View Full Version : Wireless Network

10-01-2005, 06:59 PM
yeh fellas i got this wireless network going on @ home now but i cant run warcraft counterstrike or WoW i really lost on what to do eh

im using a linksys wireless-G broadband router 802.11g(wuhever that is) abd the installaion was simple just attach eveything and al the wireless cards install the software and blam it runs

but i really dont know how to get my games to work so im pretty lost right now please help anyone who knows about this kinda of stuff

10-01-2005, 07:28 PM
:o
I got a question while you here phoenix, not tryingto hijack etc.

You got 2.4ghz phones? It works good with them?
or you on 5.2ghz....or you on wire..

10-01-2005, 07:40 PM
ok pheonix u set up everything on the network? with dhcp and what not?

the games wont work if you not able to connect via lan to the adress of the pc

set the range to be from 1-50 so that ur pcs go have ip adresses like

etc...and it should work

check the dhcp clients table from on the router and see if all the pcs on the network have adresses like that

10-01-2005, 07:40 PM
i on wire lol sorry

i really doh know how to setup this thing dred nuthing at all working and damn websites juss gay!!!

xec i really lost on what u talking bout eh hoss i doh know what ah DHCP

10-01-2005, 08:06 PM
ok check...go into the setup and turn dhcp on

after that u should be cool...put tour pcs on infrastructure mode

10-02-2005, 12:15 PM
was dis infrastructure mode u keep talkin about XE i have no clue maybe u could explain since i mentioned it in 2 threads concern wireless networks.

Phoenix i want u to do some trouble shooting.

answer the following questions please.

1) how many PCs on the network?

2) double click on the wireless icon on the bottom right of the screen and click on the support tab. you should see 3 IP addresses called IP address, subnet mask, and default gateway. List them as A),B),C)... for all the PCs on the network.

3) I am assuming that you are using 2 routers since tstt's adsl router is also connected on your network. PLease refer to user manuals for LAN IP addresses of both routers. When you enter this IP in a web browser, most routers have a configuration page. list those IPs as A) tstt,B) linksys.

4) do any of the PCS have acces to internet? which ones?

5) can u play games on the ones that have internet access?