View Full Version : Para mails Scorp/Guru

12-12-2004, 01:23 AM
Scorp and Guru,

I have a proposal for you both on behalf of G.A.M.E.R.S another local gaming org, since you are prob the most open minded persons in your organization, G@TT. Ill get straight to the point, we game in Trinidad and Tobago for what greater goal? is it not to be the best? I am sure you would like to be known as the Org with the number 1 players? or the ORG thats the best SOF2/NFSU2 in trinidad? Every sport in trinidad has OPEN national competitions which allow teams/persons to showcase their talent and become #1, why not the gaming community.

Im proposing that we have a battle between or Orgs in games that we both play and can agree upon. This will make use of the clan system as the orgs will have to get the clans to play under their banner and at the end we can say well yeah G@TT is the best @ this game and GAMERS is the best @ this game... Im sure that it will be a fun event where we all can showcase our talents.

Please dont be close minded, between our both orgs we have great thinkers, we can organize this. For too long we have put this asside, Im sure if it were put up to the membership of your ORG they will overwhelm you with YAYS!! This isn't the old days of WIGC Vs G@TT many of our members are not seen as outcasts and roam freely with G@TT members. Lets do this, it will bring credit to the gaming community.

Regards

12-12-2004, 01:25 AM
well done well done
just like me steak at tgi friday
well done

12-12-2004, 03:40 AM
good stuff para

but if i remember correctly , this is basically along the same lines as when we proposed the SOF/RS challenge ...

they came .. got pwned and ran like a mc :S

it was supposed to be the start of a G@TT gamers things ... but they din seem to like gettin beat :S

12-12-2004, 01:07 PM
aye, we gonna try and put games even they like, so its gonna be 'even'

12-12-2004, 01:19 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Dec 12 2004, 01:07 PM
aye, we gonna try and put games even they like, so its gonna be 'even'

me gonna start training on Wednesday.......after m20A
choose games fast nah!!!

12-12-2004, 01:47 PM
they have to accept first

12-12-2004, 02:31 PM
hmm i waiting for them to accept

what we could do probaly
is challenge G@TT clans
instead of G@TT itself

Nijelian said himself
he dont represent the whole of G@TT
the members do

he said ppl could challenge us in the name of G@TT
lets do that
get G@TT clans to challenge us :)

12-12-2004, 02:46 PM
lars and his unreal bandwagon will de the first ^_^

12-12-2004, 04:21 PM
aye lets make tshirts and go lime outside Hq!
I doubt they gonna accept that.
Scorp probably fraid, and I eint' hear from guru in a while oui
What about if we post it on their board?It will be really funny how fast they disappear.

12-12-2004, 04:40 PM
well done para,@ least u not like Nijelian who does send e-mails and not tell his whole organisation about what went down,thas cool that u tellin us where u head's at !!

12-13-2004, 01:20 AM
Originally posted by loki+Dec 12 2004, 02:31 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(loki @ Dec 12 2004, 02:31 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>hmm i waiting for them to accept

what we could do probaly
is challenge G@TT clans
instead of G@TT itself

Nijelian said himself
he dont represent the whole of G@TT
the members do

he said ppl could challenge us in the name of G@TT
lets do that
get G@TT clans to challenge us :)

Yeah lokes thats what we are doing, From taking down Scorp crew, to JF in RS and the Gameboyz subclans.

<!--QuoteBegin-Itachi@Dec 12 2004, 04:40 PM
well done para,@ least u not like Nijelian who does send e-mails and not tell his whole organisation about what went down,thas cool that u tellin us where u head's at !!

lol@heads

GAMERS for gamers by gamers

12-14-2004, 01:34 AM
Well i got some feedback from a personal ill like to call 'the middle man' (TMM) He brought up the email and got some POSITIVE feedback on the issues at hand.

It seems G@TT is under some stress right now with serious gaming. Nijelian is outta the mix due in part to the events that took place in Euro. There seems to be a general feeling that if G@TT is to go any further and the gamers of G@TT to begin playing seriously G@TT needs to loose Nijelian.

This can be done in either of 2 ways, kick out Nijelian from G@TT (thats easier said that done) OR form a new entity aside from GAMERS for west gamers to get their clans organized. If this new entity should arise, GAMERS would have to help them out, so that they get to power quickly and dominate over G@TT. The new org and GAMERS would be allied in some form and wouldn't have problems like G@TT and GAMERS do.

Eventually we would have GAMERS (east) Vs NEW-G@TT (west) matches, without the worry of Nijelian.

If things go well, this should be a reality once the 'big boys' decide to make their move. There is no stopping it once it has begun, so Nijelian reading this can't really affect plans.

All of this is being considered because the new Gen gamers well atleast 90% of them don't know what being a real gamer is, they are pussified and are ruining the legacy that the original CON and X started. Download sweat.. OMG get real.

Ploy ploy.
TMM its time for your boys to start moving

12-14-2004, 02:22 AM
dat is good but what games these G@TT men CAN run now?

i know i am ready for action and gladly represent my org no matter what
the way true gamers carry themselves not like cowards

12-15-2004, 12:13 AM
lovin this idea

jus lovin it

12-15-2004, 01:53 AM
Im glad that Neo started up his cafe, he is a gamer and in touch with gamers. arranging matches and stuff with him would be easy and he would also hook up the cafe witht he latest titles.

He wouldnt sell out to G@TT and stuff either, well atleast i hope not. Eventually i hope things get better for him and he could get a few clans going down there.

Central Vs East Vs West

Fallen and South Mark lapsin with Enation badly.

12-15-2004, 12:13 PM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Dec 12 2004, 02:46 PM
lars and his unreal bandwagon will de the first ^_^

well it's good to see that i have not been totally forgotten...

mcs ent want to play unreal

12-15-2004, 12:20 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Dec 15 2004, 12:13 PM

we told u after cs tourney
which is this sun..

be patient

12-15-2004, 12:28 PM
Originally posted by loki@Dec 15 2004, 11:20 AM
we told u after cs tourney
which is this sat..

be patient

ent tourney is on sunday?

doh worry it go have nuff gosu for dat game after tourney

12-15-2004, 01:33 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Dec 15 2004, 12:13 PM

fine print and thing. Laruto making use of the 'font'
Ultragamer like laruto

12-15-2004, 02:45 PM
lol @ ultra gamer hey para only ultra gamers are the ones in West Clans,thas a west term :P anyhow yeah this whole idea soundin nice,but i takin no part in it cuz my competitive gaming spirit gone :s

12-15-2004, 04:31 PM
horney bastard

12-15-2004, 04:58 PM
[COLOR=gray] quite after counterstrike tourney? #$%#$%#$%# next year immc

where the white color in the font selections? i waqs going to put down some hidden message transmutations

Osiris raised a good point with respect to ultragamers, the term is attached to alot of G@TT related items, i'm still a member of that org so it doesn't bother me, but matbe it's time for a Gamers term for hardcore gamers.

12-15-2004, 05:08 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Dec 15 2004, 04:58 PM
[COLOR=gray] quite after counterstrike tourney? #$%#$%#$%# next year immc

where the white color in the font selections? i waqs going to put down some hidden message transmutations

Osiris raised a good point with respect to ultragamers, the term is attached to alot of G@TT related items, i'm still a member of that org so it doesn't bother me, but matbe it's time for a Gamers term for hardcore gamers.

we call our hardcore gamers gosu.

hence enterthegosu.com being one of our URLs

ARCH_ANGEL
12-16-2004, 12:50 AM
Bahhh.... Is it possible for one man to leave a stain over a whole movement.. Is it possible for a man to push back a revolution many years and the ability for us to be looked upon as serious individuals... I have no choice but to Say yes, Nijelian has used the dedication and what can i say the addiction of many of the local gamers to line his pockets with money... But enough of what we all know Where do we go from here what is the direction we will want to take as an organisation... or as gamers on the whole..

Do we want to be recognized by our fellow country men as true athletes and being eligiable for government sponsorship for international tourneys. Do we want to be used as a technological catalyst for the deployment of cheaper it and communication needs.. Do we want to be looked at as a viable economic mechanism to help fight crime and un employment amoung youths.. ANd my ever so popular question when are we going to send a team to the World Cyber Games...
This is some of the questions we as a true representation of a gaming organisation should be asking... Not how to deal with Nijelian or challenge G@TT.. We need not to prove ourselves better to G@TT members in games but in organisation development planning and what services we could provide for our members...that way we would have influx of not a whole heap of G@TT men but a group of people who see a better organisation and is willing to join for the love of gaming...

I think that is where G@TT went wrong the focus straying from the love of games...

SO much more to say so little time will continue this if i get some responses on the thread

12-16-2004, 01:13 AM
Some wise words there arch, yea thats the general direction we are trying to head, even tho it would take some time, we are trying to encourage skilled gamers to get together to enhance the overall gaming lvl of the gamers, cause only if we are skilled we can compete on an international lvl, but right now we are focusing on the movement within T&T, in time we will have more gl's with skilled ppl playin teaching the noobs to get better, only when we have a strong knit community of gamers then we shall have the presence to noticed not for only playing games but taking it to a whole new lvl, which we can then be the driving force behind both gaming and the technical aspect behind it in Trinidad and Tobago. I believe once we gain an international presence only then we would be taken more seriously on a national level, its not about how much members you have, its about how u can make better the overall standard.

12-16-2004, 01:50 AM
nice words there arch

u basically captured all that GAMERS is tryin to do

the implementation of this plan to create a "new G@TT" would increase the level of gosuness in the trini gaming community

regular competitions will be held between the GLs of the EAST , WEST and SOUTH as well as the developing central GLs as well

this would be the main drive behind the growth of the organisations ... after all .. i doh know bout u ... but tourneys is what i live for ^_^

i look forward to big things to come

ARCH_ANGEL
12-16-2004, 11:50 AM
Here what think about this....

What would you call a gaming expo
What would you like to show people who are not gamers the parts that make your organisation so great....

1 Location
2 People in the public eye that should attend
3 and what could we do to meet the cost of holding the expo atleast not making a profit

ideas people lets get the ball rolling

12-16-2004, 01:24 PM
good ideas arch
when u back in t&t u should come and talk to the gamers in person and present ideas to us and talk it over :)
everyone needs to put thier foot foward to make things happen~

12-16-2004, 11:40 PM
I agree with some portions of what Arch has said. Arch by getting the gamers in the WEST to participate in these challenges would help strengthen gaming through out the nation. If i read you well, you were saying 'to hell with them, lets just go forward internationally', though this idea can work with games that play really well on the internet, for the majority of games if we wish to practice and increase or talent we need to compete.

Gaming in the West is weak, hopefully by getting them to come out and compete they will get the desire to want to play bettter and thus increasing the nations talent and giving us more players to choose from when we decide to go international.

The international team wouldn't be restricted by ORG, its the best of the best. The org thing is used to push the talent.

12-17-2004, 12:31 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Dec 16 2004, 11:40 PM
The international team wouldn't be restricted by ORG, its the best of the best. The org thing is used to push the talent.

hence the reason why havin more than one organisation is actually better, than having just one ( nijelian's idea, greedy money driven mc )

representation on an international level is prolly something that's gonna take quite a few years to realise ( besides playing online )

the best we can hope for right now is probably gettin the organisations as a whole to raise funds and send one ,MAYBE two representatives from our country to the WCG. It would cost a heck of alot...

But at the same time, raising the level of the gaming in trinidad would also increase our marketability, hence sposorship would become easier to get.

Hence the reason for what we're doing now ^_^

ARCH_ANGEL
12-17-2004, 01:19 AM
Points taken people.... I was trying to get more involved with gamers before i left the country but the time did not permit... i look forward to my return with my new gaming rig where the presence of arch

I wonder if i should bring back meh clan
thats for another day

12-17-2004, 01:44 AM
You have a good mindset, and look as though you are serious about moving gaming forward. Sometimes these members come along with alot of promise, but due to other activities they just vanish.

I hope that you stick around and got some time to dedicate to the org. It would be most welcomed.

12-18-2004, 01:18 AM
for real

need to nuture the potentials

arch got good ideas, seems like someone who wants to move forward ... and thats a ploy ploy

12-18-2004, 09:27 AM
not a ploy ploy, a BLOTOYE!
Aye arch long time no see

12-20-2004, 01:53 AM
Ultra Ploy to Craw... Think that came out wrong...

They have great idea and some good heads backing them, time is a precious thing, we shouldnt waste it. Ill speak witht hose in charge and deal with the details

12-20-2004, 01:59 AM
hear this

scorp buss down on chinee that he have no time to organise this nwe G@TT thing ...

doh wanna see everyone start to drop out or go in half heartedly ..

they would need a forums/website ?
doh know how much help we can lend, if they need atall ..
maybe a lil push here and there ... :S
chinee seems to be willin to do alot of the work though ... hope he can handle it

12-20-2004, 10:24 AM
chinee wanna handle the scenes hrrm
well i think we should help him get things started dont u say '

12-20-2004, 06:08 PM
yea boy lokes.

12-20-2004, 10:02 PM
yeah dred forreal if they need help i wud be glad to help,since i go to school in west i cud get the west school gamers interested in the New G@TT thing,plus it have west gamers like tac that allyuh men cud get to help....... we cud dispatch a gamers Cepep to "clean up" G@TT like how trinidad dispatch cepep to clean up grenada

12-20-2004, 11:52 PM
lol@cepep

hmm@new G@TT.
They cannot use the G@TT name, as it's a registered company etc bla blah blah and they can get in trouble:O

12-21-2004, 01:11 AM
DUH hidden

its jus a reference till a new name is chosen ...

12-21-2004, 08:23 AM

12-21-2004, 10:58 AM
G@TT isn't registered to Gaming Associa... its someone else i believe

12-21-2004, 11:57 AM
Really?
The information I received stated that it IS registered
hm I will do some further investigations

12-21-2004, 09:01 PM
nah hidden thas true talks G@TT is some local registered economic shit,i shuda pay more attention in frickin econ class then i cuda remember what it was,where jocko when u need him ?

12-22-2004, 12:31 AM
yes yes
this new org could make sense
den maybe i could finally get 2 play dem so called hot men from the west in wc -.-

ARCH_ANGEL
12-22-2004, 06:40 AM
i dont think its a local org itachi but its an international organisationthat trinidad is a part of The General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (G@TT) was first signed in 1947. The agreement was designed to provide an international forum that encouraged free trade between member states by regulating and reducing tariffs on traded goods and by providing a common mechanism for resolving trade disputes. G@TT membership now includes more than 110 countries.