View Full Version : Why All De Clans Dyin?
so.....
umm.....
why are all de n00b clans in trinigamers are dyin out?
uh huuh, died with my departure, pg died after the last tourney, and enigma never lived(lol)
would someone explain why there are so much mercs and no clan members????
hellooo????
08-20-2005, 04:43 AM
ummm uh huh still there
enigma never disbanded
and i dunno bout pg ask joker bout that
kay.....
when i mean dyin out, i mean they are losing theit capacity to compete......
er......
umm......'
enigma never disbanded?
whoa......
i feel stoopid now....
08-20-2005, 08:28 AM
enigma took part in the last tourney.. they did pretty well to give omega a beating on tides.
yeah enigma got the play of the day in the last tournament..
so show respect..
shoot......
i figured cus i wasnt hearin nun, that they were disbanded.....
and de way rat will shamelessly recruit anyone doesnt help either...
counting enigma, there are only limited clans.......
i guess i underestimated the numbers, but i hope y'all understand what i sayin....
there are waaay too much mercs and too little clan members
08-20-2005, 04:56 PM
i dnt recruit just anyone unless i jus talking shit in java.
i recruit people on what i c they have talent in , nut jus cuz they not *gosu* means that they r some ones who u make sound r shit.
ie . im founder of eni so my decision is my fault not what u think . (unless u rly trying to help)
i am neither tryin to help nor hinder....
i just was like wtf.....
08-23-2005, 09:01 PM
Yea Pheonix.
PG dead. We need a little more experience with organization, and members need to become more serious before we can make a better team. A team under construction now, so we'll see how that goes. :kakashi4:
08-23-2005, 11:47 PM
the members that need to be serious he talkin bout is just me...........lol.
showtime
12-03-2005, 12:17 PM
It's not that. It's mainly locations where the clans congregate. Before, there were staple places to game. Euro and HQ, Sip and Java, etc. Now, Sip and java have changed locations. java is undergoing construction (for the longest time) and SnS is....just small. I'm not sure on the conditions of Euro and HQ or even if both of them are still running. TechSource is a waste, but it's near Hooters, so that's a plus. Even so, most are not in the position or they just plain dont cater for gaming clans.
That's why clans like Uh Huh could come out, b/c they mainly played Counterstrike. Console clans, or clans that mostly deal with console games, like FIA and FEAR have been placed on the back burner, still alive, but basically we have no where to play. If anything, we have to cater for ourselves. Make our own tournaments and set up our own sweats in our own locations.
Also, many ppl as of late, have turned away from forums as a whole, deeming them as a waste of time. I was one of them. I got bored, so im here now.
12-03-2005, 01:21 PM
Don't worry showtime GAMERS is planning yet another console event for early next year, in addition Arena and the VXG caribbean tourney are built on Console tourneys.
With regard to space I have to tilt my head downwards on that, one day Java will be completed (the repetitive story)
Showtime, don't you think it would be wize for certain console only clans to team up or form an alliance with 'PC only clans'. This way the clan will be represented on both fronts.
12-03-2005, 02:07 PM
it was something that FIA did with OLD shadow skill back in teh day now they are very strong on their own fulling out their roster with competent pc and console players
12-05-2005, 10:35 AM
I spoke to fault about it as well, he seems willing to consider an alliance for PC type games.
12-06-2005, 08:22 AM
I honestly confused right now. Why the sudden re-emergence of all the clans? And why is everyone pressing for clan action all of a sudden? Its not a bad thing, in fact its good, but i just confused as to why all of a sudden its happening NOW as compared to during the semester etc.
12-06-2005, 04:48 PM
the recent spark in competition that stirred up via arena.
not to say there werent before that but it was more competition in the different spaces where we all came from.
At arena we saw the local community as a whole (something which I enjoyed seeing) and the vibe to reignite that country wide competitive feeling came back.
I for one started back my clan to further kick this into motion and I noticed a few other clan talks emreged after my statements (which im glad for).
All in all I dont want it to stop, keep it going.
12-06-2005, 08:24 PM
glad to see clans coming together to move forward...i just hope that the clan battles come off well...dont get hindered by Ba-ego and his comments please!!
i would like to see alot of inter-organisation clan battles
Fault
12-07-2005, 11:42 AM
Well we all know FEAR is the console shizznit. Taking first place in both tekken an 3s and we prolly would have gotten second in the tekken too had not redeyes had to leave. But I think that for people who have been in this thing for so long (Since Java 1.0 we supporting java) we have little or no respect here. I, personally, like to rock the boat so even though I'm never really wrong, no scene if people don't like me for it. But what about the other men? Like when we get kicked out of sweat and other people get to stay and that kind of sh!t.
We still do our thing when the time comes but to say we'd big up the scene and follow the whole movement? Not the way things are now. The atmosphere just isn't all that encouraging. Just umm was it yesterday? They say java is closed but people were sweating? So loki comes up to the door and says no more people can come in and some random dude walks right by and pinkie opens up the door for him? I mean even if it's that kind of scene men liming from the inception should have that kind of pips. Active clan men that kind of thing?
So then people come and say form your clan and attend tournaments (which we're going to win anyway cuz we'll keep you out when we can and have our thing goin on). Get real.
I remember being in the middle of a dota game that we were playing. It was around 8:15. So pinkie walks up to me and says fault come off the pc nuh i want to use it.
So I am like NO! I paying to play here and I am in the middle of a game and you want to upgrade this pc in the middle of my game? at 8:20pm not to say is after closing time and we being jumbies. So he proceeds to LOG ME AND SHOWTIME and others off our pc from the server. Paradoxx was right there. i dunno if he give the orders or what. But I'm damn sure if men like Rick say let me finish this game and i will come off they would never end his session.
Another thing. I pay $30 to come sweat and play and they playing source and seeing as a few ppls get vex (para n dem wasn't relly bennin) rick chicken etc. they start a pasword source and then play so how are you supposed to learn and come up to clan standard if you can't play with the 'big boys' even in a regular sweat game and understand the game?
If you're going to say you should learn the game by yourself first and then play that's rubbish. I personally can shoot more accurately than 80% if not 90% of the guys playing the game which is normally the case because your beneath uber gosu source player's aim sucks ass (as seen whenever they try to play sof, a game where you need more than 2 shots to kill someone and people move around and not stand up one place and shoot like in source, (a guy is aiming a gun at me and i'm supposed to stand around and hope i get off enough shots before him go figure? The realism is killing me!)) You have to play with the big guys to learn the strats.
All in all the whole scene is nowhere near encouraging even for someone like me who's been around. Imagine newcomers.
My 25 cents.
12-07-2005, 12:01 PM
Originally posted by Fault@Dec 7 2005, 11:42 AM
Well we all know FEAR is the console shizznit. Taking first place in both tekken an 3s and we prolly would have gotten second in the tekken too had not redeyes had to leave. But I think that for people who have been in this thing for so long (Since Java 1.0 we supporting java) we have little or no respect here. I, personally, like to rock the boat so even though I'm never really wrong, no scene if people don't like me for it. But what about the other men? Like when we get kicked out of sweat and other people get to stay and that kind of sh!t.
We still do our thing when the time comes but to say we'd big up the scene and follow the whole movement? Not the way things are now. The atmosphere just isn't all that encouraging. Just umm was it yesterday? They say java is closed but people were sweating? So loki comes up to the door and says no more people can come in and some random dude walks right by and pinkie opens up the door for him? I mean even if it's that kind of scene men liming from the inception should have that kind of pips. Active clan men that kind of thing?
So then people come and say form your clan and attend tournaments (which we're going to win anyway cuz we'll keep you out when we can and have our thing goin on). Get real.
Another thing. I pay $30 to come sweat and play and they playing source and seeing as a few ppls get vex (para n dem wasn't relly bennin) rick chicken etc. they start a pasword source and then play so how are you supposed to learn and come up to clan standard if you can't play with the 'big boys' even in a regular sweat game and understand the game?
If you're going to say you should learn the game by yourself first and then play that's rubbish. I personally can shoot more accurately than 80% if not 90% of the guys playing the game which is normally the case because your beneath uber gosu source player's aim sucks ass (as seen whenever they try to play sof, a game where you need more than 2 shots to kill someone and people move around and not stand up one place and shoot like in source, (a guy is aiming a gun at me and i'm supposed to stand around and hope i get off enough shots before him go figure? The realism is killing me!)) You have to play with the big guys to learn the strats.
All in all the whole scene is nowhere near encouraging even for someone like me who's been around. Imagine newcomers.
My 25 cents.
some interesting topics brought up and some of which I think I need to agree with.
I never liked elitists and some people have to start somewhere if we dont encourage the n00bs how are we gonna get the next rising stars to shine
12-07-2005, 09:04 PM
:D we should all go and paint wall!
mlik <-- south clan noobs are welcome
we are freindly would like to see men from both gatt and tg on this let them north boy here we roar
:( discouraging to me to cause no one down here dedicated to go enation and sweat together or lime by a plao house or sum mcmcmcmcmc
12-07-2005, 09:36 PM
With regard to the logging out, that's something that should be taken up with Java management ^_^.
There's always going to be the "I eint' wanna play with dem n00bs, they going an cramp meh style". Why not just ask to play with them for the sole reason of improving your game next time?I'm no hotshot by far, but sometimes if you really have to start 'teaching' someone a game from scratch if you're training it's a pain in the nuts.
I don't see any problem with only allowing certain folks into Java if it's 'closed'. It's a private establishment, entrance at the discreation of the management.
Same with ZEN, if Johnny stand up and say you can't come in ZEN closed, but everyone else going in it's your hard luck.
12-07-2005, 09:44 PM
man you are a noob for just implying you are a pro .O_o ....yep
that said i was on the para server for war ...men not noob friendly at all being that i havent played war3 looong time lol strat aint my game but i tend to want to improve in it and get good ...big up to janus and veg etc men who tolerate meh and make game jus for me to sweat with them XD
wtmc x 2
12-07-2005, 10:16 PM
fault....letting ppl into java had nothing to do with loki or pinkie
and in any case...the reason java was closed was that the air condition unit had malfuncitioned and was not working...and too many ppl would mean too much heat....therefore it was only a select group of people there
a non-issue really cuz as dinesh said...it is a private establishment
and another thing
while i laugh at you saying that your aim is better than 90% of the source players because of your aim in the now ancient noobfest that is SOF i have to comment on the private game thing
i actually get frustratd when we have a good game running and ppl "n00b it up"...
while the argument is that you cant get better if you dont play with the top that is not the case...if you are that n00by to actually spoil the gaming experience or othes why not ( you not referring to you really...but you know what i mean)
if you know the maps...principles etc...and can shoot you would not be excluded from a game...but when you camp in some outatimin spot with the bomb and all your other teammates dead and cussin becuz you should have rolled with them and planted the bomb long time that is when the frustration reaches its peak
it is only then we would say *password a server
think about it...everyone paying $5 a hour...and a n00b messing up the game...it is the server's right to make a next game...and this happens very rarely
you can play bots in source and you can get better by learning to shoot and learning the stages
you can spend the $20 USD and buy a sourcepass...and play online...learning the tactics etc...then get better
there are times in java you can als0o do this...but when a game is serious i suggest that noobs stay out...unless you can handle hearin real cuss lol
showtime
12-07-2005, 10:28 PM
(dat wrong x, i'll have to disagree with u there. If you spend $5 on an hour and u get kicked from a game. wat u supposed to do? suck salt and die? u pay to play, not get kicked. it may be management right to prevent ppl from coming in, but u have rights as a gamer.)
Damn you Fault, and your ability to have net at work. Though, you basically pointed out a lot of the things I wanted to say. Some of the same people who've supported java and Trinigamers since the beginning (java 1.0-yes, old java, w/ 10 pcs and no leg space), who spend money every day and every week, (even if the atmosphere is getting undesirably homosexual) get cast aside and treated like outsiders on a continuous basis.
In my last post, I said that the things I had to say about gatt and trinigamers were equal. I wasn't going to go any further into that, b/c of java's handicap right now (ppl understand para, lol). But someone asked me to elaborate, so i might.
In reference to sip and java. We all know sips faults. Their place is too small and their games are under par, outdated and there is some theivery going on there. Also, their pc's suck. Mainly b/c of B* who they keep allowing to "Update" their pcs.
BUT, they have good business sense. They know who their customers are and they know how to treat them. They know that if someone gives them $5 for an hour, they dont mean "put in the hour after u done pipsin a ting on msn 15 minutes later". (Sry P* and L*)
They know that if they put a big ass tv in the middle of their cafe, it'll cater for a good amount who dont want to play the traditional SoF and Warcraft. (Note: the only reason SnS started charging for the TV was b/c stuff was getting stolen and they reasoned that the extra $ would help pay for it. Java does NOT have that problem.) They know that ppl pay $12 an hour in the mall to play Yu-gi-oh. TWELVE DOLLARS AN HOUR. Why wouldn't they put it on the pcs? Sns has Guild Wars!!!!! Java has Guild wars too, but it's only on 1 pc for 1 one person. WTF? They know to have food in their cafe. If they need to use your pc for 5 minutes, they give u back a whole hour, not just say hardluck and u get scamped. They know to open at least from 10am on a sunday, even if they have sweat the night before. (Note: java has more staff than Sns) The hour difference doesn't really matter b/c java closes 2 hours later, it just caters for the ppl who duck church (not me........friends of mine...lol).
But the most important thing, they know not to discriminate. example: a SoF game in sip has as many ppl in it as there are pcs. Who cares if ur a noob? Who cares if your a kid? It's games and it's supposed to be all in fun. I, for one, can understand 1v1's and 2v2's and even tournament practice games. What I can't understand is how ppl could pay their money to play and they get kicked or put up on a bann list b/c they started playing the game sooner than someone else, or it might not even be that their not good. All that has to happen is for one person to call u a noob, and even if u cud play better than them everyone goes with who they know. Everyone started out somewhere and it was never on top. Everyone who's reading this was a noob in whatever game their good at. Hell, even Cold brother cud play SoF (a lil).
All of this nonsense, added with the ability of "java men" to make ppl feel bad about themselves (ie. Dota ban list, javascenes, etc.), and the whole "homosexual" side that java has taken on lately has turned more than half the customers away (esp girls, Java used to have girls!!! and real gamers. Gamers that used to spend real money instead of "suck a genetalia credit". Now it have men touchin men and ppl bullin ppl on the floor and ppl gettin sexually assulted in the bathrooms. And I'm thinking, this is a F'n business.
Sns is always full, from even the first month that they moved. Even if their only armed with SoF and old Warcraft and yugioh. They're full to the point that pc's are reserved and there are waiting lines for them. Java has one highpoint in the day, from 3-4pm. Minus the Sacc children and java's half empty.
This is what's wrong with java. This is why i can't see many clans limin up there, b/c it's too much. I'd rather keep doing what we've been doing since java 2.0 and keep holdin our own sweats at our own places. Like fault said, things have to change. Under construction or not, an internet section is not going to solve it all. And i know I not talkin out my ass, i talking sense. If you want ppl to come to your place of business, you have to attract them. If you want them to stay, you have to treat them good. Simple as that.
Respect.
12-07-2005, 11:10 PM
Damn you Fault, and your ability to have net at work. Though, you basically pointed out a lot of the things I wanted to say. Some of the same people who've supported java and Trinigamers since the beginning (java 1.0-yes, old java, w/ 10 pcs and no leg space), who spend money every day and every week, (even if the atmosphere is getting undesirably homosexual) get cast aside and treated like outsiders on a continuous basis.
showtime...really...how are ou treated as an outsider?? becasue java doesnt have a tv??
because you couldnt get a lil sweat when java closed?
elaborate nuh... i want to know.
They know that if they put a big ass tv in the middle of their cafe, it'll cater for a good amount who dont want to play the traditional SoF and Warcraft. (Note: the only reason SnS started charging for the TV was b/c stuff was getting stolen and they reasoned that the extra $ would help pay for it. Java does NOT have that problem.) They know that ppl pay $12 an hour in the mall to play Yu-gi-oh. TWELVE DOLLARS AN HOUR. Why wouldn't they put it on the pcs? Sns has Guild Wars!!!!! Java has Guild wars too, but it's only on 1 pc for 1 one person. WTF? They know to have food in their cafe. If they need to use your pc for 5 minutes, they give u back a whole hour, not just say hardluck and u get scamped. They know to open at least from 10am on a sunday, even if they have sweat the night before. (Note: java has more staff than Sns) The hour difference doesn't really matter b/c java closes 2 hours later, it just caters for the ppl who duck church (not me........friends of mine...lol).
now as far as i remember sns banned yu gi oh...and so did java...because of the thievery and well a man gettin some serious lix for yu gi oh cards...(a trend which is still beyond me ut say wah)
im really getting tired of this tv argument thing...you would be handled fellas its not that it wasnt wanted its just that the place not finished guys...everything has to work out when its done...take ur complaints to rodney( the fella stickin with java)
guild wars...people have to pay for each account...which means that if any random n00b comes on and creates an account java would have to pay for it..isnt that right??
personally i would have made my argument with WOW where there could be muliple users on one account....
the food... sigh again i say WAIT TILL JAVA DONE...the fridge and the cooking apparatus are set up in java and we jus waitin on rodney to finish to be eating java food
But the most important thing, they know not to discriminate. example: a SoF game in sip has as many ppl in it as there are pcs. Who cares if ur a noob? Who cares if your a kid? It's games and it's supposed to be all in fun. I, for one, can understand 1v1's and 2v2's and even tournament practice games. What I can't understand is how ppl could pay their money to play and they get kicked or put up on a bann list b/c they started playing the game sooner than someone else, or it might not even be that their not good. All that has to happen is for one person to call u a noob, and even if u cud play better than them everyone goes with who they know. Everyone started out somewhere and it was never on top. Everyone who's reading this was a noob in whatever game their good at. Hell, even Cold brother cud play SoF (a lil).
the discrimination is the most important thing??? really??
becaus i think that tha games we play in javarequire more tactics...skill and teamwork than what SIP plays...which is basically SOF...
SOF...the n00bfest...that is why they dont discriminate..because any noob can pick it up and play...there is always a deathmatch going on there...no rael competition...just aimless deathmatches all the time or ctf or barn with gay mods and just a whole set a noobiness...and loudness...
they claimed they were on top...all that sof they playing
WHO WON THE SOF TOURNAMENT???
personally i think that the "discrimination" is a tool that we can use to get better...instead of sulking and ballin "he called me a noob" and mulling around in your own self-pity i suggest that you get better and beat that same person that called you a n00b...
(you is general eh showtime not referring directly to you)
these games are team games...i.e they are only as strong as the weakest link...and if you yanking the team's stones so much that they kick you or put u on a banlist then work harder and GET OFF THE BANLIST...of dont give them a reason to kick you...
that is how we get better..you think that if people just acceptd their positions and never fought and got better for what they want we would be living in the world we have today??? persevere...practice...get better. beat them fellas who calling you a noob and get your respect.
All of this nonsense, added with the ability of "java men" to make ppl feel bad about themselves (ie. Dota ban list, javascenes, etc.), and the whole "homosexual" side that java has taken on lately has turned more than half the customers away (esp girls, Java used to have girls!!! and real gamers. Gamers that used to spend real money instead of "suck a genetalia credit". Now it have men touchin men and ppl bullin ppl on the floor and ppl gettin sexually assulted in the bathrooms. And I'm thinking, this is a F'n business.
ok...i wonder what you talkin bout with the ability of ppl to make them feel bad bout themselves with the javascenes...you only see javascenes if you want to...and another thing...javascenes is reporting what happens and making fun of it...if you cant handle the news dont give the views lol its simple...
so dont say that that makes people feel bad bout themselves because if a grown man feels bad about himself from reading a javascene then he sould go back to primary school...i say primary school becasue that is where children get the most ridicule and blatant name calling etc...and learn from it.( we dont nme call in javascenes...we just report btw lol)
with regards to the "unit" lol its just kixx....and i really doubt that that runs the girls...because i seein more girls in java than ever...the ones that doh come anymore i kinda glad...really come on now...
LOL @ genetalia credit...hoss u serious???
LOL @ assaulted in the bathroom...ditto
jed lighten up hahahahahah
showtime
12-07-2005, 11:34 PM
That's really looking at it from an insider's point of view. "Lighten up? It doesn't affect us immediately, so it doesn't matter?"
Fact, if you go somewhere where ppl talk about u behind ur back and even in ur face and u go there of ur own free will and spend ur money, chances are, u wont go so much or eventually at all. Java scenes.
Fact, I hate pc games. I was both a noob in dota and counterstrike and i got considerably better playin with ppl who know how to play. Not "let the noobs play with the noobs and suck salt".
I dont say this stuff for myself. Honestly, i's a soldier dred. I hard enough. If ppl dont like me, then i say F them. I doh study dem ting b/c i probly pipsin dey gyal or sumthin when dey not lookin. i still spendin my money where i want and going where i want. But that's me. Other ppl aren't like that. They'll go elsewhere or they'll stay home. There are literally hundreds of gamers out there who have rel talent, but stay home b/c it have nowhere fun to play games.
And you might not see it as a big deal, but notice the amount of ppl who dont come in java anymore. It's only the regulars and how long cud they supply java's profits? I dont know the numbers, but i know that the amount of customers have considerably dropped and it's not just b/c they dont have an internet side, or their food section isn't up yet.
And i was talking about yugioh for pc (joey version) $12 an hour hoss? damn.
12-08-2005, 12:03 AM
i beg to differ showtime...i see alot of new people there these days...and i say that because i dont be there much anymore...
i see that when the internet side comes up things would pick up...people choose their crowd
and to atlk bout javascenes...its not talkin bout the average guy behind his back or even in his face...its the java regular who does some nonsense that is funny..who ends up there. the random n00b coming in ava would not do so many weird stuff...and only when it is repetitive then he would make javascenes
eg...the weird warcraft dude
showtime
12-08-2005, 12:20 AM
Prime example, like that. Allya doh know if d man gay. I doh know him. But he cud just be quiet, i dunno. If some ting wierd happen, it happen, ppl gonna talk and there's nothing you can do. If somebody do something noobish in a game, then fine, there's very little u can do but be called a noob. But remember, it is games hoss. And it supposed to be fun. Everything supposed to have a limit, dred.
but that's not what this thread is about and i think we've strayed. Honestly, i remember why i stopped posting on forums, b/c it's just ppl talking and nothing ever gets done. No scene, just a difference of opinion. Me an X go still hold we solitaire and minesweeper tournament at the next Arena (provided i go) and we go still sweat all dem gatt and techsource men. Nobody cya beat we time.
*reads through the posts recently*
Time for me to place my 2 cents, with respect to the attitude of the gamers *though I will swipe them back up when I done.*
When Java was 1.0, it was a cool atmosphere, even with the cramped location and small number of PCs...you could jump in a game and nobody would discriminate if "yuh is a n00b" or not. You could relax and play a game there and it was a good lime there, all shortcomings counted.
Since Java has moved to 2.0, the atmosphere has changed. Dramatically.
The general sense of the gamers there has turned to an 'elite-esqe' form. People don't want you to play just because you learning to play the game. If you not running at the same level as the rest of them, you are shunned, and denied a chance to learn how to get better, especially for those that only are able to practise in Java...online practice is limited really for those with DSL if you really look at it.
I get if you are doing a clan training session, you may want the best of the best in your games...however, we all have to start somewhere, and I'm sure NONE of you all start them games being 'gosu'. It took training and lots of playing these games...and at the time, all of you all could have been considered 'noobs'.
Personally, I hardly have the time or the money to be in Java as much as I would like, but when I go there, it disappoints me to see the attitude of many gamers in there, that's why now, when I AM there, I hardly jump into the games as much, cuz ppl expect you to be at the top of your game, even with less than 1/10th the experience that they have.
I like the location, I know they aren't in full operation so not everything can be up just yet, I would support Java 100% when I can...but it's sad to see how the general attitude of the people there generally are just for the ultra-competitive...as if they only want themselves and their partners to play against, instead of allowing newer players being able to learn how to get their game up to scratch.
Originally posted by Xecutiona
there are times in java you can also do this...but when a game is serious i suggest that noobs stay out...unless you can handle hearin real cuss lol
To this one, yea I will be willing to take the cuss, it's all part of learning, no?
You go through your own blood, sweat and tears (or getting yuh ears wash out)...but it's all part of learning. If the only way they can get their message that "Aye, yuh not doin it right", is by cussing, then fine by me, let them cuss me all they want, as long as they willing to explain what I'm doing wrong, and help me correct my errors. It's beneficial to me then because it's called learning strategies, and helpful to them because in future (hopefully), their ally can be of more use in later rounds...
And this is just the beginning....
*snatches up my 2 cents and walks out the door and hangs on the ceiling...*
Originally posted by showtime@Dec 8 2005, 12:20 AM
Prime example, like that. Allya doh know if d man gay. I doh know him. But he cud just be quiet, i dunno. If some ting wierd happen, it happen, ppl gonna talk and there's nothing you can do. If somebody do something noobish in a game, then fine, there's very little u can do but be called a noob. But remember, it is games hoss. And it supposed to be fun. Everything supposed to have a limit, dred.
but that's not what this thread is about and i think we've strayed. Honestly, i remember why i stopped posting on forums, b/c it's just ppl talking and nothing ever gets done. No scene, just a difference of opinion. Me an X go still hold we solitaire and minesweeper tournament at the next Arena (provided i go) and we go still sweat all dem gatt and techsource men. Nobody cya beat we time.
Wrt to Wierd Warcraft Fella. He is gay. I have proof in a convo log if anyone wants verify.
See the thing where gaming is fun and where gaming is serious really depends on the gamer. To u a game may just be fun run around shoot ppl tralalala. but to others games and competitive gaming takes a whole new level. Thats the main thing i dont like about gatt they love to stay in thier mediocore status cuz for them gaming is nothing about fun and somewhere to find a release... fine with that but then there is some of us who revel in competitive gaming like myself, if i am playing a game i like, i would try to be the best, to play with the best. i will take my time , spend my money to get this game original learn it, study the game just so i can get better than average for this is what i like to do and its is what i am good at... and i want people to see i am good at this, that is why i game and that is why when i see people come in a game of source and feel it is sof2 where u can just run about like headless chickens and spoiling the experience. Yes if you spoil MY experience on my server i will kick you from it because a game like CS needs for you to use your head and play with a little sense. When u get kick do what i do, make my own server with bots, run about the map a bit get to know it, learn what u have to do in each map so that when you jump in a team game men would not have to abusing thier vocal chords to get you in line. And Fault i know you pride yourself that ure 80% or 90% straighter than most ppl in Java, but then why do you still get kick from games?? So why is Mister Cold Black Sheep who only recently start playing cs does not get kick and like tonight managed to pull up top kills for his team when he plays with us. I am judging from seeing you play and cross-refferencing to how Cold plays... And trust me i watch how everyone plays cuz i am always on the lookout for promising players who want to learn the game.
One hint i would share to source it is something i always do when i see as new map, i create a server for myself and run thro the map checking all the nooks n cranies, looking for the bombsites, best ways to reach them and also best ways to defend them, SO when it comes time to play in the game you would have an idea where to run and how to run.
Also with the issue of who was in java for this week when we where closed simply put they where "Friends" of the business, ie the ppl who when java is closing stay back help us clean sweep mop the place and all that. Thats why we wont deny them entry to the place.
And on the topic of putting time... Please when you are playing game and your time is running low, do not shout for me to put an hour for you, While i still sometimes put the hour for you the Proper procedure is to come to the front of the desk, hand me the money for how much ever time you want, and then i would place that time for you. Also do not when u hand me money, run off back to your game, atleast wait till i acknowledge it is you so i would know who shoved 5 dollars in my hand for an hour. Otherwise the money will remain there till someone shouts and says "Loki! where meh time!"
And i know i dont really like paragraphs n such so deal with it :D
12-08-2005, 06:27 AM
The 'noobs suck' attitude has to change, regardless of if they fsk up the game too much.
It is going to discourage too many people.....
12-08-2005, 06:29 AM
oh yes oh yes
basically i going 2comment on the whole nooobs issue with gaming in java
Yes we were all born noobie in games that we starting 2 play..i mean it is obvious..unless it is a sequel to a game and we have some basic talent in it..anyways
at a point in time i was honestly full of myself with respect to dota..and tried to keep every dota game i played in java noob free. this is mainly because at that point in time i beleived that having n00bs in the game wouldnt make me any better because if dey on my team dey go tug on meh nutz and if they on the opposite team dey go jus be food and that dont make sense either...but a few weeks or so after that i realised that hey..noobs are people to and they have feelings to so who are we to keep them out of our games and have them depressed...cause i remember many ah time showtime put an hour jus 2 play some dota only to be kicked as soon as soon as he joined...
i must applaud showtime though for after getting kicked x amount of times he gave up and began playing games in the n00b circuit and also perfecting 1v1 games
my attitude now is like this basically..depending on the time in java i does play with any and everybody..if u come early in d morning like 9 o clock n thing ucould see me playing a dota with n00dlz n dem felllas..just for d fun of it..and show them why they not ready 2 play competitively with the bgi boys as yet.
BUT WAIT..of more recent ive been playing with these same n00bs vs the so called big boys and my side wins..i spend alot of the time in the game typing and trying 2 help some of the so called n00bs so that they will learn 2 play the game better and stop being kicked
The dota banlist is real kicks oui...some of the names on that list is of people who been playing dota for some months now and still no sign of improvement..but ive take it upon myself that after my exams are finished ig oing 2 spend some time with 1 or maybe 2 n00blets and get them gosu.. one of dem go be a girl oui..
more 2night..hadda bathe to go to do meh m12a exam which going 2p ut d penis on meh :(
12-08-2005, 06:32 AM
ahh what an eye full well said loki fault hmmmm.... come by me fault i teach u source...that's if u want to learn of course....
and yes i'm cold is a very quick learner hmmmm ahh wonder what clan he in ohhh mines he he .....and that's my 2 cent....peace. :kakashi4:
with respect to men being kicked from games beacuse they are nooby, that is in no way related to java admin/management. The person hosting the game decides who stays or goes. The clients decide which server they want to play on. Hence unless I am mistaken and java management actually does encourage this type of discrimination, it is clear that the person causing the problems here is the game host.
I also noticed the last few times i was in java that there was a dota banlist. Now, before ppl jump to teh conclusion that java management is suppressing noob activity again, I would like to comment that this is not the purpose of a banlist. I have played dota online quite a few times, and the banlist is for laggers, leavers, hackers and cheaters. NOT NOOBS!!!
Although lag is not a big problem on LAN, the problem of ppl leaving games is quite prevalent in dota. When 1 man getting pwned constantly or gank'd he might get frustrated and want to leave, but why? If your partners are any better than you, one of them who is better suited to combat your opponent can switch position or even help you out until u stop getting gangbang.
Hence I assume that the banlist in java is not for noobs, but for leavers and cheaters and ppl who decide to jump in a game when they only have 10 mins left on their account.
12-08-2005, 09:34 AM
OMG showtime come here to lol
anyhow THE NOOB HATING HAS TO STOP ...
I HEAR PARA etc talking about a unity and about games moving ahead where the ass is java moving ahead? keeping the staple "good gamers" and not allowing or even bein friendly to the new comers say a man want to get in the java scene first day in java he real shitty but he want to play allyuh will salt him? most java men will and have no shame about it why
CAUSE YALL DONT GIVE A F!@$! and just like to bash de noobs
YOU ALL ARE NOOBS for considering other ppl noobs lol there are alot of men on the tg forum i respect cause there views not only in the box..but to the main java crew ..stop the noob hating if you wanna be better than the other org you consistently hate on it starts with that and that is an important key factor eh noobs are the future why? cause when ALLYUH ASS GET MARRID OR MOVE ON IN LIFE FROM PEYONGING THE NEX GENERATION FALS IN and they are none other than who?
THE MC NOOBS!!! lol
ALSO FROM BUISNESS ASPECT :banana:
noobs rake in money for cafe = good soooo not only allyuh loyal mc men does help java get new things eh :laughing:
12-08-2005, 09:45 AM
nah....iz for supernoobs...ppl who play the game for months and show no sign of improvement just mucking it up for others...
and in any case...all the games i play in java i learned in java...noone had a problem with me...simply because i take my gaming seriously and learn the games tactically...
i choose not to learn or play DOTA because i have an extreme dislike for warcraft-related games...
get bette4r....find other people and get them better...play together...then challenge the big boys...if you get lix, most likely the would tell you where ou did wrong and you can learn from that.
for instance the first source tourney i jus played for playing sake...i was a semi-noob...and pulled together a side to play...nevermind we lost to gameboyz.
after that i stuck around and looked at the better teams play(ex and gb)
i learned alot there...went home...practiced it with bots..and the second source tournament i got my side and trained up and we did pretty well...beat ex1 in cbble lol though we got lix after...
thats just the queue to train up further and play again...get better
12-08-2005, 09:52 AM
practice with bots nice i have been doin that with dota for a few hours now its only dotat that has me i still hate war 3 ... i undestand you man but still better to play with other ppl
12-08-2005, 10:06 AM
ok ok guys don't let this convo get out of hand please well ok some ppl
need to view loki post ok we don't hate n00bs in java it's a one love
When i started playing source, dota etc i was a n00b like
everyone else but u know what i did i got fed up of ppl calling me a n00b etc (the names we call each other lol) anyway i got a copy of source and went home and even in work played against bots and played dota with myself learning all the maps in source and improving my aim and also learn a few of the good
items to buy in dota etc etc ...and look at me now they can't call me a n00b (well unless u do some something n00bish lol)
we don't hate n00bs it's just that in java currently alot of ppl are forming clans so ppl are looking for men with skill and who have a fair understanding of the game.
i never saw any random n00b in java want to learn a game and ask the men b4 we start game or make a server " can u teach me source or dota "
if they do well then we will know how to treat them but if u don't state that ur a n00b in a game and just jump in for so u get men upset and make them wanna quit and leave the game because ur wasting there $5 man if ur a n00b pls inform the server b4 n00bs ok and again we don't hate n00b bcause we were all one b4 ....
PS. anyone want to learn source talk to me i'll be willing to give u a few pointers .....and that just my 2 cent..... :kakashi4:
12-08-2005, 10:13 AM
damn Loki, you really need to work on that paragraphing, lol.
some interesting issues were raised, but those issues have always been around, whether it was in Java SNS Euro etc. the elitist attitude is something you can never avoid, i find it interesting though that you fault would complain so much about the elieest attitude, especially considering that you have yourself when it comes to Fighting Games, that said you still raised a valid point with respect to... discrimination.
i have only been to Java about 5 times this entire year, twice for tourneys (i like entering competitions, whether or not i think i can win) and 3 times just passing through, but to this day i have never attended a sweat, Loki has told me how much fun a java sweat can be on several occasions and i could take his word on it because i sweat with him b4, good times in UT and MOHAA in SIP, but if this same elitest thing going on it might be hard to show up at a sweat. I'm in a no way a 'skilled' CSS player, same goes for WCFT, combined i think i have a 10 hours eperience with both those games, the best place to learn them is in JAVA because that's where the better players are, but how is someone supposed to progress if they going to be kicked off a game, i really think that with respect to actual 'sweats', kicking should be avoided unless the person is being terribly offensive in some way.
i would hate to show up for my first sweat in Java only to be kicked from a server because i wasn't on the same level as everyone else.
on a side note... when do i get to move from the 'newbies' group?
12-08-2005, 01:00 PM
whoa box, x, laruto, kaizen, fault, showtime, lokes and others.
Lemme touch on a few topic before returning to work.
SNS Management rocks!!!
Thats why they had to move from campus house and held the landlords responsible for allowing java to move in. Fact of the matter is java made a bold move and we are getting shafted by a mc joiner. There is some light at the end of the tunnel and we really hope to pull off something nice. I really wish this argument could have been
"java running at 100% and still no TV" sadly its not and if you wish to kick us while we are down fine.
SnS has their show running @ 100% they have much more flexibility than we do atm. As I said things are about to turn in our favour.
pinkie kick meh off the pc and para was there
I am sorry for that, pinkie needed to use 5Pcs asap to get a job done. I had to finish up the job and as a result left java near 12 with work the next day.
java "closed" but they letting in ppl still
As odd as it may sound these 'random ppl' pick up a broom when java is cleaning, they move around PCs, wipe down tables and help move equipment. They may not have been a customer since java 1.0 but when it comes to giving up some of their time to lend a hand they do. They don't have pride holding them back, they don't say "thaz java problem to deal with".
Java does not have a theft problem to deal with, so they can offer more free services that SnS offers
Tell that to my missing 1gb of ram, find the missing mice and the countless bags and phones lost by our customers. Tell that to the men who lost their expensive yugioh cards. While we not loosing PS2s or DVD players due to theft like SnS we still incure losses due to theft.
Pinkie and Lokes cash like mcs
Proper proceedure is you come to desk pay your cash and you get time, alot of ppl don't go along with this and pinkie/lokes can 'stick' in that situation. If they choose to do otherwize it their choice and at the end of the day if things show up short they will have to take the shaft.
Noobs and elitist
Java does NOT say, if you cyah play GET OUT. Java can't tell a customer/host etc please don't put a password on your game. You pay for an hr to use the PC not to join a game.
Sip primarily plays sof, I remember when Java was sof ish we never put up a password on games even with n00bs.
Counterstrike is VERY different from SOF2 and has earned a reputation internationally because of its greatness. I will not go into the mechanics of the game but standing still and shooting and hoping oyu kill the guy before he kills you is not a correct play, I can see why someone will not want you on their side with that thinking. Actually I hate when ppl do that and block other ppl behind him, It really sours the game.
Unlike sns Java ppl have tourneys and events to look forward to, they try and play their best so they can win these events. The other day it was DotA and COD, now its Source. Nothing is stopping you from creating your own game adding in some bots or getting you clan mates to train with you, from there you can challenge some 'good men' and work your way up. Thats what players do at java, challenge each other.
Fault+Showtime Vs Trigger and Xe in dust. ploy or
Fault and Showtime Vs Trigger and Rick Dota!!
That way you will learn.
Fault
12-08-2005, 04:21 PM
To Loki.
1. FYI I have never been kicked from a game. That time in sweat was when they started their password source and played. I'm not complaining about getting kicked directly but it's nearly the same thing anyway.
2. The game we played before they started the password source. I shot a few teammates down to Chicken and Trigger were doing it. When someone is in the dark you can't see the uniforms or the names at first. Actually killing one who strafed in front of my shotgun shot. Nothing that the socalled "GOSUS" didn't do. What i was do wrong though is run to wrong places. But I was still mostly following the team.
To Laruto:
Laruto who are you? Anytime I play console I play with everybody(except little children) and I always tell people how to do moves and different things to do. Sometimes we have a challenge going on and play first to 5 and those kinds of thing. But that's rare anyway. Also if when you are playing with us you say your shitty and you don't care then why the hell should we let you play with us?
To Para:
1. I seem to remember helping move around some stuff when Java was moving from 1.0 to 2.0 and crimping some cables in 2.0 with YOU para. See if you can remember that. And helping out when Java 2.0 was closing up to make the shift to pre 3.0 or what i like to call 2.75. I'm not around as much as I work but I have helped when i could. But I don't want to make this a personal thing. All that being said yeah java is a private place if they allowing only "helpers" in at times no scene. And the person who told me i was strafing too much when I played was LOKI by the way.
As you correctly stated people who have supported since the beginning mean nothing. Only those who choose to sweep your floors today.
Quoting You
"As odd as it may sound these 'random ppl' pick up a broom when java is cleaning, they move around PCs, wipe down tables and help move equipment. They may not have been a customer since java 1.0 but when it comes to giving up some of their time to lend a hand they do. They don't have pride holding them back, they don't say "thaz java problem to deal with"."
To Everyone:
I believe the general gist of this thing is why are the noob clans dying out. Elitism is a great part of that. WHETHER YOU CAN JUSTIFY IT OR NOT.
As usual Java and GAMERS are being confused.
Java staff taking forever to add time even when you come up to them and pay is an issue of not treating customers right and this doesn't really bother me cuz i can empathize with the guys. But it would bother other people and is an issue to them.
Allowing who they want in is a Java thing. Xec is right it's a private place and as para said only helpers matter. You choosing to spend a large amount of your money in Java and having been doing so for a long time doesn't matter. No scene.
Kicking "less important" paying customers off machines anytime you want is a Java management issue. Sadly we live in trinidad and there isn't much variety so you don't have to care about how you treat people. Kudos.
The Attitude being encouraged is GAMERS members is one of elitism.
The Message is this: Generally nothing will be done everything has been justified. You don't matter unless you wipe tables and Java doesn't care about you sometimes even if you have helped out and are a long-time paying customer. Its out private place you don't have to take it but we are in an accessible place and have the nicest selection of games and you have nothing much else to do so you'll come anyway. We're GAMERS JAVA Bitch.
12-08-2005, 06:21 PM
I not going to lie this thread is bringing up some serious issues being brought up. Some honestly DO need to be looked at, others are just being argued aimlessly.
I'm not up for writing anything long, but some of the more important things to be highlighted:
The 'Elitism' attitude. It IS there. I also like box have a new look on the noob thing. Because recently i've started playing Dota in UWI and they're very helpful with ultra noobs as we would call them. Noobs will get better just give them the change. I understand the Source thing where ppl get frustrated because the people are 'noobs', but it is done too often. It have one or two times anyone could play, but then the other 15 times, ppl getting kicked etc.
The kicking thing in Dota needs to stop... even though you don't know the person still let em play... BUT there is such a problem as imbalanced sides though, try an even it off put Hawk with Noodles or something like that (I'm just using random names here!!!)
Some things that SHOULDN'T be highlighted:
The whole L* and P* not adding time nonsense. Like Para, Xec and Loki rightly said there's a procedure. Bring yuh damn money to the desk. I am guilty also at screming at them to add time for me, but truthfully that's not how it is supposed to be... they just let it slide. So, that shouldn't be an issue.
Fault i'm singling you out here because you seem to have a personal problem with this. Was there ever a time you walked UP to the desk AND handed L* or P* money and they didn't add it immediately?
And also with the whole food and console thing, Java isn't 100% finished so bear with them.
On another note though, i'm damn fed up of waiting. It's been a long long long time it's been promised, but i know you guys have no control over it etc. Its the people who doing the stuff etc. I'm still willing to wait for it because i know when its finished its going to be great.
Very good points being raised on both sides of the field, but I think someone was right when they said the Xec you are looking at some views from an insider point of view. I don't feel like going back and quoting anyone said to argue with it right now becaue this was supposed to be a short post and now its long.... i don't like to post unless its something important or needs to be said.
Attitudes need to be changed for the gaming to progress. Try and realise what people are saying and quit trying to defend yourself.
Bleh, that's my 2 cents right there
12-08-2005, 06:39 PM
If you think that ppl who really help out/helped out in the past are forgotten so be it and if you think only helpers matter then so be it. Can't let everyone in and can't kick out the ppl that are already in.
I appreciate your opinions on the matter, Its a pitty you were not part of the crew on the inside. Its good that you voiced your opinions, ploy, have a wonderful day.
On the topic of gameplay in CS Source::
Fault from day 1 when we had CS Condition Zero I have asked you to give it a shot, I told you that I think you have the potential. Forget comparing it to SOF2, it has no lean, tuff luck if it did you may die faster vs good ppl. Ever saw a head poping out from a box? easy headshot.
How do i know if that person in the corner is my team mate? Keep an eye on your radar, you get an idea of where your teammates are. Hey sometimes in the action you don't take shit like that on but say whats its the answer to your question.
Trigger and chicken are not 'gosus', I am sure you will do better on your own. Play vs an elite bot get up your response time, then play vs 2 that should aid you in defense after a kill then 3,4,5. Get a feel for the guns see which you like, try some SMGs for spray and pray. Do some tests with your clansmen see what works what doesn't.
SOF ain't taking TnT anywhere, CSS and FT have a better chance. IF you cyah make in that, train up that nina and beat imperial and bryanmaster.
12-08-2005, 07:01 PM
This thread turned out pretty good as far as I can see, can only do better for Java on the whole.
Newbies need nuturing, but the problem is most people dont have the time to nuture newbies when they just paid their money to sweat with their buddies.
Suggestion?: At sweats dedicate first hour or so to helping the newbies who have attended better their game.
It gives the old folks time afterwards to get their 'freak on', whilst equiping the newbies with the skills necessary to at least be able to game against each other, or even jump into where the real action is.
Ploi, like we need a "GL suggestion" forum yes.
if anyone need training in cs
check meh :D
edit: I will say one thing when i sit down to play cs source, i will be in an elitist mode and i feel no shame in that. This is the game i have dedicated lots of time and money into, and if there is ppl who are in the game worse yet on my team that is making the experience sour for me, if i am server i will kick, if not i would leave and do something else.
However if someone does want to learn the game and is willing to listen i am always around to give some tips on how to play the game.
Lol...Well Lokes, I think i more than in need of plenty CS training...but is just the time to be in Java these days, when certain other ppl demanding 3-4 full days of your attention...
With respect to ur elitist mode, I have no problem with that.
Just as long as the person you getting vex over is one who doin level balls and not trying to improve their game...
12-08-2005, 11:42 PM
Indeed some good points posted up here.
Fault firstly in terms of me kickin you showtime AND sliverhawk of the pc's was because i needed to use them. I did come up before 8 and told allyuh i would need the pc's soon. Allyuh was like game almost done. 8.20pm game still playin. I can't wait forever. I wanted to do what i needed to do and go home.
Secondly in terms of not puttin on time. As you know java can be a very noisy place which is rather disruptive and when you have people shoutin at youand have ah set of other people askin you for time or askin you sumtin in general it can slip the mind.
And somewhere somebody said java has more staff than sip. Java has 3 people working and is mainly 2 people, me and loki working right now.
Thirdly java is not like sip, how sip manages stuff and how we manage stuff is different. If you think your gettin no customer apreciation then so be it. I for my part tend to be friendlier with people who are more friendly to us, thats how i see it. Your constant complaining about things, bashing us won't help you in that regards.
About java having no tv's. If we could have put in tv's we would have done so already. In 2.0 we was gonna put in tv's and stuff but then we moved to sip spot, and we got screwed over so java is not complete so we are unable to do anything about that.
In terms of gaming, you pay money to use the pc, what people do when they hosting a game is up to them. If the game full like in dota but it have someone they familiar with or better than someone in the game and they kick someone else so that this person can play by all means they can do it.
When it comes to elitist atitude i see far more people who are not of that elitist thinking. And those that think like that tend to not be gosu people but they would like to think they are, these are individual people who have they own way of thinking and you can't just change them like that.
Personally i find it have more girls in java now than it used to be back then. But yes java is mainly male oriented. And that gayness thing is mainly for jones, jus d fellas playin d ass and such and they don't do it on random people.
Not everybody may like the atmosphere of java but thats just how it is right now. We can't please everybodyand if it's seriously buggin you then it's your right to go elsewhere if you choose to.
Showtime you keep complaining about guildwars, i already stated something in the guildwars thread and also java doesnt have guildwars on that 1 pc anymore anyhow. And even back then u had acess to it you wouldnt have been able to play it.
There is a difference between playing for fun playin the ass or playing for fun playing more seriously. And java tends to have people who rather do the latter. So thats why they would tend to want to play with people who play regular and also people who would tend to play better.
Showtime say java not full. Java tends to get full after 11-12 and that continues into the night as far as i am concerned. Yes it have some days that are not as full as others but thats not the majority of the time.
I think thats about it, i find allyuh men could real complain about stuff, complainin about guildwars, complainin about no tv's, complainin at the crowd we have in java, complainin cause i forgot to put on time for you. It gets annoying after awhile, i have my own complaints about java, like dat frigged up desk which is bad for d back and neck, havin to look down at the monitor then up at customers. I find java does be rell noisy and disruptive at times sometimes i wish it was more quiet. I wish people would stop bawlin for time and start payin upfront and not gettin vex at me if i don't add time. Yes you fault is one of these persons who ask for time and not pay up one time. Then you geh vex if i doh add time. have other things but i won't get into the detail. I know i does try my best aright and if you have a problem with how i does handle things best to keep it to yuhself. It really sucks that from what i see you tend to focus on the faults instead of the good. No pun intended.
12-09-2005, 12:19 AM
all of a sudden men getting generous and want to train noobs ha!
you know what to loki and para ...i was on that para server in war 3 for awhile
why the f#ck yall hate noobs so much ..?
man im losing respect for this org more and more
TO PARADOX
YOU SAY
that you are better than the other org and that you wanna do unity what is up with
ENCOURAGING PUMPOUS C#NTS in games?
man only play 4-5 games on bnet server
and gettin cuss and abuse lol :banana: jed ..this noob thing is alarming i knew java and tg was noob haters but wda..what will be your foundation when these mcs gone?
and to pinkie..me nah complainin bout none but hatin on the noobs
12-09-2005, 12:48 AM
<---- n00b
12-09-2005, 12:52 AM
i applaud shizz for that statement
12-09-2005, 12:54 AM
heh No Comment on Limer attitude towards n00bs.
__________________________________________________ ___________
*Paradoxxx puts a password on thread
N00bs come and mess up the thread ;)
Muss put password.
12-09-2005, 01:47 AM
wat?..
ok then not onlylimer myboy ..but oh well :angry:
not in the quarellin mood at all lol
12-09-2005, 08:29 AM
ummm
1st of all..everybody who comes on the server to play dont belong to trinigamers..and as said in previous posts..we cant tell dem " aye doh kick nobody from alyuh games" them is d host they have the choice to
so to say u losing respect for the org dont make sense..say u losing respect for the person
12-09-2005, 09:01 AM
sorry there wasnt thinkin to strait palo ..jus gone on blasted server to play man start on me lol scene killa ..sorry fellaz
12-09-2005, 09:06 AM
I was Joking around btw kaizen.
Some ppl are just MCs, Limer likes to do these 'shit talks' every now and then.
12-09-2005, 09:51 AM
If we try to please everyone, we please no one.
that said, just out of curiosity, how much emphasis is placed on learning better methods of customer service?
the above questions is not meant to *hint* at anything, just an innocent question.
Fault
12-09-2005, 10:26 AM
Pinkie if you read my post you will see that I said I don't personally have a problem with it. But plenty times I come up and PAY one time and you still don't put my time. YESTERDAY evening I paid for time only to have my game quit on me cuz loki didn't add time. Since a while back I have been paying one time. I realise the scene and start coming up and paying for time one time. And alyuh still doh add in a timely manner. Yesterday proves it.
About the kicking off what I am saying is it sure as hell isn't cool to kick paying customers off machines in the middle of a game. That sure isn't great customer service.
You say I always complaining? How can you NOT complain when people do stuff like kick you off a pc in the middle of a game before closing time? When you keep paying for time and it not added (even though i wasn't complaining about it before).
All that being said you do have a point. I've not been saying the good stuff. But no-one ever focuses on the good stuff. You focused on how i complain no-one ever said fault used to encourage people to come java when it was at the 1.0 stage. Fault help 2.0 set up. Fault help crimping cables. Fault help moving around some furniture. So you are just as guilty. Java is a decent place to lime if you minus the severe gay acts like toilet molestations and the holdin downs on the ground.
The difference between me and you is this: you're staff and you're staff who doesn't care about console section. I'm a customer, I'm a customer who is by far more interested in console section. In the days of Java when Java was 1.0 and the place was small and half the PCs were crap, Para said hey fellahs i know is a kinda scene right now, no space etc. But when me move to behind sip we'll have a lot more space and a TV.
When 2.0 arrived there mark even said they were bringing two tvs that they were going to outsource to someone who would provide consoles as well. Instead they brought a lame aracade machine that never worked properly and none of that ever happened. So it's since then the console lovers were let down. So when you try to say don't say anything about tvs java 3.0 isn't finished yet, It's hard not to say but you promised since 2.0.
And this this time some other guy brought it up. Not me. But when showtime tried to tell the guy to just wait. Someone blows up at showtime saying it not finished yet. So I can't resist saying 2.0 was supposed to be the deal. So if de man say just lay back you can't be vex with him.
Nobody prmoised you anything and didn't come through. You work there so you have all the lil private "training sessions" as you are on owners team. You also are there all the time. So you can play all you want. So not being able to play when you get the chance doesn't bother you at all. You weren't kicked out of sweat when you were just gonna spend a two hours on a tv not bothering anybody being told you had to pay $30 for electiricity when other men who weren't paying could stay. So everything i say is a non-issue to most of you so it seems like i'm just out to bash management and cause trouble. And your attitude is now if you don't like it you can leave which is the best attitude to have right?
Unlike you I have put myself in alyuh shoes. If you could put in a arcade machine you could have put in a lil 20" tv instead and charge $5 an hour. Would cost 1/4 the price of a pc and have the same hourly rate. Seems like good business to me?
If some men using a tv. Not interfering with your sweat money and willing to pay $10 each to stay for a two hours and only use that tv what would it hurt you to let them stay? Electricity? $40 would more than cover it...
You know to have a Source tourny instead of SOF but you wanna have a hyper tournament instead of Third Strike? After I complained the Third Strike did happen though and one of my clan members won. Kudos on that one.
I honestly can't help it if thats the best way you can think. I've never been one to say things the nicest way and get too excited about things so for that I apologize.
12-09-2005, 10:44 AM
I think someone is creating a CONSOLE cafe in the building rather soon, this would be the perfect oppurtunity for you consoel gamers to get it orn!! There is a light at the end of the tunnel.
So while fault getting on sweaty with 3rd Strike/T5, we go be getting on sweaty as well, everyone happy.
12-09-2005, 10:48 AM
Anyone else is highly enjoying this thread other than me?
12-09-2005, 10:52 AM
Heh, if it were on GATT i could tell you there would be no such talks, instant clean up and sweep under the carpet.
12-09-2005, 10:56 AM
Yes, that is true. I hope everyone is also noticing this. Because alot of things are being said that aren't being censored. I actually raised my eyebrows a couple of times and thought,'Para an dem ain't delete that?'. Applause for that.
12-09-2005, 11:08 AM
my only problem has been elitisism i never liked it and always tried different when running my clan and my treatment to people, unless you really need to have some hard lockdown sent your way.
I am also very competitive so I also play games seriously as well as casually
but kudos on the thread keep moving forward with your discussions
Fault
12-09-2005, 11:11 AM
That sounds good. Everything has yet to play out though.
12-09-2005, 01:48 PM
Originally posted by Ninja644@Dec 9 2005, 10:48 AM
Anyone else is highly enjoying this thread other than me?
Oh yea :D
I vex i doh hav no popcorn though
FIAH for me not having popcorn!
12-11-2005, 03:41 PM
ENIGMA!
12-11-2005, 04:06 PM
Training the newbs seems to be working out atleast one guy is showing some potential (fault). Hope it keeps up.