View Full Version : Norton Antivirus 2006

unimatrix001
09-28-2005, 10:15 PM
anyone try it yet? i wah kno if it still slowin down de computer like mad so i go kno whether to stay wit avg or convert back cus it runnin faster

09-28-2005, 11:01 PM
nobody ever uses norton products....

09-28-2005, 11:04 PM
Weak norton...weak AVG....NOD32 is teh light

virusone
09-29-2005, 09:29 AM
Hoss you serious.... GO BACK TO NORTON.... You really don't like your PC very much do you

09-29-2005, 09:47 AM
2005 was less resource intensive than 2004. Not sure how 2006 fares as yet. Hopefully its even lower.

09-29-2005, 10:04 AM
I was a Norton 2003 junkie, then i moved to AVG havn't looked back yet.

Never tried NOD...

unimatrix001
09-29-2005, 05:39 PM
now you see this is exactly why i'm asking...i wah kno if it uses less resources.i eh wah put it on my system tuheff it up if is shit

09-30-2005, 12:27 PM
well since u bring up de question u take de nose dive and tell us

i still use nortons because i still accustomed to dem

2005 nice and not as demanding as 2004

pc cilin is a next nice one but its ah pain in de rear becasue of constant updates

09-30-2005, 05:00 PM
PC Cillin was one I never liked. For some reason it had bad habits of picking up some cracks as viruses then deleting them by itself.

I was a Norton junkie mehself back with my old 166 and for some other PC's. Frankly, I still like it because it dependable-never let me down yet and with itself well updated-virus doh pass just so.

As for AVG-the reason I use this is the 'free'-ness word. No 'have to buy after 30 days thing' and it updates when there's a problem. Pretty simple imo.