View Full Version : Trinigamers Dota Tournament Flyer
10-12-2005, 06:05 PM
Aite graphic hoes... :34: I mean hounds! There is an upcoming DotA tournament about to be held by TGamers and we're going taking new and more advanced steps in making our organisation better and one of the first is the appearance.Thats what we do :coolthumb: .Yes its a few of us but we can more than handle it.So we gotta make a flyer for the tourney.The information such as the full name and the location and tra la la isn't important at this time to put it on the flyer you'll be making.Just make a background thats appealing and "Flyer Friendly" so to speak and all of us will ahve different ideas and stuff to fine tune it.
The date for the tourney thus far is somewhere around the 14th November.So just for safety lets finish this by the end of this month which i'm quite sure we'll be able to do.So with all that said lets do this and have some fun.I can't wait to see what Ideas we can all come up with. :kakashi4: ;)
10-12-2005, 06:27 PM
aright cool chunks welll chunks u know the load background in wow that's preety cool i'll see if i can work something from that for a start ......
10-12-2005, 07:07 PM
Yeah daiz a damn good suggestion actually.I always liked the art work on that page while WoW was loading.See if you can get that image and we'll all pitch in and see what ideas we can come up with.
:Lighten:
I'll also drop some stocks in if i can tonight from my buckets so we can get a feel for what we're lookin at.
Ok here are the stocks I promised.These are all pics with characters from DotA so just look out for the character and cut it out.There are alot of pics here and some are better than others.Of course you dont need to take all or most of the characters and put them onto the flyer we're making.Simply take a few which ur comfortable with and try not to jumble them up too much else things get a lil messy.So there are many otions.I hope yall are visiting this page regularly and not stickin.
Anyone else willing to lend any WC / DotA related pics feel free to drop it off here and if you have any ideas,share it with us :kakashi4:
Tiny (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss05.jpg)
Lich (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss005.jpg)
Big&Scary (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/shot33.jpg)
Sniper (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/shot1.jpg)
Rasta (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/art-003.jpg)
FireMaidenLady (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/robeofpower1.jpg)
Morphling (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/waterelemental-large.jpg)
Warden (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss247.jpg)
Anti Mage (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss245.jpg)
Troll (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss240.jpg)
Assassin (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss192.jpg)
Another Fire Mainden (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss176.jpg)
Night Stalker (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss181.jpg)
OgreMagi (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss219.jpg)
FireMaiden AGAIN (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss165.jpg)
Creep-Talon (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss159.jpg)
Creep-Necro (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss154.jpg)
Abom1 (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss102.jpg)
Abom2 (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss057.jpg)
Abom3 (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss036.jpg)
DarkRanger (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss100.jpg)
Axe (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss092.jpg)
SoulKeeper (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss069.jpg)
Techies (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss063.jpg)
BladeMaster&Shaman (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss061.jpg)
Panda (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/ss09.jpg)
So these will take just simply cutting out and using them accordingly.I hope yall like the variety so have fun. :blush:
10-13-2005, 09:16 PM
nice images to work with there, hope men take the time to use it !
10-14-2005, 02:59 AM
sweet images chunks
SWEET
10-14-2005, 08:09 AM
my goodness i want a sig made with that panda image
*killa glares @ trigger
plz plzplz :D
10-14-2005, 01:24 PM
Well go to the request thread and give the specifics if yuhw ant it so badly.I doubt you'll get it right away though because everyone is busy with work and this flyer.So no promises boy box
10-15-2005, 07:07 PM
well fellas since we agree that tourney going 2 take place as usual it is important that we get this flyer done ASAP
and get it up and around so everybody knows and could start 2 train up and what not
b4 end of next week if possible??
/me stares in chunks direction
10-15-2005, 07:35 PM
Good deadline date box.
GJ
10-15-2005, 07:54 PM
OH YEAH SUPERB JOB THERE BOX EXCELLENT!!! :coolthumb:
So anyways I got a really nice idea for the flyer and i want yall to check it out.Basically start with the page at the top as always in dark gloomy colours and the bottom of the page with pretty lighter colours,signifying the Scourge and Sentinel.With their respectful border desgines of skulls etc etc and rotting stuff and the lighter side with flowers and all that.This will look REALLY attractive.This can be done either way with the sides on either side of the paper.Now on their respectful sides you have the heros of light and dark.
i.e. on the Sentinel you'll see Zues,Enchantress,Chrystal Maiden,Tauren tra la la and on the Scourge there is Clinks,Soul Keeper,Pudge,Diablo(Doom) and all that.
Yall get what I mean right? I dont ahve PS at hoem yeta nd now that I have mroe tiem I hope to finish this flyer by next weekend.So consider thsi layout and if anyone else has suggestions of their own feel free to drop a post.
10-15-2005, 10:41 PM
Sounds great Chunks, I am sure it will come out nice.
10-17-2005, 10:23 PM
i have a great idea for this flyer as well, hopefully ill get the time for it this week
i like your idea chunks, game me some nice ideas as well
fellas dont wanna seem pushy...
but hurry up please.. want to get these posters out :D
10-18-2005, 11:43 AM
Yeah fellas speed it up.The deadline has been pushed back so we need this by the end of this week or next week.
Rum tell us the ideas that you have nah sow e'lkl get through thsi much faster.Cuz I know ur busy so you may not find teh time to try them out.I NOW get PS at home yesturday so by the end of the week i'll make my piece and post it up.I havnt thought of any other designs but I think its best everyone post their thoughts and we'll amke somethin.
Trigger where is your piece you've been working on for some nights now?Pots it upa nd lets get this thing rolling :biggrin2: :shades:
10-18-2005, 02:53 PM
I already told rampage he could get it for the upcoming weekend, don't make me look bad ;)
Guys updated information for the content section of the flyer can be found in the 'DotA Tourney thread'
10-18-2005, 09:22 PM
ok guy's here's what i've come up with we could really work with this but
some scroll borders would really bring out this pic ....
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/dotaflyer.jpg
10-18-2005, 09:42 PM
Definately on the right track, put under DOTA (defence of the ancients) and maybe some for of sample text for the details.
GJ
10-19-2005, 09:23 PM
just playing with a couple of ideas for the flyer, could be used for a background depends on what you guys think, its still a work in progress, still trying to find the right text ..
needs playing around still
10-19-2005, 11:20 PM
um...since it lookin like registration closed is the flyer necessary?
10-20-2005, 02:15 AM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Oct 19 2005, 10:20 PM
um...since it lookin like registration closed is the flyer necessary?
that is actually a good question
;)
but i have a niec idea for the flyer .. so i still goin to do it
10-22-2005, 06:42 PM
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/TGusage/first-step.jpg
I made this yesturday.I dunno why no one is responding on whether or not we need thsi anyway so I take it as NO we dont need it anymore.At any rate I made it and since we have more time we can make something a bit better than the rushed job we just did.
Of course i left out the information and the heros.I couldnt make up my mind which to use and i couldnt remember Java's address :bleh:
What yall think? Rum say he find it looks gay :( hahaha :laughing:
chunks have u graduated to vector art? or am i mistaken?
10-23-2005, 02:42 AM
Since we limited on space in the venue i don't think its needed.
Since the tourney has already been filled entry wize, a flyer would be used to attract attention and spectators... while yeah these are good Java cyah handle to many spectators.
For our upcoming event, as discussed in the meeting we wanna pull in as many spectators as possible
10-23-2005, 12:17 PM
and para...organise refreshments etc nuh...dat dry throat tournament thing doh really work :)
b@st@rd
10-25-2005, 06:50 AM
dat no vector hoss, it b brushin. The leafy b def. brush set oui
I love this trini talk tho i prolly screwed it up :laughing:
10-25-2005, 11:27 AM
Sounds like trini mixed with 'US street slang'
10-25-2005, 04:50 PM
Well no its as Bastard said its just brushes.Simple stock brushes actually with some twists to it etc.Only 3 brushes used there.I was gonna add more after i put in the heros and info but since we dont need it anymore i guess we'll just save whatever flyer we choose for another time.I dare not venture ino vectors.Its some serious headache :(
*scar seconds Rum gay comment on the chunks DotA poster.
Next man make a DotA wallpaper.. well yes. :S
What I really want is a flyer to promote the server. Once we could hand that out to spectators, our gamer base will grow. We hit 50 on the server the other night, we can make that a constant.