View Full Version : Torrents Blocking Everything Else?

10-18-2005, 05:08 PM
I finally got bittorrents working on dsl but now i have a problem again.... they block all other forms of traffic.. http.. etc. Anyone else have this problem ? anyway to fix it ?

10-18-2005, 05:13 PM
throttle outgoing and incoming bandwidth to reasonable amounts. A friend had this problem and that helped ALOT.

10-18-2005, 05:40 PM
True i noticed this as well, especially with torrents. If you leave torrents to run at maximum bandwidth it would literally take all your bandwidth thus not allowing you to do anything else online.

10-18-2005, 07:54 PM
load up ur other stuff first then load the torrents
dats d n00b way lol
yea para said it right dey

10-19-2005, 07:09 AM
yea i notice when i only have one torrent downloading it works fine , but the 2-3 thing i was doing before chocked the network .
7 hours to KOTOR 2.... 38 to B&W 2

10-19-2005, 09:00 AM
thas the problem i does have
meh mc brother outside always have 3-4 torrents dling so i does cyah do nothing basically..does be stress even 2 load up forums n thing :(

10-19-2005, 11:42 AM
http://www.download.com/SoftPerfect-Bandwi...tml?tag=lst-0-6 (http://www.download.com/SoftPerfect-Bandwidth-Manager/3000-2085_4-10386953.html?tag=lst-0-6)

SoftPerfect Bandwidth Manager is a full-featured traffic management tool for Windows that offers cost-effective bandwidth control and quality of service based on built-in prioritized rules. These rules can specify a bandwidth limit for each Internet user. With SoftPerfect Bandwidth Manager, you can apply speed-throttling rules to specified IP addresses, ports and even network interfaces with no changes to existing network infrastructure. The key features of SoftPerfect Bandwidth Manager: centralized configuration from a single network location, flexible, prioritized, bidirectional rules to specify maximum data rates, rules for IP and MAC addresses, protocols, ports (for TCP/IP) and network interfaces, transparency for end users.

killa u wha try this out?
split the bandwidth a 60% for outside pc, 40% for ur pc or something so

10-19-2005, 12:14 PM
u sure killa would even know or understand how to set it up? :P :lol:

10-19-2005, 06:33 PM
trinimc, use bit-tornado, and set ur bw settings to dsl-slow, this shud solve ur problem, usually solves the problem for most ppl

10-20-2005, 10:28 AM
well i sure he smart enough to
www.google.tt