View Full Version : X1800xt @ Newegg.com

11-03-2005, 02:57 PM
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16814102624 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814102624)

It is just $599 plus shipping ;)
$200us more that my GTX
XT could himc

Anybody feeling to buy one and guinea pig it for us? ck? opi? para?

11-03-2005, 03:08 PM
r580 immc, you got your gtx for 400 us? ebay nah

11-03-2005, 04:48 PM
nah
sale/trade threads on hardforum.com ;)
great forum, join if you have the time and use for it

11-04-2005, 02:10 AM
PAPER LAUNCH OUI

and it done sell out

11-04-2005, 09:12 AM
ent
u buying one to test for we opi?

11-04-2005, 09:12 PM
after seeing the results between ah 7800gtx and x1800xt

i go stick with meh 7800gtx yes

11-04-2005, 10:08 PM
^^ Damn right
The way its meant to be played ;)

11-04-2005, 10:53 PM
Right now its better to wait the few weeks for the 512GTX, it looks like its gonna be priced the same as the x1800xt and gonna pwn

11-05-2005, 12:06 AM
like para getting ready to sell the GTO2 ;)

11-05-2005, 12:55 AM
Not just yet :)

Imho buying a card right now is PRESSURE, while the 7800GT = performance bang for yah buck, I have a funny feeling that any trump cards either Nvidia or ATi have they are going to play it.

ATi has their r580 and Nvidia just gave us a taste of their "ultra" 512mb GTX. ATi is doing some wonders with that new memory controller as well and it supports lots of new stuff like GDDR4

I think if anything i'll wait out and see whats happening in the market. The GTO2 is holding me off rather well, if anything I'll upgrade my CPU sometime next yr (going for X2)

11-05-2005, 10:45 AM
nice @ x2 soon.
Get a Opteron!!! OC the mc!!! FX-57 for $150-200us!!!

U not going and flash the GTO2? :( I wanted somebody to flash it... I hoping to win a X1800XL in january and flash it to XT :)

11-05-2005, 09:03 PM
ah feel we guinea pig for this card go be bushman since he is ah big ati fan

currently i de games is play running best on a 7800gtx

now we wait for bushman to give we a lil review

11-06-2005, 11:55 AM
Originally posted by CRaZYMoFo+Nov 5 2005, 10:45 AM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(CRaZYMoFo @ Nov 5 2005, 10:45 AM)</div><div class='quotemain'>nice @ x2 soon.
Get a Opteron!!! OC the mc!!! FX-57 for $150-200us!!!

U not going and flash the GTO2? :( I wanted somebody to flash it... I hoping to win a X1800XL in january and flash it to XT :)

I flashed it to X800XL already, I rather have my card default as a XL and when in game OCed to XT or XTPE depending on the situation.

YES all 16pipelines in play.

<!--QuoteBegin-opium@Nov 5 2005, 09:03 PM
ah feel we guinea pig for this card go be bushman since he is ah big ati fan

currently i de games is play running best on a 7800gtx

now we wait for bushman to give we a lil review

Imagine it on the new Nvidia 512 GTX :)

Prices on the X1800XL dropping as well

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16814102612 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814102612)

It seems to be following the path of the 7800GT.

11-06-2005, 02:12 PM
scene@ flash to XL
Yea prices dropping :D I want to flash a X1800XL to XT, that would be fun
Doh matter to me though, gots my GTX

Para you watching the 512mb GTX along with R580 i hope