View Full Version : Sig Of The Month Sept
09-10-2005, 02:56 AM
Ok guys this thread is not to shy anyone , it is for you to try your hand at graphics if you wanna learn ...
i would not call my self gosu in ps but i know my stuff nevertheless .....
i will post a stock or and image to work with for now , all i ask is to make a sig with it , no matter how lame or good we would not condem it but try to give positive critizim to help u get better and maybe impove it in some way
so please dont study it even if you use gimp or photoshop , paint shop etc
recommended photoshop cs we welcome it .....
anything other than the theme stated or stock in the sig posted will be deleted on sight :nono:
09-10-2005, 03:02 AM
trigger and chunks contact me before submitting posting plz .....need to ask you guys something !!
First Stock knock your self out
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y19/curtismswilliams/17375.jpg
all entries accepted
09-10-2005, 05:47 AM
lol@no trigger or chunks
http://androsovic.ultra-gamers.com/Pix/sigofdmonth.jpg
09-10-2005, 11:55 AM
woi , great work there andro, on posting such a quick reply
u can post more than one version of the sig if you want as well
hopefully this little idea ghost came up with , should encourage more "graphics artists" to post thier work
who knows .. maybe there might be a prize for this one day
doomtack
09-10-2005, 09:59 PM
can i sugest sometin?
for ppl who want to... can ya'll explain how u do it, so da noobs like me can learn? 0_o
oh... nice work androsovic, i could never think o sometin like dat.
09-11-2005, 04:31 AM
doom , is not so easy to explain
best thing to do is visit the various tutorial websites for PS on web and go thru the various tutorials
the more tutorials u go thru, the more u learn something new
u can never know everything PS can do
09-11-2005, 10:19 AM
Thx for d shouts peeps ^_^ . I actually did that cuz my pops was makin too much noise 4.30 in d am when he was going to work and wake up my mc. Hmm...the explanation thing not bad but that would take a lot of time to write.I'll do it if i get time.Though as rum said,you could search for tutorials.
09-12-2005, 03:05 PM
Well I'll be judging the entries along with Rb.I doh have much time these days to do sigs but I sure will try something on this soon.Well...that is to say if judges can make entries as well.Btw where is triggers entry?He';s a fast worker,i'm amazed he didnt post anythin yet.I wnat rum to do somethin as well cuz I know he like the WC chars.So good luck to all.
09-12-2005, 07:19 PM
Yes yes judges can enter and the judges will be
Chunks
Rb aka Geese
entries can be modifed if they want to do so....
trigger like he busy as a free agent on narutomania thats if he got through...bastard like he lost ......still waiting on rum and trigger entry..
09-13-2005, 07:41 AM
Urrr i made my sig since yesturday ghost didn't u get my pm i even showed
it to loki and 0oh well i love the stock .....so here it iz
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/TRIggersig.jpg
09-13-2005, 01:36 PM
Ohhh I like this entry.Very pretty.Nice bg once again.But that font...humm...thats questionable *scratches chin*
09-13-2005, 10:16 PM
urr where are the rest of ppl ........ i think i'll make anothe sig for the fun of
it and yes the font chunks hmmm i need serious help with that lol :)
09-15-2005, 09:19 AM
nice one there trigger
your BGs are really good, nice stuff
doh worry guys, i'll submit mine soon :)
OK HOW DO I ADD A IMAGE TO MY LAYER
I'm working on ma sig
I'm N00b to PS :(
there are many ways, but just drag it onto workspace and then arrange layers and merge the image layer with the one u want it to be on.
09-19-2005, 08:59 PM
hmm i really wonder what rum doing so long , i was trying to wait and hold this post but men like they either friad to submit or just dont know how to use photoshop... again if anyone needs photoshop tutorials pm me ...
i will do a next one like trigger yes
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y19/curtismswilliams/nightelf.jpg
b@st@rd
09-22-2005, 08:33 AM
PS tutorials:
http://www.good-tutorials.com
http://www.deviantart.com
09-30-2005, 09:50 AM
OMG !!
TODAY IS THE LAST DAY !!
i have some stuff working on there
i'll post it up later tonight !! :D
10-01-2005, 08:32 AM
sorry .. had to rush this one
small ting, atleast i made one ..
sorry for the late submission .. reach home kinda late last nite ;)
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5334/sig25se.jpg
10-04-2005, 12:26 AM
who win?
10-04-2005, 03:23 AM
judgin still takin place
the new pic for october to be posted soon !!
10-05-2005, 12:40 PM
A close run between Ghost and Trigger...*continues pondering*.....
I've already made my choice.Just time to chat with the others and see.Not much entries anyway.Also I got my pc at home and PS is being installed this evening so be warned Chunky is back in the game!! I'd like to post the pic to be used for this months trial.Is that okw ith everyone?
10-05-2005, 05:34 PM
yeah chunks post the pic let's see what it iz ...........hmmm **who will
win hmmmm.........
10-05-2005, 05:52 PM
chups...i doh see d point in enterin if the winners have already been picked.but thaz my opinion.
10-06-2005, 10:38 PM
I think both look kewl ... post yuh comments judges .. i say is a tie, because both images more or less have the same level of art work for the background text well trigger lackin as usual in that area his image is crisp
andro winners has to chosen via a selection process not one judge, hence the reason we have more than one judge. <_<
Andro your post was kewl but didnt spend enough time with it , my guess he used liquidfy filter and made many layers of the priestess in varying sizes, nice work but you need to do a lil more andro .... :coolthumb:
Rum nice post you need to get some more brushes from deviant art or photoshop tutorials site to spruce it up a bit , the actual image didnt look to focused :kakashi4:
but thats just my opinion and i will post the new stock as soon as we fix this up !
ps we need more fellers to try there hand at this, again stressing if anyone need help or tutorials pm , willing to help if i can and we cant ask people to post exactly how they did what they did, that may take up some more time....
10-06-2005, 10:45 PM
Just to Recap in one POST
Stock
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y19/curtismswilliams/17375.jpg
Submissions
http://androsovic.ultra-gamers.com/Pix/sigofdmonth.jpg
Trigger
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b184/k3von/TRIggersig.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y19/curtismswilliams/nightelf.jpg
Rum
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5334/sig25se.jpg
10-07-2005, 12:26 AM
"Andro your post was kewl but didnt spend enough time with it , my guess he used liquidfy filter " <<ur quite wrong,simple paint and smudge.
Your cropping is off btw,still seein lines etc,the pic not flowing with the bg
10-07-2005, 05:38 AM
i found andros one was one of the cooler pics... ;)
Goes to show you that good art is partial to each person(i like i t you don't etc)
10-07-2005, 12:33 PM
Indeed Andros work is pretty,all he needed to do was add more flare to the final result and it would've been perfect.He has good ideas with using stocks.
Triger ur lacking with the fonts dude.I gave u some font sites and yuh still going with the over fancy stuff that not suiting the design of teh sig.Sometimes simplicity is beauty.Your bg work is damn good i was impressed. ^_^
Ghost did a fien job with his piece.The brushes almost look like she's standing in a blizzard that the archmage does.Good work.The font outer glow was stock so it made it look out of place,just some colour to it would be nice.Something in that sig is missing by just a little.Maybe the bg or maybe another brush type.But its a pretty sig. :blush:
Rum did say he did a rush job just for teh fun of it.The stock is pixilated but with some more time he would've surely one.His trademark flare was a nice addition. :coolthumb:
I say:
Trigger is the 1st.
Ghost is 2nd
Andro is 3rd
Rum 4th.
If the other judges agree then thats kool
:kakashi4: Okay then here is the stock for this month.I'll be making an attempt in this turn.I hope i remember what to do :34:
I've always wanted to do a sig with this stock but never found the time.I thought it would be perfect.Lets see what you guys can do.Good luck to all ^_^ .I was also thinking if everyone finishes early and agrees we could have another stock for this month
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y33/cowboyX/ss107.jpg
10-07-2005, 02:46 PM
andro plz dont get me wrong you did good work, it was just IMO. BTW liquidfy is an filter which came from smudging , cause i believe in ps5 filters was introduced to make smudging easier over a large area, and that what you see around the image is not poor cropping just outer glow ,
i render the image that size cause i want to show the entire image :)
10-07-2005, 07:24 PM
ok well i'm pleased with the judging lol.....i didn't really like andro
sig well not enough work if ur going to enter in a sig for sig of the
month u can at lease give it ur best shot don't do some random quick
sig and them want to act up ....ohh well o.0 that's just my 2 cent
i love the new sig to work on looks really hard but i love it good one
chunks ..... :kakashi4:
10-08-2005, 11:53 AM
i not acting up...wdmc.i not a photoshop beast like allyuh fellas, and like yuh dont seem to realise that.anyways im d bad one here so lemme hush.
10-08-2005, 12:43 PM
Oh hush children just start on the new sig and lets see whos improved.Remember that if yuh need help or questions contact me or ghost.Have fun ppl :biggrin2:
chunky i want ps please... i have ideas and reading the tutorials bast supplied :D
10-10-2005, 12:51 AM
Hmm lokes have photoshop tuts, lokes sharing his photshop tuts ?