View Full Version : Java Sweat Report Sunday 12th dec 2004

12-13-2004, 12:17 AM
WELL !

sunday seems to all of a sudden be the Source day ....
really good stuff happens on sundays now ...

today was no exception ...

alot of good players came out today... with that in mind

we decided to run a private 4v4 sweat on a password protected server :P

Team1

Rum
Chunkalunks
Silverhawk
Snake

vs
Team2

Loki
Pinkie
Destroyer

The three Tourney maps were run - Dust1, Dust2 and Aztec

Results -

Dust 1
1 Rum - CT 6 T 12
2 Para - CT 3 T 9
Winner - Team 1

Dust2
1 Rum - CT 7 T 7
2 Para - CT 8 T 8
Winner - Team 2

Aztec
1 Rum - CT 8 T 7
2 Para - CT 8 T 7
Winner - DRAW

Both teams ended with a win a piece, and a draw

the competion was great,i must admit i had ALOT of fun
prolly the best Source run i've ever had
besides dust1, the matches were super close, and seriously intense
i must admit though .. snake was livin up to his name ...
he played well .. but at times he would be "snaking" up we side ... oh well..thas why he in BOI :rolleyes: :D :D :P

but anyways ! ... great stuff, kudos to pinkie .. like he trainin like a mc lol
gettin back his touch, dat mc with a aug is real presha
chunks played excellent as usual, glad to have him on my team
para and loki were well ... para and loki :S
silverhawk .. WOW @ sniping ... great great stuff

i was havin fun runnin with meh MP5 all nite ...
thas a sexy gun ... cheap and straight :P
i confirmed that i HATE dust 2 though .. somehow we managed to only loose that map by 1, but i dont feel very confident on that map atall !! ... trainin immc

this tournament gonna be sweet, can't wait fellas ^_^

12-13-2004, 12:28 AM
Yeah it was very intense. Im still no up to what i would call 'my std' but give me sometime, 6 days and counting. Although i got very good scores i still noticed some 'noob' moves on my part.

One thing for sure!! CT on de_dust needs work. Im hoping with Vlad and Pweffy on board we can tip the scales. Strats kept on changing over and over, rum really did his research. Adapt and go again, good stuff. eX2 has an awesome leader at its disposal, I hope they make good use of him.

Great Sniping by Hawk, OMG hawk real get on with that, so much so that i had to change routes to avoid his almost flawless shot. I did however get the pleasure of killing him a few times.

Snake, Pinkie and at times Loki need to keep on training. I know for a fact that Pinkie and Loki can play better than they are doing now. Keep up the training team, we WILL be ready in time for the 19th

12-13-2004, 12:47 AM
Yea today was a great training session, im slowly gaining the skill which i apparently lost, i know back in cz i used to make some spectacular kills and not knowin how it happened, now it seems i hadda find it back, but my reaction time seems to slow down in the heat of battle. It all depends on my mood.

12-13-2004, 02:34 AM
well sex up fast buddy, cause its 6 days till the tourney.

12-13-2004, 08:36 AM
great sweat last nite

but now i know what i have to do

When i see noobs storming a game dont play
that nooblicious 10-9 game earlier gave me a headache that lasting till now :S mc

played with that headache... gotta be well rested... hopefully my plans on the 17th dont have too tired out come sunday :)

12-13-2004, 04:46 PM
Nah man lokes that wont slow yuh dong.
Was ah damn good night and was lots of fun actually having a descent challenge for once.Hope Pinkie gets his groove back on cuz i'd hate to hear them blaming everythin on him if they loose...also Vlad missin! NO HOLY AURA. :blink: :P

12-13-2004, 09:21 PM
LOL @ Holy aura

vlad is more of a UNholy aura kinda guy :P

12-17-2004, 03:39 AM
Did some training........
Found out i better with terroist than CT :S....
Must defeat Ex 1 and 2

LOS BOYZZ FOR LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12-18-2004, 01:52 AM
yuh aiming high there boy tac

hope u not dissapointed when Los boys get pwned ^_^