View Full Version : Call For Help Returns
08-26-2005, 07:32 AM
Call For Help starting Monday, August 29th at 11am ET/8am PT!
http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/1051/callforhelp5sd.jpg
Attention technology lovers!
Do you have the feeling that you're missing something? Have you booted up your computer lately and been confused, confounded, or baffled? Are you looking for the latest and greatest tech gear but have no idea what's worth your hard-earned dollars? Maybe you need to call for help!
Call For Help is a daily hour designed to help people gain control of technology. It covers computing and the wide array of new personal technology devices like mobile phones, digital cameras, MP3 players, home theatre, DV camcorders, and on and on. If it's got a chip in it, Call For Help will cover it.
Tune in Monday thru Friday at 11am ET/8am PT and watch Leo Laporte, Andy Walker, and Amber MacArthur answer all of your technology questions.
08-26-2005, 07:44 AM
SHUWEAT!!!!
08-26-2005, 08:30 AM
finally g4 gettin some sense in they head
I can't wait. G4 make the network go so MTV it ain't even funny. Lets hope Leo not on any restraints and we back to the quirky geek tech zone.
HOPE is the key word there Scar...
Hopefully he wouldn't have too many limitations to make the show more G4-ish than TTV-ish... :P
08-26-2005, 10:08 AM
who is the chick in the middle!!
The chick's name is Amber MacArthur.
08-26-2005, 10:23 AM
Finally I can watch channel 25 again.
good to see mih boy LEO back in de mix....
GG G4.
08-26-2005, 01:39 PM
Finally them stick too long in bringing back Leo oui
He was de big man in de buisness in tech tv with call for help and screensavers.
Gl hf gg g4
08-27-2005, 01:50 AM
I prefered screensavers back in the day, as it was more technical than call for help, which was more for the nooby ppl.
08-27-2005, 09:51 AM
I wonder if amber hot :), she might take away the light from errr the big breed girl (morgan)
08-27-2005, 10:22 PM
yea pinkie screensavers was d flick
call for help was a noobier version tuh dat and leo and patrick was tech hoes lol
08-28-2005, 10:34 PM
considering the current G4 audience, it's better to bring back Call for Help instead of Screen Savers, besides, Screen Savers turned to kaka when kevin P started appearing on it.
08-29-2005, 09:32 AM
Kevin as in the young techie dude that does deal up in the darkside? If so that kid dread, devious mind!!!
Amber looks young...Like a lil 22yr old or sumptin...and flat chested...
08-29-2005, 10:16 AM
I haven't seen a single ad announcing the return of this show.
I doh see how Call For Help will make any sense whatsoever on G4 with its new format and new audience.
Unlike most people I actually enjoy (some of) G4 a lot. But I can't deny that the MTV attitude that they have gets annoying sometimes, particularly for G-Phoria and the car shows.
I find it amazing how G4 bought TechTV out and absolutely purged its entire staff and line-up save Adam and Morgan. Amazing and frig up.
virusone
08-29-2005, 10:21 PM
Originally posted by kayode@Aug 29 2005, 09:16 AM
Unlike most people I actually enjoy (some of) G4 a lot. But I can't deny that the MTV attitude that they have gets annoying sometimes, particularly for G-Phoria and the car shows.
:thmbdn: :thmbdn:
Nah Kayode NAH...... I really don't know what the hell was going thru G4's mind when they took a good thing and turned into CRAP..... I mean look at the presenters of some of the shows THEY WEAK JED
Kevin P is a clown as far as I'm concerned... He's weak and does nothing for the shows... The other 2 Guys like they are a total waste of time cuz they never have anything real to say...... And now Sara L truly sounds like "A DUMB BLONDE" ( She cute tho.... but dumb) STEUPS Ahhhhh yes I miss the good ole days of TechTV..... Leo welcome back dude
para no.... kevin P is a wannabe kevin R.
P= Perreira
R=Rose
Kevin Rose is de kid who had the devious mind. he used to show us some serious jutsu. Perreira is an ass afaik.
08-30-2005, 10:17 PM
Nah what? I said I don't like G-Phoria and the car shows.
I not as stuck as computers as some of you are here...I could sit down and enjoy a lil Judgement Day or X-Play or Icons any day of the week. Even Cinematech does have some good stuff goin on, like when they have episodes with vintage games, with someone beating Zelda in 20 minutes in the corner of the screen.
Is games I really into, so I could dig a lot of what the channel has. Not everything, but plenty.
Kevin P was better when he was on Pulse. And Pulse was better when it was about games alone...and when it was actually showin.
Just one last thing...I find real people does forget how full of shit Tech TV was before G4 bought them. Other than Screensavers and Call For Help, what Tech TV had worth watching? A setta weak shit from England? (War Machines, Spy School, Beyond 2000, Body Shots)
Tech TV was real bussin before G4 merged with them.
08-30-2005, 10:31 PM
When I first started watching TechTV way back in err 1998? I loved it.
It got a little better after that in my opinion, and then the downward spiral began.
From the time the robot battles started...well I wanted to cry.
08-31-2005, 01:23 AM
You alone? Steups.