View Full Version : Microsoft And Yahoo Reach Instant Messaging Deal

10-13-2005, 09:39 PM
Yahoo! and Microsoft today announced an agreement to connect users of their consumer instant messaging services on a global basis. The agreement between the two IM providers will give MSN Messenger and Yahoo! Messenger users the ability to interact with each other.

Being able to instant message between IM communities is one of the features most requested by MSN Messenger and Yahoo! Messenger users. In addition to exchanging instant messages, consumers from both communities will be able to see their friends? online presence, share select emoticons, and easily add new contacts from either service to their friends? list, all as part of their free IM service. Yahoo! and Microsoft plan to introduce these interconnectivity capabilities between MSN Messenger and Yahoo! Messenger to customers around the world in the second quarter of 2006, and in doing so expect to help make IM an even more useful part of consumers? online communications and communities.

Copy Pasted from www.torrentspy.com sorry i was too lazy to re-type :(

10-14-2005, 12:31 AM
i doh really kno anyone in trinidad usin yahoo alone eh lol

10-14-2005, 05:40 AM
no need to retype the quote was good enough

10-14-2005, 08:36 AM
aite scene @para, and xec, this is good news for lokes and dem who does hadda use yahoo to communicate with some ppl in the US from other forums (Narutomania, Pervs of Konoha, etc.)

10-14-2005, 09:15 AM
GAIM!!!

its the truf

10-17-2005, 09:35 AM
Trillian does cut it nice if yuh feeling lazy.

10-17-2005, 06:47 PM
yess trillian and gaim are nice, but girls never hear of dem, when de girls in school heard about this yahoo/msn thing they went crazy, guess i post the news in the wrong place, also this wud be a joining of 2 of the larger IM Databases in the US (AIM wud be the other one)

10-18-2005, 07:15 AM
I still say AIM is nastiness. Real unsecure ting goin orn dey...

10-18-2005, 08:01 AM
aim sweet i does use alot these days
esp becuz of the AHL league...

dont use yahoo that much tho..
loooks to be promising tho.

10-18-2005, 03:07 PM
irc still is de badest and msn own all bases

soon we will hear icq and aim will team up

but sun systems bought google, that means googletalk will be a next one again

u see all this im we should have one standard

10-18-2005, 04:25 PM
Isnt icq and aim from aol.....
sun systems bought google? I thought they workin together......
google have someone from gaim workin on googletalk......

10-18-2005, 04:58 PM
google talk is soo neat and nice
just lacking features :D