View Full Version : Anchorage Pop Awards 2k5.

08-14-2005, 03:31 PM
Well I saw quite a few ppl in gamers in there last night, so how u guys find it was???

Tripped & Falling, for all I've heard about them, didn't impress me all that much...pity.

High Life sounded really good, but their choice of songs didn't truly get the crowd going...

Burn, they delivered a solid performance, not quite as good as High Life from a technical aspect, but they had the crowd really going, and that was the majour difference.

Congrats to BURN for their first victory....5 years overdue, but well done nonetheless!!! :kakashi4:

What did you guys think?

08-15-2005, 04:32 PM
i felt sorry for hi life, the fact that the drummer was the lead singer kinda limited them on the charisma level, songs they played were done very very well. Burn had the crowd moving used a song that was very popular, Helena, the same thing that made Skid win last year over Feverdog (they had used ocean avenue). tripped and falling... i think they just have the finances to do alot of marketing and so on, cuz they not all that, in fact they sorta generic.

a word to Itachi though, BYOC does not always mean Bring Your Own Computer

08-19-2005, 01:34 AM
woa @ burn winning !!

thas meh padner band, told me he really really wanted to win this one
good to see they put in a good performance, they were trainin really hard for this one

08-19-2005, 04:41 PM
I maintain though, Burn had sounded better in previous years, and didn't win, but then I guess this year was their time, and they were the outsiders in this year's finals, most people expected Tripped & Falling to win, but they fell rather short at crunch time.

Want to see those guys do more originals now though...

08-20-2005, 12:43 AM
whos that , Burn ?

yea thats the plan

hence the reason they wanted to win the recording contract :)

doomtack
08-22-2005, 12:34 AM
em em...anybody nave ah bootleg tape to len?
i man aint get to go boi!!! Y_Y
other dan dat i feel burn really desrve it cus from wat i hear b4
tripped an fallin need to redo dey whole style cus it really soundin too generic cheap metallica rip off-ish...
i really feel i hadda get my finances in line an start to build up my band...
I need a drumer ppl!!!

08-22-2005, 10:49 PM
For this time around, Burn was the definite underdog, and capitalised upon some lackluster performances...

However, if Skid"Nevely was still competing this year, they woulda more than take it just by their rendition of Green Day - Holiday :P.