View Full Version : Media Player

10-10-2005, 05:32 PM
i tried to use media player and got this message, an internal application error has occured.

anyone know why?

10-10-2005, 08:24 PM
I have no clue, maybe an internal application error occured, that can be the ONLY explanation :o !!!

10-10-2005, 08:52 PM
lol most likely. why dont you do a reinstall...it should fix the problem

10-10-2005, 09:36 PM
Or just use another player like VLC.Also it could be you need Codecs.If the codecs is the prob yuh could google Ace Mega Codecs :coolthumb:

10-10-2005, 11:13 PM
Videolan.org (VLC) = my standalone player of choice

10-10-2005, 11:32 PM
/me had no idea that there was software named media player... I'm guessing that it supposed to play media?!? link for dl so i can try it? See how it stacks up against my VLC!!!

10-11-2005, 10:11 AM
VLC it really whoops the lamas ...

10-11-2005, 10:16 AM
did a complete redownload and reinstall, did not work.

10-11-2005, 12:30 PM
Try the VLC please

try it you and you might like it

10-12-2005, 10:10 AM
well i have vlc, divx and i normally use winamp as well, but i just wanted to know why windows media player not working

10-12-2005, 10:31 AM
we talking about windows media player right? not media player classic? If so its definately a codec issue.

VLC works?

VLC fuh d win.

10-12-2005, 05:59 PM
ohor... windows media player......
i know that app.
/me goes to read over thread.

10-12-2005, 06:35 PM
normally it does come wiht ah debug message

pass dat and we might have more sence

de next ting that u sure u didnot install some beta version?

see if u could pull up ah screen shot of de ting

10-12-2005, 11:34 PM
oh and laruto does it do this for any file u open? or just certain files?

in what way are u using wmp when u get the error?

10-13-2005, 05:52 AM
I think laruto needs to use GSPOT and find the codec that he is missing.

10-13-2005, 10:58 AM
www.freecodecs.com (http://www.freecodecs.com)

dl one of their all in one packs.