View Full Version : Clans
Well since we have officially launched G.A.M.E.R.S. , and it is getting populated we need to start organising official clans and such for the organisation.
We already have one established and BOSS clan
Exxxcalibur
and we are looking for competitions
when i see more clans being formed
i will open out a new clan section for challenges and all that.
I wanna see more clan
lets get the real competition on the way ppl!
ARCH_ANGEL
10-15-2004, 02:59 PM
Well thats not a bad idea loki... but i was wondering if we should have rules or develop some time of regulations for our guild of clans.. This would help prevent confusion and the occasional fights outside sweats for stolen members... LOL suggestions people the rules should be set by the people should it not
Well it would be nice to see clans being formed to challenge u all boy Loki.
Have to talk to Touya and see if he ready to make a presence made here in GAMERS.
10-15-2004, 06:24 PM
yeh it wud be good to jes band together some ppl and clan it out
it cud only help
10-16-2004, 08:00 AM
the clan thing could be decent and hopefully it will work out well
but coming round eX could be a problem :(
and lol@ asking touya if he ready 2 make his presence felt in gamerz
no cmment..
come on i waiting to see the clans in action.
10-17-2004, 12:35 PM
no clan for me yes
i go run merc for a good while
de chinee mafia kinder get slacked off in we ways and we SHORT on chinee ppl to make ah clan unless i bring girls to play but alyuh go just harass dem de whole night
10-17-2004, 08:19 PM
Have to talk to Touya and see if he ready to make a presence made here in GAMERS.
what presence ??
u all in the past year have had as much presence as a bonfire has in antarctica ........
10-17-2004, 09:48 PM
lol well hmmm time to make clan yes lawd i hope it doh come like gaytt nah lawd
10-18-2004, 01:04 AM
what presence ??
u all in the past year have had as much presence as a bonfire has in antarctica ........
LOL, really and truly ZK alive??? What do they play?
10-18-2004, 02:35 AM
what presence ??
LOL, really and truly ZK alive??? What do they play?
well according to what i heard from a ZK clan member ...
ZK got tired of "owning G@TT newbs" and stopped competing due to lack of a challenge .. :roll: :roll:
but apparently they wanna make a "come back" ....
10-18-2004, 06:09 AM
Oh really?
Well they should train up in Source and get ready, cause the Source wars are here.
(episode 2)
ARCH_ANGEL
10-18-2004, 08:47 AM
Well to be honest with you ZK is high on my respect list owing to the fact that many of their members was responsible for me getting serious in gaming... Would like to see them back on the scene, thinking about it i would like to see my self back on the scene... AYe give me a bone people is there any rules in clan formation.. we going with the rules G@TT does use or what
well arch check the sticky and help us create some rules :)
10-18-2004, 10:11 PM
hmmm zk?
dem coming back in to dance?
:roll: :roll: :roll:
zk was the a good clan due to ppl like touya papa smurf the twins cragen and some other ppl i cant say dat used to push games like mad in sns
dem was one big happy family now since the clan had split and did wierd stuff
but the clan is to spreaded apart
i dont know if it would be a clan again
10-18-2004, 11:37 PM
Arch we have no gay G@TT rules here, just the basic's
1)Respect your fellow clan's and clannie. (remember is still fun)
2)Inform your clan leader of yuh leaving.
3)Dont expect if you leave a clan to go back to the same clan under 6mths (to prevent clan jumpers).
4)Max in a clan should be no more than 12 players (so if you want merc's in yuh squad leave vacant spots).
5)From your pick you can choose any of your 12 players to take part in any competitions/tourneys.
10-19-2004, 03:22 AM
Whey ghost already makin up rules for we, i think we should discuss this further before making definate statements like that. I believe we shouldnmt limit clan size but if your clan goes beyond 12 you should have a sub clan to dump them in, tho you are not limited to 12 to have a sub clan, i.e like ex1| and ex2| which are both under ex| with the better ppl in ex1|
10-20-2004, 01:17 AM
G_Pinkie Posted: Oct 18, 2004 - 11:22 PM Post subject: RE: Clans
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Whey ghost already makin up rules for we, i think we should discuss this further before making definate statements like that. I believe we shouldnmt limit clan size but if your clan goes beyond 12 you should have a sub clan to dump them in, tho you are not limited to 12 to have a sub clan, i.e like ex1| and ex2| which are both under ex| with the better ppl in ex1|
Pinkie no disrespect intended but its not definite rules its just basic guides that a basic clan can live by, that post is not casted in stone anywhere it was a mere suggestion, and about making it sound like dumping extra's to the wheys side, like in the case of "ex and ex2" there is no dumping of whois is better than who. Excalibur is one clan with different talents, the purpose of ex and ex2 is to face or challange GB.
10-20-2004, 01:25 AM
Lash with 2 whips instead of one :)
I had to see ghosts reply to Pinkies statement, I must admit Im impressed with ghosts accuracy in his reply. HeadSHOT
fD
10-20-2004, 02:55 AM
Yea very valid point and of course no disrespect taken, i know no rules are as yet "casted in stone", but the point about who is better than who and cast whey side i would have to disagree on that, i was speaking figuratively, since the ex1 team consisted of the better of the ex clan and also the more practiced in Counter Strike : Source compared to ex2, cause you can say if you have a large clan you might have to separate into to with the more skilled and active in one group while the less skilled less active in the next, for example you can commence training against each other etc. And by havin the less skilled together they can grow to get better together and learning and drawing upon each other strengths etc improving each other respectively. Its all about learning to work together in groups. And at times the group members would change but the group is stil there. (Damn this getting technical lemme finish this before i say too much shit) Of course the Excalibur consists of different talents, if we didnt have different talents we wouldnt be as good in as much games as we are now.
ex1 and ex2 is basically 2 groups under one so our face offs are just for us to get better at the games :)
StaticxXx
10-29-2004, 03:43 AM
Well from the time the rules are made
up lemme know ,,,,is about that time,,,,let the games begin