View Full Version : Trinigamers Needs You!
TriniGamers is trying to setup online game servers dedicated to giving local gamers the chance to interact with each other from the comfort of thier homes. We will however need help from gamers in accuiring all that we need to put these servers in place. Therefore we are looking for gamers that are generous enough to donate:
1. Bandwidth for the servers.
2. Parts to build the machinces that will hold the different servers.
Also we are interested to hear your opinions on what games will you be interested in playing on the servers.
We are looking foward to favourable responses in this matter.
-TG Admin Staff
10-14-2005, 05:55 PM
Well well this is a great idea
i doh hav no pc parts for allyuh though :(
I wanted to run a server from my laptop when i build my new pc but the university firewall is a b1tch for that.I eh give up finding a solution though ;)
So far i say we need a good World of Warcraft Server
Counterstrike :Source
Warcraft 3
Starcraft
wha else?
Wat specs allyuh looking at for the pcs? I need a idea then i could go look around..
10-14-2005, 06:37 PM
Who locally has the necessary bandwidth for such and operation? TS.T
10-14-2005, 09:41 PM
i believe we planning multiple servers dey :)
10-14-2005, 11:16 PM
hopefully we can get some good quality dedicated servers up and running soon , before the end of the year
i can possibly donate some bandwidth, i'll have to test it out first .. once someone can confirm that DSL has enough bandwidth to host a decent server
why not write a letter to tstt for bandwidth? I am willing to cosign as UWICS PRO for that.
10-15-2005, 01:49 AM
same here with bandwidth.
haloCE also might be a good in the starting line up.
good idea mojo but, i honestly dont think we want to approach tstt as yet ... someone plz post para minutes of the last meeting asap.
crazy.. the 2200 will be nice :D
10-17-2005, 12:13 PM
hmmm @ tstt hosting
in trinidad players will benefit for for ppl out of trinidad we might as well look eslewhere
tstt network to bottled to the rest of the world, hence why everytime i host a game everyone generally lags
sorry i cant donate pcarts right now because i sort of damaged all or sold all away i might have a gigabit nic avaible and dat is all
10-17-2005, 12:24 PM
ent sniggies was supposed to talk 2 somebody he know in tstt bout getting them 2 set up a server for us??
/me glares @ sniggies
10-18-2005, 02:45 AM
boi loki i go have to get back to u on that
again when i redy to give away something somebody want to buy it lol
we go see
ent@opium
i go hav d same prob oui
at least u could host, i cyah host shit with this firewall nah