View Full Version : Ati R5xx Sell Sheets

10-03-2005, 02:16 PM
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/ATI/R5XX/3

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/ATI/R5XX/images/X1800-1.jpg

They listed the X1800XL twice... typo or fake?

more sheets in link

10-03-2005, 03:33 PM
256 m version and 512 mb version perhaps ?

10-03-2005, 04:13 PM
nope
the top one is definitely the XT
apparently its not fake though
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpo...82&postcount=28 (http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpost.php?p=1065282&postcount=28)
"I just can't give you numbers yet till Wednesday, but I benched a bit with it on the 3D Mark 2005 and I must confess that with the X1800 on a 4000+, I got much more marks than the GTX on a FX57".......

http://img328.imageshack.us/img328/2065/ibiza3618mo.jpg
the card is sexy :)
heard someone OCed the XT from 625/1500 to 856/1880 ^_^
WEDNESDAY!!!!

10-03-2005, 04:28 PM
Sound GOSU, can't wait for r580, i feel i jumping on board for that card.

All in all ATI came thru realll gosu, they owning all bases.

10-03-2005, 06:08 PM
^^^
impatient mc
wed 5th oct, gg nv or no?

10-03-2005, 08:35 PM
i tell yuh wars of the cards again
next thing nvidia bring out a new card
this go be real tata

10-03-2005, 08:36 PM
nice ati did well
it wsa a long wait but its here

cheers for ati :D

10-03-2005, 10:03 PM
I am totally impressed with ATi performance on such a small number of pipelines. ATi did indeed take the AMD route an improved its tech rather than just increasing clocks/pipelines. That new mem controller looks like its working great and on a new process as well. WAW... ATi surprised me no mc :)

10-04-2005, 10:04 AM
I am still the skeptic... maybe cause I eh see any benchies yet.. and then I doh know the power it eats up or the heat it gives off... or the... yuh get the idea. Anyways when I see them I will make meh mind up. ATI is a good company no doubt oh and what about availability? I read just friday that availability SUCKED @$$ with ATI partners not even having samples...