Trigger
Bastard
lokes
Good luck to all submissions :coolthumb:
10-10-2005, 08:52 AM
ahhh yes
i know this image
chunks and i once worked on a sig with this same image many moons ago ... loved the stock .. it jus so cool :)
i'll try to get in two or three submissions for this one
10-10-2005, 08:26 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/Hohenheim/Ascendancy1.jpg
Expect more drafts....
Any opinions ? i think the brushes were a bit much, i shud re-do that, i kinda didn't get dem quite how i hoped to :s
The text says Ascendancy btw, www.dictionary.com
BTW, can we have some variety and NOT use a Warcraft related pic next month, it kinda buss seein WC sigs everywhere
10-10-2005, 08:54 PM
looks good itatchi....im lookin for my copy of photoshop CS....
sigh my room in a mess
10-10-2005, 09:01 PM
Sorry about the WC stocks but it wasnt deliberate or anything.I just think this stock has ALOT of potential and was always one of those that had me wondering what the hell to do.So i just thought why not pass it on to someone else and see if they can have some different ideas.I promise next time wont be WC related ^_^ .
10-10-2005, 09:10 PM
ok ok, 2nd draft, got some wonderful ideas from friends after the checked out the first one, wud have done it faster but had to clean over the stock :(, ah well
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/Hohenheim/Bleeding_Out_The_Eyes.jpg
and thanks for the compliment boy xec, it helps :D
10-10-2005, 09:43 PM
Ahh yes the cleaner stock is very noticable,quick improvement in less than an hour :g: ... Cleaner stock = Less to hide using brushes :blush:
doomtack
10-15-2005, 11:31 PM
Nice work Itachi, ya'll got real skill...
i tried something Using Macromedia Fireworks...so plz go easy on
th' criticism...
i know the bg in mine needs alota work, hopefully if i can get photoshop in time i'll do a next draft... cus i got lot's o ideas!
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b216/DooMTacK/stocksig1.jpg
suggestions would be nice, and just askin'...
can someone do sometin in Fireworks (if anyone has it)
so i can see wat it's capable of to some extent...
10-16-2005, 04:59 AM
Hmm that doom looks like the hero from DotA (similarly named)
10-16-2005, 02:20 PM
I screwed up with this so much times it aint funny. It could be better i admit.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v246/G_Pinkie/Photoshop%20Work/ss107bleh.jpg
10-16-2005, 10:16 PM
k i done mine :D i had to stop...was going a bit overboard on d effects.anyways :
http://androsovic.ultra-gamers.com/Pix/sigofmonthoct.jpg
10-17-2005, 06:52 AM
i like how pinkie avoided havin to clean the ribbon thingies, lol gj pinks, i like the lil cherryblossom thing u did
doomtack:get photoshop fast hoss, fireworks does do some things better than PS eh, but PS overall better
and well andro: you get my comment on msn alredy,lol, gj
10-17-2005, 09:18 PM
What cherry blossom thing did Doomtack do? I dont see no cherry blossoms?? :blink:
I admit yall got some great ideas.Its just the experience in PS thats lacking.Each one of yall had a different style and diplay for your sig and thats awsome :coolthumb:
Pinkie,with a lil more time and fine tuning with light effects your piece could look sooo damn sick! :blush: And I really never thought of the lightening effect off of the sword which andro did.Great work ALL of you!.I still havnt gotten PS yet.Just no time to go by the person who has it on cd.But by the end of this week i'll have my piece posted.I hope sooner.Where is Ghost and Rums entry? Busy busy fellas all of us oui. :sad2:
10-17-2005, 09:57 PM
The cherry blossom thing was on my own, yea agree with some time and effort it could get better. As soon as i get the time and effort i go see fix it up better. Tottaly messed up the layering on this, also missing some effects that i wanted to do buh didnt. Its what you get for bein lazy.
d/switch
10-17-2005, 10:19 PM
WAD UP PEEPS JUST WANNA SEND OUT A HOLLA TO ITACHI AND ANDROSOVIC....NICE JOB GUYS AND THE OTHER MEMBERS KEEP IT UP.
WELL IM NEW SO BE EASY LOL JUST CAME TO BE LIKE YOU GUYS.......BE EASY YO! B)
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a299/blaz070/lighteninggod.jpg
10-17-2005, 10:32 PM
woi woi , great stuff in here fellas !
and imagine we havent even gotten entries from chunks, ghost , trigger or myself yet .. or even RB
w00t ! lol
i loving the work on andros own. great background imo, some may say a lil too much , but its something to work with
nice one there as well pinks, gj , keep it up
doom tack. i liek the idea, but you dont have a background atall .... that need help
para why u dont do up one yuhself :laughing:
Originally posted by rumbelly@Oct 17 2005, 09:32 PM
woi woi , great stuff in here fellas !
and imagine we havent even gotten entries from chunks, ghost , trigger or myself yet .. or even RB
w00t ! lol
i loving the work on andros own. great background imo, some may say a lil too much , but its something to work with
nice one there as well pinks, gj , keep it up
doom tack. i liek the idea, but you dont have a background atall .... that need help
para why u dont do up one yuhself :laughing:
yuh done know para is the paint maestro!!
10-18-2005, 04:41 AM
hhahahaha , ent
i start work on one tonight self , man that stock real pretty but damn mc hard to work with
anyway , i'll work something out of it
10-18-2005, 06:52 AM
lol @ para paints, yeh boy rum, tha stock is pretty gay, i like how pinkie and D/Switch avoid using the hard parts of it :P (doh think i eh notice fellas)
10-18-2005, 11:37 AM
:clap: Great work fellas I like how thing coming along.Just last night i installed PS on meh pc.I have to do flyers ,requests and the entry for this so maybe by the end of the end of the week i hope.I see Loki wana get into the sig making cuz i have to go drop off PS by him later.
Since this stock was so hard I promise next month wont be as hard and it wont be WC related as promised before :coolthumb:
Originally posted by CHUNKULUNKS@Oct 18 2005, 10:37 AM
:clap: Great work fellas I like how thing coming along.Just last night i installed PS on meh pc.I have to do flyers ,requests and the entry for this so maybe by the end of the end of the week i hope.I see Loki wana get into the sig making cuz i have to go drop off PS by him later.
Since this stock was so hard I promise next month wont be as hard and it wont be WC related as promised before :coolthumb:
i am going to get training from the leet shizukanakatana :D
10-18-2005, 12:39 PM
Hmm i am please with all the entries thus far, men doing great work, i will reserve my comments down to the end.
depending on the amount of submissions we get this month we can try for a theme instead of a plain ole stock cant say as yet we will see how it goes, but nice work fellers keep them commin !!
10-18-2005, 12:53 PM
hmm loki i'll ask her to give me some training as well lol....
well guy's i'll have to make mines abit late cause i'm more focusing
on the flyer.....for the dota tourney..
10-19-2005, 04:12 AM
ok , this the first one i came up with
hopefully i'll get a one or two moer in before month is over
dont think its all that , but jus working with some ideas
http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/1286/sigoct17sh.jpg
10-19-2005, 05:19 PM
ok guy's not feeling so good but so i decided to make this sig anyway it's the first of 3 that i plan to enter for this month's sig of the month because this stock iz so damm hard to work with and i love the challange
and guy's i did some research this guy's name's Tryael Knight ok .....
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/knight.jpg
d/switch
10-19-2005, 05:22 PM
Originally posted by d/switch@Oct 17 2005, 09:19 PM
WAD UP PEEPS JUST WANNA SEND OUT A HOLLA TO ITACHI AND ANDROSOVIC....NICE JOB GUYS AND THE OTHER MEMBERS KEEP IT UP.
WELL IM NEW SO BE EASY LOL JUST CAME TO BE LIKE YOU GUYS.......BE EASY YO! B)
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a299/blaz070/nextone.jpg
d/switch
10-19-2005, 05:29 PM
nextone fells i went simple on this one
10-19-2005, 06:35 PM
d/switch, i think ur work is good dred, but imo u does go a bit too overboard on de effects, they does kinda spoil de sig.....
10-20-2005, 02:13 AM
trigger wtmc dred !!!
u does make some WICKED backgrounds dred
yuh have it sexy man , loving the entry
10-20-2005, 02:29 AM
awww thnk u rum still not feeling so good i don't know as soon as i reach in work i feeling weak and drain...strange...*rub's head *well this is my 2nd sig hmmm boy this stock ...i hope that it's ok with u guy's as i added a lil dragon head hope i don't get licks for it lol.......any way ......
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/kk.jpg
d/switch
10-20-2005, 06:09 PM
yeah boy itachi thanks for the advice dd't want to make the pc to boring you know but it all good.but TRIGGER you got some mad skill dogg lol your my target im coming at you dogg, but anyways keep doing wat you d, it's wicked....................
10-20-2005, 08:49 PM
yeah thnks d/switch i try but i'm a n00b still ...lol but i think my last entry i'll really put my best foot forward .....but thnks again...
10-20-2005, 10:29 PM
Originally posted by trigger@Oct 20 2005, 07:49 PM
yeah thnks d/switch i try but i'm a n00b still ...lol but i think my last entry i'll really put my best foot forward .....but thnks again...
lol@ur a n00b. thaz d biggest lie since the monica lewinsky scandal.lol
"I did not have sexual relations with that woman"
doomtack
10-20-2005, 11:43 PM
LOL@ Androsovic...
Trigger... u got wat it takes man...keep it up,
i hopin to get ah lil bit o wat u smokin'..lol 0_o
10-21-2005, 10:18 AM
hmm stock not too hard to work with once you start , chunks rb i waiting to see what you all come up with ...
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y19/curtismswilliams/sigoctlayers.jpg
10-21-2005, 12:46 PM
lol andro why u hating i just started using ps not sure how long about 4-5 months know ......
i just try my best i'm a n00b ....ask chunks just the other day i was making sig like the one below but with help from ghost,chunks slayer etc and i applied myself that's all u gotta do is put ur mind to it and play around with ps that's all.
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/Haku.jpg
10-21-2005, 01:14 PM
DSI the man seeing talent so he need to make mention :)
10-21-2005, 05:14 PM
ahhh yes ghost that's right ....hmm ( i have talent )...lol
but ghost i must say i love ur sig gr8 well done...
i notice that ur sig is a lil bigger good that's why i was getting a lil problem.i was trying to keep it 400 x 120 well sometimes bigger is better .....and again good work love the brushes hmmmmm gotta get me some of those.....
10-21-2005, 11:51 PM
Fuh shizzle about the size sometime you need to cater for the stock just a lil bit , and yes brushes real sexy but i need to get a few more or make some new ones, as i was saying to some one this evening filters cool it just dont look the same dred.
andro is you need some tips man dont hesitate to ask, i am sure we all willing to help, and try and get the photoshop cs it may give your work a different feel, not too sure about paintshop cant remember if you can dl brushes etc.
ps we have tutorials for ps cs :rock:
10-22-2005, 01:39 AM
lol, wow guys, excellent work, Andro, trigger rite eh, u givin him wayyy too much props :P (jk trigger u know is kixx) buh on a real, trigger has come a long way, I remember de sweat nite when me and trigger sit down wid chunks and take some PS lessons, lol, also ghost, i wah tha PS CS tutorials, but u go most likely stick, juss like u did with the star wars a while back :( then again i hear yuh busy so i cah blame yuh dog, wow did i juss contradict everything i said in this post ?
10-23-2005, 01:45 AM
actually chunks supposed to have some of my stuff, so you can check him as well..sorry bout the starwars thing, last couple semesters was ruff .
10-24-2005, 09:20 AM
Oh gosh fellas i'm sorry about not making something saturday night.Sweat was nice and the DotA was even better plus i was extremely tired an meh pc had aids so hopefully by the end of this week i'll have sumthing up.Nice work on that sig Ghost!
10-24-2005, 06:27 PM
ndro is you need some tips man dont hesitate to ask, i am sure we all willing to help, and try and get the photoshop cs it may give your work a different feel
^^ i do use cs..i jus dunno jack about using brushes.and i tried some tips from rb but...that was a disaster :( anyone can help?
10-25-2005, 03:21 AM
ghost i want your brushes eh ...
b@st@rd
10-26-2005, 04:11 AM
Oh guys i'm sorry, i posted this in the "who has 'd hottest" thread, of course i meant that i want to compete for sig of the month:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v653/rvaneembergen/magentafaery.jpg
^^
EDIT: I see i hafta use the given stock, lokes let me know, but since i don't like the stock i'll let it slide :P
10-30-2005, 02:03 AM
submissions thus far, just one more day before we cut off so if you guys have anyomre to submitted i will just edit and we will get cracking the sig's for November !!
A
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/Hohenheim/Ascendancy1.jpg
B
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v494/Hohenheim/Bleeding_Out_The_Eyes.jpg
DooMTack
A
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b216/DooMTacK/stocksig1.jpg
B
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b216/DooMTacK/sig1_1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v246/G_Pinkie/Photoshop%20Work/ss107bleh.jpg
Androsovic
http://androsovic.ultra-gamers.com/Pix/sigofmonthoct.jpg
d/Switch
A
B
http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/1286/sigoct17sh.jpg
10-30-2005, 02:06 AM
submissions con't
trigger
A
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/knight.jpg
B
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/kk.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y19/curtismswilliams/sigoctlayers.jpg
THEME for next month will be CARS "open" any type, model, make, year that you like just make a nice sig with it and submit
PS judges award based on points 3,2,1 and judges not allowed to judge their own work sorry !!
Judges as follows
Chunks
Bastard
Trigger
Lokes <has a eye for good work> although he dont submit
we will try and alternate judges every month as more people get better in their style of work !!
10-30-2005, 07:49 PM
hmm @ cars :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
YUH KNOW THAS MY TING !
i alreayd have one from what i made for trinituner
that should be fun .. hehe
i loving the submissions this month
alot of talent on show fellas
alota talent
b@st@rd
10-31-2005, 04:38 AM
I'm no judge, but as far as i'm concerned there can be only one winner: Ghost.
He is deft. so much in the lead skill wise.
Someone even managed to stretch the stock.... ROFL, never stretch the stock. It's horrible.
10-31-2005, 06:07 AM
neither am i a judge but between trigger/ghost...i love the efect on ghost's and the backgrounds/colours on trigger's
judges do yuh wok lol
doomtack
10-31-2005, 12:14 PM
PPL i have one request PLZ!!!
i got Photoshop on friday , but i doh ha net no more.
i did dis since friday nite! but couldn't post it...
plz... here it is.
dis my first attempt at using photoshop, so i lookin for d help from ya'll...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b216/DooMTacK/sig1_1.jpg
11-01-2005, 11:33 PM
Ok officially we can close off entries for October .... we await the discussions now from judges
11-02-2005, 01:32 PM
Well firstly i want thank god because with out him nothing is possiable ...
Secondly all the guys who submitted an entry for this month everyone one did very good sigs ...
we have realised that some of you guys may need help with designing sigs so there will be thread where you guys post the problem you may have or want to know how to get a particular effect off a brush or filter and between myself chunks, trigger , maybe bastard will be able to assist with aid of psd files for you guys to play with so you would have a better understanding of how it is done !!
As for the judging goes i will award the points as follows
3 pts = Trigger i like the background you did although the dragon was a nice addition to it and wouldnt be to harsh this rounds ;). suprised you didnt do anything to the actual image brushes fellers brushes
2 pts = d/Switch nice work on the sig, less filters more brushes would help, need to do a border as well , most guys didnt do a border, but your sig doesnt look complete without it , need to get some help with the text looks a bit confusing in the sig , maybe trigger can help with that ....
1 pts = This was hard to give but i will give it to pinkie again i like his background with the moon rays commin out of the clouds not much work with the forground but very good attempt regardless.
again i liked everyone sig just some stood out more than others, i wanna finally stress 3 things , brushes , border and text .
Ghost asked me and bastard to judge.. i will edit this post later with my judging..
bast in work right now when he reaches home he will put up his stuff.
3 pts- Ghost, concept - very sweet loved it... esp the light of the object being pierced. Brushing and Blending:- best out of all entries. Really made the sig look like one image and not many stuck together. gj ghost.
2- Rumbelly, very good concept esp the discription, lost points for the blandness of the bg and the typo... didnt like it, it was out of place.
1- Itachi,(a) if you had done a better job with brushing and blending of the stock you would have gotten more points from me. it has lots of place for improvement, keep experimenting esp with your bgs.
b@st@rd
11-04-2005, 04:05 AM
First off, im honored to vote here and good job to all. ^^
3 points: Ghost. His bg flows the best with the stock and gives it a powerfull feeling. The brushing suggests that the sword is stabbed into something and really recreates this feeling. Also he is the only one that took time and effort to blend the stock in (well, in a decent way anyways). Next time you should make more work of the font though.
2 points: Trigger, version A. A very nice left side, good text placement and nice use of colors. The lighting effect behind the text really stands out. What ruins it is that the stock falls over the border bottom right. Never do this. =/
1 point: Itachi, version A. This was a harder choice since remaining sigs were very close. I chose itachi's because he didn't stretch the stock ( NEVER, NEVER stretch the stock) and good cutting. I see many stocks are badly cut, work on that. Itachi, you do need work on creating depth in your backgrounds and font.
That's it, i do want to say i liked the way rumbelly used brushing to blend the swrd in, nicely done man. It didnt make the top 3 due to the bad border and the plain bg.
11-04-2005, 11:22 AM
seems to me like ghost is the winner ? i got 2 points, YAY :D points taken bastard and lokes, will work on that, need some mc brushes :( need to understand how to use em too :s
11-05-2005, 01:48 AM
thanks for the comments guys, i wanted to keep the font plain because of colour blends ..
itachi you can check out the help thread where we posted up some tutorials, if you still getting trouble we will send you some psd files that might help.
11-07-2005, 08:16 AM
ok cool, thx ghost :D
11-07-2005, 10:11 AM
Ghost job well done u i've learned alot from that sig u made :) ...
well i guy's i wont b posting up any sig 4 a while i'm going into
hibernation.......need to brush up on my skill and have alot of stuff to
handle well again ghost i must say good jpb again... :kakashi4: