View Full Version : Gamers One Year Of Pwnage

10-01-2005, 03:57 PM
I didn't realize we made a year till I got a lil text from one of the mods :) Thx for the heads up Xe.

In our first year we have put together a pretty decent website, formed alliances with other locals who share our interests (Trinitaku/VGA/TGS), Organized many, many tourneys in almost all areas of gaming and on the international side Viper/Slider have taken TGS to the pro level.

Together we have taken an idea and made it a reality . An idea of an Organization promoting gosuness and competitive gaming and Idea of unity amongst the gaming community.

Many said it couldn't be done, they tried to label us as disidents, they spread false pretense about our intentions. I hope our year as the dominant gaming community in TnT has proven the error in your statements and encouraged you to see that we are not the villians your portrait us to be.

I must give thanks to all those responsible for putting GAMERS where its at, First GOD for without him nothing is possible. Thanks to the Mods RB, Xe, Box, Rum, Pinkie, Lokes, Pweff for your support with tourneys and on the website. Special thanks to scar for all his hardwork on the PvPGN server, we will get you a medal doh worry :).

Another special thanks to Cobra who has provided up to date news stories on the front page. Dinesh the dentist to be... without your dedication none of this would be possible medal iymc also.

Boost, Larry, Osiris, Kayode, Mojo, Crazytechie ;) thx for providing content and input to the forum, always a pleasure to read your posts.

We have another year of HARD work ahead of us, we have some goals that we must achieve, with your continued support I know we can do it.

10-01-2005, 05:22 PM
indeed @ goals

goal 1 - meeting

10-01-2005, 06:06 PM
In the upcomming year i expect to see even more gosuness from this org. I think we should have more events than last year and try to make ourselves established in UWI. UWI is a place full of the not so distant future decision makers of our country. I am willing to work with GAMERS to establish strong connections with the University so that we can have more events on campus and a greater populace etc.

GJ GAMERS! keep up teh good woork!

10-01-2005, 07:29 PM
yes what a year...

ive seen this forum grow from people wanting to know my escapades with women in java at the beginning to what can be classed as a very informative, broad based gaming forum with trinis from all backgrounds and game preferences

now even though i hadda focus on my exams/upcoming company planning and what not one of my priorities is also set with this organisation to get us moving foward. we can do it GAMERS...

we dont only need moderators and admin to push gaming...we are just the mediators for YOUR vision. WE NEED YOU also GAMERS...direction is what we have and we want movement toward that

fellas we are really open in this organisation...if you have any suggestions just make a thread or send apm and we would do what is necessary....no GAMER is left in the dark

so everyone i wish you all a great GAMING year and i guarantee you all that we are workiong to promote and improve professional and amateur gaming in Trinidad and Tobago

bless up ppl

10-02-2005, 12:05 PM
GG Gamers GG

10-03-2005, 12:44 PM
GG GL HF!
Crazytechie oui :)
Well done on everybody's part.
Would have liked to be more present with TGS and Bnet to stick with the clan but for now im just running on the sidelines.
WoW sweat going good, mojo's server is working well. The emulator has some bugs in it but they all do so is no scene.
For now local server wc sweat kinda up and down as blizzard mcs hit us 3 different patch updates in a matter of a few days so... (it real annoying to have to keep my FT orig cd in my laptop, so unsafe, yea i havent gotten time to try the no cd yet)

We waiting on ATi mc!

GJ TG/TGS/JGL

10-10-2005, 01:02 PM
1st year was not bad, some nice things accomplished... except for the last couple months.

on the forums side of things, i kinda feel as if a blind eye is being tossed to it, i guess the priorities of the org is more towards gaming that n the forum, but i kinda see the forum as the face that the organisation shows and right now that face seems... well bland.

there are alot of moderaters and administrators on the site but how many of them really and truly starting threads which foster structured discussion?

maybe it's just me but i find things kinda slow.

10-10-2005, 11:55 PM
well said laruto... we have indeed come a far way, but there is much room for improvement.

10-11-2005, 10:10 AM
Thats a very good point there laruto, these days my focus is more on the tech sides of things, would be great to have a few more ppl bringing in gaming content.

I also understand what you mean by having alot of mods but little content contribution from them.

10-11-2005, 04:37 PM
yup well said laruto i have been trying to spark GAME related conversation. the release of the hard hitters for this yaer may bring up activity which seems slow. Dont worry it would not be placed on a back burner