament for those who competed in any of the categories was a complete disappointment....

The treatment that we received from certain members (people such as Bgo) were uncalled for and the disorganization of the event was a complete mess...

Teams HYMC and TG2 dropped out of their DOTA matches as the event was cancelled due to 'lack of time'.

Also i tihnk Karyu and his squad didnt get to sweat in the COD matches as SOFII was the number one priority......(wtf)

Maybe the tournament was fun for some people but for those from Trinigamers and HYMC who participated were completely let down after we gave all our patience for the matches to take place

........btw G@TT SUCKS!!!!!! (i personally think that the tourney was pushed a little bit towards their advantage...no mor comments)

11-20-2005, 07:22 PM
We boys in sof finals!!!

11-20-2005, 07:46 PM
It still going on?:o

11-20-2005, 08:33 PM
WELL.....

i was there from friday....i went there saturday....and today

and the major downfall of the ARENA tournaments was all because of one man....B A E G O

Never have i seen personal disputes be more prevalent in the decision making process of someone who should be acting as a professional.

i send my deep sentiments for toppa...he really tried and he was extremely dissapointed with ba ego's organisational skills.

Kudos go to the Trinigamers squad who stood through the discrimination and showed ourselves as a collected, organised group...i was asked many questions about the organisation and i helped generate interest in the professional side of the gaming in trinidad and tobago...something which was totally absent from that event...professionalism.

Lokes....u are a boss jed you actually organised the dotA sweat for the people....but im sorry that baeg o just doesnt like us... he went and messed up the whole system for us.

people there were incidents where his dislike for the members of our organisation were so obvious that members from G@TT even approached me and told me that they doh think the same way as bago and that they respect our organisation.

actually i was really amused to see the many G@TT men who were anti Nijelian, but were unaware of the other organisations that existec( us and vga...i wonder why hmmm)

they also said that they were interested in more inter orgainisation sweats and i told them that ill keep in touch with them...inter org as in gamers vs fatt men...not bago lol

a very interesting conversation with the man himself was a point of real amusement

i was having a conversation with an arbitrary gat guy when Nijelian interjected and said... "u kno waz the funny thing bout DEM men? (pointing to my trinigamers jersey) all ah dem born and bred in the womb of G@TT u kno...and they jus get teef head"

after a long laugh i illustrated onto him why his pl leaving and then i told him that i was a gamer. he then talked about his talent in G@TT and i told him that the only way to proove it is with tournaments and participation

of course that wasnt taken on and he continued his Nijelian-itis

fellas...we are better and we would always strive. keep it up gamers and we would be a big international name in gaming

more coverage with pics etc. would be posted later on...along with the sentiments of the people there on this event which busted so badly

weak baeg heare bring

11-20-2005, 09:53 PM
Same way lokes got shafted same way I got shafted a while back. I shoulda go even though I was told things were busted, this weekend I had some personal business to handle up on grande side :(

I am glad GAMERS was well represented and I hope we prove the myths to be false. GJ on the pr work guys, maybe we can have a big event sometime :D

11-20-2005, 10:08 PM
Well I was there today....all I can say was....it was a MESS!!!!

There was little sense of organisation for the events, schedules clashed between games, and there was a feeling of that everything was being too clustered in that one day.

Personally, I think they tried to do too many games in too short a period of time simultaneously...

I dunno what to say about Toppers, they seemed to be equally headless at times, so it kinda balanced out I think...it just overwhelmed the crew there all in all.

Also, for such an event, I don't think the venue was truly suitable (at least for the PC events). An auditorium would have been more suitable, with a little more space to setup and organize PCs better....but then they did have to do a last minute job, since they were supposed to have set up all the systems on Thursday, and we all know what happened that day...so everything did get kinda rushed, but that was the general feeling I was getting about the entire tournament, from its announcement to planning, registration to rules & regulations, they left it all too last minute...

11-20-2005, 10:09 PM
yeah para...ur presence would have been a bi weight on Nijelian's back lol...and toppa would have got the backbone to allow us to help somehow.

he was real stressed i real feel it for him...

yeah we could...we know what NOT to do

11-21-2005, 01:07 AM
Hmm very sad indeed for toppers, very good report there Xec much kudos, i was there on saturday and that was around 3.00pm only to meet my fellow gamers with the disappointment and stress of not eating food and sweating since 7.30am saturday morning but free tortilla's was available, men made much use, i think toro and jinx had a bit too much.

Everything except the pc gaming part of the event was orgainsed they had the people, they had the sponsers, they even had real booths, they even had an arcade. the pc was just a total failure sad to say and much thank to baego that man is real a mc, nothing about the man does be for gamers is all about the BA "EGO" kill he dead he feel everything was a sucess !! little does he know what does his sponsers think about him.

On the positive side to all this madness, mayhem and baego slack talk and cheap shots at our fellow gamers, i managed to reaquaint myself with some old alliances from back in the gatt days "sponsers" vice president of Saitek and talk a bit with the owner JK Entertainment, only to hear that they were totally disappointed in the whole event and expected more out of it.

I am not sure these organisation may want to associate them selves to this kind of disorganise structure of an event again, "not very good for gaming", but we talked swap some contacts nos, i got some cards :) and asured them that trinigamers will be doing something in the near future and dicuss the possiblities of future sponsers and affliations with us, could talk much with la borde on saturday man was up and down, frustrated with the electrical and breaker issues,

more of this will be discussed at our next online meeting, i am only sorry that i didnt have cards and flyers to give out to show how serious we are in the world of cyber gaming, maybe next time :) para we sticking !!

ps the dota men get back they money .. i hope so because we might have to embarrase certain people with some press coverage about this whole event ;)

11-21-2005, 02:28 AM
Ok i now reach home (2am) no cod yet...loki and dem still down there.i hear talks of refunds tho.one word to summarize arena:sh!t. Nijelian rell flame on Xec dredd,cuz he stand up spectating,yet outta everybody,Nijelian call Xec(clad in TG jersey):
"Nijelian:U playin in that tourney?
Xec:No
Nijelian:Aite well move from there brisk brisk brisk"

All throughout the day was blatant discimination but whatever,the lime was good.Drama from MAXX players in SOF where they kept accusing us of using hacks,because they couldnt believe they were losin so badly...tsk tsk.Then some scuffles etc (no TG members) which started because a man was accused of theft.

THEFT: ****ing ridiculous!
A man thief a TV....yes a TV
A youth man thief a laptop AND a cell phone and somebody else got a laptop stolen.In addition,topper lost a box full of XBOX games valued $7,000.

KIX:
Karyu and the driver of a vehicle were both gaping at this hot white chick in movie towne which almost resulted in karyu getting knocked down(looked real humorous)
Then back in the stadium,this hawt white chick was downstairs at some paintball thingy,when karyu shouted "WHITE GIRLLL!!"
The girl look up like 'wtmc'
Yea and in the middle of all this gaming,4 ppl show up with zelda cosplay -_-.
Anyways,this tournament was just a fine demonstration of G@TT embodiment.Big talk.Little action.

Yea btw i there since ****in 9:30

11-21-2005, 06:09 AM
man forget to mention
WEWIN D SOF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11-21-2005, 08:58 AM
Ploy I believe sof was the only PC game run @ arena and congrats to gamers for taking it home.

Hawk, Chicken, Snake, Destryoer, Diablo <--- GG boyz GG

11-21-2005, 09:24 AM
i have very little to add that wasn't already mentioned...

the main reason that so few G@TT members are aware of the other organisations lies right here in this organisation, there is little to no advertising done and the admin team needs to start acting kinda like the one on Triniscene, those guys always start interesting thread discussions and that keeps their forum going. regardless of all the crap Nijelian may or may not do, he manages to get new people on G@TT's forum all the time, and which Organisation you really expect people to take on more, the one with forums that have not been viewed since august? or the one that is at least trying to keep up to date on a regular basis, i swear sometimes it looks like if theings here would die if it wasn't for PC gaming and Tech Talk forum.

11-21-2005, 09:25 AM
Oh another theft incident i forgot to mention.A man opened another man's machine and ninja some ram from it. -_-

11-21-2005, 09:44 AM
Other than the PC gaming disaster, how did the consoel gaming and promotional part go?

11-21-2005, 10:17 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 21 2005, 08:58 AM
Ploy I believe sof was the only PC game run @ arena and congrats to gamers for taking it home.

Hawk, Chicken, Snake, Destryoer, Diablo <--- GG boyz GG

Trinigamers are GODLIKE!! Somebody kill them!!!!

sigh@ all the thefts, poor conduct oui

WHITE GIRL!!!!
ahahahahahahaa
GG Karyu

Aye whenever TG organising something big like this, make sure i go b in d country plz ;)

11-21-2005, 10:44 AM
I now now NOW wake up, no mc joke. I am so upset right now, it not even funny...

I might post out my version of what I saw was happening if I have time later.

Well Para, the console part wasn't THAT bad. The Streetfighter Hyper Fighting tournament played out, all of the arcade legends came out, i was scared outta my pants because them men SO damn gosu. I was disqualified in the 2nd rounds for sticking and throwing with my Chun Li(i was very unintentional!! but in a way i was kinda happy though, no more pressure on me. I was free to just roam the stadium once again :D ). About 26 or 30 people entered, i not sure the exact number and everyone limed around in the arcade (it started to SMELL like an arcade, if you know what i mean <_< ), you listened out for your name, when it was your turn to play you go on the tournament SF2 machine (there were 3 classic SF machines, 2 to practice on the and tourney one) in front of everyone and play. The finals happened about 7 in the night between a Vega and Guile. The Guile won, VERY disappointing finals mind you...

The Fifa 2005 played throughout the whole day because it had 50 participants. This handled out surprisingly smooth-ish. 3 tv's 2 men running on each one brisk brisk, they were cooking with gas. Xec. and Ultramite entered. Due to them having to play other games and handle other stuff, they dropped out. I'm not sure how that turned out at the end, but i know it was playing straight into the evening.

There was Naruto MC 3 playing at 9 in the night was it? Or was it 10 in the night? They played it up on the projector on the main screen... I wasn't following it that much, though they DID get 20 participants.. :34:

There was Stepmania/DDR with the dancemats. It was entertaining to watch. They got steps for the Mor-tor and Madder dan Dat. :coolthumb:

In the arcade there were several machines and all of them were free play, that was actually pretty fun. In fact ALL consoles were free, all you had to do was wait behind d fella and call for d control when round done or whatever. That was cool..

Anime DID start at 7 or 8 in the night in the basement. If they were showing enjoyable anime i would've liked it, but they showed Outlaw Star and Vanguard was it? I'm not sure :huh:

At the ground level if you were a casual gamer you would've really enjoyed yourself. But if you went upstairs to the comptuer section.....

Put it like this we were there till 3 in the morning... THIS MORNING, MONDAY MC MORNING.... someone take it from here i'm tired :nono: :angry: :angry:
:angry:

Oh, there was also some Yu-Gi-Oh people in a corner. I don't know if they were having a tourney or just playing amongst themselves

11-21-2005, 10:46 AM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Nov 21 2005, 09:24 AM
i have very little to add that wasn't already mentioned...

the main reason that so few G@TT members are aware of the other organisations lies right here in this organisation, there is little to no advertising done and the admin team needs to start acting kinda like the one on Triniscene, those guys always start interesting thread discussions and that keeps their forum going. regardless of all the crap Nijelian may or may not do, he manages to get new people on G@TT's forum all the time, and which Organisation you really expect people to take on more, the one with forums that have not been viewed since august? or the one that is at least trying to keep up to date on a regular basis, i swear sometimes it looks like if theings here would die if it wasn't for PC gaming and Tech Talk forum.

Lars, if you could help us out here it would be most appreciated, think you could org a team of promoters/topic starters? I expect that our mods/admin team will be pushing these kinda threads, however due to various reasons they havn't.

Not discrediting the mods or anything but we have alot of mods that are in general not posters.

11-21-2005, 11:21 AM
heh , got the whole run down from MG last night ...

bro called me 3 in the morning to come pick him up .. i was like wtf

no dota run, no COD, real men time get waste ... i'll have to say, Arena seemd to be a resounding failure .. atleast people get back they registration money

unfortunately, because there were sponsors behind this, it may have left a sour taste in thier mouth, so anyone who trys anything like this in the near future may get BRACE !! .. sigh

i'm so sure if we were organising this it would have run alot smoother .. especially the PC side of things .. you know TG like they PCs

this event had so much potential behind it, very sad to see how things turned out ... good work to loki , xec and ghost for doing some PR and getting our name seen .. we'll do our "arena" soon enough, and it's gonna be the bomb digity

Nailes
11-21-2005, 11:21 AM
Well as I said long ago when everyone was in a panic about this event , there was nothing to worry about . In hindsight now you will see that everything I said came to pass. Fellas just try to remember is Nijelian we talkin about here, this man is his own worst enemy.

So in future try and remember that when it comes to Nijelian the "Bark" is always way bigger than the "Bite". The lesson in all of this is to spend less time worrying about "G@TT" and their big plans and start "acting" on our own major event well in advanced. Remember guys its not how you start the race, but rather how you finish. "Slow & steady" rather than "fast & futile" seems to be the recipe for success.

11-21-2005, 11:24 AM
nice post by ninja...

overall the event went well except fpr the PC tournaments... only gripe...
I right now i very tired, mind body and soul so i will post up my report later today

edit: for rum... overall the event was seen in the eyes of La Borde's MAJOR INTL SPONSORS as a success and i think they will be another Arena and well i have a 98% feeling that TG will be all up in that...

I will explain in my report later on.

Just gotta say Toppers Entertainment CONCEPT is very exceptional and if the organisation of the event for pcs where done better then the event would have a Major Success
but right now it is counted as a minor one. but more details later.

11-21-2005, 01:07 PM
One of the guys (old con man) from work attended the event, he said that he invited some of his boys (old skewl gamers). He said he was so embarassed to had invited ppl to this event. Men put aside their normal liming to take in this 'big event' and came out disappointed.

From what i understand it was possible to enter the event for free, some friends un-intentioanly got in without paying by entering from an alternative entrance.

"you had to pay?"

To put the mishap in short, my friend said that should there be an Arena II they have to come thru real good. REALLL good. I don't wanna make this a thread dogging baego but everything other than the things baego was in charge of did well.

11-21-2005, 01:28 PM
Heh @ this whole thread, most of the console ppl i talked to were praising nijelian's "organisation", i asked them how the pc side went down they said they didn't know, imo G@TT = too one sided (console only) and they don't even do that one side well. BTW Larry ads on Triniscene and SMStt.com not easy to get, only reason why Baegs get dem was cuz (think about it) who does run Triniscene and SMStt.com ? Not Dry and Shark and dem boys ? Dry and Shark not = old G@TT men ?

Buh on a real, if anything, we need to get some small tourneys on the western side of Trinidad organised, i think we need to make our presence known, it was amazing to me how much G@TT men it had in my school, just cuz they didn't know anything better existed.

11-21-2005, 02:12 PM
*grumble grumble*

ah wanted de mc $600 dollarz...........
ah ****in vexxxxxxx
jedd.....
3 in de am
wtmc??
moms sodomise a mc when he reach home....
but....
7.1 surround on meh pc.....
**** de world

but on a serious note.....
that was the WORST tournament EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
loki had to put on de gosu admin suit and faclitate de dota & de refunds....
topper even had ME administratin to some extent....
wtmc?
no CoD
no DotA
too much SoF
bleh....................

btw....
DEM GURLS IN ARENA WAS HAWT!!!!!!!
where do they hibernate all year??

11-21-2005, 02:26 PM
OK @ sodomise, as for the publicity fellas, i was thinking with the help of some sponsors or maybe some donations we cud have some Exhibitions, maybe even Inter-Org Exhibition Tourneys between GAMERS and some members from G@TT (not passing thru nijelian btw) in places with good pedestrian traffic, Shopping Malls etc.

This isn't an original idea btw, i heard this idea bein thrown around when VGA came into de dance and stuff, and after that i eh hear nothin, plans buss or somethin ?

11-21-2005, 03:01 PM
As mentioned before the console part wasn't that bad, its the PC part that busted. Chalk one up on the board to the console gamers (laruto go like that).

As laruto mentioned we are not known because of our own doing, I was speaking to a few members and they don't like the idea of inviting in the gatt noobs into our fold. Gamers supposed to be the bomb shelter.

I am a bit iffy on that topic, I would love for us to have a huge member base or lost of visitors on the forum but I wouldn't like us to reach the stage gatt has reached with piss poor gamers. We are having yet another meeting and with the arena event alot of ideas/oppurtunities have been made available to us (Ghost iwmc).

Maybe a UWI event followed by a mall event in the west.

11-21-2005, 09:24 PM
much props to gamers members who went to the event and representd our org. I am assuming that ADMIN has written a formal thank you letter to TOPPERS thanking them for the event and stating that we are looking forward to supporting their events in the future.

In this letter it would be nice to also express our disappointment that certain events which our members were eagerly anticipating were unsuccessful, and that improvement is needed here....yadda yada yadda

These things are important aspect of PR work as I am discovering from the amount of PR work I am burdened with @ UWICS. UWICS is still willing to work with GAMERS to organize events in the future...

11-21-2005, 09:58 PM
good idea there

11-21-2005, 10:02 PM
Arena.. weak.. G@TT ever ready? Ever?! for reports ... http://www.trinigamers.com and http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index...?showtopic=2507 (http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index.php?showtopic=2507)

11-22-2005, 01:21 AM
...well I was the one in charge of the Yu-Gi-Oh section, but that in itself was a mess, pretty reflective of the event on the whole.

Many important details were left out from myself until the last minute (another person was given the lead in handling the tournament until less than a week before the event). On the day itself, I had to end up scraping up tables and chairs from upstairs as well as outside of the event, only for them to be claimed later on by 'sponsors', who needed the tables to place their goods upon, so we ended up with 1 table for that tournament to take place upon. Then my PC needed power to handle the running of the tournament, it took literally 4 hours running up and down the place, looking for the people who were supposed to handle it, to finally get power up and running. In addition, no promotional activity was made to let the wider audience know about the tournament, so only a few players who heard through word of mouth ended up playing.

A tournament that was supposed to start by 11am, ended up starting at almost 2pm, with a turnout of 10 competitors, when we were accostomed to seeing about 3 times that amount, especially for an event of such a size, it just became way too frustrating. To top it all off, we ended up recieving no prize monies from Toppers and crew since we did not make $1000 in entry fees, so I ended up having to sacrifice my Organizer/Judge fees, as well as extra money in my pocket, to help put up a small prize for the eventual winner of the tournament.

There was no sense of organization by the whole crew working there, nobody seemed to care either, and it just felt like nobody had any sense of control over anything inside there.

{Adam Sessler's voice}
This tournament gets a...

out of 5.

P.S. I'm not even going to START commenting on the PC section....

11-22-2005, 08:05 AM
Originally posted by mojo@Nov 21 2005, 09:24 PM
much props to gamers members who went to the event and representd our org. I am assuming that ADMIN has written a formal thank you letter to TOPPERS thanking them for the event and stating that we are looking forward to supporting their events in the future.

In this letter it would be nice to also express our disappointment that certain events which our members were eagerly anticipating were unsuccessful, and that improvement is needed here....yadda yada yadda

These things are important aspect of PR work as I am discovering from the amount of PR work I am burdened with @ UWICS. UWICS is still willing to work with GAMERS to organize events in the future...

Already done but not in a formal manner (for once i eh stick).

SPK hoss tell the grande men that we(Gamer aka para and crew) didn't organize that. I know the grande men may think i was involved, I really don't want the grande breathren to think ill of me. Reaching down to the stadium for 800am from grande both sat/sun gosh dem men prob VEX, hope they got back their cash.

We are considering holding the 'tourney' at java just for the game, unfortunately we can't fit a $3000 prize. I am sure the grande men will like this oppurtunity to once again showcase their talents.

11-22-2005, 09:00 AM
Para honestly the grande men know that we had nothing to do about the way things where organised. I treated them as the 3rd gamers dota team. Toro And i tried our best to organise the dota competition, and when that didnt prosper, we got thier money refunded.
Although it wasnt not enough compensation for 2 days wasted... Its all we could have asked for from The Organisers, La Borde and the rest of Toppers Entertainment, for throught the 2 days, They and the People incharge of organising the pc tournaments ( Ba-ego) where in 2 different worlds.

11-22-2005, 09:38 AM
Well Para, I think they know is not GAMERS that have that one arranged...they know GAMERS have better organizational skills than that!

As for having another tourney, keep in mind, these fellahs don't care too much about the prize u know, they just want to play against good teams! So once that tourney called officially, they coming for sure!

And one more thing, if GAMERS ever look to have an event like how Arena was (or supposed to be), consider myself to help in any way possible! I want to show Nijelian and dem what it takes to organize a real gaming tournament, unlike the past 2 failed ones that was under their wing...

11-22-2005, 10:10 AM
GATT seems to 'represent' Trinidad and Tobago and as laruto mentioned its because of our own doing our "they are n00bs what harm can dey do" attitude.

We keep blaming ba-ego but I think we should lay the blame equally to the rest of the GATT administration for being stupid enough to keep following him and to ourselves for not marketing ourselves properly.

Ba-ego and his team worked to get these PCs up and running and for 2days and nights they did shit. Do the maths before the event simple calculation

P = IV, you don't need a degree to figure that out!!

11-22-2005, 10:12 AM
Yes that was simple, THey knew how much pcs where coming... they should have atleast let an electrictian check out the amt of pcs and voltage they using and check the power box to make sure it can handle the load.

Poor organisation.,

11-22-2005, 10:12 AM
fix that smiley face para...... :bleh:

pardon me for being an arse.....

11-22-2005, 10:37 AM
Now I glad I didn't waste my time..even at the free phonecard pop.

11-22-2005, 11:33 AM
at least people get a phone card

11-22-2005, 11:48 AM
yeah i greatful for d phone card.

11-22-2005, 01:00 PM
heck there was no need to use tickets, from showtimes post you could have walked in unhindered (cept on sunday)

11-22-2005, 01:22 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 22 2005, 01:00 PM
heck there was no need to use tickets, from showtimes post you could have walked in unhindered (cept on sunday)

Hehe i know :P . Just wanted the phonecard.

11-22-2005, 03:39 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 22 2005, 10:10 AM

P = IV, you don't need a degree to figure that out!!

wtf is da? :unsure: :laughing: jk.. buh like ba-ego really doh know da :huh: again.. a wasted tournament :( u know how much study i cudda study for test on monday. ( sure wolf feelin d same way) .

and para, remember i comin from south eh .. so doh feel it wudda be hard on the grande men alone :(

11-22-2005, 04:07 PM
Word on the undergroud is that toppers intends to finish the COD/Warcraft III tourney however from my talks with our admins it seems ba-ego is trying to take charge of that on his 'gosu pcs'

11-22-2005, 04:42 PM
lol@ gosu pcs....fellas we have to show them how tournaments are organised...

and really...the tshirts thing really helped...and even the discrimination from ba-ego helped us...made him look bad and scared, and made us look like how we act: like professionals

G@TT fellas started to really flame on Nijelian how he was treating his gamers...the general consensus from their members being that he "only looking to full he pocket."

B-aego exhibiting his prejudice and incapability to handle somehthing like this really put us in good light...as we kept our composure in the madness and went on to win the only pc game in the tournament.

GG GAMERS!!!! U DESERVE IT!!

11-22-2005, 09:05 PM
FLAMES!!!!! for that whole thing oui. At 12:00am sunday night when the power went and COD was NOW going to START, I just had to lie down on the ground and die with laughter oui. Reach my lil' state of insanity for a while there. Play SOF and now all MAXX players figure we are hackers in SOF and silverhawk does use laser scopes hahahaha. I shoulda stay in the Fifa oui, man get corn 3-1 in 4mins and was the first time playing the game on PS2. One thing i hadda say......the paintball was the only full successful thing there and it was very entertaining too haha.

11-22-2005, 09:44 PM
There were a few more succesful things esp in the console side of the event, good thing baego wasn't incharge of that as well.

11-22-2005, 09:55 PM
aye how much for de TG T shirt? I will take one if price reasonable.

11-22-2005, 10:13 PM
We are having a meeting tommorow night in which the topic of T-shirts will be discussed, i'll tell you the news as i get it.

11-23-2005, 07:09 AM
Yea im interested in one as well,well maybe 2.One for casual use and the other for tourneys :D

11-23-2005, 09:01 AM
I wunt 2 tshirts!

11-23-2005, 09:41 AM
doh worry we have a special lil sumptin planned fuh allyuh T-Shirt loving ppl esp those in clans :D

Did gatt men have T-Shirts as well?

11-23-2005, 09:55 AM
yeah they had polos but they werent given much attention. as for our jerseys, they stimulated alot of interest about the organisation....and alot of hate from bae-go lol

Crixx_Creww
11-23-2005, 12:05 PM
Hmm

GG TG, from the time i saw chiken and destroyer and hawk and diablo in that, i knew not even the sip men woulda stand up lol gg.

I feel reallllll bad that Chicken lost his deck.
I woulda rather they tief mine.

The thefts were ridiculous.
I felt bad for topper when i kept hearing people calling him and reporting to him that either people where sneaking through back doors to get in, or they were stealing tvs and what ever other madness trinidadians was doing.

KUdos to toppers entertainment for taking the time to sit with gamers both gatt and tg alike and ask them what went wrong, and what could be done in the future.

It really really really hurts my heart to have sat here and read through 4 pages of bashing since only a handfull of people actually knew what was really going down.

All the blame does not fall squarely on the backs of gatt.
The work men that were hired to do work refused to come out on thursday and weds because of the football.

Ba-ego went and got his own guys to do the work that needed to be done, because there was no time to wait till friday for everything to be done and he got resistance from topper because of the added cost.
Understandable in a sense, but beyond our control.

Thanks alot Lokes for the help.

I was there from start to finish, friday to sunday and alot of the decisions were out of our hands.
It was toppers show and we were there to help.

The console tourneys ran so flawlessly that i wished i was a console only gamer.

I believe vga guys won the halo, gg guys.

I and others like me, would love to be able to have inter organisational events, because frankly we are too splintered and honestly without the competition between each other, its not gonna progress gaming in the country.

Ive heard that gatt represents the noob gamers of the country, ill not get into a war of words, but does trini gamers wanna take the stance that they gonna turn away the noobs and never give them a chance to become 1337?

Not even Chicken was born 1337.

But there are alot of lessons being learnt by toppers and all involved.

gatt currently has an "Arena 2006 suggestions" thread where we are offering lessons learnt and suggestions to better arena next year.

If tg could take that initiative and offer positive criticism and helpfull tips to topper, i think that would be cool.

Ive said enough, I know alot of alyuh men and I not trying to start no inter org beef.

11-23-2005, 12:24 PM
Don't worry crixx, lets hope GATTs involvement in Arena 2006 is minimal, maybe on a spectator level. Its time to let the professionals handle things. You all made great efforts (ploy fuh that) but I don't think gatt has what it takes to pull of an event like this.

GATTs incompetence was noticed weeks before the event and your disaster was well anticipated. I think rather than toppers saying "yeah we going with gatt again", let them see what we do on an ever so often basis and see our organizational skillz.

n00b topic
SnS has some of the best sof2 players, why is that? They constantly sweat the game over and over and over again, even the SnS n00bs can play SOF2 on an above average level. GAMERS sweat many more things and we attain a high level of gaming very fast and then hunt out the 'best' and beat them. This competitive spirit and high level of gameplay enables our 'n00bs' to get maximum competition and elevate beyond the average much like the sns men but in more than 1 game.

I am asking members to please don't start a GATT vs Gamers argument. GATT tried their hearts out to get things working, we must give them kudos for effort.

11-23-2005, 12:36 PM
Good post there Crixx. Kudos.

I went to arena, with the intent to represent TG and also to help Topper in anyway possible. And i hoped i helped out in every way i could. I rel swallow my pride at rel points cuz i was there to make sure the event was a sucess in every way possible, I was also there to make sure all the TG teams had everything in order and thier matches ran smooth ( more or less in a manager sort of way)

I hope to play a bigger role if possible in the next Arena event.

11-25-2005, 08:10 PM
Well Para if the talk on the T-shirts done, hit me a PM on the tshirts of how much, when and where nuh?

11-25-2005, 08:29 PM
crixxx i was also there trying to ensure that things ran smoothly. i was even going to suggest little things to ba-ego...but what ended up happening was bashing of tg...callin us noobs and that how we hadda let he handle things instead of trying to taint their organisation. it was then that a couple other gatt men joined in and rather than contributing to an ignorant argument i walked away...

this is the kind of thing that really has to stop...

11-26-2005, 01:25 AM
t shirt! i waaaaannnnnnntttttttttt :D

11-26-2005, 06:02 AM
Now if you are to say that there was bashing sometimes real men swallow there pride and go on to help but i understand you there Xec i see no hate in your blood for gatt men really .well yuh know cause lol everyone could see i originated from gatt forum but sigh i wish that there could be a nuetral feeling towards both orgs and ive seen in past men have tried and it has been failed for arena 2006 i will be on site playing a bigger role helping gamers etc and i hope that you TG men not dis spirited at a few sour days.

On note Crixx man make statement on site oui lewee just hope that we can get together by that time and start organizing from now oui! everyone has there part to do even the men that training in the cafes for the competition so ppl lets try to move from the negative energy and try to make a positive insight on things to come in the future to me this is the only way that we can start on the road to better things.

11-26-2005, 07:38 AM
TG MEN NEVA DISPIRITED!! :D

it does only make we work harder :D

11-26-2005, 10:04 AM
TG FTW

11-26-2005, 12:19 PM
TG TO CRAW!!! BLOTOYE!

>_>
<_<