View Full Version : How Integrated Is Gaming In Your Life?

10-11-2005, 10:26 PM
Do you guys actually MAKE time for gaming? Just a relaxation?Addiction?
Vice ?;)

10-11-2005, 10:50 PM
gaming is a sport :)
it all depends on what else i doing with my life oui
on vacation = more gaming than during the semester

10-11-2005, 11:48 PM
is jus sum to do....my life doh revolve around it

10-12-2005, 10:13 AM
3 years ago i would have complained that the poll mising over 5 hours a day...
now i have to say i game once every couple of days, work, school and social life just take too much time.

10-12-2005, 10:30 AM
Indeed Laruto, these days with work, java etc I only get in a few hrs a day (somedays)

10-12-2005, 11:03 AM
yea dinesh, you shoulda added a " > 2 hours a day " as well

these days with dota tourney around the corner , that is jus one or two games right there oui

10-12-2005, 12:35 PM
*walks unto stage and looks to crowd*

Hi my name is Chunks and i'm a gameaholic... :bye2:

10-12-2005, 02:06 PM
hmm i wonder who voted for the last option...

10-13-2005, 12:11 AM
we need a post like during weekends

now is real plenty work for me and i cant slack off

maybe now and then is a dota match on the server

10-13-2005, 05:53 AM
Thaz once every couple of days, think general.

10-13-2005, 07:20 PM
Before i used to see it as a sport and as leisure, but nowadays its getting dangerously addictive. i need to lower it back to leisure

mEGAvI
10-14-2005, 07:44 PM
Well when i could afford to, i just indulge myself. a good example is when i was up here for the first month of the semester without goin down south. JAva is a lOOOOOONg way from eng and with the timetable.

i went jaVA yesterday and left minutes after 12.

it was needed so there should be a choice of "When time can be guiltlessly afforded"

MUcHresPEcT

10-15-2005, 01:49 PM
sweat during history class!!!!
too bad i cyah bring meh mouse :(
wireless iymc

10-17-2005, 01:48 AM
lol i did dat once but my laptop cah run games

hmm spoilt one could :P

10-17-2005, 09:24 AM
Well for me, I play like at least an hour a day. Put some sorta peyong in-more to relax after work. Kinda makes the day feel a lot less tedious imo.

10-17-2005, 10:49 AM
boiii
the lappy crashing on me every now and then
hadda carry it in for a clean up dey
it better to browse forums an ting during class though
more focus on sweat in meh room

gaming is needed oui
a form of relaxation and a nice way to temporarily forget that winter coming and my mc far away from everything nice @ home in tnt

10-17-2005, 11:33 AM
I have a very tense schedule

1) Religious duties
2) Duty to family
3) Work duties
4) Java duties
5) Gamers duties

Gaming provides an escape from these things as well as allows me to vent some frustration, anyone would tell you that I am a very vocal gamer. For those gamers that don't work or have alot of free time, cherish it, work sux time.

10-17-2005, 12:08 PM
i defn dont game as much as i used to :(

10-17-2005, 01:37 PM
Originally posted by loki@Oct 17 2005, 11:08 AM
i defn dont game as much as i used to :(

heh

10-17-2005, 10:33 PM
I put in TOO much time i think , i have friggin cxc next year and i hosting dota.... need to study more and game less. Can't be a gamer if i'm a vagrant now can i?

10-18-2005, 07:17 AM
The HARDEST ting for a man is to put down the sweat when is time for school :/

Real withdrawl symptom and ting.

10-18-2005, 03:13 PM
lol and de temptation

it not easy nah

when spoilt jamming BF2 and i trying to study :(

10-20-2005, 09:06 PM
Right now I working and still putting in the gaming time because I know when is time to hit A+ exams and back to school time next year July for me-the game will have to take a quiet siddong.

10-20-2005, 10:04 PM
lol@opi blaming spoilt

10-21-2005, 02:31 PM
well GF has midterms all around this time so i have an etra couple hours on me... thank god i got back Neverwinter Nights, i am actually now playing at least 2 hours a day.

10-21-2005, 06:52 PM
D2 and TheifIII for me these days. Now done San Andreas and put dat away.