View Full Version : Corsair Memory Sale
virusone
09-12-2005, 10:18 AM
I have 1GB of Corsair Memory going for $1,000.00
Model : TWINX1024-3200XLPT 1GB Kit DDR400 XMS3200 Dual-Channel Xtra-Low Latency Memory (2-2-2-5)
w/Platinum Heat Spreader Retail
Specs:
w/Platinum Heat Spreader
1024 Megabytes of memory
Two matched CMX512-3200XL modules
Dual channel testing environment
200MHz PC3200S test setup
Tested and packaged in pairs
Packaged together immediately following system test
Benchmarked using both Athlon and Pentium test platforms
Up to 38% performance increase in some applications (determined using PCMark04)
TEST SPECIFICATIONS :
Tested at Xtra-Low latency settings (2-2-2-5) for optimal memory bus speed
Test voltage: 2.75V
Plug-n-FragTM Auto-Configuration
Boots automatically using the Xtra-Low latency values of 2-2-2-5
Aite link the virus at cell 733-3100 or email virus_jfc@yahoo.com will deliver to any GL north and central trinidad.... Thanks again guys
09-12-2005, 11:40 AM
Thats some nice ram you got there :kakashi4:
09-12-2005, 01:40 PM
XMS-PC3200XL/XLPT Rev1.1/2 (2-2-2-5-1T) --chip--> Samsung TCCD :)
This is some good stuff.
09-12-2005, 02:47 PM
Ouch Virus... thats some lovely ram... but.... price... *W1nTry curses being broke and having car payments*
09-12-2005, 05:10 PM
w1ntry you were looking @ some expensive ram, I refuse to have this ram bought by some n00b whose idea of overclocking is with some built in software that came with the motherboard.
W1ntry down, bushman next (BUY THE MC RAM)
Buy the mc RAM
09-12-2005, 06:46 PM
wtmc O_O so u ave to be a o/c pro to buy ..?
blah
09-12-2005, 07:02 PM
well i wouldnt want some prime ram like that going to a n00b who is going to use it at stock when the ram can clearly be exploited beyond the stated values.
09-12-2005, 07:04 PM
i understand that but w1ny have a system that can be blessed with that lol its some sexy ram i wouldnt lie
09-13-2005, 09:28 AM
i woulda buy it but i can't get the cash so soon :(
09-13-2005, 10:17 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Sep 12 2005, 04:10 PM
w1ntry you were looking @ some expensive ram, I refuse to have this ram bought by some n00b whose idea of overclocking is with some built in software that came with the motherboard.
W1ntry down, bushman next (BUY THE MC RAM)
Buy the mc RAM
Doxx question, is this comment aimed at me?
09-13-2005, 11:14 AM
Originally posted by w1ntry@Sep 13 2005, 09:17 AM
Doxx question, is this comment aimed at me?
I guess I was a bit eager when i wrote that message. Please allow me to rephrase.
I would rather the ram be used by persons I know will maximize its potential like w1ntry and bushman. Should you all not buy it and some n00b take this wonderful deal, it would be a shame.
09-13-2005, 12:01 PM
Oh... I was wondering 0_o
virusone
09-13-2005, 05:44 PM
ROFL @ "Oh... I was wondering 0_o"...
W1ntry!!! This RAM was designed with you in mind jed... Good memory deserves a good system....
09-13-2005, 09:06 PM
take a loan from the bank :P
09-13-2005, 11:00 PM
travel for the next month,
09-14-2005, 04:08 AM
drinking every nite is expencuve funds tight. becides i want 2 gbs
09-14-2005, 12:45 PM
Originally posted by bushman@Sep 14 2005, 03:08 AM
And you expect to oc with that shit? gig sticks not ready for the OC.
09-14-2005, 12:46 PM
Dread I think virus does read meh mind or something dread... de man only selling parts I would buy given de money 0_o dread... *w1ntry goes off to work a CEPEP for a 3 days*
09-14-2005, 12:56 PM
Originally posted by bushman@Sep 14 2005, 03:08 AM
ROLF as you can tell i was very tight when i wrote that :laughing:
and yes their are some 1gb sticks that are very ready
09-14-2005, 02:44 PM
^^
Crucial Ballistix!!!!!
damn right b1tch
*waits for para's hating reply :P *
09-14-2005, 03:07 PM
Nah man crucial is/was/so far always made GOOD $HIT, Ballistix looks good too. I think doxx would endorse that memory, I mean when every single mobo manu lists ur products in their compatibility list that says something to me at least. I not saying its the best, just saying its definitely good stuff.
09-14-2005, 04:35 PM
ballistix is good ram, however its not the best. BH-5 and TCCD, are the only ram on my mind atm.
virusone
09-14-2005, 05:56 PM
LMAO @ *w1ntry goes off to work a CEPEP for a 3 days*
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Sep 14 2005, 03:35 PM
ballistix is good ram, however its not the best. BH-5 and TCCD, are the only ram on my mind atm.
Eh heh Para... but what is the BEST RAM out there right now... I'm sure alota guys have their opinions... But I've been hitting up the internet hard and so far it seems that them Ballistix Ram have it locked jed.....
09-14-2005, 06:42 PM
Actually for 1gb sticks nothing beats Crucial afaik.
09-14-2005, 06:45 PM
long time man not have crucial in they system damnnn
ocz was good for me at the time lol
09-14-2005, 11:03 PM
no hating? wtmc :P
luving the gold heatspreaders too eh
soon ppl soon
as soon as the cred card clear up...
seriously para
wat ram u looking at dese days?
damn we mess d sale thread oui
small thing :P
09-15-2005, 12:01 AM
Originally posted by virusone+Sep 14 2005, 04:56 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(virusone @ Sep 14 2005, 04:56 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>LMAO @ *w1ntry goes off to work a CEPEP for a 3 days*
Eh heh Para... but what is the BEST RAM out there right now... I'm sure alota guys have their opinions... But I've been hitting up the internet hard and so far it seems that them Ballistix Ram have it locked jed.....
ALL depends on what you think is good ram and what you going for. If you are like bush and going for the 1gb sticks, Crucial Ballistix 'getting on there' in comparison to the other 1gb sticks, but CAS3 at higher freq isnt my idea of 'gosu', it maybe gosu for the 1gb sticks.
Want good 1gb sticks Crucial Ballistix Z503/Tracer (Micron -5B D) is what you are looking at.
imo? I am looking at chips that can do ~270 with low timing and stable no mc (BH-5 good binning), while some ppl dont mind a 2.5 cas, I do, its just my opinion, otherwize i would have taken your TCCD in a flash.
Originally posted by Pweffy@Sep 14 2005, 05:42 PM
Actually for 1gb sticks nothing beats Crucial afaik.
The Z503s/Tracers are kicking ass in the 2x1gb area, however in the dominant 2x512 area it doesnt perform as well as TCCD/BH-5. At latency 3-3-3-8 1T --> 300MHz is good for 1gbs sticks...
Imho skip 2x1gb DDR1, run some good timed (cas2, cas2.5) 2x512mb and eventually when you already abused your DDR1, DDR2 will have lower/equiv timings @ 300MHz, then make the move.
It all depends on how high you wanna go with your OC, chosing a good time to jump fwd is always partial.
<!--QuoteBegin-CRaZYMoFo@Sep 14 2005, 10:03 PM
no hating? wtmc :P
luving the gold heatspreaders too eh
soon ppl soon
as soon as the cred card clear up...
seriously para
wat ram u looking at dese days?
damn we mess d sale thread oui
small thing :P
If the sales man in the talk to, iz ok ;)
Guys hit meh some links in which the ballistix ruff up the TCCD/BH-5s, recent stuff please (2005) in the 2x512 region. I wouldnt mind some good reading and I sure crazy would love to show meh how good his choice ram is.
yeah i want to see some reviews where ballzistix pwning. lol
in the 512MBx2 dual kits, OCZ BH-5 and Mushkin XP4000 battling head to head for top spot. I based my opinion on performance in this link\ (http://www.anandtech.com/memory/showdoc.aspx?i=2416&p=10)
double post iwmc....
and for those of you who think MHz rulez teh world:
Quote from Anandtech:
The OCZ PC3200 Platinum Rev. 2 was the only memory to achieve its best performance at a 9 ratio - reaching DDR636 in our DFI test bed. This was achieved at the more desirable 1T Command Rate. This level of performance is outstanding, but it is definitely worth noting that OCZ TCCD at DDR636 2.5-4-3-7 performance is roughly equivalent to OCZ VX Gold at 10x267 2-2-2-6. This is particularly interesting, since the CPU speed at 318x9 is 2.86GHz compared to 2.67GHz at 267x10.
OCZ PC3200 Platinum Rev.2 performs very well as the representative of fast TCCD memory. We checked results with G. Skill TCCD and achieved close to the same performance as OCZ with stable performance at DDR630 (315). This represents the kinds of normal variations that you will find in top-performing memory at the highest performance levels.
As impressive as DDR636 sounds, fast memory timings and a fast memory chip can offset both a higher memory speed and a slightly higher CPU speed. The best TCCD can perform just as well as VX, but it required DDR636 and a 119 MHz faster speed to match OCZ VX at 2-2-2-6 timings.
link to article (http://www.anandtech.com/memory/showdoc.aspx?i=2386&p=7)
09-15-2005, 07:13 AM
Mushkin XP4000 and OCZ VX4000 both use the same chips with some good binning.
TCCD is getting better and better (lower timings at higher freq), I think this generation of ram will end with TCCD/BH-5 on top. I am eagerly looking fwd to similar advancements on DDR2 (AMDs next step).
BTW, buy virusone RAM :)
lol@ buy the RAM. doh say i hijack eh doxxx.......
I only reply after allyuh chook :bleh:
09-15-2005, 10:34 AM
yes folks when para and the rest over take a post, the product for is that good
so buy it now
09-15-2005, 10:42 AM
I bite de bullet, crix and butter for the next 3 months... de ram is MINE.
09-15-2005, 11:17 AM
ploy, now to see some
~300MHz CAS2.5 Benches :)
09-16-2005, 03:33 AM
aye para ya is a man deep in the shit and i respect your wisdom, but the difference performance wise between cas 2.5 and cas 1.5 is about 4%. but the difference youll see when u combine 2gb of nice ram with a 3800-+ x2 will be so much more than a 1.5 2 cas 1gb rig on a 2gb 2.5 3 cas rig of ram. that extra ram goes a long way expecially in dual channel
09-16-2005, 08:56 AM
Maybe in synthetic benchmarks 2x1gb will show a large increase in performance. These programs usually max out the hardware (should).
I'll see if I can find an article that quantifies the increase in performance from 1gb to 2gb.
09-16-2005, 11:22 AM
Well might as well close this thread cause as I type I am gaping down my 1GB corsair XMS as it sits quietly on my desk... such a thing of beautiful thing *sniffs* i'll make noise when I get home to be sure and benchies will ensue as soon as my X800XT AIW is back in my possession... SPLOI!
09-16-2005, 12:19 PM
we must do a split, to discuss the lovely topics that were brought up :)
virusone
09-18-2005, 10:11 AM
Yeah Para good idea..... Tech Talk!!!!!!!
09-18-2005, 01:55 PM
http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index...wtopic=2243&hl= (http://www.enterthegosu.com/Invision/index.php?showtopic=2243&hl=)