View Full Version : Gamers Fifa 2005 Tournament

08-28-2005, 11:29 PM
After much delay ... the Gamers Fifa 2005 tournament is finally upon us !! :banana:

It's the end of the summer, and the first season of tournaments has concluded with the WarCraft 2v2 tournament today. ( great tourney too ! )

Season 2 kicks off on the 25th of Sept, 2005, starting with Fifa 2005

DETAILS

Game: FIFA 2005
Venue: Java Gaming Ltd. #32 Campus House. St Augustine. Tel. 663 7970
Date: Sunday 25th September 2005
Starting Time: 11:00 AM
Entry Fee: $20.00 per person
Registration Deadline: Saturday September 24th 2005

Game Settings:

Half Length : 6 min for prelims, 8 mins for knockouts , 10 mins for Finals
Game speed : Normal
Difficulty : World Class
Weather : Sunny Day
Injuries : ON
Offside : ON
Bookings : ON
Camera : User select
Radar : User Select

Rules:

Prizes
First prize : $300
Second prize : $100

The expected participants so far :

rum
visor
pimp
boxlunch
nigel ( from trinituner )
chicken
snake eater
latoneyed
casper
red prince ( yhip )
xecutiona ?
clifton ( heat )
darnell

08-28-2005, 11:43 PM
CG have 1 or 2 FIFA men i will stick up the flyer as soon as it get's posted.

08-28-2005, 11:45 PM
Yea the flyer should be up by tonight or tomm

i'm now heading home to do it up

08-29-2005, 12:14 AM
wohoo its all about fifa, haha!!!!! TRAIN UP PEOPLE

pimpoligist
08-29-2005, 12:18 AM
yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
finally i can win som more money yessss

i goin and take d title once again nobody stop d pimp dis rounds hahahahahaha is mine once more

and like it have nobdy out there to beat me ultramite like he afraid to play me he is one shiton...

and i hav a challenge for anyone who cud beat me dis week i in java whole week and and play and if u win dere wud b a cash prize!!!!!

08-29-2005, 01:03 AM
steups ...

like alyuh aint know i winning it this rounds or wha ...

seriously ... i aint letting alyuh nubs take it from me this time ..

manu in alyuh mc

pimpoligist
08-30-2005, 07:15 PM
first man to play me for d week

victim:VISOR
poor guy thought he had a chance hmmmm he gave up a fight to d last but i was just to good for him can't handle d arsenal dey jus to hott!!!!!! i tellin ya i takin home d title again all dese n00bs aint ready hehehehe

09-01-2005, 12:52 AM
wtmc pimp

this thread is for tournament info ... not your personal "score list"

steups ...

gettin alota positive feedback from people

look like i gonna be gettin that 20+ participants i was hopein for :D :D

09-06-2005, 10:19 PM
does what side u play with matter eg. club or country?

09-06-2005, 10:19 PM
nope

09-07-2005, 05:51 PM
oh fe real rum!!! well look at that..........

09-08-2005, 12:01 PM
well i think i will enter but i can use my controller right cause i can't use the keybord :(

09-08-2005, 04:45 PM
Originally posted by pimpoligist@Aug 30 2005, 06:15 PM
first man to play me for d week

victim:VISOR
poor guy thought he had a chance hmmmm he gave up a fight to d last but i was just to good for him can't handle d arsenal dey jus to hott!!!!!! i tellin ya i takin home d title again all dese n00bs aint ready hehehehe

does 5-1 ring a bell? xD :banana:

Well i might participate... have been playing Winning eleven more than fifa these days..

Winning eleven badder dan fifa :-(

09-09-2005, 12:30 AM
heh , winnin 11 is good game ... fifa 2006 real mad doh

ah dl the demo the other night :D :D .. great stuff

the prize money look like it might get a lil boost,

maybe 500 first, 150 second to sumtin so

09-09-2005, 08:32 AM
wda @ such a big difference in prize money
how about a lil 450 for 1st and 200 for 2nd if u have dat extra mo ney 2 spend
or how about we spend dat extra money as prizes for other tournies -.-..console team want 2 have in season 2 as well u know

09-10-2005, 12:43 AM
wtmc ... who say i using gamers funds up dey ??? :S

burrr ...

by the way ..

ULTRA GET SEE-OH-OH-OH !!!

09-10-2005, 08:50 PM
Yeah dread, t'was a sad sad day oui hahaha. Wha u go say, even de best does lose sometimes. Doh worry daz jus motivation, ah finally have something to look forward in OH OH OWNING!!!!! Back to training!

09-11-2005, 04:29 AM
ent

me too , i hadda train like a mc mehself

09-24-2005, 11:21 PM
TOURNEY TOMM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09-24-2005, 11:24 PM
well big gunz such as ultramite and myself shall not be entering the tourney anymore
also the sign up list looking real blank..2 ppl..visor and some other random fella
if anything i go pass in the evening 2 see was d scene but i cyah make morning
hopefully tourney aint go flop and gl to pimp n visor..err i mean to all participants :P

09-25-2005, 12:05 AM
why boy ???

09-27-2005, 10:25 AM
Congrats POT, 2 time fifa champion.
I heard a guest (Anton) did pretty well.

09-28-2005, 01:30 AM
didnt have the turn out i expected,

unfortunately alota the people that promised me that they were coming ducked out at the last minute .. this really messed up things

also because of this the prize money wasnt as much as i wanted it to be , ( sorry pimp )
but small ting, i had suggested to the players that we postpone the tourney, but it was a unanimous decision by all present that we hold the tourney still ... thankfully the tourney was actually pretty good

anton was a plus , a never before seen, came and hot up the place .. gg anton