View Full Version : Trinimcs Rig .. Any Suggestions *dialup Warning*
09-22-2005, 01:33 PM
Took some shots of my rig , any criticism , comments or suggestions? besides the fact that i need to dust out my cpu heatsink?
http://img.webhostfree.net/upload/Trinirig.jpg
http://img.webhostfree.net/upload/PSUCPUfan.jpg
http://img.webhostfree.net/upload/trinirigs.jpg
And of course what pc would be complete without a plate of dasheen.. string beans... fry fish..coo coo .. sweet potatoe... and other greens?
http://img.webhostfree.net/upload/dasheen.jpg
09-22-2005, 02:17 PM
err hoss clean up dat system first so i could see wah it is
all i see is wires
09-22-2005, 03:58 PM
ent
and post yuh specs etc etc
what is the main reason for this thread?
what kind of comment u want? upgrade suggestions? OCing suggestions?
need more info dey
for now i say raise the hdd and chook some of dem cables in the drive bays.
and dust is bad always
09-22-2005, 04:48 PM
yep dust is really bad
and fix dem cables
the neater tings are the better air circulation u will ge
look at my pc pic (http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=497)t
09-22-2005, 05:36 PM
Athlon XP 3200
1024mb DDR 400 GIEL
Geforce 6600gt
200gb WD SATA hard drive
350 watt Fortran Source Blue storm
16x NEC dvd burner ( can burn some dual layers too :) )
Plain ol dvd drive.
Looking for construction tips.. yea i need to organise those cables , tie off the ones i don't need. , but its much neater than the last psu without sheaths .
09-22-2005, 05:53 PM
that mobo looking like the asus a7n8x-e deluxe (diamond position of north bridge heatsink, i played with one of these a while back, great mobo)
i dunno how much ppl do this but leave a space between the dvd drives, space to chook cables and dem drives could generate some heat dey so a lil space between wouldnt hurt
also you could lower the drives and chook cables in the top drive bay
for dialup ppl, remove the pic of yuh food nah, its really pointless (i realise that on the "other site" that it was the food pic that got you replies to ur thread, thats just a BS pic over here)
close up the open pci slots in the back, dust looking like a serious prob for you.
do u leave the case open during normal use btw?
it looks like you do, clean up and close up that system
neaten up the system and then check us back with some neater pics
PS. for kicks, compare the replies here with those on the "other site"
lol its hilarious
09-22-2005, 11:52 PM
errr trinimc yuh click on de link to see de insides of my pc?
http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index...ype=post&id=497 (http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=497)
use dat link
I hit DDR 515 @2-3-2-6 with the MSI version of this board. Definitely good stuff
09-23-2005, 02:33 PM
Dust out yuh pc, best ting to do is take your sytem apart and start dusting it. I have had more than enough experience in this department...i use a small paintbrush, and carefully and slowly dust each part. I have not experienced any problems using this method.
09-23-2005, 03:17 PM
Cabling in a total mess, take the power cable and pull it to the front of the tower and prob tuck it into that space below the optical drives. As a matter of fact, tie up all unused cables.
You have a nice sata drive, and yet you have that thin cable just all over the place, I dont think folding it should hurt performance... place a rubberband or cable tie to keep it in order.
There is room for a fan infront the HDD, fill that... it would cool your HDD as well as increase air intake to some extent when the PC is closed.
At the end of your cabling air should be sucked out of the system by your 2 rear fans un-hindered by cables, at present your ram is saying 'wtf son'
Closing up your PCI slot is a good idea, however if your videocard fan is intake, it might be kewl to leave the PCI slot just below the videocard open.
Your HSF needs cleaning, dis-mount it and clean the fan out then wash out the actual HS (minus fan) they can be detached. blow it dry until you are sure it doesnt have water. I cant say how safe that proceedure is, but i did a few times on a TT Volcano and it worked out for me.
Slightly damp cloth and some denatured alcohol on just the fan blades works fine for me,
09-24-2005, 12:45 AM
Originally posted by eks@Sep 23 2005, 08:41 PM
Slightly damp cloth and some denatured alcohol on just the fan blades works fine for me,
Small brush works well for the fanblades, you technique sounds good as well, damp cloth might do the trick...
Make sure and clean up the Heatsink, get some air flowing thru that bxtch.
09-24-2005, 01:02 AM
i suggest a can of air some air filters and a new heat sink fan ... bleh i could go on and on
09-24-2005, 02:26 AM
do what i do
buy ah bloody air compressa and blow every dam ting clean
or pinkie method is always best, but very time consuming
para u not the only one that washes the hs with water, hell i does soak mines overnight
if u want a better clean, the guys at those ac places have a chemical that cleans copper and aluminium back to new (warning some copper hs have a chemical sprayed on it to keep the shiny look which helps improve heat dispersion)
and learn how to fold
the best stuff for cable management
cable tie, tape(3m tape, not scotch), double sided tape, IMAGINATION
09-24-2005, 10:47 AM
there is a velcro alternative tie wrap, might come in handy.
09-24-2005, 12:05 PM
i re wired the system... on of the wires was on the DIMM , and either during a midnight tremor or just me hitting the on button vibrations knocked one of my ram sticks out of alignment and the system refused to boot for awhile , the front and bottom are still a rats nest but at least there is more airflow around the critical components .
http://img.webhostfree.net/upload/reqwirec.jpg
http://img.webhostfree.net/upload/rewire.jpg
09-24-2005, 12:19 PM
atleast you are listening to us ;) somewhat.
Clean the Heatsink as we recommended (make sure you have TC/TP) to re-apply.
09-24-2005, 01:09 PM
well atleast i could see de mobo now
give me 3 hrs on dat case to tidy up dem wires and u wont believe u could acyually do stuff like dat
09-24-2005, 02:46 PM
try to get the cables to run along the sides, top and bottom of the case
u should drop the dvd drives to the 2nd and 4th slots(from the top) and chook wires in the 1st and 3rd slots
try to fold up extra cable lengths
and clean up d dust!
whats could really help is to remove all the cables and put them back in a neater way.
tie (or wrap them around each other) cables that are generally going the same place in the system.
keep them close to the sides and out of the parts' way as much as possible
SERIOUSLY check the pic of opiums system, that is a great example
AND remove d mc pic of the food, that is just wasting space and unncessarily stressing the 56k crew
09-24-2005, 03:46 PM
Got no AS5 to re apply , bro sprung it , i'm looking to get some ceramique with my next build, almost as cooling as as5 but non conductive, so you can squirt it anywhere without worry.... video cards... northbridges etc.
Next build will be a micro ATX system with window case , some LED fans probably attached to the board/case with epoxy , small cases don't have the air volume of larger ones, so unless you got good airflow temps won't be nice...
looking at a Geforce 6150 based motherboard and an A64 3000 venice ( to overclock :) ) , keeping my 1gb dual channel ram , selling my mobo , getting a new X1600XT or 7600 GT whenever they come out and drop in price a bit ... in meanwhile i will survive on integ, only about 1/6th the speed of my 6600gt , around geforce 5200 speed .
09-24-2005, 04:20 PM
good upgrade idea, however a X800GTO/GT maybe a viable upgrade option.
09-25-2005, 12:18 AM
selling my x800 pro btw