View Full Version : 6600gt For Sale

bad
09-04-2005, 05:50 PM
Woi fellas....ah have 2 6600GTs (in SLI mode) to sell. Ah get them for $1300 each. Let me know if alyuh interested.
Best bid should get it.

B.A.D

09-04-2005, 06:43 PM
Does your name reflect the condition of the cards ;)
*kidding*

bad
09-04-2005, 07:21 PM
Steups... :laughing: they are in excellent condition.

09-05-2005, 03:20 AM
1300 2nd hand u must be on crack

09-05-2005, 09:52 AM
I'm not certain but I think he quoted that as the purchase price, so he should entertain bids below that amt.

bad
09-05-2005, 05:36 PM
bushman I good, doh need your bid or comment keep them to yourself. Already know how you like to put your 2 cents in de forums. I really doh need dat. Looking for big ppl to deal with. Scene!!

Para is correct .....that is what I paid for them. So bids will be below that price I mentioned.

Menace
09-05-2005, 06:07 PM
a lil more info on them e.g tv OUt ? brand ? and is the tv out composite , s-video or other. interface type agp or pcie ?

I bid 700.00 tt, i already own an evga 6600gt and doubt i will go much higher for that card its not that great for source and bf2 so just imagine upcoming games. and i run it on a 2700 overclocked to 2800 athlon xp.

virusone
09-05-2005, 06:54 PM
Good cards hoss.... I'm sure they're PCI-E..... But menae should try overclocking them bad boyz... 66gt's good overclockablity jed

bad
09-05-2005, 07:01 PM
Brand : XFX

Bus : PCI Express x16

GPU Speed : 500MHz

Output Options : DVI / S-Video/ VGA

Memory/Core Interface : 128-bit

Maximum Resolution :2048x1536 @ 85Hz

Memory Speed : 500MHz (1GHz Effective)

I have the card for about 3 months.
Let me know if yuh need more info.

09-05-2005, 09:07 PM
rolf then state how much u want this bidding thing

bad
09-10-2005, 01:45 PM
whoever bids closest to $1300 gets it

09-10-2005, 03:01 PM
but a brand new 6600gt is $150us
which is $950 plus shipping etc
think about that
bidding is trouble and most of time gets nowhere
just call a price and make it negotiable

09-10-2005, 05:00 PM
rolf i bid 500 tt

09-10-2005, 08:55 PM
$550.

bad
09-11-2005, 10:27 AM
good point crazymofo but I am trying to get the best price for the cards (within reason) and so far Menace appears to be getting it

So ah suppoe I will take up your suggestion when i'm selling my AMD 3500+.

09-11-2005, 01:58 PM
700 is good price for 3 month old cards
always check prices online first, then decide yuh price
bidding causes confusion

09-11-2005, 11:47 PM
Originally posted by bad@Sep 11 2005, 09:27 AM
good point crazymofo but I am trying to get the best price for the cards (within reason) and so far Menace appears to be getting it

So ah suppoe I will take up your suggestion when i'm selling my AMD 3500+.

Venice? used?

09-12-2005, 01:00 AM
551 :D :D :D

09-12-2005, 08:16 AM
The winning bid thus far is $700.00 by menace thus far...

09-14-2005, 04:10 AM
9800 xt or pro better

09-14-2005, 11:00 AM
uhh a 9800 xt only beats a 6600gt in some benchmarks, but those are very few.

09-14-2005, 12:07 PM
show me those benchmarks where a 9800pro/xt beat 6600GT. I find that hard to believe. 6600GT is better :P take that bushman. 6600GT plenty more overclacokable.

09-14-2005, 12:40 PM
I will second that motion, but I too lazy to find the links. THe 9800XT is able to beat the 6600GT (lets see if memory serves right) either HL2 or UT2003 @ 1280x1024 by a few fps. I could be wrong but thats about where it was... or maybe it was 1600x1200...

bad
09-24-2005, 10:33 PM
para 6600gts sold....you could end this thread.