View Full Version : Naruto Hits Cartoon Network

08-30-2005, 12:51 AM
I was browsing through a game magazine today (either gamepro or PC gamer) and stumbled upon a whole page ad for Naruto on Cartoon Network. Not too sure if our Cartoon Network will be getting it, but it supposed to premier on Saturday September 10, 2005 @ 9:00 p.m. on the English Cartoon Network. I am assuming this will be the English dub version.

08-30-2005, 03:24 AM
i have dred cable so i get american cartoon network.....but it gay cuz it shares the same channel as vh1 and fox so i only see cartoon network in the day.however they are gettin it durin the fall (naruto)an will show in the evening.on muguzi i think.........but most likely due to the time they o cut some stuff........and remember the Grim adventures of Billy and Mandy rule!!!!!!!!!!

08-30-2005, 09:08 AM
heard about this a long time ago
but if i remember corectly the names of most of the characters not going 2 be the same..i sure they going 2 have some ghey ass names..

08-30-2005, 08:29 PM
if they change rock lee i gonna kick someone ass.

08-30-2005, 08:40 PM
and also expect the voice overs 2 be extremely gay
i jus have a feeling some *** go be doing sasuke vioce over

08-31-2005, 10:18 PM
it aint gonna make a difference cuz he gay anyway...lol.ROCK LEE RULES!!!!!!

09-01-2005, 11:29 PM
Naruto is being voiced by a middle aged woman.

Sas.. actually there is a thread on Taku with a link to all the characters with their new names (very small changes) and the names of new voice actors and which anime they all did b4.

09-02-2005, 01:49 AM
http://www.cartoonnetwork.com/tv_shows/naruto/index.html

All the major names seemed to have stayed the same.

I'm interested in seeing how it's going to be done. Wish I could see a lil clip.

As for Naruto being voiced by a woman...no biggie really. A woman voices Bart Simpson and a woman voiced Kenshin in the OVAs. Naruto is a little boy...he doh need a big man voice.

Also, I beginning to realise that if it wasn't fuh de word "gay", plenty youthmen wouldn't be able to use adjectives. It sad...but amusing at the same time. Say what.

09-02-2005, 02:49 AM
Laruto, link that thread nah.

09-02-2005, 09:10 AM
Well this is the link that is in the thread in Trinitaku.

Naruto Voice Actor list (http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encyclopedia/anime.php?id=1825)