View Full Version : Xfx 7800gt

09-18-2005, 01:08 PM
I got chunks XFX 7800GT borrowed, without OCing the card I got a score of 7228. Not bad at all.

09-18-2005, 02:14 PM
nice
wah is de rest of de system specs?

09-18-2005, 03:32 PM

09-18-2005, 03:42 PM
chunks getting on bad oui
allyuh hav my intel integrated feeling bad :(

09-18-2005, 06:18 PM
With overclocking, the card made +468 resulting in 7696. I believe that spoilt with his GTX attained a 8200 score.

This 7800GT is a Great card.

09-19-2005, 02:42 AM
remind u spoilt card was not overclocked in anyway

just his 4400+ was clocked to a 4800+

spoilt score (http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=454)

and my score below got a few more points on 50mhz :D

09-19-2005, 03:15 AM
Originally posted by CRaZYMoFo@Sep 18 2005, 01:42 PM
chunks getting on bad oui
allyuh hav my intel integrated feeling bad :(

*opium pees on crazy laptop

cah beat my laptop

p3 600mhz
4mb lynx3d
192 pc100 ram

running on kubuntu(linux)

total weight of less than 5lbs

09-19-2005, 04:42 AM
only 500 points extra O.o meh lame

09-19-2005, 06:39 AM
Wish I could push it to the extremes but the card isnt mine. I need to do some reading today to see if that score matches up to others etc etc, to make sure chunks card working top notch.

09-19-2005, 11:54 AM
*Walks in bows,grins widely and leaves* XP

09-19-2005, 12:43 PM
Originally posted by opium@Sep 19 2005, 01:42 AM
remind u spoilt card was not overclocked in anyway

just his 4400+ was clocked to a 4800+
spoilt score (http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=454)

and my score below got a few more points on 50mhz :D

Great score, think you all can OC the card, you might get very close to 9k :)

09-24-2005, 06:42 PM
well here a new one for you para :P
http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/spoiltscore.JPG

09-24-2005, 07:52 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Sep 19 2005, 11:43 AM
Great score, think you all can OC the card, you might get very close to 9k :)

Check how i get that one!!! i call that one rather close.

Excellent work spoilt, I feeling your joy.

09-26-2005, 12:19 AM
u know dem scores actually beat ah sli system

so with sli and with those kind of clock speeds

it will go somewhere like 15000

09-26-2005, 12:57 AM
Imagine what you would get using 81.00beta.

09-26-2005, 01:01 AM
yep i hear that driver adds like 600 points to your score with out overclocking

so with overclock u might see me hit that 10000 score

09-26-2005, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by opium@Sep 26 2005, 12:01 AM
yep i hear that driver adds like 600 points to your score with out overclocking

so with overclock u might see me hit that 10000 score

More like 200 ;)

09-26-2005, 12:53 PM
someone got a 1k boost, cant remember who (sombodie from a next forum)
i think it is definitely more than 200
still has nuff bugs though

09-28-2005, 02:26 PM
"optimizations"

Nvidia up to their ole tricks ;)

09-28-2005, 02:33 PM
I've always had a slightly lenient view towards 'optimizations' ok... optimizations for benchmarking programs is kinda cheating... KINDA... I look at it this way, if I optimized the drivers for the most popular games (those used in benchies like, Doom3, HL2, Farcry, BF2) you get the idea... then I am getting better performance in those games.. which is a GOOD THING. If its JUST in 3dMark then t0 @$$ wit dat. Correct me if i'm wrong here.

09-28-2005, 02:51 PM
If you tweak and get 'real' performance without loss to quality of the image thaz no scene.

When you go purposely modding your driver to NOT show certain parts of an image, or just enchance a score thats where things go wrong.

However I had a personal goal of wanting to obtain 10k 3dmark05 with my next videocard, if these drivers are not cheats GTX immc.

The increase in performance is Overall or just for the 7800 series? If it is just for 7800 the concept sounds logical.