View Full Version : Crossfire Hands On

09-26-2005, 10:38 AM
bit-tech has a review up on their site but since its still a reference board and not a retail board, they're calling it a preview.

from the article 2 X850XT in crossfire pwn nvidia with sli 6800 ultras

Link (http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/2005/09/26/ati_crossfire_detail/1.html)

09-26-2005, 12:12 PM
wats new every 1 knows that would have been the outcome. as 1 x850xt destroys the ultras O.o

09-26-2005, 12:55 PM
well it works at least
i want a full retail review though

09-26-2005, 01:24 PM
It works... but doesn't seem worth it til FUDO arrives.

09-26-2005, 03:02 PM
im just gonna buy the cross fire board and the x1800xt and later on buy a master card

09-26-2005, 04:32 PM
Bush, I am waiting on ATi myself but dont be to quick to fix your mind on a certain component be open.

09-26-2005, 06:06 PM
http://pc.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/2005/0927/tawada60.htm

more stuff

virusone
09-27-2005, 08:22 PM
Hoss the real scene with this ATi CF thing is that it MAY kick nVidia's proverbial ass.... but DRIVERS HOSS, DRIVERS was always ATI"'s downfall and this is one of, if not the main reason MANY ppl have gone to the green side.

Their (ATI) drivers either SUCKED or were just plain non-existant. So as CRaZYMoFo implied only an actual retail product review would suffice....

09-27-2005, 09:26 PM
im fixed on ati because of super tiling. im gonna invest in a dell 20" lcd so it runs at the max 1600 x 1200 60hz then flip on super tiling " drool "