View Full Version : Sig Of The Month November
11-01-2005, 11:39 PM
THEME for this month will be CARS "open" any type, model, make, year that you like just make a nice sig with it and submit
PS judges award based on points 3,2,1 and judges not allowed to judge their own work sorry !!
Judges as follows
Chunks
Bastard
Trigger
Lokes <has a eye for good work> although he dont submit
we will try and alternate judges every month as more people get better in their style of work !!
doomtack
11-03-2005, 12:00 AM
Remember that i only now started using Photoshop,
dis my second try at it...
hope ya'll like it... it's a Evo VI
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b216/DooMTacK/Evosig.jpg
b@st@rd
11-03-2005, 04:10 AM
Not bad for a 2nd, but try reading some tuts and using brushes instead of filters.
Also, use borders.
i have a nice concept... but to laZy :D
DBigBadSmurf
11-09-2005, 09:48 PM
forgive the n00b question but, any rules? sig size? dimensions? we cud put scantily clad chicks?
11-10-2005, 02:17 AM
Sig size generally we try to stick with 450x150 or close to it just dont go overboard i would say safely 450x450 to cater for transperency etc we wouldnt kill yuh bearing in mind thats its a sig ,
Chicks hell yeah once they not nude or nrop material ;), that could work
11-10-2005, 11:04 AM
whoa DBBS , i was telling them i wanted you in on this, seeing that is cars and all ^_^
i know you got some skills with the PS
lokes ... get yuh lazy ass up and do de sig !!!! :D
doomtack
11-13-2005, 08:17 PM
Arite... i attempted to use some brushes i made in dis one, but dey used ah lil descretely.. in d background. ah try ah lil ting wit ah border too... i find it really bring it out.
ya'll think i progressing?
cus i real new to dis... is like d third time i usin photoshop...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b216/DooMTacK/Skylinesig.jpg
11-14-2005, 08:22 PM
much better stuff man compared to your other sub's keep them commin
DBigBadSmurf
11-14-2005, 10:00 PM
http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/5350/sig16ig.jpg
oh BTW...is there a limit on the # of entries? :huh:
11-14-2005, 10:18 PM
no limit
doomtack
11-24-2005, 06:29 PM
Arite, now i know i just spammin now...
but i had to try ah lil sometin else.
i doh really have net dese days so i haven't read much tutorials, so excuse me, i can only learn by trial and error...
i attempted to use more brushes in this one.
just one question... how do ya'll get those kewl fonts?!?!
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b216/DooMTacK/Darkrangercarsig.jpg
DBigBadSmurf
11-26-2005, 08:15 PM
Ok so i tried someting new..... :blush:
http://img468.imageshack.us/img468/9375/pngtest4zu.png
11-26-2005, 11:36 PM
cars.....gyls.....love it
12-03-2005, 06:10 PM
OK Judges can we wrap this one up and move on to the next month ?
12-21-2005, 08:50 AM
Sorry for the late decision but DBigBadSmurf wins for sure with his first entry of the 350Z.