View Full Version : TriniGamers: DotA Allstars Tournament 2005

Pages : [1] 2

10-11-2005, 09:33 PM
TRINIGAMERS DOTA ALLSTARS TOURNAMENT

Date: Sunday 13th Nov @ 8:30 AM @ Java.

War3 version: 1.20a
DotA Allstars version: 6.19b (If 6.2x is bug free, it will be used.)

Rules: Trinigamers DotA Rules (PDF) (http://www.trinigamers.com/~pvpgn/misc/TG_DotA_rules_26-10-05.pdf)
*Being updated as seen fit.

Mode: Normal Mode
Teams: 5v5

Entrance Fee: $100 per team (ie. $20 per player)
*To be paid by the 2nd of November 2005

For now people if you have your teams set, please e-mail OR msg me @ BladeY2J*hotmail.com with your lineup. Please give me real names along with nicks to prevent any confusion later on.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v139/lokes/Sheet31.jpg

REGISTERED TEAMS 12/12

- eX1: Paradoxx, Silverhawk, Snake, Lt. Jinx, Pweffy-PAID-
- TyB Allstars: PhoeniX, Death God Wolf, CrazyXxX, Boxlunch, Archvile_Xodus-PAID-
- TyB DeuX: Mangoseed, scaR, Rag, Lithiyum, Opium-PAID-
- HYMC: Demon [hymc], KroniC [hymc], Darkblade [hymc], Undertaker [hymc],Ivory [hymc]-PAID-
- TyB III: Androsovic, unforgiven, Aka_neo, Angry_Bastard, Arbiter-PAID-
- eX2: MG , Rum , Chunks, Cold , Rick_James -PAID-
- MC: Team JAM: Kevind Edwards, Raju Balram, Shane Seecharan, Ameer Ali, Allister Ali-PAID-
- MC: Team Powerful: Steffan Shageer, Fareed Mohammed, Clive Too-Chong, Amresh Dookran, Zafir Ali-PAID-
- Team Rambo: Zitanos, Death Stalker, Teemz, Ecktt, Vax-PAID-
- TI: Veggieman, Incubus, Saigon, Rastaelmo, Soldier -PAID-
- TE (Team Enation): Forge, WildChild, UPS, Hydra, Morphious-PAID-
- Underdogs:Fury, Betty, Grim, Drakes, Chaos -PAID-

All teams must be final by the 30th of October. Any changes must be made before then.

*DotA Allstars 6.19b is the version being used at Blizzcon.

10-11-2005, 11:18 PM
Sign me up

Silverhawk, Snake, Paradoxxx, Pweff, Lt.Jinx

10-12-2005, 07:19 PM
^_^ ar ar !!! lolz (i really doh know how to play ap :lol:)

anyways i hope this will be ah good tournament despite all the troubles we have had before but all is well now im cool

my team will be

Boxlunch (n00b lol), PhoeniX, CrazyXxX, death_god_wolf, and an undecided fifth (looking @ options right now)

i think we have an okish side and we will be representing clan TyB (the yellow bananas hahahaahhahahaha)

hope to have a good time even if we get kick out first match gg all

10-12-2005, 11:28 PM
some things i does really cyah understand.

men signin up for tourney and they doh even know if is on a day that they can't come, or even where it is, or whether is ar or ap.

come nah admin, a lil profressionalism go keep me out of trouble sometimes.

toro
10-12-2005, 11:43 PM
OK PEOPLE
ATTENTION ALL!!
ON BEHALF OF VIPER I AM RELEASING OUR TEAM NAME AND PLAYERS!!

TEAM GOSU XTREME!!
TGX.VIPER
TGX.DARX
TGX.TORO
TGX.MANIAC
TGX.SANCHOS

REGISTER US!!

toro
10-12-2005, 11:51 PM
some people agree with me when i say that info on the tourney is really not clear!!
also...ap??? steups...no offence but ar is more fun, challenging and tests your real skills on building a hero..not just picking a counter or your best hero. it also checks team play and how well communication and support mixes with random heroes!!

but i must say if it is AP...u must expect from teams what people like to say cheesy or cheap characters.. (i dont agree with this statement for if the hero is there its balanced) and u cant complain about who picks who!

ar is really messed sometimes and can cost you the game depending on heroes opponents get...sigh i guess thats where skills come in..and fighting till the end..
if i get a crappy hero or any one else try your hardest thats all i can say!

so let us know what mode the game will be played please! and soon and a date will be good too!!

10-13-2005, 01:02 AM
Well I will add more details as they get finalized.

10-13-2005, 05:34 AM
At present this thread serves to gives us and idea of possible attendants AND to make the community aware that one is coming and quite early 2.

We dont want to surprise anyone, this is notice to train up. Details are being discussed by the admins./

10-13-2005, 12:50 PM
Woiz, oye scar i might be able to make it for tourney so hold the spot on the tyb eam dey, i goh talk to you later abt it, but i should be there man, hadad represent and sho allyuh the tyb strength
:banana: FIG POWA!!! :banana:

10-13-2005, 01:19 PM
i will organize a cg team if the time/date/venue is feasible for the team.

10-13-2005, 01:54 PM
time/date/venue/mode and all other details are being discussed at the moment. so allyuh doh worry bout it.Start training and things will be released very soon soon.

10-13-2005, 04:56 PM
hada find a way to get meh arse up there yes

10-13-2005, 06:15 PM
PhoeniX i cud join yuh team dred ?

10-13-2005, 08:42 PM
umm i need a date and time before some of us can enter the competition. in otehr words some of us (most likely me) may not be available at certain weekends.

10-16-2005, 01:23 AM
Date and time announced BTW. Rules should be released within a day's time.

10-16-2005, 12:58 PM
I hada agree with Toro on the ar bit. Beside its only fair. I've herd talk about a coin toss and dat makes no sense in my book. BTW when is the deadline to register? Expect a Team RAMBO.

10-16-2005, 02:17 PM
We had endless discussions on whether we should go AR, AP, Normal or follow the WCG style and

TeamA pick one
TeamB pick one
Team A pick one

We agreed that we will do a normal game with a coin toss as the wcg technique will be time consuming in an already time consuming game.

I think all the information has been delivered, we just have to decide on a suitable prize/s

GL Rambo Team

10-16-2005, 02:34 PM
1st prize : matouks jam

http://sams247.com/images/Matouks%20Guava%20Jam%2010.8%20oz._sm.jpg

10-16-2005, 02:57 PM
Cyah go wrong with jam

10-16-2005, 10:55 PM
THAT JAM DOES TASTE REALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL GOOD :D

10-17-2005, 03:29 AM
so if jam is first prize, waz second, Kiss Slice Bread?

10-17-2005, 06:00 AM
Kiss Sliced Bread + Butter
Bread and butter yum

On a more serious note.

The tourney is going to be Normal with a coin toss for sco/sent, why? GAMERS aspires to be part of the WCG (worldcybergames) and their rules state that we should use AP and have 1 Team choose a hero, then the other chooses a hero etc.

AR is very gosu, but in a professional tourney at the WCG level it is not recognized. GAMERS believe that WCG rules have been thought thru well enough that we can follow it with a blind eye.

Our adaptation of the WCG format was made to prevent delays in the picking process.

10-17-2005, 10:55 AM
sweat!
food ftw

i want replays!

10-17-2005, 11:42 PM
2nd prize

http://www.kccandy.com/images/large/125gbutternutposter.jpg

ÏvØr¥_(HYMC)
10-18-2005, 12:53 AM
[COLOR=blue] Grande ppl well be there .. also known as clan HYMC. but it go be easy for we to win since nobody could beat we :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :

ÏvØr¥
10-18-2005, 01:00 AM
well.. beating all the teams is all we coming to do.... but we go also take alyuh money to .... alyuh is some nice ppl.. paying we to beat alyuh .. see ... alyuh cool :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

ÏvØr¥ HYMC

10-18-2005, 03:25 AM
alright alright

not sure if chunks wants to play, i'll see if i can get someone as a backup if anything , but that should be the team there

krog23
10-18-2005, 07:38 AM
lard i hope is ap :) any how i doh have a squad for tourny :( anybody need a extra person for tourny if so pm me or add me on msn unknownslasher@hotmail.com so we could talk..Cuz i wha enter tourny bad bad bad..Ah yea i forgot one thing i also have team strats that actually work in games hero wise that is.

10-18-2005, 08:30 AM
rumbo, if chunks doh wanna play, or if u all need an extra person, i available, i doh have enough ppl to make a team :(, my team was sposed to be me, my girl, my lil brother, coo_gut and frozen, but coo and frozen say they doh wanna play, and my brother doh like to play against real ppl, and paine parents does move gay, but she does play dota better than me from what she tells me :s

10-18-2005, 09:51 AM
hmm@ no pimp on the ex2 side
how that happen?
and jus for the record grande men...alyuh lose 2 me n 2 other fellas one who real good and the other he mediocre yesterday in java...so how come alyuh unbeatable??

10-18-2005, 10:48 AM
They 'give allyuh' the win

10-18-2005, 10:48 AM
they mean when all 5 men playing together killa doh worry ...
when is three of them , the does be weakened, they need the complete team strat :D :D

and well pimp say he doh like dota , he jus playin cause everyone else playin
but he find fifa 2006 , and now thas all he playing ;)

10-18-2005, 01:09 PM
Hmmm rum if chunks not playing leme know, i there for sure

back to bnet laterz..

k_mouse
10-18-2005, 05:43 PM
This thing sounding like it'll be good so if it have space in a clan count me in too. From what I see, it have nearly four people who dont have ah place. We could probably organise another group. So far I counting ghost and I. Anyone interested just say.

10-18-2005, 07:17 PM
Wow dred those teams growing fast, damn i anticipating this shit real plenty now, i hope men step up their game to make some reall bad bad matches, and for that grande tea, i wa play them heheh to see their real skill, or if is just talk... :P
:banana: FIG POWA!!! :banana:

10-18-2005, 10:14 PM
chups @ wanting the whole team there..aight aight
anyways rum...pimp want 2 play the dota u know..better yuh say that he tell alyuh aye if alyuh want 2 play cold inplace of me fix up...cause well that what he tell me
i dunno eh..cold might be the "better" player right now..but the way he plays is real poor woulda be better to spend time with pimp and get him good like what alyuh do with me for source( well not u but chunks n loki :P cause we know u suck in source )

ÏvØr¥
10-18-2005, 10:37 PM
i doe think any team can beat grande team... we to hot for alyuh shit team.... :laughing: :laughing: ha ha ha ha.. but alyuh could try to beat we... ah ah ha ha ..

10-18-2005, 10:45 PM
Originally posted by k_mouse@Oct 18 2005, 04:43 PM
This thing sounding like it'll be good so if it have space in a clan count me in too. From what I see, it have nearly four people who dont have ah place. We could probably organise another group. So far I counting ghost and I. Anyone interested just say.

Umm K_mouse no offence, but dont count me i belong to clan eX hence the reason i would play with them if they need me, other than that i wouldnt play..sorry <_<

10-18-2005, 10:46 PM
steups

i jus lookin and and aint sayin nutten nah ... men talkin bout how they team unbeatable, blah blah

hope men could handle the losses , cause some men gonna hadda loose eh ... there can only be one winner ..

Guest_xecutive_*
10-18-2005, 10:55 PM
Originally posted by killa@Oct 16 2005, 09:55 PM
THAT JAM DOES TASTE REALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL GOOD :D

Hey pplz, whaddup? xec here......well i jus wanna say that Clan MC is registering 2 sides and we hope u all can keep those two spaces remaining for us

Not too sure on who on which side as yet ....but i know for sure that 2 teams will be playing ??

Thanks

10-18-2005, 11:26 PM
I would advise that you guys try to register a side asap. MC is online most of the time and were among the first to learn of the tourney. We cannot hold positions.

I have had MC men tell me no one in the clan can get up that early to begin with. If allyuh serious post here with your teams. I believe Clan Rambo coming with a team as well.. so figure it out.

Guest_Limerboy_*
10-19-2005, 12:07 AM
OK we are Registering 3 Teams We go be there

Team Powerful

Team MUSS

Team Rambo

We will be there thanx :P

We not naming who on which team yet

10-19-2005, 02:40 AM
Let the MC teams enter the tourney, a even 12 teams will be great, plus the tourney wouldnt be the same without them

Guest_Limerboy_*
10-19-2005, 05:29 AM
Muss let the Mcs play I doh mind gettin pwn but man really tell me dead line is last weak in october das next week and he eh say nuttin bout no 10 team cap. And btw yall not goin to let spoilt n cng play?

ÏvØr¥
10-19-2005, 01:03 PM
well.. just to let alyuh know what HYMC means..
H- Hul
Y- Yuh
M- Mudda
C- C#\+ :34:

that the grande side.... Clan HYMC.. <cause we doe ramp and skin>
:excl: :excl: :excl: :excl: :excl:

10-19-2005, 01:23 PM
hear them grande men nah, like we eh goh know wha that mean LOL they eh know is allyuh self invent that, lol the real men for them is team RAMBO yes, goh make them HYMC indeed lol

10-19-2005, 02:47 PM
Ok this is what I can do. I can register one team from Clan MC. That's what I can do. If you have any further protests please take it up with Para.

We have 10 teams now, registration is closed.

10-19-2005, 03:22 PM
Originally posted by archvile@Oct 19 2005, 12:23 PM
hear them grande men nah, like we eh goh know wha that mean LOL they eh know is allyuh self invent that, lol the real men for them is team RAMBO yes, goh make them HYMC indeed lol

RAMBO.. we will deal with you on the battlefield..
but i dont think you have a chance. say what it never hurt to try
death 2 all who oppose the hoard[HYMC]
:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

10-19-2005, 05:50 PM
Originally posted by Guest@Oct 19 2005, 02:22 PM
RAMBO.. we will deal with you on the battlefield..
but i dont think you have a chance. say what it never hurt to try
death 2 all who oppose the hoard[HYMC]
:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

lol nah i feel TyB goh hada handle them, dred i eh sayin we goin to fight allyuh for sure, cuz nothin is for sure and trash talkin just doh make sense, we goh just have to see at tourney :)

:banana: FIG POAAA!!! :banana:

Guest_Limerboy_*
10-19-2005, 05:51 PM
its horde rambo is one of the Mc teams

10-19-2005, 07:05 PM
Grande men better had put down a good show.

Thus far the line up looks like good competition from the get go.

10-19-2005, 09:58 PM
so we cud register we 3 team then?

10-19-2005, 11:23 PM
No fellas, thus far registration is closed.
We discussing the increase in maximum teams right now.

10-20-2005, 12:59 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Oct 19 2005, 10:23 PM
No fellas, thus far registration is closed.
We discussing the increase in maximum teams right now.

well enation have 2 teams they wanna register so consider it nah

[AI]soldier
10-20-2005, 01:05 AM
hmmm to let them in or not.. maybe you all should be lenient.. i mean, it IS team mc.. just one more team to beat.. MUSS!

[AI]soldier
10-20-2005, 01:11 AM
yea, me again... enation have 2 sides still to register.. ease up and make d tourney a lil bigger , but small enough to finish in one day.. muss let enation men sweat. WHAM TUH YUH! fraid ah d south talent... who wuh bring it, bring it! we go rock [AI]

glenford thomas
10-20-2005, 01:11 AM
Clan MC is no.1 Let dem register 3 sides so they cud cut allyuh ass and place 1st 2nd and 3rd. allyuh fraid thaz y allyuh only lettin them register 1 side. LLowe d men na! 12 side good enough. after 10 teams get reduced to 5 ur stuck with an odd number of teams. with 12 teams u hav 6 teams advancing then 3. much easier to play a round robin with 3 teams than with 5 teams and 1 pulling a buy. TyB EVER READY? EVER? Vipes EVER READY? EVER? MC MUSSSSSS WIN!!! principle... :banana: :nono: :bleh: :P :coolthumb: :kakashi4: :wacko: ;) who d **** is glenford thomas???

OV3RKILL
10-20-2005, 01:15 AM
lemme get a chuk in the tournament naaa!! yuh know i is no.1 on bnet. put meh on a tyb side i go pwn all dem side in the tourney!!banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana:

incubus
10-20-2005, 01:23 AM
them men scared boy solider :laughing:

[AI]soldier
10-20-2005, 01:27 AM
hahhaa ah man bawl mc is no.1 yes... like he never hear of [AI] .. das cuase we knew to this shit but we back ah punch... them EVER READY?!EVER?! MUSS win.... lol@ man begggin for sweat.. hahaha... lol ent incubus.. muss be scared..

10-20-2005, 01:40 AM
lol....like u all don't realise how long it go take for this tournament to finish as is if they let in too many teams....

I'll put it like this: First come-first serve...yuh all stick like typical trinis, time to salt and watch from the sidelines, unless they go give u all a chance.

10-20-2005, 03:28 AM
allyuhh check it..this time thing, goin to be stress..watch it..with the 10 teams,,,this shit goin to finish late..much more with 10+... :mellow:

10-20-2005, 04:10 AM
Let me reiterate ...

tourney will be starting PROMPTLY at 8:30 am

the time limitations on this tourney are too great for us to be in any way lenient

Guest_Limerboy_*
10-20-2005, 06:21 AM
10 teams will be reduced to 5 then is round robbin round robbin with 5 teams will be longer than round robbin with 3 teams.

If it have 12 teams it will go to 6 then to 3 then to round robbin which will in essence be close to the same time. Do de maths nuh.

All de men who bawlin first come first serve just want odds to be greater and not really interested in a proper tourney (in other words dey scared).

And also if is first come first serve then it should be de men who sweatin everyday on de server who should get preference to all de men who not patronising server and bumpin dey gum

10-20-2005, 11:24 AM
lol...I saying first come first serve, and i not even playing in the tournament!

I saying as such cuz this tournament gonna take a while at this rate...unless they set it up such that 2 rounds are run simultaneously, so it will cut down on the time...but that's just me.

10-20-2005, 11:33 AM
are all the team spaces filled ? i wanna enter a team AIDS.. serious enquiry,

Members
Roy_Mustang
Riza_Hawkeye
Frozen
other 2 members tba

10-20-2005, 02:22 PM
Well today a south fella come up sayin south want to reegister 2 teams for the dota tournament. Told him i go hadda geh back to him on that and to check the forums. Allyuh organise what teams already registerd etc somewhere people could see, cause it gettin kinda confusin.

10-20-2005, 02:45 PM
List of registered teams on the first post of this thread.

[AI]soldier
10-20-2005, 03:15 PM
steups. buh wdmc..u hadda look at ti both ways mofo's .. more teams = more tiem for tourney.. men have school on monday man! hahahah.. then again what limer sayin about when teams reducing is mkain sense -.-" hmmm .. so is the mc team(s) plus d two south teams...plus d aids team... it go be about 14 teams.. das real plenty dred -.-"

like d man say, first come, first server, everone knoew about the registration for the toruney.. yuh stick yuh get the click.. what makes YOUR TEAM so speacial dat we muss make room.. -.-"

10-20-2005, 05:28 PM
all the unregistered guests' posts are seriously reminding me of another "gaming forum"
hmmm i wonder which forum is that boi

;)
i want all d replays

10-20-2005, 07:53 PM
all dese MC men LOL

i find they shud be allowed to enter well cuz three TyB teams are registered ent? i guess MC shud geh the same treatment muss leh dem play

hadda meet dem clowns from online :lol:

[AI]soldier
10-20-2005, 08:07 PM
crazy doh be hating on d unregistered people.. WHAM TUH YUH?!.. o and all my posts about [AI] before.. heh.. doh study it.. i was jus runnin meh mouth.. heh.. -_-

incubus
10-20-2005, 08:26 PM
i am the guy who checked you from south today, we really wanna enter these 2 teams from enation, so let me know if you all are gonna make it a 12 team tournament please.

10-20-2005, 09:52 PM
heh
this looking like TG biggest tourney oui ;)

10-20-2005, 11:36 PM
Hopefully these enation men would learn to play CounterStrike Source as well :)

So we may have 2 spots and there 2 clans that want 2 spots each. HMMM

Talks still going on with respect to the opening of more spots.

10-21-2005, 01:49 PM
FYI. The Rambos are a separte team from the MCs. I spoke with scar aout entering already. I think we all know who the Rambos are already. It may contain 1 or more members of Clan MC but certainly is not entery from the MCs.

ÏvØr¥
10-21-2005, 10:33 PM
hey . if you opening more spots on the dota .. we have a team up in grande .. just one team ... they didnt have time to enter.. but they want to play really bad.. make it even with 12 teams.... see what alyuh could work out.. and post it back. cool. :coolthumb: :coolthumb:

10-21-2005, 11:23 PM
Ok, two slots were opened up.

So far one has gone to Team Rambo who had their information ready. Clan MC was given notice ahead of this post. I really don't want to hear any complaints if they don't get it.

We will only register a team if you have the names of ALL FIVE PLAYERS ready. We will not register any blank or incomplete teams at this point.

cookiecooks
10-22-2005, 12:13 AM
on behalf of MC i want 2 register 4 dat last spot
so hopefully we have 2 teams now

Team 1 : cng spoilt scotty zoff psychomatrix (cng n spoilt say dey organize wit para bout playin over server...dunno but we have replacements ready if not)

Team 2: limerboy iceman raju dooks sanabago

:coolthumb: :coolthumb: :coolthumb:

10-22-2005, 12:43 AM
yeah scar @ incomplete teams, that sounds fair enough, doh think my team was gonna be complete in time anyway, rell busy wid school nowadays :(

Guest_Limerboy_*
10-22-2005, 04:09 AM
ok nice reg done 2 mc teams and a rambo team teams T.B.A

10-22-2005, 05:56 AM
allyuh doh read heh no blank teams :P

Vipes and toro dem team withdraw, there goes the competition :( sigh zeal for tourney gorn now.....

10-22-2005, 11:04 AM
Originally posted by archvile@Oct 22 2005, 04:56 AM

Vipes and toro dem team withdraw, Quoted post

what???!!!

10-22-2005, 11:57 AM
WHAT?!! WHY D ASS TGX WITHDRAW?!! WDMC!!

incubus
10-22-2005, 12:39 PM
sorry bout last post.. Iw ill give the team names

Team Enation(TE)
forge
wildchild
ups
hydra
morph

Team 1 (T1)

incubus
saigon
rastaelmo

10-22-2005, 03:26 PM
NEWS:: TGX has pulled out of the tourney, Viper (nailes) has informed me that AHL is sucking training time and there were a few incidents by members of his team that discouraged him from playing. All the best with AHL viper, its the bigger picture.

There are 2 available spots, CLAN MC has been asking for 1 of those spots for a while now. Enation crew may have to take 1 and clan mc take 1.

10-22-2005, 06:09 PM
OK, MC posted their named teams yesterday @ 10:13 PM. That is before the Enation crew sent theirs in. Soo.. to be fair MC is in.

Then TGX quit.

That means one slot opened which will go to Enation.

Certain members of Black Scorpions got roughed up on the server last night, *coughplebcough* and have indicated that they may be rethinking playing against this level of competition. If anything opens up I will notify Enation first.

incubus
10-22-2005, 10:03 PM
^^ but dread i CAME IN ON THURSDAY AND TELL YOU I HAD 2 TEAMS from enation to register, so yuh make me drive all that way from south and the team i on still can't enter? sigh...........

Guest_Limerboy_*
10-23-2005, 02:02 AM
on behalf of MC we would liek to know if we cud drink rum there cuz it hard to get up so early we go need some kinda gas to keep we movin

10-23-2005, 02:36 AM
No you can't drink alcohol in the building Limer... jeez drink a redbull or some pimp juice....

Hmm black scopions... *sigh* gatt again oui, they never seem to get their game up to a high standard.

cookiecooks
10-23-2005, 05:23 AM
lol@limer

yuh know we goin come stale drunk 4 sure 2 d tourney
i say we lan sat nite straight till iz time 2 head up java

...no alcohol as long as we gettin 2 bring we JAM bottles doh

¢³²sharpeye
10-23-2005, 09:22 AM
wayyy them grande men really want to secure their place in this tourney jed... first to pay ! i wonder if them good or crappy ?!

¢³²sharpeye
10-23-2005, 09:34 AM
i'da join but i backing HYMC all the way to the top lol.... i'm the one who introduced my team to the game and kinda spread it to java.... yea they go rip BAU !! lol well Para u have a lotta copetition lol and as always may the best team win jed lol.

ay why vlad not playin...... doh tell meh allyuh leave him out

10-23-2005, 11:24 AM
SCAR WTF!!!!

the man come up in java thursday ( ALLLLLLLL THE WAY FROM SOUTH) and u eh register the team?! we tell u we had to teams to register and u still let mc go first.. wda.. allyuh doh wuh we come mash up d place.. * mumbles* ai might be withdrawing as well due to lack of team memebers.. so SCAR yu will give T1(Team1) that spot?! OK!?!!WDA i seeing here -_-

incubus
10-23-2005, 11:45 AM
On behalf of Enation , of the two Teams : Team1( T1) and Team Enation (TE) the both agreed for TI to get TE's spot as T1, being the better team , will represent Enation

So please change the Teams on Pg1 from TE to T1. Scar you have the names of T1 members. It is on a thread and was sent via email as well.

However should a spot open, as of AI or another team withdrawing, please give the spot to TE. It would be much appreciated. Thanks.

10-23-2005, 12:15 PM
Scar. I wan withdrawin myself, and myself alone from Ai as i cannot be on two teams... Please adjst the listings to suit and in my spot, put *TBD .. thanks

The team I will now be participating on is TI... We are not registered but, like incubus said.. we all agreed to withdraw TE for T1 ..

you know scar.. i seeing men with *tbd and thing.. what kinna shit is dat.. it have men on the outside with FULL TEAMS.. and u have men in there with half a team.. when u register is a TEAM u registering.. as far as i am concerned certain men doh have teams... deal with that nah.. dis tbd shit eh go work..

steupssss

10-23-2005, 02:41 PM
soldier wtf, i hear bout double posting .. but QUADRUPLE post ? ... anyway ... ah fix that

i aint know what everyone bickering about ... alyuh stick , if yuh team aint get in is cause alyuh fail to register early

we are trying to accomodate everyone, if yuh stick and yuh loss out, well there will be other tourneys

10-23-2005, 02:48 PM
wda rum.. i have a FULL team waitin.. men registered with HALF AH TEAM.. how u cud register half ah team.. das bull.... let the people with full teams register nah. this tbd thing is shit.. they jus stalling

10-23-2005, 03:06 PM
Soldier the TYD* thing IS frowned upon. We will try and accomadate your team.

10-23-2005, 03:12 PM
i see.. thanks para.. but as you saw incubus posted earlier.. te can be switched for t1.. please make the switch.. and any opening to go te...

10-23-2005, 03:24 PM
so para.. can that switch be made please.. ?

10-23-2005, 04:15 PM
Originally posted by ¢³²sharpeye@Oct 23 2005, 08:22 AM
wayyy them grande men really want to secure their place in this tourney jed... first to pay ! i wonder if them good or crappy ?!

:34: of all the ppl . you suppose to know..... :huh: dont play dumb.... look at the team god dam it..... the 5 hottest in trinidad.
o lord we have demon.. hear the name alone DEMON.. and you know he is a demon in dota.. and KroniC the man rip with the techies yesterday.. you know 35 kills. o yaeh i in bad form .. i hate you . you does cheat. :sad2:
but a come and support what the hell... more the better.

10-23-2005, 05:22 PM
To get 35 kills with techies you really could not have had that good an opposition, honestly.

10-23-2005, 06:02 PM
1. I was not the man that was spoken to in Java. That was Lokes. scaR is close to 200 lbs also, but most of that is muscle. :P lol

2. At that point we had no room for further registrations and neither MC nor ENation had named teams. We increased to 12 teams after this.

You can look to my earlier post to see the timeline of what happened next.

3. Those teams that have/had *TBD were registered very early on, before we had limited space. The request to only take registration for named teams was made to prevent teams from nabbing the few remaining slots with blank teams. If this was not done I am sure there would be no registered Enation team at all.

10-23-2005, 06:25 PM
Originally posted by scar@Oct 23 2005, 05:02 PM
1. I was not the man that was spoken to in Java. That was Lokes. scaR is close to 200 lbs also, but most of that is muscle. :P lol

2. At that point we had no room for further registrations and neither MC nor ENation had named teams. We increased to 12 teams after this.

You can look to my earlier post to see the timeline of what happened next.

3. Those teams that have/had *TBD were registered very early on, before we had limited space. The request to only take registration for named teams was made to prevent teams from nabbing the few remaining slots with blank teams. If this was not done I am sure there would be no registered Enation team at all.

Soldier Whatever scaR says goes, its his show. Im sure he will work out something thats in everyones best interest.

10-23-2005, 07:01 PM
k.. i hope he will..

10-23-2005, 09:13 PM
it was not me scar it was pinkie...
i didnt talk to no one from south...

allyuh have to remember PINKIE working java too not only me :P

10-23-2005, 09:58 PM
Aight.

Soldier's Team AI has folded since Soldier left the team. That opened up a slot which went to the only fully named team who expressed an intention to register. ie. Team Enation.

Yes there were other teams but they did not provide names of their players. They will be notified of any further openings.

10-23-2005, 10:10 PM
Originally posted by loki@Oct 23 2005, 07:13 PM
it was not me scar it was pinkie...
i didnt talk to no one from south...

allyuh have to remember PINKIE working java too not only me :P

Oho.. my bad. I know you is the big man in there. No pun intended.

¢³²sharpeye
10-23-2005, 10:50 PM
hahah just remember u is nthing without KroniC an Demon ! lol... but yuh is a good player an demon cheat first ! so shaddap....

Respect my authority..! :excl:
an is 6 hott men in Trinidad man doh forget that. :kakashi4:

10-23-2005, 11:23 PM
yawn @ grande men boastin down the place

10-24-2005, 04:13 AM
wa de arse is with all thei changing and changins, hear what, from thsi week, make all entries final, and NOT subject to change, unless a VERY valid reason is presented, i fed up with all this dramas

10-24-2005, 06:41 AM
It's better that these things go down here than at the tournament.

All teams must make changes and be final by the 30th of October.

10-24-2005, 07:12 AM
Thanks scar.. Arch..symc :P jk... I think the 30th of october is a good deadline. Good job people.

10-24-2005, 11:44 AM
Fellas organize your $$ as soon as possible.(deadline to be announced)

Payments can be made @ java/Scar/Para after which the first page will be updated as a form of receipt.

toro
10-24-2005, 11:44 AM
HAHAHAHAHAH!!! TNT PPL IS REAL JONES YES!!! ESP SOLDIER LIKE A LIL GYUL...OMFG!!! J/K HOSS.....(RITEE)

BUT ANY WAY I WONT BE PARTICIPATING IN THE TOURNEY..BUT I AM COMING NONE THE LESS FOR WITH OUT ME..PHOENIX AND DEATH AND DEM WILL LOSE!!....:) CUZ I BRINGING UP ARCHVILE FROM SOUTH....SIGH BUSH INDIAN NAH LOL! SO I WILL BE THERE NONE THE LESS.
SO I WILL BE FOR HIRE TOO IN CASE ANY ONE WANNA HIRE A MERCENARY,
BOUNTY OR ASSASSIN!! ROFL. ONCE IT FINISH WITHIN DECENT TIME TOO CUZ I EH GO LIE TYB DEM GO RAMP UP I TEACH PHOENIX AND DEATH EVERYTHING (ALMOST EVERYTHING) I KNOW...BUT AS I WAS SAYING ONCE IT FINISH IN GOOD TIME CUZ ARCH HADDA GO HOME!!

SO TO ALL TEAMS BEST OF LUCK
SEE YALL THERE

PARA AND SCAR MAKE MEH AH ADMIN NAH!! LAWD!! :P
WE GO TALK ON THAT SUNDAY! ROFL
LOL LATAS YES!

WHO IS DEM GRANDE MEN DRED? STEUPS DEM EVEN KNOW BOUT DOTA? YES I STARTING WAR..STEUPS @ TGX FOR PULLING OUT..WOULDA BE GOOD TO EMBARASS NOOBS!! ROFL AND THEM G@TT MEN TOO!! SIGH WOULDA BE FUN!!

Guest_Limerboy_*
10-24-2005, 03:01 PM
Ummm soldier TBD* for us at least means we trainin still we have about 20 people at least in MC and we trying to find de best interaction between men. so it doh neccessarily mean we doh have men to put there.

So dont get tie up with TBD biotch

Guest_ecktt_*
10-24-2005, 05:17 PM
So if can't get beers and rum! :S
What if we reach there drunk?

10-24-2005, 05:26 PM
toro.. lord ... i eh know where to start.. buh i eh go say nun.. and para.. doh EVER MAKE TOR AH ADMIN. you should make ME one.. ^.^ :coolthumb: doh be on my case toro! wuh i do now da make me real jones?! e!? :angry:

limer... <_< everyone knew about this tourney in advance.. yuh shudda have yuh side prepared.. doh gimme no bullshit bout yuh have so much men.. allyuh jus slack.. scar dem shudda pick up on this from the get go and only let men with all they team members register.... *mumbles* telling me shit bout too much men.. WDA! :o

10-24-2005, 06:33 PM
lawd toro u is jones yes lolz, weyy allyuh men great, one set ah trash talk and qurelling i cyahh wait for tourney to se who going to prove themselves/get shut up....lol

10-24-2005, 06:36 PM
whoops i forget to log in, tha was my post above heh

10-24-2005, 06:53 PM
STOP GATTING UP THE FORUMS!
gg gl everybody

limerboy
10-24-2005, 07:05 PM
As i was saying tourney b4 bout 2 weeks ago was sounding like it wasnt happeneing so is only 2 weeks now we organising but we have so much men to choose from it lil hard.

10-24-2005, 07:06 PM
steups @ arch full ah talk.. indeed , we will see who can talk the talk AND walk the walk.. wda @ gatting up forums -.-

10-24-2005, 07:24 PM
A term ppl use when a set of irrelevant or ole talk is used in a thread. Example people boasting they go win and mashup etc, boasting rights should be reserved for ppl who actually prove themselves by actually winning, not by the amount of mouth they have.

10-24-2005, 09:59 PM
Originally posted by G_Pinkie@Oct 24 2005, 06:24 PM
A term ppl use when a set of irrelevant or ole talk is used in a thread. Example people boasting they go win and mashup etc, boasting rights should be reserved for ppl who actually prove themselves by actually winning, not by the amount of mouth they have.

Let them talk up, when dey loose it will be even sweeter. Case in point Gameboyz :)

10-24-2005, 10:06 PM
Originally posted by ¢³²sharpeye@Oct 23 2005, 09:50 PM
hahah just remember u is nthing without KroniC an Demon ! lol... but yuh is a good player an demon cheat first ! so shaddap....

Respect my authority..! :excl:
an is 6 hott men in Trinidad man doh forget that. :kakashi4:

sorry. you hot too. and it was really you taht start we up with dota and like a drug. cant do with out it.....
boy if demon have to work you in.
or if darkblade get shot. in the getto
or taker cant go
or KroniC moms bitching.
or i dead......

see grim and them could ar well join but they stick. alyuh would ar get second fo sure...
dam :angry:
well we go do it for grande .. all for grande... yes its bush .. so what same cutass :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

ÏvØr¥
10-24-2005, 10:07 PM
sorry that was ÏvØr¥ up there :coolthumb: :kakashi4:

10-24-2005, 10:44 PM
alyuh doh find ivory sounding feminine?

10-24-2005, 11:19 PM
pinke hit dem a dictionary meaning dey oui
gj pink man

/me cant wait for tourney to dun so that sweat could return to normal

10-24-2005, 11:28 PM
Rules announced. Please take note.

http://www.trinigamers.com/~pvpgn/misc/TG_...rules_final.pdf (http://www.trinigamers.com/~pvpgn/misc/TG_DotA_rules_final.pdf)

limerboy
10-25-2005, 05:38 AM
In light of the fact of the rules ( de dc rulese especially)we think it eh worth it to have men playin out of java. Therefore we would like our 2 teams adjusted to this:

Team JAM: Limerboy Scotty Dookiedooks Zoff and Psychomatrix

Team Powerful: Iceman Raju Sanabago Aragon and Xecutive

(Last 2 on Team Powerful still to be properly decided but think it will be this for now depending on exams n stuff)

10-25-2005, 02:08 PM
hmm just read rules, its a bit wierd, the issue with pooling shouldhave been discussed futher, with respect to such items like RoH which playeres usually share, isnt pooling becasue its borrowed and returned, and its not the same as if you had a Sygian desolator and u kent it to clinks to make a kill and toook it back, some items are diff...

10-25-2005, 02:36 PM
yea.. arch talkin sense dere ( for once ).. scar yuh shud review da dere..

10-25-2005, 03:00 PM
This is why I allowed potions to be shared. Hmm.. I have RoR/RoH shared in the past. I will consider adding them as exceptions.

10-25-2005, 03:10 PM
sold wa de arse u on msh case again :S i thought u was meh boy?

CANCER - PRINCES TOWN KILLERS
10-25-2005, 05:54 PM
Allyuh dutty mc ... allyuh dont wanna register we cuz allyuh fraid we.. and allyuh registerin more than one team from the same clan and allyuh dont kno we thas y allyuh chicken....and we dare allyuh to register us TEAM TRINIDAD ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS (TAA)

THIS IS WE TEAM ALLYUH ASS DEAD :nono:

TAA: MEMBERS

CANCER
PHYSCO
CLOUDNINE
SAITO
TBD*

*TO BE DECIDED

PEACE HOLE ALLYUH MC :coolthumb:

10-25-2005, 06:02 PM
hard luck dere arch, u know is one love.. :D and who d ass is this taa team -.-. Niggas is only run they mouth when they noobish so... any way, like posted earlier.. time will tell ( providing they get registered!! haha :) )

10-25-2005, 08:47 PM
wda princess town?

dat place have electricity?? LOL j/k j/k

WOW this tourney is popular dred omfg

10-25-2005, 09:54 PM
wa de asss allyuh men so uneducated abt the country ehh wah u meann if ptown have elec?? stuppz phoe yuh bitch :P heheeh lolz like u forget where i coming frm

Fury
10-25-2005, 10:14 PM
fellas all these teams final for sure ?

10-25-2005, 11:28 PM
Teams already securing their spots by paying.

2 Teams paid thus far.

10-26-2005, 01:23 AM
the pooling rule is to avoid abuse

sharing a roh is not exactly considered abuse, but at the same time, where do you draw the line ?

its best to just not allow sharing in general, to avoid confusion .. because it will happen

10-26-2005, 08:42 AM
buh wda happen to phoenix... he eh know i from mayaro o wa.. BIGGUP TO THE BUSH! ahem... nah, buh rum, how u cud not allow sharin of roh... ah mean the chicken is another story, the shud NOT allow that ( COUGHphoenixCOUGH) .. buh roh is jus to help yuh bred out for a lil 5mins.. -.- it not goin n be ne thing big.. hmm

10-26-2005, 10:32 AM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Oct 26 2005, 12:23 AM
the pooling rule is to avoid abuse

sharing a roh is not exactly considered abuse, but at the same time, where do you draw the line ?

its best to just not allow sharing in general, to avoid confusion .. because it will happen

I agree with rum, and if the int rules state NO SHARING, we NOT SHARING.

Sharing a ROH/ROR/PERS is a bess thing, but we have to keep it real.

10-26-2005, 05:26 PM
I completely disagree. Like blind sheep we following the international rules. Pooling should be allowed. It makes the game more of a team efford and less of a 5 hero rush.

10-26-2005, 06:46 PM
*scar remembers playing a game against ecktt and others last week when he see one man with three orb effects and the other men on the team with power threads and a ring.

Uh huh.

So... no sharing... except for potions.

/me notes changes to be made.

10-26-2005, 07:46 PM
burr? :blink:

10-26-2005, 07:47 PM

to share? or not to share? that is the question!!! and scar has answered it :( allow sharin of roh too nah.. das essential to your TEAM mates survival.. it is a TEAM game, like ecktt said.. potions and roh/void stone/ perseverance :coolthumb:

10-26-2005, 07:55 PM
aight
no roh ror etc..but health flasks is consumable items..so technically is not sharing if i put a flask on my teammate

10-26-2005, 07:58 PM
wda... das madness... i think roh etc should be of the exceptions... does are vital items!

10-26-2005, 08:24 PM
If no sharing is the rules, so be it. I eh figthing dat down cause is the same disadvantage to everyone. It realy juss means intel heros can't farm and beef up agil/strength heros. If people have extrem personal objections to that, they don't have to enter. But possible loss of a game cause one ah java machines hangs 11 mins into a game? i think everyone go cuss if that happens.

10-26-2005, 08:54 PM
hmm.. watch nah.. wuh i think.. is NO SHARING.. means NO SHARING.. no sharing of NOTHING!! NOT EVEN POTIONS.. and so be it... only thing is .. well. u cud pick up ah man gem.. and das it! FIRE BUN SHARING!

10-26-2005, 10:02 PM
Look, I gonna do another rewrite of the rules tonight to make up for things I overlooked. Sharing will be disallowed except for potions and there will be a few other minor changes.

10-26-2005, 10:22 PM
No sharing of items, but using items on allies you can.

10-27-2005, 03:38 AM
well ecktt, we been playin in java for months now and there arent any machines that crash on us ( except one , that noone uses )

so thas not a problem

10-27-2005, 08:02 AM
well i hope we don't get "Fatal Errors" while playing.. cough cough .. ahem :unsure:

10-27-2005, 12:14 PM
Originally posted by soldier@Oct 27 2005, 07:02 AM
well i hope we don't get "Fatal Errors" while playing.. cough cough .. ahem :unsure:

heh, I dunno why it happens dread... I got a fatal error myself after sweating DOTA on bnet.

The windows was installed the day before, all of the latest drivers used and original FT used no cracks/no-cds.. I was fortunate in that it happened twice AFTER the dota match.

Java is doing a lil 'clean up' of the PCs before the tourney, after which we are going to deploy the new Java image with some of the newer games. Right now we are waiting on COD2.

10-27-2005, 01:16 PM
hmm... ohhhh @ cod2 .. enation already has that.. COUGH.. and quake 4 as well COUGH.. java in the dust :bleh:

10-27-2005, 02:10 PM
Originally posted by soldier@Oct 27 2005, 12:16 PM
hmm... ohhhh @ cod2 .. enation already has that.. COUGH.. and quake 4 as well COUGH.. java in the dust :bleh:

Finished Q4 already was good stuff but not as good as HL2.

10-27-2005, 03:52 PM
o i see :mellow: well F.E.A.R is d shit to be having now.. :D

cloudnine
10-27-2005, 09:37 PM
yea thanks for lettin me register paradoxx....

so ppl u all get ur 12 ppl to play the dota tourney

me and my team still want to play allyuh..if we cant get in the tournament we want to play the winner..wot u tink bout that??

TEAM TAX (TAA) :blink:

CANCER
PSYCHO
CLOUDNINE
SAITO
TBD*

D princes town killers to play u all......

we ain'tn neva scared :angry: ..and we not bussin up we mouth :laughing: ...we jus dred :P

peace to u all...

STAY KOOL
CLOUDNINE !!! :coolthumb:

10-28-2005, 05:33 AM
yawn ..

how exactly do u abreviate TEAM TAX to TAA ?

toro
10-28-2005, 11:33 AM
hahahaha..hear dem men nah....maybe they wanna play the winner...rofl!!
i was thinking the same ting eh....but then again i am one stink noob that not in tourney...but hmmmm...team tax taa what ever if alluh want and it have time i go get 3 men and 3v5 alluh!! lemme know.. if yuh eh want 3v5 we go 5v5 but is dred rape...cough....me..death god..phoenix..crazy...and arch.
lol lemme go and behave yes >>>>TORO OUT<<<<<<

cancer
10-28-2005, 02:54 PM
well when allyuh ready for buss piggy..check TAX netime call allyuh date.....

4v4

cancer
saito
cloudnine
physco

CANCER (BWAHAHAHHA) :laughing:

DO YOU REMEMBER MEE WEN ALLYUH GET BUSS PIGGY ?? NICK......

LATERZ >>>>CANCER OUT<<<<

PS: TRY AND BRING SUM RUM!! :blink:

10-28-2005, 06:23 PM
Any night after 10 on the wc3 server. We ready for allyuh.

http://www.trinigamers.com/~pvpgn/help.php

10-28-2005, 07:53 PM
BTW. We are requesting that teams be paid for by the Wednesday before the tournament. i.e. November 2nd

cloudnine
10-28-2005, 11:49 PM
Wheyyyy scar all ah allyuh rushin to beat we so bad :laughing: ....but we not playing online....we want to play allyuh sumwhere...jus call a place,a date and a time and we go organise..

You kno who my side is....and since wen u does talk for Toro.... ^_^

by the way who u tink go win the tourney???

CLOUDNINE

10-29-2005, 12:31 AM
Originally posted by cloudnine@Oct 27 2005, 08:37 PM
yea thanks for lettin me register paradoxx....

so ppl u all get ur 12 ppl to play the dota tourney

me and my team still want to play allyuh..if we cant get in the tournament we want to play the winner..wot u tink bout that??

TEAM TAX (TAA) :blink:

CANCER
PSYCHO
CLOUDNINE
SAITO
TBD*

D princes town killers to play u all......

we ain'tn neva scared :angry: ..and we not bussin up we mouth :laughing: ...we jus dred :P

peace to u all...

STAY KOOL
CLOUDNINE !!! :coolthumb:

bring your game @ enation if allyuh so dread, we always welcome practice down there , and allyuh side from p-town so that not far .

10-29-2005, 08:40 PM
ent veggie! wuh wrong with these men.. tell them bring it down south.. ah find dey kinna eh post in a while... hmm :unsure: :o

cloudnine
10-30-2005, 04:52 PM
OK SO WE WILL PLAY U ALL SATURDAY AT ENATION..THIS SATURDAY IS THAT OK?? <_<

JUS GIVE US DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO REACH ENATION AND TIME... :wacko:

SEE WE ANSWER ALLYUH!~!
AND STOP TALKIN SHIT :nono: ...WE DOH BE ON THE NET EVERYDAY WE HAVE A NORMAL LIFE TO DEAL WITH..

LATERZ
CLOUDNINE

10-30-2005, 07:33 PM
somehow i feel they will never turn up

enation, is on the same street at gulf city, lil further down the street ( if comin down from KFC/Pizza hut side ), have a kinda shoppin center on the left hand side ( dvd rental store out front )

go down in the back, cyah miss it

;)

10-30-2005, 08:13 PM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Oct 30 2005, 07:33 PM
somehow i feel they will never turn up

enation, is on the same street at gulf city, lil further down the street ( if comin down from KFC/Pizza hut side ), have a kinda shoppin center on the left hand side ( dvd rental store out front )

go down in the back, cyah miss it

;)

thanks for giving them the directions, saturday , around 2ish.

10-30-2005, 08:25 PM
lol.. well yes.. nice directions rum.. look for teddies shoppin plaza on yuh left cyah miss it.. saturday.. 2ish.. bring it..( better if yuh come earlier.. fite for pc.. lol)

10-30-2005, 11:19 PM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Oct 28 2005, 04:33 AM
yawn ..

how exactly do u abreviate TEAM TAX to TAA ?

Say TAA twice and you will see.

10-31-2005, 03:56 AM
Hmm enation eh, who battlin there again? if is anything i cud probbaly come, so lemme know, i goh talk to toro as well

10-31-2005, 07:18 PM
most likely t3 vs taa/tax wuheva u call dem .. t1 wudda play buh i hadda go out, doubt i go make it :( come down n watch arch, bring toro too ..ah go miss out though :( :sad2:

cloudnine
10-31-2005, 10:02 PM
YEAH WE COMIN :P ...4V4 OR 5V5 :34: .......THANX 4 DIRECTIONS...SO WHO COMING??

AND WHO ALLYUH TINK GO WIN D TOURNAMENT ??? ^_^

LATERZ

CLOUDNINE :coolthumb:

OH BY THE WAY IS JUS T.A.X

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
|T.A.X - TRINIDAD ALCOHOLIC XPERTS|
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

RIGHT TALK DONE..... :nono:

LATERZ

11-01-2005, 12:30 PM
5v5... jus be there early horss.. cus lil children does be dere for the whole day. like dey rents jus wuh dem out d house.. u g o mkae accs brisk brisk... and well.... hmm... sweat! who winnin the tourney.... hmm no comment on that.. <_<

11-01-2005, 02:21 PM
Black Scorpions have pulled out. We have room for one more team.

Remember you need to be paid and have all five members of your team named to take the slot at this point in time.

11-01-2005, 02:49 PM
Upon the withdrawal of Black Scorpions, I would like to register yet another team from enation.

T2
Eggy
Froggo
Wanted
Harry
Screw

11-01-2005, 04:58 PM
well from de looks of some stuff
this might de biggest dota tourney yet

12 teams

para how it going to play down?

2 games going on de same time?

from de look of stuff it might take 12 hrs and more for this tourney

i suggest 2 or 3 games go on the same time if possible for the first rounds
this is the most time consuming part

semi finals will be 3 teams

get each team a coin and toss matching sides play and the other advance

if all coin have matching sides toss again

11-02-2005, 06:26 AM
yea well opi makin some sense dere. I guess d number of games runnin@ once will depend on the number of pc's java have. without a doubt, more than one game @ a time. 30 pcs = 3 games simultaneously..hmm

ne progress on tourney bein 6.20 or 6.19b. i still think it shoult be 6.20..

11-02-2005, 07:13 AM
Well a representatvive from south is suppposed to be at java today making payments for T1 and T2. Hope he reaches :mellow: :angry:

11-02-2005, 07:29 AM
Grande team wants the spot and willing to pay today

krog23
11-02-2005, 05:09 PM
ways@them teams real men wha enter oui this tourny gonna be the pwnage i hope the team i in reach the finals :)

11-02-2005, 06:12 PM
2 games gonna be run together. If we use more the players wouldn't be together.

T1 already paid via vege...

6.20 is playing. :( meh heros get nerfed...

limerboy
11-02-2005, 07:24 PM
ummm i wish somebody had informed us of this we had to salt 10 men while gay enation gettin to have 3 teams and nobody saltin which is kinda gay since we around long before them and askin for de position long days

11-02-2005, 07:43 PM
but ent it have two teams from MC already..or what was MC, team rambo and team jam?
and btw i still dont agree with using version 6.2

11-02-2005, 07:50 PM
Well i not to sure about the payment of t2.. hmm....

11-02-2005, 07:51 PM
The server was MC-less at the time. If you had named 5 men and left it up maybe I could have done something. I had to post up notice.

11-02-2005, 08:28 PM
Originally posted by limerboy@Nov 2 2005, 07:24 PM
ummm i wish somebody had informed us of this we had to salt 10 men while gay enation gettin to have 3 teams and nobody saltin which is kinda gay since we around long before them and askin for de position long days

that t2 from enation is a sh!t side , hope some other worthy team gets the place cause anyone would own these n00bs

limerboy
11-02-2005, 10:00 PM
Originally posted by veggieman@Nov 2 2005, 08:28 PM
that t2 from enation is a sh!t side , hope some other worthy team gets the place cause anyone would own these n00bs

well better yet we pay already, doff dat side IMMEDIATELY

11-02-2005, 10:55 PM
Grande men paid already, they getting the spot

11-03-2005, 06:27 AM
Hahahaah .. Well yea... hardluck limer.. like you hadda suck salk there :P . Best you hope another team doh pay.. hehe :D :banana: :coolthumb: ;)

11-03-2005, 07:01 AM
Here I go again. On behalf of t2, they would hope that those in authority will be linient with the side. We are from south and it is not as easy to make it up to town, especially seeing that we are goin to school.( No Car)

However,not revoking them from tourney will see that the team is paid for today, Thursday 3rd November. If they are not paid for today, then you can remove them and allocate the spot to any of the teams waiting.

Please be considerate. Thank you.

11-03-2005, 08:27 AM
shudaa just make the blasted tourney for the regular players on local server....

11-03-2005, 12:45 PM
6.19b is playing.

PLOY!!!!

Fury
11-03-2005, 02:33 PM
para ent i sent u the team information well dont know if u get it so i jus posting it here for information purposes

team underdogs : fury betty drakes chaos and grim

Thanks

11-03-2005, 02:57 PM
Fury, please check the first page you would see that the information was updated.

cloudnine
11-03-2005, 04:04 PM
OH YESS..AH LIKE HOW ALLYUH TALKIN BOUT TYHE TOURNAMENT 6.20 MAP RELL BAD DRED!!...BUT NEWAY WE WILL BE COMING EARLY ON SAT @ ENATION TO GET SUM PC'S (I DONE SEE I RUNNIN SUM BODY LIL CHILD OF A SYSTEM)

U ALL WILL BE HEARIN FROM ME SATURDAY NIGHT ONCE I NOT DRUNK :blink: ....TO SEE WOT WENT ON @ ENATION THAT DAY... :nono:

I EH WANT TO HEAR DIS ONE AND DAT ONE CUDN'T COME WEN I REACH DOWN DEY OTHERWISE WE COMIN JAVA SUNDAY JUS TO BEAT UP SUMBODY OUTSIDE.... :angry:

LATERZ

CLOUDNINE

11-03-2005, 09:35 PM
Originally posted by cloudnine@Nov 3 2005, 04:04 PM

I EH WANT TO HEAR DIS ONE AND DAT ONE CUDN'T COME WEN I REACH DOWN DEY OTHERWISE WE COMIN JAVA SUNDAY JUS TO BEAT UP SUMBODY OUTSIDE.... :angry:
LATERZ

CLOUDNINE

doh worry, allyuh cutass book once allyuh come :coolthumb:

11-03-2005, 10:52 PM
WHAT DE ASS IS THIS I HEARING ABOUT USING A OUtDATED MAP 6.19b INSTEAD OF 6.20? MUST I REMIND YOU ALL OF THE CHANGE LOG?

Changelog:
========

-New Terrain
-Game core code rewritten for optimizations and cleanliness
-Fixed the projectile vision through Fog of War bug
-New Hero
-Added a mode for league play, -lm (-leaguemode)
-Added Deathmatch, -dm (-deathmatch)
-Fixed pretty much all memory leaks in DotA
-Stout Shield returns
-Heartstopper (engine bugs with this) replaced with a new ability
-Anonymous Dead replaced with a new ability
-Dynamic Size multiboard based on the number of players in the game

-Fixed some abuse issues when blinking to a tavern
-Better panning and hero selection when you respawn, it's not as choppy now
-Fix a bug that allowed you to accidentally get multiple heroes
-When lone druid is repicked, his bear properly disappears
-Increased Hexed unit model slightly
-Fixed Coup de Gras' tooltip
-Chickens no longer block paths
-Fixed a bug that did not combine consumables on chickens
-sc randomness issues improved
-Fixed Enfeeble's tooltip
-Ignite missle speed improved a bit
-Shortmode is a bit shorter
-Building experience bugs fixed
-Fixed some multiboard issues
-Improved camera start location when -ar (allrandom) is used
-Fixed tooltips on neutral creeps
-Fixed some witchcraft typos
-If Dark Ritual, Nightmare, Conversion or Deathpact is cast on an allied chicken, it will not kill the chicken
-Fixed some Toss issues
-Cannot Toss chickens (only Toss to chicken was fixed before) nor any units Tiny owns (to prevent abuses)
-Fixed a bug with the souls kept after death on Nevermore
-Fixed Conversion, it should always automatically work now
-Added a skill icon for SA's Permanent Invisibility
-Fixed Craggy Exterior stun duration bug
-Fixed Bloodlust Multicast bug
-Made creeps converted by Chen unable to block other units
-Fixed some Poison Nova bugs
-PA's -refresh is removed, it will now automatically refresh.
-Shock tooltip error
-Changed multiboard display for missing players a bit
-Removed the red dots that appear briefly on minimap when you use ap
-Cannot Toss Dragon Knight in Elder Form
-Fixed a bug where if you do -unstuck then -recreate, -recreate takes no time
-Fixed a minor Necronomicon unit selection annoyance
-Fixed Jux-item dropping from Phantom Lancer
-movespeed now works by using -ms also
-matchup now works by using -ma also
-Changed Queen of Pain's Blink animation
-Fixed the crazy Crystal Maiden spam z/h bug with Freezing Field
-Helm of Dominator converted creeps cannot be used to block paths
-Improved the small area restriction where -recreate is castable
-Fountain healing ranged improved a bit, but smaller than the attack range obviously
-Fixed bug with Nightmare not canceling Flask
-Fixed various typos and updated tooltips
-Tweaked Necromonicon a bit, to fix a Warcraft III engine related bug
-Disallowed Blade Fury during Omnislash
-Fixed some Assassinate buff issues
-Hero Descriptions updated
-New Map Picture
-Fixed Manta Style + color change bug on Morphling
-Fixed Wolf Form multiboard display glitch
-Reduced delay on various morphing abilities (Elder Form, Shapeshift, etc). This helps reduce control loss risk
-Quest menu updated with league rules when -lm is used
-Fixed Phantom Lancer icon moving in tavern when another hero is taken
-Improved some display messages, like when someone leaves
-Add the proper buff icon for Mask of Madness

-Frostbite reduced from 2/2.5/3/3.5 to 1.5/2/2.5/3, damage per second increased to equal the same total damage as before
-Stormbolt damage reduced from 125/175/250/300 to 100/150/200/250
-Fissure nerfed
-Enchant Totem cooldown reduced
-Ignite slight buff, Bloodlust move nerf, Bloodlust mana cost decreased
-Avalanche AoE reduced by 50
-Dagger of Escape has a 90 mana cost now (here comes the hate mail)
-Reduce damage of Burrowstrike from 80/160/240/320(tooltip was wrong) to 100/160/220/280
-Buffed Caustic Finale area from 250 to 400
-Rupture duration from 7/10/13 to 5/7/9 but slight increase of initial dmg from 100/200/300 to 150/250/350
-Reduced Shapeshift hitpoints from 150/275/400 to 100/200/300
-Chaos Knight Critical Strike from 1.55/2.10/2.65/3.2 to 1.5/2/2.5/3
-Necrolyte movespeed reduced from 300 to 290
-Kraken Shell from 10/20/30/40 to 5/10/15/20 but reduces ranged as well now
-Anabolic Frenzy from 3/6/9/12% to 3/5/7/9% move speed
-Chakra from 100/200/300/400 to 90/180/270/360 but and mana cost from 75 to 50
-Elder Form does not grant bonus hp
-Breath of Fire reduced from 85/170/255/320 to 75/150/225/300
-Reduced Purification from 100/200/300/400 to 90/180/270/360 but damage increased from 75/150/225/300 to 90/180/270/360
-Sprout duration decreased from 3/4/5/6 to 3/3.75/4.5/5.25
-Furion movespeed buffed from 280 to 295
-Hoofstomp .75/1.5/2.25/3 to 1.25/1.75/2.25/2.75 with stun dmg from 50/100/150/200 to 100/150/200/250
-Shackle's duration from 3/4/5/6 to 2.5/3.25/4/4.75 and damage 40dmg/sec to Shackled target
-Max number of Eclipse per target reduced from 5 to 4 (6 to 5 on Scepter)
-Luna's attack range increased from 225 to 325
-Nasal Goo from 20+4/8/12/16 to 20+3/6/9/12
-Track now gives bonus speed to Bounty Hunter when cast, mana cost increased a bit.
-Bounty Hunter's Windwalk gives no speed bonus.
-Reduce Penitence damage amplification from 8/16/24/32 to 7/14/21/28
-Test of Faith damage from 50-75/100-150/150-225/200-300 to 50-100/100-200/150-300/200-400
-Chen's creeps do not die when he dies
-Persuasion from 1/2/3/4 to 1/1/2/3
-Slardars Warstomp changed, lower stun but added a secondary effect
-Aegis changed, uses stout instead of RoH, stats modified a bit as a result.
-Mekanism aura from 2 to 3hp/sec
-Waveform range reduced and mana cost increased
-Rampage movespeed from 7/14/21 to 7/9/11
-Satanic's Deathpact cooldown from 20 to 60 seconds.
-Lich movespeed buffed from 280 to 295
-Chain frost bounce from 7 to 6
-Blackhole damage from 40-80/75-120/100-160 per second to 30-60/50-100/70-140
-Enigma starting str from 17 to 16
-Enchantress movespeed from 300 to 285
-God Strength cooldown from 100/90/80 to 120/120/120
-Healing Ward cooldown from 50 to 75 and mana cost from 125 to 140
-Overgrowth mana cost from 100/150/200 to 200/250/300
-Phantom Lancer from str 19+2.0 to 18+1.5
-Sunder mana cost from 175 to 250
-Venomancer's attackrange from 490 to 450
-Shockwave mana cost from 100/120/140/160 to 110
-Empower from 20/40/60/80% to 15/30/45/60%
-Empower mana cost reduced to 30
-Insatiable Hunger duration from 30 to 20 seconds
-Purge duration from 6 to 5 seconds
-Splitshot from 40/50/60/70 to 45/55/65/75
-Queen of Pain's Blink mana cost from 60 to 80
-Gush mana cost from 100 to 120
-Nevermore's attack range from 500 to 450
-Nether Swap can only target heroes, not creeps
-Change Primal Split damage type from normal to pierce (weaker vs towers)
-Song of Siren Duration from 6/8/10 to 6/7/8 and invul duration from 4/5.5/7 to 6/7/8
-Rearm casting time from 3/2/1 to 4/3/2
-Morphling no longer gains +2 int from his Attribute Bonus ability
-Morph mana cost from 10/sec to 20/sec
-Crushing Wave damage buffed by 50
-Blademail recipe from 750 to 500
-Back angle on Bristleback slightly reduced
-Gravechill from 10/20/30/40 to 8/16/24/32
-Scattershot damage from 14-40 to 10-35
-Sniper's agility from 26/1.9 to 28/2.4

the map is crucial as many bugs and heros were changed/nerfed for the betterment, because some persons cannot cope with change doesn't mean that we have to revert to the old map, yes this map has a few bug errors, but it's nothing compared to the last one, just look at the change log!

11-03-2005, 11:59 PM
*sigh* the never ending quest to please everyone.

11-04-2005, 03:48 AM
6.21 has been released

11-04-2005, 04:17 AM
yup 6.21 has been released, and i think that it should be used n the tourney, as the bug fixes are in, or are there any more excuses?

11-04-2005, 06:44 AM
arch hoss, the politics!! I wouldn't mind a 6.2x but we have some emotional ppl who want 6.19b and with the bugs in 6.20 they HAD valid points.

I was of the opinion that your boys phoenix, box etc want 6.19b you represent the team with your request for 6.2x?

I'm sure there is going to be ANOTHER release before the tourney (more bug fixes) and I'm all up for 6.2x

11-04-2005, 09:04 AM
watch nah.. steups..i dunno where to start.. well i agree with arch.. ( well da was for6.20) now dat .21x out, run da... ah mean, dey eh goin n go through all da trouble to make a new map if they eh fixin some bugs etc... why people want 6.19b so bad?!

ne how u look @ it, everyone goin to be at the same advantage/disdvantage is .21x is plated... so .. play dat map.. w da.. d first page of the site too said for the map being played 6.19b ( or latest version) <-- da doh mean n un!

11-04-2005, 09:08 AM
Lolz politics in truth para lawdd..thing is, they released a new map so i assume that they fixed all the bugs or the majority of them in this one, so it should be used in the tourney, as it was stated before a while ago, 6.19b or latest version. If however, the bugs presented in any new maps would somehow impede the playing ability, strategy and outcome of a player or team (resonable explanation) then it would be unfair, thus making 6.19b the default map to revert to.

if is anything he new terrain just sweeet and abbadon is a bad man :D hehe...would like o se the last min strats for tourney with him.

with respect for my team i assume i speak for the majority of them, though futher dicussion with all members is required.

11-04-2005, 09:08 AM
steups@ first page sayin 6.19b

11-04-2005, 09:10 AM
yea yea, whatever arch said :D

11-04-2005, 09:59 AM
provided that 6.21 has the fixes for the bugs in 6.2 we could run that
i aint get 2 play it yet though

11-04-2005, 10:56 AM
Yea but then a lot of ppl may not have had time to prepare for the 6.2x series, after all it has only been out for how long, and it's a lot of changes, so in the meantime I say use the 6.19, and for any subsequent tournies, use the 6.2x maps...

Just my 1/2 cent opinion...

11-04-2005, 02:09 PM
Well , thats what dota is all about, being able to adapt as quickly as possible. If you are a GOOD dota player you can make do with the .21. thats dota, adapt or die

11-04-2005, 03:00 PM
Originally posted by soldier@Nov 4 2005, 02:09 PM
Well , thats what dota is all about, being able to adapt as quickly as possible. If you are a GOOD dota player you can make do with the .21. thats dota, adapt or die

I totally agree with you soldier, dota releases updates very very often and 6.2 is geared towards a league quality version with some serious balance issues resolved. You don't even have to be good to adapt.

My heros got nerfed BUT i feel good knowing that other potentially killer heros have been nerfed as well and done so with intent on creating a balance.

There are SO SO many arguements for 6.19b and equally same for 6.2x, We however have some simple minded ppl that threaten to not play should the tourney be 6.2x, with that in mind along with the bugs (at the time) opted to go 6.19b. Things have changed and lets hope the attitude of those 6.19b loving ppl change as well.

With these things in mind please STOP messaging me with 'hate' PMs on topaz, I don't decide the map there is a thread for moderators where we all discuss the pros/cons and come to a final choice. scaR is leading these talks please discuss in a professional manner any concerns towards the map choice.

11-04-2005, 05:23 PM
Well said Para and soldier, it's true that u should be able to adapt quickly, but for some ppl, they haven't even gotten to see how the map plays at all just yet! Remeber some ppl only get to play it in cafés, and don't have net @ home to keep up with the latest news, so some of them may not even have heard that the 6.2x series has been out.

With that said, whatever is the final decision, I think the true DOTA players would more than easily adapt, as long as they know what the changes in these versions are beforehand, cuz this wasn't a small update to say the least.

11-04-2005, 06:11 PM
Provided all the bugs got fixed in 6.21 we could use that for the tourney. I would love to have -lm.

6.20 was too buggy to be taken seriously.

11-04-2005, 08:12 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 4 2005, 06:44 AM
arch hoss, the politics!! I wouldn't mind a 6.2x but we have some emotional ppl who want 6.19b and with the bugs in 6.20 they HAD valid points.

I was of the opinion that your boys phoenix, box etc want 6.19b you represent the team with your request for 6.2x?

I'm sure there is going to be ANOTHER release before the tourney (more bug fixes) and I'm all up for 6.2x

phoeniX??? im not saying nuthing about any map changes i never stated my opinion of map change to any admin member of the forums nor on the gamers site

im staying far away from everything .... next ting i get into trouble again :huh: :huh:

11-04-2005, 08:29 PM
Well, the server is back up and apparently the changelog is very very short. It says "Fixed many issues presented in 6.20." Now i would likt to think thoses in authority would double check on this, and providing that it is true, properly adjust the tourney to v6.21.

Please, I am one of the few who are voting for the new map. Check it out. You have one day to comply...

11-04-2005, 11:01 PM
Originally posted by PhoeniX@Nov 4 2005, 08:12 PM
phoeniX??? im not saying nuthing about any map changes i never stated my opinion of map change to any admin member of the forums nor on the gamers site

im staying far away from everything .... next ting i get into trouble again :huh: :huh:

Hardluck dey phoenix but yah name get called in as one of those guys that wanted 6.19b.. I SORRY :( :( doh beat meh in DotA please... lemme livee

11-05-2005, 01:20 AM
The 6.2 series appears to still have bugs, so it does look like 6.19b in all fairness. That's what they get for the engine revamp.

6.19 is the version that's being used for blizzcon.

Nailes
11-05-2005, 01:36 AM
Dota was recently officialy recognized by blizzard on its new website, it is the only Fan Based UMS map that has received that accolade. With the advent of many top class international Warcraft 3 Leagues opting to go for Dota as a competitive game type format, the onus was put to Icefrog and his team to take the map to the next level.

Many of the changes that you see in 6.20 are not by fluke but rather very well thought out and planned changes, what most people don't know is that Tom Cadwell and his balance team sent a list of changes to Icefrog and his team that they recomended to balance the map for top class professional and league play.

The map as you can see had a significant amount of changes and as Para rightly said the game seems very balanced now, reason being primarily Blizzard's own people assisted in play testing and balancing of the new map. Obviously with so much changes one expects that there will be a few bugs however as you have seen they quickly released 6.21 in an attempt to correct many of them.

In synopsis this new map is very balanced, and has been very well received by the International Community. The league format is especially designed for tournament and league style play as are the balance changes. IMO the 6.21 map should be used for the tourney finals because the map is now at its most balanced point ever in its history & more importantly we need to try to prepare our gamers for international standards, even in these seemingly trivial local tournaments.

As for the "primadonnas" who have threatened not to play para, take a page from what we have done in AHL , management or admins decisions should always be made in the best interest of the league or tournament, the goals of the organization & development of the players in it.

If they do not want to play simply replace the teams that refuse too, there are at least 4-5 teams out there that want their spot, whatever you do make sure its done for the right reasons and not because of a few people's "idle threats". I can bet if you lay the hammer down and tell them its 6.21 , they will play especially knowing how many people want that spot. So guys if we ever want to be world class, then it must begin even in these first baby steps.

PS. 6.20 was released after blizzcon had already begun, if u refer to the latest WC3L dota league 6.2xx series is already being implemented, that is also the case in new GGL Dota league with the huge cash prizes that was recently announced.

11-05-2005, 06:12 AM
take THAT in allyuh rukunckolonks!!! :D :bleh: :laughing: so we all jus read da .21 is well fixed up... run d damn .21 nah :@

11-05-2005, 06:18 AM
Originally posted by Nailes@Nov 5 2005, 01:36 AM

The map as you can see had a significant amount of changes and as Para rightly said the game seems very balanced now, reason being primarily Blizzard's own people assisted in play testing and balancing of the new map. Obviously with so much changes one expects that there will be a few bugs however as you have seen they quickly released 6.21 in an attempt to correct many of them.

If they do not want to play simply replace the teams that refuse too, there are at least 4-5 teams out there that want their spot, whatever you do make sure its done for the right reasons and not because of a few people's "idle threats". I can bet if you lay the hammer down and tell them its 6.21 , they will play especially knowing how many people want that spot. So guys if we ever want to be world class, then it must begin even in these first baby steps.

if u refer to the latest WC3L dota league 6.2xx series is already being implementedQuoted post

Need I say more ? :nono:

11-05-2005, 09:09 AM
why isnt there an actual change log for 6.21?

11-05-2005, 10:42 AM
steups @ men asking questions.. there is a changelog.. it states "Fixed many issues presented in 6.20." :mellow:

11-05-2005, 01:56 PM
A glimpse at the buglist for 6.21 shows that it's more buggy than 6.19. Many of the issues that were supposedly fixed have turned up once again. There are also several new problems as well.

If you don't believe me take a look..
http://dota-allstars.com/forums/index.php?showforum=42

I would love 6.2x but it is buggy like hell.

11-05-2005, 02:07 PM
thanks scar .... i was wondering if i had to post some common sense here

Scourge no respawn bug
[attachmentid=518]

a nice replay to see a nice lil bug in the "new" map, for all yuh newbs who want it

dont need wait long, the 5th minute, look at scourge tavern

11-05-2005, 02:34 PM
some more CONFIRMED bugs -

Version:6.21
Buged Hero:Pugna
Spell:Nether Blast

So,this is the problem.When you cast spell 1st time,everything is ok.
Dmg is dealt to all in AoE.But problem is,when you cast it 2nd time,on the same units (same hero,building,creeps) it deals no dmg to them.

Buged Hero: Leviathan
Spell: Gush

Sometimes gush deals damage, and sometimes it doesnt. In this replay, the first time I used it, it dealt damage, but the second time (at 9:26) it dealt no damage. It continued to randomly fail, costing me several kills during the game.

Buged Hero: Balanar - Hunter of the Night
Spell: Hunter of the night Aura

Balanar's Hunter of the Night speed/attack rate bonus applies all the time. This is easily reproducible - start a new game and compare -ms before and after selecting rank 1 of Hunter of the Night.

in one day , four major bugs have been found

yea n00bs ,we runnin this map for tourney

right

11-05-2005, 03:36 PM
we runnin this map for tourney

Nice to have the support.

11-05-2005, 05:25 PM
for 619 yea :)

11-05-2005, 06:38 PM
it should be clear 2 see what version we will be running for the tournament
dota 5.84 xD

11-05-2005, 07:05 PM
TOURNEY HAS BEEN POSTPONED

Java had a serious AC failure saturday morning which resulted in a damaged condenser/compressor.

Will follow up with more details.

unforgiven
11-05-2005, 08:31 PM
OMG OMG OMG ... this ah lil too sudden lol .... :( but if it cah be helped .........

11-05-2005, 08:40 PM
well now that i know .21 is buggy, we can use .19b.. no harm in da... and tourney postponted.. steupssssssssssss... and well, dat ptwon side.. HAHAHAH.. when allyuh stepping, step good nah.. allyuh nuh ready..

full ah talk.. HAHAHAH shut allyuh mouth.. doh even deserve to be in tourney... HAHAHA.... FOOLS! :bleh:

11-05-2005, 10:52 PM
lawd @ tourney postponed, that's some serious pressure dey dred...hope all the competitors have heard about it already!

11-06-2005, 09:41 AM
hmm@ tourney postponed.. well there s a positve to everything.. now we have more time to decide what map will be played.. providin abother is released :mellow:

mangoseed
11-06-2005, 10:41 AM
soldier if it buggy then it make no sense playing it
cuz if during the tourney someone takes advantage of those bugs
then w/e gonna quarrel and blah blah blah
and make everything confusing
thats why it best to stay with a map that we know is well balanced
like 6.19b
until...
a proper release of a new map is brought out

u doh find that make sense???

11-06-2005, 11:46 AM
*SIGH* atleast we get to wait another week with hopes that 6.2x gets more stable. I would really like to see if the persons pushing 6.19b would go with 6.2x should it be proven to be stable. Some ppl just seeking their own interest.

krog23
11-06-2005, 12:00 PM
OMG OMG OMG tounrny cancelled ways i was real hyped and ready for nothing :( ah well i have ah extra week to train and stuff....

cloudnine
11-06-2005, 12:15 PM
WHEYYYYYYYYY.. ALLYUH TOURNAMENT GET POSTPONED.. I RELL WANTED TO HEAR WHO WIN AND WHO GET WAX :sad2: ...OH WELL JUS 1 WEEK AGAIN... <_<

BOUT 6.21 THAT MAP IS MADNESS TO PLAY IN A TOURNAMENT ALTHOUH IT HAVE A NEW HERO...THERE ARE TOO MANY BUGS AND SOME STILL NOT KNOWN... :nono:

OH ENATION WAS FUN ON SATURDAY AND U ALL WILL BE SEEIN MORE OF US...IT HAD A BIG MOUTH FELLAH DEY HE IZ RELL KICKS YES... :banana:

WE MIGHT BE THERE THIS SATURDAY COMIN NOT SURE..

WELL THAS ABOUT IT
CLOUDNINE

P.S: PRAY FOR A 6.22..LOL :P :laughing:

11-06-2005, 03:14 PM
nah mango, i dohw uh play a buggy map.. i did not know it had bugs in 6.21... hopefully , a better map will come out, until den i don't mind 619b... say a replay on 6.21 where sk died and did not spawn back @ lvl 2... timer was stuck@ 0 and he had to buy back... i am so for 6.19b now.. until.. lol

11-07-2005, 10:52 AM
Originally posted by cloudnine@Nov 6 2005, 12:15 PM
WHEYYYYYYYYY.. ALLYUH TOURNAMENT GET POSTPONED.. I RELL WANTED TO HEAR WHO WIN AND WHO GET WAX :sad2: ...OH WELL JUS 1 WEEK AGAIN... <_<

BOUT 6.21 THAT MAP IS MADNESS TO PLAY IN A TOURNAMENT ALTHOUH IT HAVE A NEW HERO...THERE ARE TOO MANY BUGS AND SOME STILL NOT KNOWN... :nono:

OH ENATION WAS FUN ON SATURDAY AND U ALL WILL BE SEEIN MORE OF US...IT HAD A BIG MOUTH FELLAH DEY HE IZ RELL KICKS YES... :banana:

WE MIGHT BE THERE THIS SATURDAY COMIN NOT SURE..

WELL THAS ABOUT IT
CLOUDNINE

P.S: PRAY FOR A 6.22..LOL :P :laughing:

yeah that is wanted from enation, dota really gets to his head sometimes :blink:
but he is kicks, just if yuh can't take talk, he might get to some of you :laughing:

11-07-2005, 06:04 PM
yea yea, he a real loud mouth. When he winnin of course.. which is... * decides not to say anything* <_<

11-07-2005, 08:55 PM
he sound a fella wwe have up in java..musa

11-08-2005, 12:54 AM
or CASPER ! lol

oh by the way fellas

6.22 has been released

Change log ( or lack there of )

DotA Allstars v6.22
Download here

Fixed some bugs (some major) as well as some other issues (many abuseable, so won't disclose).

Sorry for the frequent releases, hopefully all the bugs will be done with in a version or two max.
After that, a version will be announced as the latest stable map for competitive use.
For now, all serious play should use the last stable version.

As far as future plans, after this version set has all its issues fixed, i'll work on a new sent and scourge tavern as well as a new recipe shop.
Probably something like 4-5 new heroes for each side to start off, then fill the rest as time goes.

Thanks for everyone that reports bugs, its a great way to contribute to the map.

Hero Description contest:
-------------------------
Nortrom-ashhao
Akasha-Lord-Insidious
Syllabear-Ennoctven

hope this is a sexy map, keepin meh fingers crossed

11-08-2005, 06:07 AM
aight so for SURE in tourney we using 6.19b and tourney is sunday coming right?

11-08-2005, 07:03 AM
Nah @ 6.19b for sure, I guess it will all depend on the quality of this map.. *crosses fingers as well *

o and by the way cloudnine, how allyuh go come enation saturday? FOOTBALL!!!!!!!!!!! :coolthumb: :D ^_^

cloudnine
11-08-2005, 08:08 AM
AH YES PPL PRAISE ME FOR I PRAYED FOR A 6.22 AND IT CAME...LOL :laughing: ..NEONE TRY IT OUT YET I HAVEN'T GOT THE CHANCE..HOPE THEY FIX THOSE MILLION AND ONE ERRORS... <_<

WELL WE WANTED TO COME TO ENATION SATURDAY..WE WUD EITHER TRAVEL OR WE ONE OF OUR PLAYERS HAVE TRANSPORT..BUT WOT SOLDIER TALKIN BOUT "FOOTBALL!!!!!" :wacko:

YEA SO ALLYUH GET BACK TO ME ON THAT ONE..... :coolthumb:

LATERZ
CLOUDNINE

11-08-2005, 08:58 AM
ummmm changelog states that this map not really all dat stable, hadda wait one or two more :( and football on saturday... who you go play vs in enation saturday when everyone gorn footbal ? t&t.. muss support!