08-10-2005, 04:45 PM
Game: Tekken 5
Venue: Java Gaming Ltd. #32 Campus House. St Augustine. Tel. 663 7970
Date: Sunday 21st August 2005
Starting Time: 10:30AM
Entry Fee: $10.00 per person
Registration Deadline: Saturday August 20th 2005
Game Settings: Versus Mode, 3/5 rounds, 2/3 games, Guard damage OFF, Round Time - 60 seconds
Rules:
1. The tournament will be run in a double elimination format. You lose twice before being eliminated.
2. Participants may use custom character profiles.
3. Character switching between matches is allowed.
4. Button remapping and macros are allowed.
5. Stages will be randomly selected.
6. Double KO's will be decided by 1 sudden death round.
The tournament brackets will be randomly generated.
Participants are encouraged to bring their own controllers.
Prizes
1st Place - $250
2nd Place - $150
Registered Participants
Androsovic
Bob
Non Registered but Confirmed
Aka_Neo
Chaos
Questions/Comments are welcome.
08-10-2005, 04:57 PM
New meaning to the word (BYOC)
I know my law eh ready and I have source to train for... what i go do!!!
08-10-2005, 07:00 PM
YAY! I Marshall the Lawless One and friends :D
chaos
08-10-2005, 09:09 PM
Hmmm...well i hope u ready andre.....cuz u know who i comin with. STEVE....YAY
08-10-2005, 09:46 PM
whats that another steve man..sigh
it suggested that u ppl walk with ur mem cards and wat not for ur custom chars
this tourney should be interesting oui
my wang eh ready yet and i ha source 2 train for as well..what i go do :(
08-10-2005, 10:55 PM
mc vlad eh entering oui... for a good player i find vlad to emotionally unstable, the full akbar crew wouldnt be there oui.
krog23
08-11-2005, 01:51 PM
Ah well killa poor,u i ah man coming with the lawless one and steve fox iwmc...I not as good in 3s but i go give ulyuh some good fight in this one oui
Styx.
08-11-2005, 07:23 PM
Oh look more fun for everyone and their dog. Come Fluffy...time to play t5 again!!!!
chaos
08-11-2005, 07:43 PM
Originally posted by krog23@Aug 11 2005, 12:51 PM
Ah well killa poor,u i ah man coming with the lawless one and steve fox iwmc...I not as good in 3s but i go give ulyuh some good fight in this one oui
Hmmm......we will see.
krog23
08-12-2005, 12:41 AM
the lawless one is the boss i eh care wha nobody say nah..the man have some sick jugles and some stink moves what a beautiful combination..i wonder who u other ppl going to use in the tourny...
08-12-2005, 12:55 AM
i can't wait to get more pics of boxy getting pwned
08-12-2005, 02:34 AM
There laruto goes again... beware the enraged big black dude....
08-12-2005, 07:40 AM
and his big black wang...and shining phoenix <_< <_<
krog23
08-12-2005, 01:54 PM
had to be killa coming with one ah d stinkest player in the game eh steups at u killa..i hope this time i get to play u...
08-14-2005, 11:27 PM
ploi ploi flyer
krog23
08-16-2005, 10:51 AM
wow this thread aint as lively as the 3s one...very ineteresting..Anybody register for the tourny yet??
Fault
08-16-2005, 12:53 PM
Fellahs alyuh think alyuh could start at 12? I want to play! Sunday mornings = church. Start at 12 nuh. It not looking like it will have 2 much competition in this. Say what hopefully I could at least reach semis. My nina wasn't doing too bad in the sweats.
08-16-2005, 02:13 PM
i registered 2day...yay!
08-16-2005, 02:38 PM
we could try and delay the 'fault' match...
08-16-2005, 07:06 PM
steupse...delay the tournament for one man? wtf
Styx.
08-16-2005, 07:46 PM
If its one man that can affect the outcome with his skill then why not delay it a bit?
08-16-2005, 08:24 PM
^^ true
well how bout we delay the entire tournament cause i sick :P
krog23
08-16-2005, 09:57 PM
NAH HOSS start at 10 jed i ah man done hadda go to church for 2 o clock so....if we hadda delay tourny for one man this going and be real bull jed steups....my plans dun already cya get change nah and my moms go get on real bad if i go and hit she this news :(
08-16-2005, 10:06 PM
steupse...if was anybody else,it wudda be salt for dem...fair play man fair play
krog23
08-16-2005, 10:17 PM
fair play is right..hopefully the organisers of this tourny wouldnt have him as a favourite and actually delay the tourny..cuz i sure it have some other men working with plans and ting steups and even thought if u make it too 12 u might reach in time to be in the losers brackets just like the fella who come with bigboss in the 3s tourny..he come late and still pwn but got knock out,but it was no scene so y u cya do the same?..I still waiting for a reply from the organisers though.....
08-16-2005, 10:48 PM
11 am thats the latest things starting. Sorry but I ain't bending rules to suit anyone. If you not present for your initial bracketed match we'll let the persons that present play out their matches first and then come back to those matches that were skipped. If you're not around when that time reaches you're in losers. No exceptions.
08-16-2005, 11:39 PM
lets hope we get 2 TVs this rounds.
08-16-2005, 11:42 PM
if we having 2 tvs for tourney use then we would need 2 have 2 vcr's to record all d matches..but t5 already runs quickly..so..maybe one for tourney use and one for random playing?
08-17-2005, 12:16 AM
casual sounds like good stuff, last time had real ppl doing nothing..
well i can organise to have my tv here by friday,sat.
and also all these talk abt ppl playing
where ymc registration money???!!!
only rb n andro register so far,
(oh an rb contact me on msn need to talk to u abt something)
krog23
08-18-2005, 12:21 AM
hmm so rb is registering good good i brining my money thursday boy loki me and chaos coming to register... i see not much ppl coming out for this tourny...this tourny might be easy pickings.....although i know and sure loki wha revenge on meh mc from the 3s :) so i go enter for fun....and BAH 11 jed :( i hope tournuy finishing by 1 or 2pm cuz i ah man hadda reach to church for 3.....
Fault
08-18-2005, 11:07 AM
No scene fellas. I kool if they just gimme last match or something. Thanks for the good word tho styx.
Fault
08-18-2005, 11:16 AM
Registration closes on saturday right? Scene. Do you know what seems funny for all the "tekken men" who are like 5 times the "street fighter men" when it's tournament time there are less than 1/2 registered particiapants? Street fighter men are serious players, just like styx says everyone and their dog sparky bark shit in tekken, no substance. When alya having a next 3s tourny? Forget 'bout these tekken jokers.
08-18-2005, 05:42 PM
aye look even para (thaz me) who not good in tekken and who playing with a n00b character giving it a shot. I not good at tekken but the game nice.
I wouldnt mind have 'lixing' sessions with the T5 similar to the ones we had night b4 3rdStrike Tourney.
08-18-2005, 06:41 PM
flyers and what not went up for t5?
i dunno cause i havent been 2 java since sunday due to my illness...was d latest??
08-18-2005, 07:15 PM
according lokes ...nope
08-19-2005, 02:14 AM
WHICH IS GHEY !!!!!
but small ting, hopefully the turn out will be good
down to rum and all participating :D :D :D
hieachi iymc ... :P or ... i aint master meh jin good enough to run with him in a tourney
i gettin knock out brisk brisk ... ;)
and krog ... if you plan on spendin any time in the tourney ( ie, winning atleast one game ) , that 2 o clock dead line u have is mess
this tourney goin till 4 atleast
5 or 6 even
Allyuh I have debts to pay!!
So I goin all out fuh dis one
08-19-2005, 07:48 AM
hear the '25c piece' talk big, debts to pay ;)
Does bob have what it takes to be the king of iron fist 5?
krog23
08-19-2005, 04:18 PM
lol aight rum just for spite i coming all out for this tourny..i ah man hadda get money to make meh new pc and this 250/150 will be more than enough to finalize everything.....
The_Lawless_one And Mokojin are ready to shed some blood....to be continued.
08-19-2005, 05:06 PM
Boy real mc pressure, vlad eh send up meh PS2/TV/Control
ah boy like i playing on a normal pad for tourney oui
08-19-2005, 07:11 PM
steupsss Vlad really disappointing men oui.D man like he just fraid competition in d game.Anyways I wana see Para and Vlad do they best in this...I for one wante dto see what skills d man had so Para just drug him or something and bring him on Sunday nah man.Geez.I asking around fro ppl to enter but everyone fraid...steupss...Trini ppl have no balls oui.Well as for the tv scene it looks like I gettin sick so I go leave sweat early,get some rest.Menaing that I'll bring my tv Sunday morning early.How dat sounding to allyuh?Btw I know rules strict eh rb but if it have so little ppl entering the contest,can I jump in last minute?Just for allyuh to beat up on me a little and make the tourney seem more time consuming. :blush:
Allyuh just doh insult meh nah!Kill meh if yuh have to kill meh.dont play with ur food :nono:
08-19-2005, 07:47 PM
yeah chunks enter nuh hoe
go be fun..all d giggle and kicks
i doubt vlad not entering cause he fraid 2 get lixx u know..lixx is part of the learning experience jed..so come get some lixx nah man :D
08-19-2005, 07:47 PM
i jus comin to beat a few ppl and i cool..thaz my goal :)..hmm chunks..you have given me sig making inspiration :)
08-19-2005, 10:48 PM
Can i get a list of ppl that registered so far plz ? along with the supposed non paid but confirmed ppl. I'd like to get my paper work sorted early.
08-21-2005, 08:32 AM
have fun people i going down south to breeze for a bit today
08-21-2005, 08:55 AM
well i wake up 2day feeling worse dan b4 :(
still going 2 find my way down d road..hadda make some juice there..and wake up meh neighbour 2 get some puncheon...shot of puncheon does help cure d cold( couldnt get no vodka boy lokes)
08-21-2005, 03:24 PM
Update of what's going on in tourney or what happened?