View Full Version : CounterStrike Tournament

10-13-2004, 12:29 PM
G.A.M.E.R.S. had in planed to throw a counter strike tournament at the end of this month but with the recent release of CounterStrike: Source we have decicded to let people to get accustomed with this game
and we will throw a tourney in CS : Source instead in December, maybe nearer to the end of the month.
Any opinons or stuff u would like to see in the tourney just say here in this thread.

VLaD
10-13-2004, 04:02 PM
good stuff fellas, exams eh go be an excuse either

10-13-2004, 04:15 PM
Can't have it to close to christmas either, some clans might claim
HO HO HO itis.

10-13-2004, 09:31 PM
well as long as is not d day before or after the wc tourney or anything so i go make a pass in oui
go need a team 2 adopt me though :(

10-14-2004, 01:01 AM
I feel you and akira should start scouting around for members

10-14-2004, 09:34 AM
yeah killa u and akira could start scouting men
the Positive Vibes Crew (PVC) :lol:

10-14-2004, 02:03 PM
yeah dat make real sense, on my trip 2 java 2day i go talk 2 hm once i see him dey, eh ineed a copy ah source for home jed T_T :(

10-14-2004, 02:14 PM
PVC!!!
LoL, pipe iwmc.

I wonder who they could draft in as the other 3?

10-14-2004, 03:08 PM
one more memeber for them will be ninja644 he can play a bit
so it is really 2 more men to join for that team.

10-15-2004, 10:00 PM
weeyyzz now i need to get into CS cuz i mean tourney,it mite be my only excuse to leave the house ( i on a ban )

10-16-2004, 08:23 PM
I mehself am in need of ah clan but honestly d "POSITIVE VIBES CREW" Thing soundin ah lil...QUEER :roll: :? aite fine fine d short name PVC is on like bread but d real meanin behind dat,jus aint happenin,change d name an yuh might pull some descent people....LIKE ME!!!. :wink:...but Akira is a good player so whoever interested jus kno u in good hands.
By d way LOKES! WHAT CLAN YOU IN MEHBOY!??

10-16-2004, 09:30 PM
lokes in exx i tink

chunks u in a clan ??

10-17-2004, 12:21 AM
Chunks is a good gun for hire, he comes highly recommended

10-17-2004, 02:45 PM
No Osiris i not in a clan to tell yuh d truth i rather be ah freelancer but then you dont get much practice that way...thats from past experience in SOF.

Chunks is a good gun for hire, he comes highly recommended

Awww Para you so sweet :wink: :P ...well as d man says i'm up for grabs just watch where yuh grabbin!!! :shock: :!:

10-17-2004, 02:48 PM
yup a chunks always comes in handy in a tight spot.. he is a merc to the bone tho, so he won't stick a clan but he will be a great gun for hire according to the prize.

10-18-2004, 01:04 PM
So far there's a 3-man team

Killa

Ne one else?

10-18-2004, 01:52 PM
rum+ghost, thaz your team right there!!!!
Just for them to say yes.

Seriously, Check Chunks and Mojo.

10-18-2004, 01:56 PM
oh well ninja u could use chunkulunks n udead and *****!

10-18-2004, 11:42 PM
No disrespect fellers but clan PVC. ent there was a clan EVO - stick , these people like a najib elias and sons yes !!!

Hardware Jutsu (poof poof) !!! 8)

10-19-2004, 02:36 AM
Ghost it's jutsu not justu.....
You does know the noobs eh 8)

10-19-2004, 10:24 PM
well....we unsure bout akira jed cause d mc say he have uwi exams from d 6th to the 26th or something so............so if d tourney is afta :)
but who d mc is mojo??
das not d tall mc who does lime wid xec and pot and dem??
and who d mc is chunks also

10-27-2004, 12:47 PM
Indeed, my mc˛ does have exams from December 6th to 22nd. So, it is likely that the CS tourney will get a big back of salt from me. I can only hope that the tourney will be held after my exams.

10-28-2004, 01:59 AM
Menace ent even land yet and GBoyz calling for the tourney. What to do fellas!!!

10-28-2004, 02:13 AM
how long will menace be in trini ??

para yall ready for them or wha .... $1000 at stake !!

10-28-2004, 02:32 AM
I really have to find out if they still have that offer!
beat them and get $1000

11-09-2004, 10:06 AM
An update on the tourney,
The tourney will be in December. Menace argued that he can't play source with <60fps and would rather play the old CStrike. We have decided that we will get some high end machines for the tourney so this wouldn't be a problem.

After defeating GUnit we have been hit the following line
'Source is shit' I expected better from a subclan of GBoyz.

11-10-2004, 09:06 AM
hehe
i knew that will happen
but the high end machines for tourney is the scenes
but para we in november already
lets start organising the tournaments

11-13-2004, 12:02 AM
By Friday we should have details on the tourney guys,

Prizes
Dates
Maps
Rules

11-13-2004, 03:39 AM
eX2 comin along nicely man

i must admit, with the little trainin we were able to put in , the team lookin decent

ofcourse, we need more work

but all aspects considered .. i am please with out progress thus far

i beleive i have the 5 men i need to challenge eX1 and gunit ...

eX2 vs gunit next sweat ? leh we try to organise nah

para ah wanna run a eX2 vs eX1 trainin session , see wha kinda progress we made since our "beatin" :?

11-22-2004, 12:47 AM
para, so lets get some details