View Full Version : Para Gets A New Pc

10-12-2005, 03:31 PM
Its about time i unveil my system specs.

CPU - 3200 Venice REV E(goes to 2.5GHz at stock voltages prime stable) Goes even further with increased voltages ;), TEMPS? lol i'll post em later, amazing stuff.

RAM - Mushkin XP4000 (at present 1:1 with the CPU), stable @ 260, not tested at anything higher as yet. At any posted freq. timings are 2-2-2-6

MOBO - DFI ULTRA D

VID - GTO2 modded to X850XTPE

There yah go crazy :)

10-12-2005, 03:35 PM
i was going an ask u bought that in my last post but i figure u was too busy playing with d GTO2
thx for info :)

im waiting for the DFI and other Tforce mobos
also looking at skt 939 1xx opterons, great OCers apparently
the 144 and 146 can make 3ghz easily :)
they are extremely rare though

further system specs are secret :)

10-12-2005, 03:42 PM
opteron on a gaming machine... ok

10-12-2005, 03:47 PM
same performance as equally clocked san diego (same architechture), extra tested for stability for server systems (higher OCs), lower stock clocks, rare to retail
nice prices if ur lucky
i did the research :)
it all depends on if i find a mobo that could handle the OCing

10-12-2005, 04:12 PM
Interesting indeed. What kinda prices you looking at, $300s?

10-12-2005, 06:08 PM
150-200 :)
the 1st batch of chips are FX-57 quality
2nd batch is 4000+ quality
Im yet to confirm if there is much of a diff in OCing between the 1st and 2nd batches
200 less mhz is but a big deal though

http://eclipseoc.com/index.php?id=3,25,0,0,1,0
http://eclipseoc.com/index.php?id=3,29,0,0,1,0

have a read :)

10-12-2005, 06:28 PM
PARA ONE TING
OVERCLOCK AND POST SPECS :D

come on join meh loney ass in dey :P

10-12-2005, 07:08 PM
indeed, see you in the Hall of fame soon