View Full Version : Bomb On Henry St

10-27-2005, 12:07 PM
I hearing talk in the news room about a bomb on Henry St near "spectacular"

Forgive me fellas I don't know town to good.

10-27-2005, 12:29 PM
wah de ass

we getting bombed more than iraq now :(

10-27-2005, 12:37 PM
I'll call and find out the details when im finished with my work.

10-27-2005, 12:37 PM
yea we now talking bout that on irc dey
anybody have more info?
i doh hav a tv or tv6 :P

10-27-2005, 01:08 PM
From what i heard
There was an explosion by some place called "spectacular" on upper henry st. afaik no one was hurt... sepctacular was under construction at the time of the alleged bombing.

I am not sure if it was a bomb... a construction site that may have some things that can make loud explosions and things of that sort. With the current panic a scratch bomb will freak out police.

Till i get more information im calling it an explosion rather than a bomb.

10-27-2005, 01:46 PM
i called Itachi earlier cuz i heard it was by ROYTEC, apparently the building on lockdown for the while

10-27-2005, 01:59 PM
From de news I hear it was an explosive device of some kind and no injuries whatsoever (a good thing). I hear FBI was on de scene, scope it out, leave some instructions on how to proceed (God knows they need it after the helicopter blowing way the evidence fiasco) and ride out. I hear some rumours laventille on lockdown too... thats all for now.

10-27-2005, 02:07 PM
Lord....

10-27-2005, 07:43 PM
good@ no casualties

10-27-2005, 10:42 PM
from what i heard on the radio, the explosion came from a smal plastic bottle. The explosion ruptured the bottom of the bottle leaving behind foamy powdery residue.

From my vague knowledge of childhood pranks, it sounds like a typical dry ice and baking powder and water cocktail.....

10-28-2005, 05:26 AM
ent @ dry ice bomb

same thing i heard on the radio, sounds like a prank to me

10-28-2005, 12:42 PM
With the current panic a scratch bomb will freak out police.

10-28-2005, 01:24 PM
I sure police go have a nice time for divali then

10-28-2005, 02:41 PM
im pretty sure they will pass things off on divali as 'fireworks' and Mr BIG will buss ah lil sumptin.

10-28-2005, 02:47 PM
hmmm dry ice and plastic bottle

everyting is ah bomb eh

so wah i could do with dem 20 scratch bombs home?

/me runs down to cunupia police station and plants 2 scratch bomb by the phone booth

10-28-2005, 04:01 PM
Well opi you match the profile mentioned by Manning

10-28-2005, 06:26 PM
I heard it have delayed fuse scratch bombs now...wayz...technology.

10-28-2005, 07:30 PM
Wasnt scratch bombs always delayed, wouldnt want it blowing up in our hands now would we..... ;)

10-29-2005, 12:16 AM
5s/10s scratch bombs :)

10-29-2005, 12:29 AM
police/gov't is n00bs oui

10-29-2005, 10:16 AM
NAh this does delay now even more.

10-29-2005, 11:56 PM
it was a dry ice bomb, did not make much of a boom, cuz i didn't hear it in class, then again i doh even hear rain fall in class :s ah well, xec, the whole police is n00bs talk shud be cut out, cuz i highly doubt u can do a better job, imo the police acting quite efficiently in the situations, they made it so that the people in 6 buildings surrounding spectakula forum were all put on quarantine, and the buildings were searched from head to toe to search for more bombs in the vicinity, even though the dry ice bomb did explode, they still conducted the searches professionally and gave the occupants of the building a sense of calm, i mean i found it amazing how people weren't being stupid like the average person and running around like jackasses.

10-30-2005, 12:17 AM
I think its because of the pressure on them now, and with the FBI helping out also. And in the begining the police were not very efficient, also because they never had any experience with it.

10-30-2005, 08:38 AM
leme brng back a scenario

NOOMB ON QUEEN AND FREDRICK STREET!!!!(the first one)

all injured have been carried to the hospitals...

the area has been cordoned off....

people are leaving town....

police want to look good.....

WHAT DO THEY DO????

national security helicopter is called in and it attempts to land in the place where the peoples mall was

blows away all the evidence

my opinion?....n00bs.