View Full Version : Il Italiano Coffee Shop Near Java In D Papers
Check out today's newsday. Our faved coffee shop got a really good review in it today.
Nice pic of CHUNKS taking a read of some papers and a coffee in dey too :P
08-24-2005, 12:32 PM
wtmc, i wonder if java got any publicity??
Most definately if they go to that shop they cant miss java
08-24-2005, 01:05 PM
i wonder if chunks was reading them papers during working hours.
08-24-2005, 01:42 PM
That coffee shop SUCKS.
I find some versions of dey drinks better tasting than Rituals own.
08-24-2005, 07:11 PM
the pies does taste good..i aint know bout the coffee cause iman 2 poor for dat
08-24-2005, 07:58 PM
lol..... chunks making news what else ** i turn gosu ** but the coffee shop
iz ah really good place to hang out especialy when some random n00b using
the gosu pc's when u wanna run some source.....anyway the owner and his
wife really nice and good company...to just ask rick...sometimes i swear that
that's his second home afther java lol....
08-24-2005, 09:01 PM
there coffee much better than rituals by the way...
08-24-2005, 09:11 PM
I find they suck compared to rituals, then again I am a rituals whore
*dinesh flashes his rituals card
08-25-2005, 12:33 AM
the coffee wars oui
*androsovic flashes his il italiano card :P
i find is two diff. styles...cah really compare em,like blimpies and subway.im a blimpie's junkie btw but subway have dey own style that good in a different sense...bleh u know what i mean.need sleep :(
08-25-2005, 12:34 AM
They got any better from when they now opened?
08-25-2005, 07:54 AM
People actually eat the filth known as blimpie?
Shame on you.
LOL...
Blimpie's stuff comes out better than u think.
For one, their bread actually tastes different, instead of tasting the same with just the added ingredients on the outside to differentiate.
There's not quite as much variety in Blimpie's as there is in Subway, but some people prefer how the products from Blimpie's comes out in comparison to Subway.
08-25-2005, 09:47 AM
It's sad that people pay for sheit when we have so much dogs in the road.
08-25-2005, 11:02 AM
steupse...weak hidden, subway fanbitch ermm i mean fanboy
08-25-2005, 12:51 PM
I prefer subway to blimpie myself, blimpie is to soggy...
08-25-2005, 01:20 PM
Know what makes blimpie soggy?
Secret sauces..
08-25-2005, 03:36 PM
And here I thought this thread was about me...bleh oh well...easy come easy go in the modeling business i guess *flicks hair back and gains holy aura*
But imo Blimpie is no match for subway but subway needs to expand unless they're happy with their income.Blimpie is REALLY too soggy as para said and i just feel cheap eating it.Rituals imo as well is better than the coffee shop here.But i wont blame him for it,its a small shop and its one guy doing everything by himself.I'd rather his friendly service than those snobby bishes in Rituals anyday.Plus that walk to quite Rituals is ridiculous and hot <_<
08-25-2005, 04:39 PM
You mean onto campus?
That' a very short walk..
Wednesday(or was it tuesday?) I walk from Subway-->> Java-->> back to JFK-->> back to java->> back to rituals-->> and then some more walking..
ALya mc's lazy
lol...when yuh in uwi, such walking is no scene, you get very accostomed to it...
Steups @ coffee wars. I will buy from whoever closer when I in whichever area - Rituals for the mall and when I on campus. Il Italiano when I in Java.
Blimpie is an added bonus for me because I does know what to put and what not to put in my sub when I buying it for it to not be soggy. Overall for me, I find my bill does be at least $2-3 less in Blimpie than in Subway.
Besides-I have an aunt running the Blimpie in 'gustine so I doh hatta pay for my food often ANYWAY :P
Never notice the manager last name is 'De Castro' too or what? :P
08-25-2005, 08:10 PM
*dinesh reports Eks aunty for giving away free blimpie.
Die blimpie die.
HYMC yuh spoil ass.
Not everybody could afford Subway everyday like you.
08-25-2005, 10:13 PM
*dinesh does cut he 12" into 1/7ths and ration it
Uh huh, right...
How long allyuh does leave allyuh sub for it to get soggy?
If you plannin to take home, fine, go with Subway, but I still find their flavour is somewhat....American.
If you eating within a half hour or so, Blimpie's don't get soggy so. And I does put in real stuff when I'm buying a sub, cuz I don't have it often (can't afford to).
And Eks, that was a lil secret that u didn't hadda give out just so about ur aunt :P.
Doh study dat man-higher heads done know she does give out freebies and dey doh benn. D woman in the business for 15 years-let she work she ting.
And if men ask bout my family in dey-steups. Allyuh wasn't frennin before so wtmc dey asking me to go 'sponsor'. One word:
HYMC. :P
08-27-2005, 03:00 PM
What the hell why this reach subs wen we talkin bout the people rite there.anyway....i hate subs cuz i had frickin bologna sandwiches since i was 4 every damn day for school :angry: .......i hate bread and so i really dont care for subs.....anyway them peepes current roll is the baddest on the earth. :P .
08-27-2005, 09:49 PM
I heard the pies are quite well also, since java lacking a cafe that place doing a good job of handling hungry gamers ;)
lol...somehow i prefer the pies downstairs by Yvette's, even though their quality has somewhat fallen from previous years...
09-16-2005, 03:00 AM
woi woi !!
il cafe de italiano , nice lil place man
i recently had a drink named after me ... i hear its the BOMB DIGGITY
better than the rick james :D
so nex time yall visit the cafe and feelin for a chiller, jus ask for a rumbelly .. the guy would know wha u talkin bout ;)
( and no it have no rum in it )
love that sh!t, tastes better than rituals .. trust meh , is de bomb ..
doh even ask what in it. .. is a secret
jus order :) :kakashi4: :coolthumb:
09-16-2005, 06:32 AM
*dinesh assassinates rumbelly
09-16-2005, 07:41 AM
lol yeah rum i tried it and it's wicked lol what secret it's just .....nah wont spoil ur fun lol but's it's really good
HMMMM @ COFFEE DRINKERS
CAFFEINE ABUSE
CAFFEINE-O-HOLICS
SAD SAD SO SAD....
09-17-2005, 12:07 AM
oats smokin weed or wha ?
anyway ... i tried to recreate the rumbelly @ rituals since i was feelin for one, but wouldnt be in java tonight ...
unfortunately it tasted pretty lame .. so i hadda go gustine for meh rumbellys now yes :D :D :D
09-17-2005, 12:26 AM
A rumbelly contains secret sauce from rumbelly.
My advice would be to stear clear of this beverage , or call a health inspector.
09-18-2005, 12:46 PM
dinesh u need to try it
u commercially brain washed turd
09-18-2005, 02:24 PM
hahaha @ rumbelly
i used to make a coffee drink called mudd in school
it was the badest ting next to slice bread when yuh eating slice bread
but i of coffee now all i drink is tea
coffee does get meh ass groggy
maybe in a sweat maybe
09-18-2005, 02:48 PM
I wonder if rituals in trincity mall open today?
09-19-2005, 12:05 AM
dinesh .. trust me
go to the cafe and ask for a rumbelly .. u wont be dissapointed !
09-19-2005, 12:37 PM
to me the bigger the hype on coffee the nastier it does taste
these lil coffee shops does indeed make better coffee
note notting is better than the original