08-15-2005, 09:59 PM
I saw this in Saturday's papers. I writing everything AS IS:

ADMISSION TO UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMMES AUGUST 2005 A 'LEVEL AND OTHER APPLICANTS

COLLECTION OF ACCEPTANCE/REGISTRATION MATERIAL
August 15-25, 2005
JFK AUDITORIUM
9:00am - 6:00pm

Have you received a provisional offer from UWI St. Augustine for the 2005/2006 academic year and only just received:
-Your final A'Level examinations results?
OR
-Submitted your Official Transcript from your previous Educational Institution

Then please come to the JFK Auditorium from August 15-25, 2005 in accordance with the schedule below, to find out if you have been admitted.

FACULTY WEEK
August 15-25, 2005
JFK AUDITORIUM
TIME: 9:00AM - 6:00pm

MEDICAL SCIENCES
Monday August 15, 2005
& Saturday August 20, 2005
Monday August 22, 2005 TO Thrusday August 25

ENGINEERING
Monday August 15, 2005

SCIENCE & AGRICULTURE
Tuesday August 16, 2005

HUMANITIES & EDUCATION
Thursday August 18, 2005

SOCIAL SCIENCES
Wednesday August 17, 2005

LAW
Friday August 19, 2005

NOTE: APPLICANTS - IF YOU HAVE REQUESTED A CHANGE IN DEGREE OPTION OR FACULTY TRANSFER, THEN PLEASE CHECK WITH THE ADMISSIONS OFFICE ON FRIDAY SEPTEMBER 9, 2005

So i'm thinking we have to go UP to UWI to see if you was accepted or not, it isn't coming through the mail this rounds. Am i correct or mistaken?

08-15-2005, 10:04 PM
If you were accepted Early like me, it's in the Mail.
If you were waiting on A level results you have to go IN for it.

The lists are posted on a board in the auditorium, just go and check.
IF you didn't get in, check the help desks on the eastern side, western side is to collect package.

08-15-2005, 10:11 PM
ah boy the process of collecting the 'package'

08-15-2005, 10:11 PM
Thanks for the confirmation Dinesh. And i'm glad you put it on the *imporatant task bar because this is VERY important and i know alot of people don't know about this.

08-15-2005, 10:43 PM
Yup!
Down to Xec didnt' know :(
Poor fella.

08-15-2005, 10:47 PM
i know ppl who got their packages in the mail already. There are always ppl who don't get their packages because of irregularities and have to go in to admin to get it.

Same bs every year. I doh see the point of this thread. UWI admin is ****ed up....what's new?

08-15-2005, 10:54 PM
They only advertised on Saturday gone..cheap bastards.

08-15-2005, 11:19 PM
mojo the point of this thread is people normally expect for an acceptance letter to arrive in the mail, ALOT of people we awaiting A level results hence the 'ADMISSION TO UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMMES AUGUST 2005 A 'LEVEL AND OTHER APPLICANTS'. And as we know alot of our gamers did A levels so some (i dunno how dinesh get he own) would not be receiving theirs in the mail and they would not be aware that they have to go to UWI in person and check for themselves.

So nex thing u know, time go pass and they go be wondering, wtmc going on with uwi only to be informed that they had to go themselves. So this thread is JUST IN CASE people didn't know.

08-15-2005, 11:25 PM
I got mines from the online website.
The school can access it , Ministry provided passwords.

08-16-2005, 12:01 PM
my cous from barbados got his confirmation of entry in uwi here
ttpost finally find his house :P

08-16-2005, 12:17 PM
Now I hearing that I have to collect mines @ Mt hope on Wednesday during registration...Why I dont' know.
They very inefficient in that place.

08-16-2005, 07:06 PM
I wonder if I get in...

08-16-2005, 08:19 PM
^^
me too :P

08-16-2005, 09:06 PM
but u not goin away to do tertiary education ?

08-16-2005, 09:13 PM
Yes he is.
But crazymofo likes to behave..crazy.

08-16-2005, 09:54 PM
well when u have nothing better to do with your time what u go do :P

08-17-2005, 01:12 PM
stop spamming mcs :P
anybody went and check dey application and get through??
i want mc news ppl

08-17-2005, 05:50 PM
I went and register today.
I glad for gate..more money getting save :)
Took over 2 hours, the punks.

08-17-2005, 07:50 PM
word is i got in to do comsci and maths..which is what i reg to do..so that cool..ploi

08-18-2005, 09:21 AM
go find out and confirm mc :P

08-18-2005, 05:49 PM
Originally posted by killa@Aug 17 2005, 06:50 PM
word is i got in to do comsci and maths..which is what i reg to do..so that cool..ploi

maths is a mc bitch killa lol

i gonna sign up for chem and bio oui

08-18-2005, 07:02 PM
anybody know how much credits is it to get into nat.sci?

08-18-2005, 07:04 PM
2-3
Daz like :
UUUC
UUUD
UUEE
UUED

Etc

08-18-2005, 07:13 PM
thanks dey dinesh!!!!

08-18-2005, 07:18 PM
dinesh yuh hadda remember that GP dont count for points..so..hopefully dey aint get UUU and B in gp :P

08-18-2005, 08:27 PM
Oh right.
GP the gay subject.

This year hillview got 17 U's and 17 A's...so they find something kind of odd about that.

08-18-2005, 08:35 PM
hillview gp was screw up fuh a couple years now i so glad i outta dat skool jeez

08-18-2005, 10:19 PM
This year was even more odd.
There was a significant increase in the numbers of A's(125% increase) , and the same went for GP.

ups
08-24-2005, 02:21 PM
i would suggest going early cause i had a hellofa time today glad i finished registering early

08-24-2005, 04:14 PM
What reg was today?
*dinesh tries to remember what day it is

08-24-2005, 06:05 PM
different facaulties register on different days.