View Full Version : W1ntry Benchies

08-25-2005, 03:34 PM
Well I kinda new here.. sorta... either way the following are meh rig specs and meh 3DMark scores. I will add all the other stuff like PCMark, Sandra, etc after.
A64 3500+ (winchester) @ stock 2.2GHz
1GB Kingston HyperX PC2700 (for sale @ 800 if anyone interested) 2-2-2-5-1T (stock)
Epox 9NAJ3 mobo (i think thats it) AGP w/ nforce 3 Ultra
2x80GB Hitachi SATA
ATI X800XT AIW
SB Audigy 2ZS Platinum
Thermaltake Silent power 480W (cant rem if its tru power or silent)

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/4126/3dmark2001se7rk.jpg
http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/9675/3dmark20035ly.jpg
http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/5699/3dmark20054ea.jpg

When I OC my system as a whole i'll update the benchies. Its nothing big compared to men like opium with 7800GTX but hey I ain't got dat kinda cash or rents whichever it may be. Good enough for me though :kakashi4:

08-26-2005, 01:04 AM
The mc neg*o buy a mc X800XT AIW

"Lets stick to 6800GT and X800XL" LOL,

Once you getting a better card for less $$ or more fps for less $$ There is no 'sticking to a card'

Yeah boy mc opi and spoilt his us a serious jutsu there, but come sept I hoping I might be the top dog. w00f

08-26-2005, 08:33 AM
lawd alya men making my 6600gt lookin so small :(

but that a nice system just need faster ram and u set

08-26-2005, 09:03 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Aug 26 2005, 12:04 AM
The mc neg*o buy a mc X800XT AIW

"Lets stick to 6800GT and X800XL" LOL,

Once you getting a better card for less $$ or more fps for less $$ There is no 'sticking to a card'

Yeah boy mc opi and spoilt his us a serious jutsu there, but come sept I hoping I might be the top dog. w00f

LMAO @ mc neg LOL. Well ur right if I can pay a lil more and get a alot more I would go for it and did. Its so beautiful to see HL2 @ 1280x1024 w/ all settings high and 6xAA with 16XAN run like Q3 on a 9800Pro... *sighs* what was I doing before this level justu LMAO.

08-26-2005, 10:02 AM
that is some SERIOUS jutsu, OC it nah :)

08-26-2005, 10:25 AM
Soon my dread doxx soon!

virusone
08-27-2005, 03:41 AM
ploi ploi w1ntry... let em have it..... OC SHE MC NOW DAWG :)

08-27-2005, 09:47 PM
so w1ntry, where them OC stats?

09-19-2005, 12:17 PM
Alright time for an update... Virus that memory is SUHWEAT!!!!!! it runs like a dream. Aight well enough praise, time for some results... well I doh have meh X800XT AIW right now so I shyed away from video card intensive tests. I ran: PCMark2004, SiSandra, CrystalMark, ScienceMark and SuperPI. At stock of course and then @ 250MHz with 2.5-3-3-7-2T timings. I didn't run prime95 since I doh have the time right now but all those tests above were done without a hitch or hiccup. I'll just show the CPU-Z screen and the Sandra memory benchmark. When I get back meh AIW I will OC meh rig and give it some stress with prime then a slew of benchies. Here's a preview so to speak, I put the stock Sandra memory score to give a comparison of how the OC increases performance (synthetic anys):
CPU-Z
http://img345.imageshack.us/img345/4116/cpuzmem0of.jpg
Stock Memory performance:
http://img345.imageshack.us/img345/1443/sisotwaresandramemorywxms0qh.jpg
OCed @ 250MHz (CPU: 2.5GHz 250x10)
http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/9741/sisoftwaresandra6fy.jpg
Note the comparison is to the 925EE platform (highest) and the lowest is effectively the Via PT800 or meh prior AXP rig.

09-19-2005, 12:59 PM
Im sure you can run a 260x10 with those timings. Please post a time on 32M SuperPI (should be 30min) Interested in that time.

09-19-2005, 02:34 PM
Sure, i'll do that later and post tom. God willing it won't laugh at me after 29:59 and crash 0_o. I'll also push it to 260x10... I ran SuperPI at 1M and 2M without a prob. I guess running the 32M test is a good alternative to Prime for the time being.

09-19-2005, 03:14 PM
heh not really an alternative to determine long term stability but its something to go by.

11-14-2005, 11:37 AM
Well I promised the OC results and here they are... i'll comment on the OC after you see them, they start with the info stuff CPU-Z, system screenie then onto benchies, have a look see:

http://img426.imageshack.us/img426/2787/system9jt.th.jpg (http://img426.imageshack.us/my.php?image=system9jt.jpg)http://img482.imageshack.us/img482/777/cpuzcpu6rt.th.jpg (http://img482.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cpuzcpu6rt.jpg)http://img482.imageshack.us/img482/3586/cpuzmemory0pw.th.jpg (http://img482.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cpuzmemory0pw.jpg)
You'll notice its 220x11 as opposed to say 240x10 or 250x10. I am not sure why I can't get those settings stable as i've done it before.. it could be a power issue but I have not yet determined it. So that was what I had stable... I didn't run Prime95 24hrs (doh have that kinda time) I did however run it for about 2 hours then ran all the benchies repeatedly (in the 3DMark cases) AND ran the system whole day without a single crash.

http://img482.imageshack.us/img482/9664/superpi6su.th.jpg (http://img482.imageshack.us/my.php?image=superpi6su.jpg)http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/2113/sisoftwaresandra4xb.th.jpg (http://img372.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sisoftwaresandra4xb.jpg)http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/4474/sisoftwaresandramemory6mr.th.jpg (http://img372.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sisoftwaresandramemory6mr.jpg)
Some system benchies... memory, CPU power, etc. Nothing outta the ordinary

http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/4363/pcmark20045zs.th.jpg (http://img372.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pcmark20045zs.jpg)http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/3124/crystalmark4qj.th.jpg (http://img372.imageshack.us/my.php?image=crystalmark4qj.jpg)http://img500.imageshack.us/img500/8653/aquamark1eq.th.jpg (http://img500.imageshack.us/my.php?image=aquamark1eq.jpg)
Some overall systems tests, the regular.. I do have sciencemark to run still... now remember that one...

Next post 3DMark and more...

11-14-2005, 11:39 AM
I've come to conclusion that gamers doh allow more than 10 thumbnails per post... cause when I had the WHOLE post it would not bring up any thumbs from 11 go up... anyways heres the rest:

http://img500.imageshack.us/img500/4441/3dmark2001se3og.th.jpg (http://img500.imageshack.us/my.php?image=3dmark2001se3og.jpg)http://img500.imageshack.us/img500/6996/3dmark20033vw.th.jpg (http://img500.imageshack.us/my.php?image=3dmark20033vw.jpg)http://img500.imageshack.us/img500/2332/3dmark20054bv.th.jpg (http://img500.imageshack.us/my.php?image=3dmark20054bv.jpg)
The staple 3DMark line up.. I forgot to take a screenie of the OC on the card either with ATI Tool or RivaTuner. However to fill you in the Card was OCed to 530MHz Core and 575MHz Memory (1150MHz effective). The 3DMark benchies were run 3 times (set in setup for each) just to make sure no fluke scores occured.

http://img500.imageshack.us/img500/5945/doom37vy.th.jpg (http://img500.imageshack.us/my.php?image=doom37vy.jpg)
And last but not least a doom3 timedemo test for more real world performance. I would have run the Farcry benchmark as well but I lent out meh Farcry dvd to someone so maybe later. This screenie also shows the settings I run Doom3 on.

Well pplz I am trying for a lil higher OC (esp on the CPU as i've managed that before) and maybe even on the Video as those were not the max ATI Tool determined... I may squeeze a lil more outta the system on the video end... but I intend to go for 240x10 on the CPU... I had a helluva time rebuilding meh system last night after I opened it out to install some ram coolers on the video card reverse side and well meh HD connector fleck up so that came out and screwed up meh system... had to remove almost everything and rebuild piece by piece till it was all back up (doh ask, the Epox board REAL iffy when yuh touch up too many things inside). Took bout 3 hrs to troubleshoot and get it back up and running. Well anyways yeah when I get a chance for 240x10 I go repost.

11-14-2005, 11:46 AM
Great scores, i currently run @ 250x10 permanently with no problems from stock 200x10 (no voltage increase required). The incresase in score in 3dmark05 with increased CPU clock is not big beyond 2.6GHz.