View Full Version : My Oc Bencharks

09-26-2005, 12:24 AM
its not much, but its what i got

CPU - Intel Pentium 4 2.0ghz, oc'd 2.5ghz (40 idle/54 load)
GPU - Geforce 6600gt 500mhz/900mhz oc'd 550mhz/1200mhz

Ram - in a mess:
512 mb Kingston Value Ram PC - 2700 ( 2.5,3,3,7)
2 x 256 mb Corsair Value select Pc - 3200 (3,3,3,8)

when cpu oc'd to 2.5 ghz ram timings are 2.5,2,2,5
when it only has 512 mb stick ram timmings are 2,2,2,5

3dmark05 - 3234 (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y64/cereal_killer24/cpuoc2.jpg)
Stability (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y64/cereal_killer24/stable2.jpg)

i forgot to open cpu-z after the benchmarks :(
still in process of finding max oc speed
will update with proper screen caps

comments, suggestions, ridicules (expecting alot of these since it my first oc and weak system :sad2: )

09-26-2005, 12:59 AM
dont over push just look for the sweet spot on the overclock

btw use prime95 on torture test with blend mode

give u different stabilty results

give the cpu some more voltage

make sure your system runs cool

09-26-2005, 12:59 AM
looks, good. I am no intel expert but +500MHz is good stuff ;). Follow the rules on the OC hall of fame thread, which is sticky'd.

I cant wait till I'm in the mix as well!!

09-26-2005, 10:41 AM
planning on buying a volcano 7+ since i am currently on stock cooling :(
i will put up proper screen caps soon

09-26-2005, 12:34 PM
I dont know whats your budget, consider one of the zalmans..

09-26-2005, 01:19 PM
did some research and i can't use most of the zalman coolers cause the not compatible with my motherboard.
it has a space clearance issue nea the psu :(

09-26-2005, 04:03 PM
id consider selling and buying amd

09-26-2005, 05:40 PM
had most of the components for almot 3 years i gonna use it out and then go all out later on

09-26-2005, 05:54 PM
later on when? :P

09-26-2005, 06:04 PM
3 years seems used out to me

09-26-2005, 08:29 PM
well i still in school and doh have no big work
but i planning on gettin a uli mobo and a amd 64 3200/3500

09-26-2005, 10:18 PM
smart choice, im sure by the time you ready M2 iymc.