View Full Version : Mgs 4
09-15-2005, 12:12 PM
hehehehe...
the good thing about eating crix everday in order to afford all the consoles when they get released is you will not miss this.
http://www.metalgearsolid.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3599
09-15-2005, 03:26 PM
gasp snake looks like willie nelson!!
09-15-2005, 04:29 PM
looks like Big Boss is back yet again, and once again you can pla yas him.
hrmm.......
buh me wonders if snake is stilla ***.......
and i see raiden in de trailer on g4......
will we see a return of de pretty-boy ninja man jack????
will de codec still be annoying?
will it be 3rd person like subsistence??
will i ever learn to read japanese?????
Man lookin like the years not been nice to him at all. Hope they get a good actor to voice him and Otacon.
What's with all the robots though?...
09-15-2005, 10:16 PM
some of the 2 legged robots were in the japanese metal gear seqeul, metal gear mk2 or sumtin i think.
amazing how big boss just will not just be a good boy and stay dead...
btw, wouldn't it be cool if i could prevent K=] from replying to my topics?
edit:
after looking at this here trailer i have realised that is the Solid Snake we were introduced to in MGS on the PS1, the reference Big Shell and show Otacon, so it's definitely that snake. http://www.gametrailers.com/gamepage.php?id=1743
09-24-2005, 10:54 PM
errr like alyuh really forget who snake is
snake suppose to look like big boss when he gets older
infact snake is a super clone of big boss
btw u guys play snake eater?
it will explain alot of the story behind metal gear
09-26-2005, 02:27 PM
i am well aware of the similarities and differences between the 2. but they have distictly different personalities.
Anyone have the joke trailer where Raiden is trying to kill Snake in S.E. and ends up getting chased by the Shagohad?
BigBoss
10-07-2005, 11:55 PM
LARUTO Posted Sep 15 2005, 03:29 PM
looks like Big Boss is back yet again, and once again you can pla yas him.
NOPE its not BigBoss ...........this is after the big shell incident (MGS4)......(reads LARRYS other post) ..Ok glad u noticed
Paradoxxx Posted Sep 15 2005, 02:26 PM
gasp snake looks like willie nelson!!
.........NO NEED FUH D LOW BLOW PARA LOL...........but is seems to me that the fox die is finally catching up to snake hence him brukin out on d floor coughin an den injecting himself and the old ass look is a side effect of sumtin that much i know for sure perhaps the cloning tech used or even the fox die Virus laying dormant
LARUTO Posted Sep 15 2005, 09:16 PM
some of the 2 legged robots were in the japanese metal gear seqeul, metal gear mk2 or sumtin i think.
if U talking bout d small assistant robot then Yeah das D MG mkII From kojima's lesser known hits snatcher and policenauts otherwise NOPE the two legged robots in the trailer are a bran new concept D one wit d R2d2 scanning orb thinggy on its top ........ this is proven because these new MG models hav Organic legs and apparently they do Bleed this rounds........ and they actually Hav toes (pay attention to the Floor scratching chicken like motion wen the MG lands behind the wall forcing Solid snake to conceil him self )
eks Posted Sep 15 2005, 04:24 PM
Man lookin like the years not been nice to him at all. Hope they get a good actor to voice him and Otacon ..................
VOice overs HAV never been a problem with the series
eks Posted Sep 26 2005, 05:37 PM
Anyone have the joke trailer where Raiden is trying to kill Snake in S.E. and ends up getting chased by the Shagohad?
Nope unleess U find it at gametrailers
Jumping up and down .........DIS GAME GONNA BE F&^$%##( GREAT )
I know wuh nex gen i gettin .......Yes im that devoted to MGS
10-08-2005, 10:17 PM
um....alluyh sure its snake? isee him usin a knife to kill ppl.
ent hideo kojima say da how snake never goin and use a knife?
anyway i am a n00b and you can shoot me now for dat question
inc0gnit0
10-16-2005, 11:49 PM
"Kojima points out that Snake is actually Big Boss's clone, and because of this, he ages quicker than others. It's not the case, in other words, that Metal Gear Solid 4 takes place dozens of years after MGS2.
The other characters in the game have aged as well, although not as much. Otacon, for instance, doesn't look as old as Snake, although he has aged since MGS2. Revolver Ocelot was already old in previous Metal Gear games, but he's still around for MGS4, and we can expect a big old timers fight between him and Snake."
That was taken from IGN...
I guess that's our answer... Kojima rell mad yes..
10-17-2005, 01:53 AM
i should correct u there
Revolver Ocelot or Liquid
will live to hold a fight we dont know what new developments took place
10-17-2005, 12:38 PM
Ever notice the patch (or whatever) is on the other eye for MGS4
10-18-2005, 03:19 PM
its an electronic viewing device for special ops
no de man not blind
05-23-2008, 08:58 PM
since this thread has been empty since 2005, allow me to present to you, the MGS "Courage is Solid" Trailer.
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/34384.html
camrachI
05-25-2008, 09:42 AM
I just preordered this game... looks like I'm not gonna make it into work on the 12th *cough cough* lol...I'mserious:cool:
Just to clarify the snake Situation... the lineage goes like this
The Boss (Ocelot's mom) Snake's mentor in MGS3se.
The Big Boss is Snake from MGS3se.
from him come three clones:
Solid Snake
Liquid Snake and
Solidus Snake.
*Solid Snake is the protagonist from MGS, Iriqois from MGS2sol,and MGS4gtp.
*Liquid Snake is the villian from MGS who is later turned into Liquid Ocelot after his arm is attached to the body of Revolver Ocelot.
*Solidus snake is the villain in MGS2sol.
Really, if they have to be ranked, it would be in that exact order, Solid being the most proficient as a warrior and solider.
It's speculated that Solid looks so old because of the foxdie virus that Naomi injected him with before the events of MGS. It's made him age faster than everyone else.
05-25-2008, 11:11 AM
yup i cant believe the excitement for this right now...preorders have been sold out in england..I CANT GET ONE!!!!
lets just hope i can get an overflow copy on the 12th before i come back trinidad on the 14th
Gametrailers did a "recap"....maybe ill post that here for the mgs newbies
....who say young snake camo!!! ok time to go
btw...LOL@ the regain commercial...i hear in the game u have an ipod and a psp as well lol can you say product placement?
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/33852.html
btw the drink coming out AFTER the game eh, lol
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/32576.html
why am i giddy like a lil girl? lol
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/32516.html
(http://www.gametrailers.com/game/1743.html)
Philosophical45
05-25-2008, 09:01 PM
yup i cant believe the excitement for this right now...preorders have been sold out in england..I CANT GET ONE!!!!
lets just hope i can get an overflow copy on the 12th before i come back trinidad on the 14th
Gametrailers did a "recap"....maybe ill post that here for the mgs newbies
....who say young snake camo!!! ok time to go
btw...LOL@ the regain commercial...i hear in the game u have an ipod and a psp as well lol can you say product placement?
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/33852.html
btw the drink coming out AFTER the game eh, lol
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/32576.html
why am i giddy like a lil girl? lol
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/32516.html
(http://www.gametrailers.com/game/1743.html)
damn... ah know i doh have a console... yet.... maybe.. but hell i still wanna play this title..
Arcdac
05-27-2008, 11:01 AM
Gotta agree with philosophical45 gotta organise a console for this game :S
Philosophical45
05-27-2008, 09:00 PM
Gotta agree with philosophical45 gotta organise a console for this game :S
ent! but i must say the only mgs title i was privileged to play was when it came out for pc couple years ago.. sad to say :(.. need to hijack my cousin ps2 :D
camrachI
05-28-2008, 01:33 PM
ent! but i must say the only mgs title i was privileged to play was when it came out for pc couple years ago.. sad to say :(.. need to hijack my cousin ps2 :D
What you need to do is cop the Essential Collection. It's MGS Integral, MGS2SoL Substance, and MGS3SE Subsistence, all in one nice package. I did a couple weeks ago and it's worth the 27$ price tag! I will admit playing MGS and not MGSTS is pretty awful seeing how terrible the PSOne graphics were. :cool:
Philosophical45
05-28-2008, 05:57 PM
What you need to do is cop the Essential Collection. It's MGS Integral, MGS2SoL Substance, and MGS3SE Subsistence, all in one nice package. I did a couple weeks ago and it's worth the 27$ price tag! I will admit playing MGS and not MGSTS is pretty awful seeing how terrible the PSOne graphics were. :cool:
ok cool, will look into it.
camrachI
06-02-2008, 11:47 PM
Having now completed MGS2sol again. I have to say this game did hold up VERY well to age. The graphics, with the help of the PS3 smoother and upscaler, isn't half as bad as one might expect. The gameplay in it's simplicity is still solid enough, and the story is just as overly convoluted as the Architect's speech in reloaded. All in all, it's great walk down memory lane.
06-11-2008, 03:07 PM
Releasing 2morrow. Luckily i have a PS3 ready :)
06-13-2008, 01:20 AM
Amazing game. Love every minute of it so far. Some really wierd and funny stuff in it I suggest ANYONE with a PS3 or waiting to get one get this game!!!
06-13-2008, 09:01 AM
so i boost a ps3 jes to play this game...my copy expected monday :D
06-13-2008, 11:57 PM
played it 17 hrs so far hence lack of being anywhere else...it is the best game i ever played. hands down
06-14-2008, 07:22 PM
to think that MGS4 was....so...PERFECT...
06-14-2008, 08:06 PM
u done it?????
06-14-2008, 08:13 PM
cam beat it earlier today..
06-14-2008, 08:28 PM
damn girlfriend/work/life!!!!
im almost there!!!!
camrachI
06-15-2008, 07:31 PM
damn girlfriend/work/life!!!!
im almost there!!!!
LOL. GF and child, work, and life.
I'll tell you what. I've not pushed so hard and deep into a game since Ocarina of time. MGS4 has taken the undeserved reverence that the series has seemed to garner ala halo2 and ran with it. This IS one of the greatest games I've EVER played.
Every single change has been for the better!
The graphics are VERY good.
The audio is superb.
The controls have been tightened. The shooting mechanic as a 3rd person is so very well done.
The storyline execution is a bit iffy at some points in terms of pacing and delivery. But all in all, they tie all the games together in a respectable manner and it does not feel like they patched together 6 arbitrary titles cheaply.
ALL in all, this game is no doubt the first PS3 game. This game is all they promised it to be.
As far as games that took it to another level recently Bioshock and MGS4 rank highest on my scale since Ocarina of Time.
Thumbs mother effin up!!!!!1
Oh, executioner, I have about 15 hours of lost time, When i was installing the third time I got that notice "You've been playing for over seven hours now. Why don't you take a break." I finished the install and paused, forgetting play time was still running, (thanks MGS, MGS2, MGS3, Ninja Gaiden, and Ninja Gaiden II) and I didn't play till the next day.
It's gonna be a little while till I go for a re-play. At the GF's house till tomorrow.
Great game man, makes every other MGS game look like poop.
camrachI
06-15-2008, 07:50 PM
played it 17 hrs so far hence lack of being anywhere else...it is the best game i ever played. hands down
Damn. Seriously no epenis-ism, but what are you doing that you're 17 hours in and still playing :o
06-15-2008, 09:07 PM
Damn. Seriously no epenis-ism, but what are you doing that you're 17 hours in and still playing :o
watching cutscenes? Cause i watch em all and my play time is about the same as xecutioner's and still not done. but I'm almost done though :P. I playing it on the hardest difficulty too! Lord some of the spots real tough! :P
06-16-2008, 12:09 AM
ent@ tough...dem men does see a lil toe and go mad....
camrachI
06-16-2008, 09:49 AM
ent@ tough...dem men does see a lil toe and go mad....
Two tips. Abuse the camo and headshots.
camrachI
06-17-2008, 08:45 AM
Two tips. Abuse the camo and headshots.
Something I stumbled across when I was perusing the options; Connect your BT headset and play the came. The short codec statements made by Hal will be heard in the headset. ;) nice little easter egg.
On a side note:
Some Enterbrain sales data for Metal Gear Solid 4's been published! How'd it do? Just swimmingly. Seems that during its first four days on release in Japan, the game has sold 476,334 copies spread across the various editions, including those bundled with hardware. And speaking of hardware, looks like the game's also given the PS3 a big (if temporary) sales boost, driving sales of the console to 77,208 for the week (the PS3 can normally be relied to move anywhere from 10-12,000 a week in Japan).
^- Famitsu by way of Kotaku.
camrachI
06-19-2008, 09:28 AM
Well I played it through again. Sigh... Here's a pic of the result:
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-01.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-02.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-04.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-07.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-09.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-10.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-11.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/stinky90/MGS4-12.jpg
Oh. no. LOL. that's definitely not me. There's no way I could invest that energy and time to accomplish the feat. It's a dude from IGN. Says the first act alone took him like 7 hours. Not a single kill, not a single alert. Dedication or fanatic?
06-19-2008, 11:30 AM
major coolness...no people killed, no alerts....wawaweewa