View Full Version : Assemble The Troops

10-12-2005, 10:52 AM
This is what I've heard thus far. GATT is having a tourney during the weekend (11th -14th Nov). Our goal? To go in there and take the prizes and glory for GAMERS.

Games:
Tekken5
SOF2
DotA
NFSU
FIFA

We should be guaranteed wins in DotA and from what I've heard phoenix has mobilized some 'hot' men to handle sof2.

10-12-2005, 12:30 PM
Not just DotA and SOF2 we we will win,we have a fair chjance of wining all exceot for NFSU.I moving dis for sure!Prizes...wait...is it being held in HQ!? :confused1: :censored2:

FOR GLORY!!! :bb: :new_snipersmilie:

10-12-2005, 02:00 PM
No, this is being held in the Stadium I believe.

10-12-2005, 03:05 PM
Akira better train up for NFSU

10-12-2005, 05:05 PM
i hear it have some other games in that too...

i could run in the gran turismo 4 if yuh want

pimp/visor/ultramite go take d fifa

we have nuff tekken men

and dota men too

akira and maybe snakeeater for nfsu

and random "hot men" for sof

10-12-2005, 05:23 PM
Phoenix already promised that he taking that win for gamers, i confident that he and crew can do it.

10-12-2005, 05:34 PM
i hear talk about $3000 prize for COD and SOF tournery.

10-12-2005, 05:44 PM
to bad baego eh getting none of that $$

10-12-2005, 07:25 PM
It have COD mojo? cuz we wanna know from early so we could make a proper side among the java men. and i thought they were having SF2: Hyper fighting?

10-12-2005, 07:30 PM
well, i play none ah dem games cept maybe DotA, but i not as good as phoenix and co in DotA, so i think i will just not bother, maybe if they had some GGXX i wuda play......

10-12-2005, 07:34 PM
seems there is still deciding going on about other games tp be held for their tourney so yuh never know there just might be GGXX in d mix plus the usual Halo dem fellas does play.

More info we need more info...send out more spies! I mean PR Admins :unsure:

10-12-2005, 08:15 PM
not to bust any bubbles for the pc men i understand from one of the sponsers that it would be a console event not sure about the pc games , but then it could be just a rumour to throw us off <_< i guess we can call the numbers on the flyer to confirm

10-12-2005, 08:38 PM
lol @ throw us offf

the dota tourney side shuddnt be ah problem an alliance of eXcalibur and FIA(orTyB) will result in definite win for that tournament

the SOF2 category will requires some training and gathering up the ole stones in the game hawk snake hault myself and chicken(u hoe u better play:D )

well thats all i cud play in really lol

10-12-2005, 08:43 PM
but from what i hear, i thought fault was organizing a sof side already?

10-12-2005, 09:16 PM
sof side = fault,hawk,snake,chicken phoenix
we could probably organise more than one
fia side for it fig..
dota we should take, fifa as well, sof and maybe even more
fault want me 2 help him train in tekken so he basically coming java every evning ith he ps
so...yea :D

10-12-2005, 09:53 PM
I want in some of that training for tekken (not to enter tourney) just for some fun.

10-12-2005, 11:17 PM
ent G@TT have a cod/sof squad called teh fantastic four or sumtin?
ppl say that they get orn sweaty in UWI sweat.

10-13-2005, 05:51 AM
Dunno bout COD but i know phoenix and crew gonna buss up fantastic 4,

Stretch out stretch man,
Put out the human flame
Crush the thing
Mash up alba.

10-13-2005, 07:41 AM
fantastic four lol i wunder who these men cud be :banana:

10-13-2005, 10:16 AM
cod?? :)
halo?? :)

i in dat!!

hadda organise some squads tho :D :D :D

10-13-2005, 11:52 AM
Andro the COD is another one for GAMERS? tell meh it in the bag please ;)

10-13-2005, 03:42 PM
we could more than arrange 2 good cod teams :D

10-13-2005, 06:17 PM
yes we can lokes, but is if men willing to play that shitty game anymore :( i remember back in de day when lokes liked that game ;)

10-13-2005, 07:39 PM
This is the official list of games:

PC:

Saturday
Soldier of Fortune 2 (Team 5v5) (16 Team Limit)
Warcraft 3 5v5 Dota (Semi Finals)

Sunday
Call of Duty (5v5 Team) (16 Team Limit)
Dawn of War Winter Assault (1v1) (32 Participant Limit)

Console:

Saturday
Tekken 5 (PS2)
Soul Calibur 3 (PS2)
HALO 2 (xbox) Team
Mortal Kombat Deception (PS2)

Sunday
Street Fighter Hyper (CoinUp)
GranTurismo 4 (Ps2)
Halo 2 (xbox) 1v1
Naruto (GameCube)
Fifa 2005 (Ps2)

YuGiOh (IRL)

10-13-2005, 07:44 PM
Yugioh!? :new_shocked: ...

anyway i'll complement these guys for having a wide variety of games that they play and thats :coolthumb:

FOR GLORY! :flamethrower:

10-13-2005, 07:46 PM
IF this turns out smoothly, then alot of money could be won. Start organizing your teams and stuff now for whatever alyuh planning to enter. Almost all the games listed we are able to play and we could play very good in, no stickin ppls

10-14-2005, 10:34 AM
<_<
>_>
-_-

no UT? wtf

10-14-2005, 11:23 AM
Of course there must be a DOW tourney for baego to win ;) Is it jsut me or is baego the ONLY one interesting in DOW?

10-15-2005, 02:20 PM
DoW is an official WCG game for 2005 though

10-15-2005, 02:45 PM
Geez that game is so irritating eh...he really must be the only person in trinidad that does bother to play it.Must feel he eral hot up in it too <_<

10-15-2005, 06:18 PM
lol dow

and yeah larry sucks @ no ut..
i focusing on the cod fellas
fig we going to win that cod

10-15-2005, 10:14 PM
btw, andro rell hot up in DOW, he outta practise, but he used to beat nijelian i hear

10-15-2005, 10:35 PM
serious, Andro fuh the win!!

10-16-2005, 12:25 AM
i figure the cod look real nice right about now, still real rusty but say wha some ppl shockingly improve though WOW....

10-16-2005, 02:26 AM
yeah i think the 10th man was found in meeka today :D
he rel get orn

10-16-2005, 11:22 AM
cod eh........... i wonder........

10-16-2005, 11:45 AM
yes n00zi rat, yuh game, get yuh whole eni clan to play, buh doh say allyuh in gamers eh, we doh wah no chi chi man representing.....

10-16-2005, 01:46 PM
now now roy dont make such harsh comments
only thing though is that if "enigma" represent den yall not going 2 win..i sorry eh but ninja( the pedophile one) is a real shitong what not
rat should talk to 644 n loki n dem bout geting on one of the sides or someting

10-16-2005, 02:01 PM
Who's Roy ? >_> <_< I'm Itachi :D

j/k killa, yeah n00zi, killa makin sense dred, why have 2 TG teams yuh know ?

10-16-2005, 03:18 PM
well if rat and bless have been most present recently, they would have been invited to the teams...
the invitation still stands... For Nazi_Rat and Takayaji Bless..

10-16-2005, 07:23 PM
i hadda train up for dow...i get rusty :( (is like yrs i eh play)
i going for d halo2 as well :D

10-16-2005, 10:54 PM
i in the NFSU ting. wellas longas its nfsu2

10-17-2005, 06:53 AM
lol @ train up, for real boy andro, andro i think i go get Khafre to see if he cud play halo onetime, maybe cud be he, u and someone else for the team tourney as well ?

btw lokes, rat, i dunno where he does be, but bless does be limin wit his woman plenty, i'll tell his woman to inform him about de COD, in fact i goin by her to lime sometime soon, so i'll tell her then...

10-17-2005, 08:20 AM
hmm@going to 'lime'
a big squad going for that tourney boy...i have a good feeling bout this one.

10-17-2005, 12:39 PM
I am NOT losing the cod, i don't care... nazi_rat/bless on a real, i seriously not seeing alyuh to tlk 2 alyuh bout the COD, nex time alyuh in java tlk 2 lokes

Go troops!

10-17-2005, 11:24 PM
i under rel stress these days......
friggen exams my turn now :( lessons everyday)
i does try to sqeeze in some time in java

10-17-2005, 11:27 PM
but rat...this time u actually wanted lol

we not runnin yuh dis time iz cod we playin lol

10-18-2005, 02:04 AM
rat time to shine has come
but he is too busy..... LOL
that has to suck lots...

10-18-2005, 05:22 PM
hello! i'll try and help out with the tourney!

COD

10-18-2005, 11:11 PM
very very sad indeed ..... when last u c me in java lol i hardly coming these days ... i crammed with work :( but i does try and make it dere on some days ... doh worry i still hada ask fader to go touney any wayz .... so i gotta be a good little boy from now till then :)....

10-20-2005, 04:06 AM
Phoe, check me for dota, after java tourney, u knw oncei cud make it, i there., i cud play nfsu as well. and tekken 5 is need be sigh they needed more games man

10-20-2005, 09:41 AM
yea we cah lose d cod or snakeater say he and he mandingo partners go touch we fubbs..lol

10-20-2005, 11:26 AM
Well from what dey say, the event get push back by 1 week, cuz of the playoff game that T&T will have to play against Bahrain in the Stadium on that weekend.

10-20-2005, 04:03 PM
lol lol serious damnn...... another week added to keep my dad in a ah good modd :(

10-20-2005, 07:28 PM
ok fellas we have another week

because trinidad win a game finally. the date has been push back to the 18th to the 20th of november. a week after. so u have a extra week to brush up on yuh skills.

sponsors: holiday snacks
island hobbies
jk entertainment
Saitex from california( makers of game controllers )
Busta
tstt
blue waters

taken from G@TT site lol...more time to train up...WE HADDA MAKE THIS MONEY

10-21-2005, 09:19 AM
whats the prizes????

10-21-2005, 10:47 AM
im worried bout the sip men they found out bout the G@TT tourney :(
:( that will be ah major stress

gg no re for we jed JAM

10-22-2005, 11:00 AM
Well, I go be in d NFSU once d 2 in front of it. If possible, DotA and CoD could be in d mix as well.

10-22-2005, 08:10 PM
train up nah dem siop men eh go come rong jed...jus do it

10-24-2005, 01:32 PM
Unbiased views.

I suspect you folks would do well in a number of those games.

Some interesting highlights

1. CoD expect an extremely hard battle from that providing the teams I am gonna be on and another one that Im expecting to be there.

2. The DOTA I cant say that there wont be any teams to beat a java side (im just a newb in this but id like to see hwo it works should my side which I have been playing with over the last month and a half works with our strategy)

3. Dawn of war ... no comment

4. All things aside Im kinda glad that its a party outside of the current gl's and gaming organisations putting this on. Despite the fact that G@tt has a hand in it but thats simply because it may be all they know of. My suggestion is to get to know the organisers and add something to it to make this event a lot bigger next year. It really is something good for the community -as a whole-.

Expecting to see some good teams down there .

Shizz

10-24-2005, 02:36 PM
We intend to do just that when we go down there.

10-24-2005, 06:47 PM
agreed @shizz
looking foward 2 seeing yuh down there
i still want meh naruto dvd yuh mc :P

10-24-2005, 06:52 PM
so....
i kinda wanna see an official team or sum.....
so i cud like train or sum wid de boys....
so .......
mr shizz......
de $3000 first prize is fuh real?
rite?
$3000
$3000
fuh real??

10-26-2005, 12:48 PM
I havent been really keen on following up the actual info. I am just gonna be down there as a gamer. I like competition and hate to loose in games I think I have a shot at. Most people do generally. But i expect to just have some fun mostly and see a lot of gamer represent like myself.

10-26-2005, 01:22 PM
ARENA is not GATTs tourney, it belongs to TOPPERS run by a Mr Labourne, he seems legit and I expect the prizes to be real.

10-26-2005, 07:53 PM
ploy ploy @ legitimacy....

i would try my hand at a couple things...the gran tourismo

10-27-2005, 05:55 PM
BTW halo tourney is xbox hope to see some gamers men there
nice competition in mc halo
any more questions why not jus post em ill answer em for yuh