View Full Version : Thoughts on Guild Wars Beta Weekend.....
12-06-2004, 11:22 PM
well all i can say is....i AM HOOKED....after playing last sunday...
thats rite sunday night @ 9 pm straight till the end of the beta
weekend @ 4 all i can say is i goin be sweating guild wars to the
craw...
rite now i am a level 3 ranger/warrior.....
btw the beta ends in a very special way.....next one play till 4 am on sunday
january 8th i believe ....wateva is the first weekend in the month and you
will see.....
12-06-2004, 11:44 PM
its a beta? hmm i thought it was the full thing they were playing in java
12-07-2004, 12:03 AM
Yeah para is only a beta.....next beta weekend starts jan 8th
12-07-2004, 10:21 PM
Yea i real play GW weekend gone there, a few changes from previous beta i played, the game decent and has a lush enviroment, hopefully next beta event i would be able to do more exploring.
12-07-2004, 10:52 PM
Hopefully pinkie might do some training.
12-08-2004, 06:06 AM
yeah boy tac GW Beta was cool,ent ?
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Dec 7 2004, 10:52 PM
Hopefully pinkie might do some training.
yeah para hopefully he will
02-10-2005, 01:22 PM
Well we see Pinkie's CSS skill was not affected...
... next beta weekend starts Feb 18th ppl.
Check Guild Wars Official Site (http://www.guildwars.com/community/fansite-contests.html) for links to sites that are giving away beta keys. Some of them appear to be a lottery system so I would advise you start trying for one right away if you haven't gotten one yet. I missed the last 2 BWE :(
Anyone pre-ordered yet? Pinkie and I did so we set :P
02-10-2005, 06:31 PM
wow pweffy wow!!
02-10-2005, 09:27 PM
I really loved Guild Wars till I played WoW. But Guild Wars could still get a buy.
02-10-2005, 11:47 PM
That monthly fee (in WoW) is the only thing that stopped me honestly.
Maybe if I was big into MMORPGs I would have but since I'm not I'm just gonna go with GW and its no monthly fee structure for now.
02-10-2005, 11:56 PM
The monthly fee isnt that bad.. and I mean after lets say 6mths you are going to have to buy a new GW in order to 'advance' I really want to see the timing of these 'chapters' in GW.
Im correct in saying that in GW you have to purchase 'expansions' in order to get new stuff new quests etc? BUT you can play the same old one indefinately if you dont purchase the expansion???
Doing the math, how many mths pass b4 an expansion is released for GW.
02-11-2005, 01:13 AM
Yeah, in GW they'll be releaseing new modules every few months following the system you described.
Yuh will end up spending good money either way, but I doubt it will end up being as much as you'd spend a year on a MMORPG.
02-11-2005, 03:38 AM
well i got a taste of wow... and like kayode i got converted... he ordered my copy yesterday :DDDDDDD
p.s. WoW is 90 dollars a month .... so instead of buying a solo everyday save that
money till the end of the month abd pay the monthly fee :DD thats wat i am doin :P
02-11-2005, 10:10 AM
lol @ buying solo strat,well tac if i had dsl boy i wuda be WOWin with yuh haha
02-11-2005, 11:00 AM
WoW is $15 US a month.
$13 US a month for 3 months one time.
And I believe $10 US for 6 months one time.
02-12-2005, 10:41 AM
LOL @ tac
$60us for 6 months not bad ATALL
HMMMM
i feel WoW gonna get a play yes
LAT !
leh we organise a key dey :P ^_^
02-12-2005, 11:22 PM
rum i think yuh need 2 keys for two accounts :S ....... but i think u can make
a character for each server.... but u cant play on the 2 servers at the same
time... so my advice... u make a char on one server and laton makes a char
on another and u mcs take turns playing :DDDDDD just make sure one of u is
on Aggramar :DDDDDD