View Full Version : Crazy's Gosu Pc

11-01-2005, 02:40 PM
I think this is TG.com first PC work log thingy :D
Well the first shipment of stuff came in yesterday. Just want to load some pics dey. Dey a bit large so just to link to them nah.
Let me know what allyuh think. Resized the pics etc. for dialup ppl.
Tomorrow I am ordering the rest of the stuff so hopefully by the end of next week I can have this system up and running and owning ;)

Current List:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCr...3800+%20(1).JPG (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCrazyX23800+%20(1).JPG)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCr...3800+%20(2).JPG (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCrazyX23800+%20(2).JPG)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCrazyX23800+.JPG

Zalman 7000B Cu
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCr...00BCu%20(1).JPG (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCrazy7000BCu%20(1).JPG)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCrazy7000BCu.JPG

The twins: 2X Seagate Barracuda 7200.8 250GB
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCr...eagate250gb.JPG (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/SmallCrazy2XSeagate250gb.JPG)

Creative Soundblaster Audigy2 ZS
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/CrazyAu...atPro%20(1).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/CrazyAud2ZSPlatPro%20(1).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/CrazyAu...atPro%20(2).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/CrazyAud2ZSPlatPro%20(2).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/CrazyAud2ZSPlatPro.jpg

BFG 7800GTX OC
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...00GTX%20(1).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20BFG%207800GTX%20(1).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...00GTX%20(2).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20BFG%207800GTX%20(2).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...00GTX%20(3).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20BFG%207800GTX%20(3).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20BFG%207800GTX.jpg

More twins: Crucial Ballistix 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR 500 (PC 4000)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Ballistix.jpg
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...istix%20(1).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Ballistix%20(1).jpg)

DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 ULTRA-D nForce4 Ultra
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20DFI%20Ultra-D.jpg
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...tra-D%20(1).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20DFI%20Ultra-D%20(1).jpg)

OCZ Powerstream 520W
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...ream%20520W.jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20OCZ%20Powerstream%20520W.jpg)

Altec Lansing AHS502I
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...g%20AHS502I.jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Altec%20Lansing%20AHS502I.jpg)

Antec Super Lanboy Mini Tower
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(5).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(5).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(1).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(1).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(9).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(9).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(2).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(2).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(3).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(3).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(4).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(4).jpg)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(6).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(6).jpg)
Removable Internal 3.5" Tray (one of four)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(7).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(7).jpg)
Rear Unmounted 120mm Fan
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...anboy%20(8).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy%20(8).jpg)
Tool Box (Fits next to the Floppy drives)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...SuperLanboy.jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Antec%20SuperLanboy.jpg)

Dell 2005fpw
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...l%202005fpw.jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Dell%202005fpw.jpg)

11-01-2005, 04:17 PM
woi hoss

yuh looking like u want to go all out

11-01-2005, 04:22 PM
As all out as i could go
This is a one time budget, not expecting any upgrades soon unless i get a deal on something.
Just chose OCZ Powerstream 520W PSU, $120 after $20 rebate from newegg.

Also have a surprise OCing thing to come later :D

11-01-2005, 07:37 PM
Very Very nice, i am getting a 7800GTX to play with soon, I'll do some benches myself and see how i stand up to that gosu machine.

Can't wait to see how well your 3800x2 OCs

11-01-2005, 08:02 PM
woi, a gosu pc indeed

11-02-2005, 01:44 AM
Due to cereal killer's insistance I went and checked and found that my x2 3800+ is a castrated toledo core :D
They are rumored to OC better than the Manchesters but I think that this may not be true. Aiming for at least 2.4Ghz (4600+)

11-02-2005, 02:10 AM
ent get it running at 4600

spoilt have his at 5200+ now

its ah demon oui

11-02-2005, 03:08 PM
Wait for the 7800 'Ultra' or what is more commonly known as the 7800GTX 512MB @ an astounding 550MHz core and 1800MHz Memory. That will ROCK X1800XT and anything else currently available just short of R580 I guess.

11-02-2005, 04:08 PM
heheheh wait? no eh i eh waiting for nothing. I fedup wait.

I paid $405 plus shipping for my GTX, the 512mb will almost never give me a better deal ;)

Waiting is officially for n00bs!

My GTX should be here on friday :D

11-02-2005, 08:31 PM
waiting is for n00bs ? sh!t !!! guess i'm de n00b king !!! glad to see yuh finally buildin a beast crazy, yuh deserve it hoss, after the thing u had to live with for since i know you lol

11-02-2005, 09:05 PM
ent!!
mc radeon 7500, 512mb bs ram, xp 2200+, carib-link sh1t dial up. grr!

11-02-2005, 10:01 PM
lol....when yuh could tell rich ppl :(...

11-02-2005, 10:26 PM
hoss the man not rich, he save he money, sell yugioh cards and sell he pc

11-03-2005, 03:47 AM
yugioh cards u say?
das a lot of cards he sell....
i could sell my car and still cyah afford those parts...lol
/me goes to curepe junction to sell body.

11-03-2005, 12:53 PM
thaz one shitty car you got there :)

11-03-2005, 02:54 PM
lol...I still say he rich, since he can still afford to do that from his allowance while he in college in the states!

When i was goin UWI, a full year's allowance MIGHT have barely been enough to get the processor alone...and that's if i didn't eat at all or travel home on weekends to boot! :(

11-03-2005, 03:00 PM
No allowance was involved. Allowance only paid shipping from newegg. I had all the capital saved from before.

More stuff arriving tomrw :) More pics soon :)

11-04-2005, 04:12 PM
First post updated ;)

Would like to load up the system even though I dont have the case but im lacking a monitor as well :angry:

11-04-2005, 04:37 PM
Nice PSU!!

11-07-2005, 08:19 AM
SPK, u far off on de rich thing hoss, he saved like a mc as ck said, rich men wud be like, i dunno, dem friggin men who have 2 raptor drives and 2 7800GTXs in sli and de 64X2 processors,bleah

11-07-2005, 08:03 PM
Well one step further today
My Antec Super Lanboy Mini Tower arrived
The case is very well built and has a lot of modding potential :)
Is also quite light and sturdy (for the time being, damn PSU and CPU cooler are ridiculously heavy)
Features include 4 removable internal 3.5" trays and a small toolbox.
The carrying cable is easily extended to hold foam protection for plane flights :)

Im quite relieved at my decision to go with this case over a microatx one (Aspire X-Qpack) becuz of mobo performance over transportability. I will have no probs carrying this case around :)

Monitor next :D

11-08-2005, 10:28 AM
some good stuff :), I got some stuff for my pc as well gonna do up my OC hall of fame stuff.

11-08-2005, 11:04 AM
Will be a little while b4 i hit the OC Hall of Fame.
Have stabilty checks and stuff to run in between going to dese damn classes lol

Cant wait for Para's update

11-08-2005, 05:05 PM
Originally posted by CRaZYMoFo@Nov 8 2005, 11:04 AM
Will be a little while b4 i hit the OC Hall of Fame.
Have stabilty checks and stuff to run in between going to dese damn classes lol

Cant wait for Para's update

Things take a while to break in, thats why I held off before posting. I think I have some decent OCs at reasonable voltages atm, its been a while since I have tested my ram though. I am trying to get all my benches with 1:1 on the ram.

11-10-2005, 01:53 AM
Well well today my monitor arrived surprisingly (I was expecting it around friday) so I took a pic and built my system. It is now formatting one of the hdds lol. Dont have much more energy to take more pics plus I want to neaten up the cables some more. So more pics to come soon. Benchies after. OCing as soon as I can :D

11-10-2005, 09:22 AM
how much $$ did that set you back? My dad is interested in getting a LCD.

11-10-2005, 10:53 AM
$465 shipped and insured on ebay :D

There is a decline in Dell coupons recently and I am not too sure why. So I dont really recommend waiting for coupons...

11-10-2005, 11:09 AM
You seem to have done alot of thinking before purchasing, is this LCD better in anyways to the std LCD in terms of the slur that we experienced back in the 'old days'

11-10-2005, 12:46 PM
yeah para dey call dat ghosting

get any lcd with 16ms or less and u good

it have nice cheap ones on ebay and zipzoomfly

11-10-2005, 01:13 PM
Whats the response time on normal CRTs in comparison?

11-10-2005, 01:19 PM
about 12ms

11-10-2005, 04:42 PM
Opi covered it there basically
Before i was looking at some 8ms panels
Hyundai L90D+
Viewsonic VP191B

Spoilt has a cheaper one that seems to be fine for him.
Which one is it opi? I cant remember.

11-10-2005, 11:06 PM
Rebuilt the system for better airflo, change cpucooler to zalman 7000B-Cu, modded GTX

Bare GTX (Removed plastic cover)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...00GTX%20Mod.jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20BFG%207800GTX%20Mod.jpg)
After adding stock AMD fan
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...20Mod%20(1).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%207800GTX%20Mod%20(1).jpg)
Dropped GPU temps by about 8C, could drop more but Im not cutting side window for intakes yet

Full System Pic
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...ystem%20(2).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Full%20System%20(2).jpg)

First build (To get system up and running)
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...em%20Before.jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Full%20System%20Before.jpg)
Second build (Neaten up inside there :D )
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%2...After%20(1).jpg (http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Full%20System%20After%20(1).jpg)

Crazy's Desk Setup :D
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Desk%20(1).jpg
http://crazyangel.ultra-gamers.com/Crazy%20Desk.jpg

11-10-2005, 11:33 PM
Excellent, looks good. Soon we shall see how well it performs

11-14-2005, 12:43 AM
good build only 1 thing i cans ee is your future proof with the monitor. its a 20.1 wide screen so if you cant affor to buy a new video card like eveyr few months that size monitor dosent make sence its a georgepous piece of work im buying 1 my self but i can afford to uograde eveyr 6 months or so

11-14-2005, 07:56 AM
Originally posted by bushman@Nov 14 2005, 12:43 AM
good build only 1 thing i cans ee is your future proof with the monitor. its a 20.1 wide screen so if you cant affor to buy a new video card like eveyr few months that size monitor dosent make sence its a georgepous piece of work im buying 1 my self but i can afford to uograde eveyr 6 months or so

Err expand on this please.

11-14-2005, 09:56 AM
errr bush de man went full specs so he wont have to uprade say for de next 3 years

11-14-2005, 12:31 PM
Wat specs would u call future proof bushman?

7800GTX does hande the 2405fpw (1900x1200 res) so it damn well handling my current 1680x1050.

Only thing i go be upgrading is case/case fans :P

11-14-2005, 07:20 PM
or cpu when mines burn out :P

11-14-2005, 08:07 PM
I hav a extra cpu :P (doh tell para eh, shhh)